Collection inventory

Overview of the Collection
Creator:	Considine, Bob, 1906-1975.
Title:	Bob Considine Papers
Inclusive Dates:	1834-1976
Bulk Dates:	1945-1975
Quantity:	70 linear ft.
Abstract:	Papers of the American print and radio journalist, war correspondent, author. Includes correspondence, manuscripts, clippings, newspaper columns, photographs, scrapbooks, audio recordings, and films.
Language:	Vast majority of the collection is in English; there are scattered items (mostly translations of Considine's columns or books) in other languages including Spanish, Bengali, Japanese, Hungarian, and Dutch.
Repository:	Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

Bob Considine (1906-1975) was an American journalist and author, best known as the author of Thirty Seconds over Tokyo and The Babe Ruth Story, and for his long-running syndicated daily column "On the Line," which ran for thirty years in newspapers across the United States.

Bob Considine was born in Washington, DC on November 4, 1906. He attended Gonzaga High School in the city, and afterward majored in journalism at George Washington University, taking evening classes while working a variety of government jobs during the day. As a clerk at the Department of State, he met Mildred (Millie) Anderson, his future wife. His tennis interest (Considine was a noted tennis player in his early years, winning the 1929 National Public Parks doubles championship, the 1930 District of Columbia singles championship, and later about fifty other state and regional titles) led to his first job as a journalist, when he began to write a weekly tennis column at the Washington Post in 1929. A year later he was offered a full-time job in the sports department at the paper, writing sports, drama, and Sunday feature articles. In 1933 he moved over to the Washington Herald, a Hearst paper, where he served as sports editor and editorial and feature writer, and started his column "On the Line," at this time only on sports.

William Randolph Hearst brought Considine to New York City in 1937 to work with the New York American, then transferred him to the New York Daily Mirror (another Hearst paper), and subsequently to the Hearst syndicate, the International News Service (INS), which began syndication of his famous near-daily column "On the Line." He served as war correspondent in both the European and Pacific theaters during World War II, also covered the Korean War in the same position. At that time, he became a syndicated columnist and was also heard nightly on the radio in a program of news analysis and opinion, "On the Line." As a correspondent and reporter, Considine covered many of the famous people of the era he was writing in, particularly from the 1940s to the early 1960s and especially political leaders like Eisenhower and Nixon, American military leaders, and Roman Catholic Popes. In his "On the Line" columns, he traded anecdotes from his many trips around the world and from New York City, where he lived. He was known for being a quick typist, and this contributed to his prolificacy and workaholic nature. Two historical trips stand out: the interview with Nikita Krushchev at the height of the Cold War in 1957 in Moscow by the Hearst Papers team (of which Considine was a part), and Richard Nixon's 1972 trip to China (Considine was part of the press corps that accompanied the President).

Considine was also active as an author, especially as a collaborator with famous persons writing their autobiographies. His books include Thirty Seconds Over Tokyo (with Capt. Ted Lawson); Gen. Wainwright's Story (with Gen. Jonathan Wainwright); The Babe Ruth Story (with Babe Ruth); Men Against Fire, The Men Who Robbed Brink's. and The Remarkable Life of Dr. Armand Hammer. He also wrote for the movies, including The Babe Ruth Story for Allied Artists and The Beginning or the End (about the development of the first atomic bomb) for MGM.

Considine won numerous awards for his newspaper work including the Lasker Award and the Overseas Press Club Award, and was twice nominated for the Pulitzer Prize. He served as president of the Overseas Press Club and was a member of the National Press Club. Considine traveled the world as a reporter but New York City remained his home and he died there in 1975, an active writer to the very end -- his last "On the Line" column was published in September, only a few days before his death.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Bob Considine Papers consists of biographical material, correspondence, subject files, manuscripts, memorabilia, newspaper columns, published material, and recordings (both audio and visual).

A single folder of Biographical material is filed at the beginning of the collection.

Correspondence is divided into four parts: General correspondence, Fan mail, Outgoing correspondence, and Correspondence of others. General correspondence consists of letters from friends, fellow journalists and authors (Walter Annenberg, "Bugs" Baer, Richard Berlin, William Randolph Hearst, Anita Loos), celebrities (Maurice Chevalier, Clark Gable, Zsa Zsa Gabor), political and military figures (Spiro Agnew, Omar Bradley, Dwight Eisenhower, J. Edgar Hoover, Douglas MacArthur, Richard Nixon), businessmen (Bernard Baruch, Armand Hammer), religious leaders (Cardinal Francis Spellman), and various groups and organizations. Fan mail is from readers of his column.

Subject files, most of which were compiled by Considine and remain as he created them, cover a variety of topics. Most appear to be background material for potential or completed projects on individuals (Jack Dempsey, Douglas MacArthur, Dwight Eisenhower) or subjects such as the Beverly Wilshire Hotel, wonder drugs, and various types of aircraft including the F-80 and the Boeing 747. There are also bills and invoices, information on a Bob Considine Scholarship Fund, material relating to organizations with which Considine was involved, letters to the editor, memos, information on Pope Paul VI's visit to Israel, photographs of Considine (alone and with others), reviews of Considine's books, telephone messages, and so on.

Manuscripts includes both those by Considine and those by others. Manuscripts by Considine (1927-1975) contains a wide range of formats, including articles, books, broadcasts, interviews, movie scripts, reports, screenplays, speeches, stories, and television shows. Manuscripts by others (1926-1974) is likewise varied, including articles, books, interviews, outlines, poems, scripts, speeches, and stories.

Memorabilia consists mostly of scrapbooks. Of particular interest is the one on Considine's 1957 trip to the Soviet Union with William Randolph Hearst, Jr. and their meeting with Nikita Krushchev. A small amount of miscellaneous memorabilia completes this section.

The separate Newspaper column, "On the Line" series consists of typescripts of Considine's daily "On the Line" column, which was syndicated in hundreds of INS newspapers from coast to coast. Considine covered whatever was happening at the time, from national events (the Vietnam War, Watergate, the US space program) to political happenings (Nixon's trip to China, the Democratic and Republican conventions) to the New York City scene (the closing of Toots Shor's iconic restaurant). Occasionally his columns touched on personal thoughts, such as his "Newspaperman's Prayer," or his column on the occasion of his granddaughter starting kindergarten (where she would, she announced, "learn to protect her own cat.")

Published material contains a wide range of printed or published items, most of which are by, about, or featuring Considine. These include advertisements, articles, books, catalogs, newspaper clippings, magazines, newsletters, promotional material, and much more. A number of published editions of books by Considine have been transferred to Rare Books for cataloging; they are noted in the inventory below.

Recordings consists of more than 25 audio recordings in various formats, and two films. The audio recordings include news broadcasts (Chet Huntley and David Brinkley), speeches and addresses (Lt. Gen. Maxwell Taylor), notable events ("One Giant Step" featuring Neil Armstrong), and several commercial recordings of popular music (e.g., Elvis Presley).

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Correspondence is subdivided by type; General correspondence and Correspondence of others is arranged alphabetically by sender, while Fan mail and Outgoing correspondence is arranged chronologically. Subject files are arranged alphabetically by title or topic. Manuscripts are subdivided into those by Considine and those by others. Each subseries is arranged alphabetically by type (articles, books, etc.); within each type, manuscripts by Considine are arranged alphabetically by title while those by others are arranged alphabetically by author. Newspaper columns consists entirely of copies of Considine's syndicated column "On the Line" and are arranged chronologically.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advance notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Access to recordings requires advance notice to produce a use copy.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Published editions of several of Considine's books have been transferred to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to Libraries Search to locate these items.

Recordings from the collection have been digitized. Please contact the repository listed above for more information.

See also the papers of Mildred Considine, Bob Considine's wife.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Corporate Bodies

Subjects

Places

Genres and Forms

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Bob Considine Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Robert B. Considine, 1966-1968.

Gift of Mildred Considine, 1976.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: HBB
Date: Jan 1969
Revision history: 1 Mar 2007 - converted to EAD (AMCon); 11 Jun 2018 - additions processed, entire collection integrated and rehoused (MS); 9 Sep 2024 - post-digitization updates and digitization note added (IRP)

Return to top

Inventory

Note on alternate formats:

Recordings from the collection have been digitized. Please contact the repository listed above for more information.

	Biographical material
Box 1		Biographical material

	Correspondence
		General correspondence
Box 1			Agnew, Spiro 1969
Box 1			Allerup, Paul 1953, 1955, 1957, 1966, undated
Box 1			Annenberg, Walter H. 1957, 1969
Box 1			A
Box 1			Baer, Arthur "Bugs" 1966
Box 1			Banner, Jack 1950, 1964, undated
Box 1			Baruch, Bernard M. 1949, undated
Box 1			Batchelor, C. D. undated
Box 1			Berkson, Seymour 1947-1955
Box 1			Berle, Milton 1949
Box 1			Berlin, Richard E. 1946-1947, 1949, 1958, 1960-1961, 1965, undated
Box 1			Bishop, Jim [James Alonzo] 1958, 1964, 1968
Box 1			Black, Hugo L. 1968
Box 1			Bradley, Omar N. 1967, 1969
Box 1			Brewster, [Ralph] Owen 1948
Box 1			Brooke, Edward W.
Box 1			B
Box 1			Caniff, Milton 1960, 1962, 1967
Box 1			Cates, C. [Clifton] B. 1948
Box 1			Chamberlin, C. M. 1957, 1975
Box 1			Chevalier, Maurice 1967
Box 1			(Madame) Chiang Kai-Shek 1949
Box 1			Clark, Thomas Campbell 1947
Box 1			Considine family 1946, 1951, 1957-1958, undated
Box 1			Costa, Joseph 1957, 1959
Box 2			Ca-Cl
Box 2			Co-Cu
Box 2			Dawley, Grace (Mrs. J. Searle Dawley) 1947
Box 2			Doolittle, James Harold 1967, 1975
Box 2			Da-De
Box 2			Di-Dy
Box 2			Eagen, Edward P. [Patrick] F. [Francis] 1948
Box 2			Eisenhower, Dwight D. 1950, 1955, 1959, 1967
Box 2			Elkins, Frank 1957-1959, 1963
Box 2			Eller, Ernest MacNeil 1947
Box 2			Epstein, Julius 1967
Box 2			E
Box 2			Fair, Harold 1956-1957, 1963-1964
Box 2			Faris, Barry 1947-1962
Box 2			Farley, James A. 1957, 1963, 1968, undated
Box 2			Farrell, Frank 1949
Box 2			Fawcett, Waldo 1957-1964
Box 2			Flaherty, (Pat) Edmund Joseph 1952, 1955, 1957, undated
Box 2			Flaherty, Vincent X. 1953, 1969, 1971
Box 2			Ford, Henry II 1957
Box 2			Fowler, Henry H. 1968
Box 2			F
Box 3			Gable, Clark and Kay undated
Box 3			Gabor, Zsa Zsa 1966
Box 3			Geis, Bernard 1973-1974
Box 3			Gilmore, Gordon 1950, 1957, 1959, 1964
Box 3			Ginsberg, Henry 1955
Box 3			Goldberg, Rube 1963, 1967
Box 3			Goldwyn, Samuel 1948
Box 3			Gortatowsky, J. D. 1950, 1957, 1962
Box 3			Gould, Charles L. 1962
Box 3			Grothus, Edward B. 1966
Box 3			Groves, Leslie R. 1947, 1952, 1959
Box 3			G
Box 3			Hammer, Armand 1973-1974
Box 3			Hanlon, Lou 1947 - cartoon
Box 3			Harris, Hunter [Jr.] 1966
Box 3			Hearst, David undated
Box 3			Hearst, Millicent undated
Box 3			Hearst Newspapers 1950, 1955-1957, 1962-1964, 1967, 1971-1972, undated
Box 3			Hearst, Randolph Apperson 1960, 1974
Box 3			Hearst, William Randolph Jr. 1958-1959, 1963-1964, 1967
Box 3			Holbrook, Hal 1967
Box 3			Hoover, Herbert 1958, 1960
Box 3			Hoover, J. Edgar 1951, 1959, 1961-1962, 1967, 1969, 1970, 1972
Box 3			Hull, Harris 1945
Box 3			Humphrey, Hubert H. 1967
Box 3			Hurley, Patrick J. 1957
Box 3			H
Box 3			International News Service 1946, 1950, 1955, undated
Box 3			Javits, Jacob K. 1967
Box 3			Johnson, Lyndon B. 1958, 1965, 1967, 1969-1970
Box 3			Johnson, Malcomb 1953, 1964
Box 3			I-J
Box 3			Kaplan, Milton L. 1957, 1966, 1970-1972, undated
Box 4			Kennedy, John F. 1958, 1960
Box 4			Kennedy, Robert F. 1961
Box 4			King Features Syndicate 1962, 1967, 1975, undated
Box 4			Kinnaird, Clark 1947, 1949, 1956, 1963
Box 4			Kolleck, Teddy 1967
Box 4			K
Box 4			Lawson, Ted [W.] 1953
Box 4			Lewis, Murray 1959, 1961, undated
Box 4			Lindsay, John V. 1967
Box 4			Long, Dorothy M. 1950, 1959
Box 4			Loos, Anita 1969
Box 4			Luce, Clare Booth 1950
Box 4			L
Box 4			Macarthur, Jean 1967-1968
Box 4			Marsh, Irving T. 1952, 1957
Box 4			Martin, Jackie 1947
Box 4			McCormack, John W. [William] 1964
Box 4			McCormick, Ken [Kenneth Dale] 1947, 1975
Box 4			Michener, James undated
Box 4			Mohr, Charles undated
Box 4			Ma
Box 4			Mc
Box 4			Me-Mu
Box 4			Nixon, Richard M. 1956, 1958, 1966, 1968-1969, 1971-1973
Box 5			N
Box 5			Occidental Petroleum Corp. 1973-1974, undated
Box 5			O'Dwyer, William 1948
Box 5			O'Neill, Michael J. 1972
Box 5			O
Box 5			Pickens, Champ 1947, 1955
Box 5			Pulitzer Prize support letters 1961-1962, 1972-1973
Box 5			P-Q
Box 5			Rockefeller, Nelson A. 1967
Box 5			R
Box 5			Scali, John A. 1972
Box 5			Selden, J. [John] T. [Taylor] 1948
Box 5			Shor, [Bernard] 'Toots' 1963
Box 5			Shoriki, Matsutaro 1960
Box 5			Sirica, John J. 1974
Box 5			Sister Bernard 1962-1963
Box 5			Skutt, V. J. 1958-1959, 1970
Box 5			Smith, J. Kingsbury 1955-1958, 1962
Box 5			Smith, Mary Elizabeth [Liz] 1967
Box 5			[Cardinal] Spellman, Francis 1948-1949, 1963-1967
Box 5			Stevenson, Adlai E. 1956
Box 5			Stone, Marvin L. 1950, 1954, 1957-1958, undated
Box 5			Storer, Douglas F. 1946, 1957, 1959, 1972-1973, undated
Box 5			Sullivan, Ed undated
Box 5			Sa-Sl
Box 6			Sm-So
Box 6			Sp-Sw
Box 6			Taylor, Rosemary [by, and about] 1971, 1974, undated
Box 6			Thompson, Robert E. 1968, 1972
Box 6			Tober, Johnny 1957, 1961-1962, 1964, undated
Box 6			Truman, Harry S. 1958, 1967, 1969
Box 6			T
Box 6			Vaughan, Harry H. 1975
Box 6			Vaughn, Jack 1966
Box 6			Vinson, Frederick Moore 1946
Box 6			U-V
Box 6			Wainwright, Jonathan M. 1945-1946
Box 6			Westmoreland, W. C. 1967-1968
Box 6			Willicombe, Joseph Jr. 1946-1947, 1950, 1957, 1964, 1969, 1971, undated
Box 6			W
Box 6			Y-Z
Box 6			Unidentified
		Fan mail
Box 6			Fan mail 1945-1951 (5 folders)
Box 7			Fan mail 1953-1975 (14 folders)
Box 8			Fan mail undated (2 folders)
		Outgoing correspondence
Box 8			[General] 1945-1974
		Correspondence of others
Box 8			A-K
Box 8			Lindbergh, Charles A. 1967
Box 8			L-S
Box 8			Toker, J. Thomas (A-K) 1942-1946
Box 9			Toker, J. Thomas (L-W) 1942-1946 - includes photograph of Toker
Box 9			T-W

	Subject files
Box 10		American Airlines 1971 - press kit
Box 10		American Museum of Immigration 1954-1955
Box 10		American Society for the Aged undated
Box 10		Anti-ballistic missile (ABM) 1969 - clippings
Box 10		Automobile, driving, and road safety 1965-1967 - correspondence, clippings
Box 10		Automobile, driving, and road safety 1963-1966 - Hearings, reports (2 folders)
Box 10		Aviation 1939-1965
Box 10		Awards and honors 1958, 1962, 1967-1975 - clippings and letters
Box 10		The Babe Ruth Story 1948-1949
Box 11		The Babe Ruth Story undated - movie script, screenplay by Considine
Box 11		The Banshees 1947-1964, 1969-1970, 1972-1974, 1976
Box 11		The Beginning or the End 19 Feb 1947 - global premier booklet from MGM
Box 11		The Beginning or the End - MGM movie photo stills
Box 11		Beverly Wilshire Hotel 1966 - appears to be material for a piece or book about this famous hotel
Box 11		Bills, invoices, etc. 1947-1972
Box 11		Bob Considine Scholarship Fund 1976
Box 11		Boeing 1968 - presskit of the 747 rollout
Box 11		Bulldog brochure, University of Georgia 1947
Box 11		Calendars 1958, 1966, undated
Box 11		Calling cards
Box 11		Cancer 1950-1957 - clippings, correspondence
Box 11		Cancer 1952-1953 - published material, reports (2 folders)
Box 12		Cancer undated - published material, reports (2 folders)
Box 12		Casanova Club [London] 1973 - booklet with picture of Considine and Millie in it
Box 12		Catalog list 1945
Box 12		Central Broadcasting System (Republic of China) 1972
Box 12		Certificates 1938-1963, 1974
Oversize 1		Certificates, oversize 1947, 1951, 1957, 1964-1965, 1968, undated
Box 12		Checks 1947-1956
Box 12		Chennault, Claire 1945-1950
Box 12		China trip 1972 - press trip accompanying Richard Nixon to China; includes correspondence, press pool reports, publications, and clippings of Considine's columns
Box 13		China trip 1972 - press trip accompanying Richard Nixon to China; includes correspondence, press pool reports, publications, and clippings of Considine's columns
Oversize 2		China trip, oversize material 3 Mar 1972 - issue of LIFE magazine
Box 13		Church, Roman Catholic 1950-1959
Box 13		Church, Roman Catholic 1960-1965
Box 13		Churchill, Winston 1965 - funeral service documents
Box 13		Closter Rescue and Salvage Corps Inc. - bylaws
Box 13		Condolences 1975 - sent to Millie Considine after Bob's death
Box 13		Contracts and agreements 1956-1963
Box 13		Cruelty to animals 1964 - reader responses to an On the Line column entitled "Shocking to a Conscience"
Box 13		Cuba & Castro 1959-1964, undated
		The Day They Marched, Doris E. Saunders (ed.), Johnson Publishing Co. 1963
			Transferred to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to Libraries Search to locate this item.
Box 13		Dempsey, Jack 1920 - excerpts from a San Francisco Examiner story about his trial, by William C. Grant
Box 13		Dinners 1954, 1958-1959, 1963, 1967, 1969-1970
Box 14		Dooley, Thomas A. 1959-1961
Box 14		Donovan, James B. "Byways of Law" Dec. 13, 1962 - address to New York County Lawyers Association dinner
Box 14		Doolittle's Raiders 1962, 1964, 1972
Box 14		Drivers licenses 1958, 1962
Box 14		Eisenhower College 1965
Box 14		Eisenhower, Dwight D. 1952-1954 - published material about
Box 14		Eisenhower, Dwight D. 1969 - funeral service
Box 14		Emergency Committee of Atomic Scientists 1947
Box 14		Epilepsy 1954
Oversize 2		Esquire magazine circa 1960s - profiles of the editorial staff
Box 14		Eulogies written by Considine 1971-1972, 1976
Box 14		F-80 jet 1950 - correspondence regarding article published Aug. 20, 1950
Box 14		Fact sheets 1948-1949
Box 14		Galleys, The Question [originally La Question] by Henri Alleg 1958
Box 14		Galleys, Someday Malaysia by Eduardo L. Martelino 1959
Box 14		Geist, Irving 1970-1972 - legal claims and background material relating to unpublished book
Box 14		Gemini Spacecraft Number Six Press Reference Book 1965
Oversize 2		George Washington University undated - booklet, "At Play in Colonial Fields"
Box 15		Griffin, John Howard [author of "Black Like Me"] May 1964 - transcript of interview with WMCA Radio's Barry Gray
Box 15		Hallmark 1959-1972 - background material for unpublished book (2 folders)
Oversize 2		Hallmark 1958 - background material for unpublished book
Box 15		Hammer, Armand 1965, 1973, 1975, undated - material for Considine's book on Hammer
Box 15		Highlights in the Life of Sir Thomas Lipton 1899-1930
Box 15		Honors received 1963, undated
Box 15		ITT (International Telephone and Telegraph), Chile 1973
Box 15		"Image: Minorities" NBC 1959 - radio or TV show; correspondence between 2 families of different racial backgrounds
Box 15		Indian Affairs 1958, undated - correspondence; program and clipping scrapbook of the Fifth Annual Institute on Indian Affairs in Montana, Montana State University, Apr. 9-11, 1958
Box 15		Indian Missionary Society 1954-1955
Box 15		Information booklets 1950
Box 15		Internal Revenue Service 1944-1947, 1955-1956, 1958
Box 15		Ireland, Fiftieth Anniversary of the Rising 1916, 1966
Box 15		Ireland Foundation - Considine was trustee; informational booklet
Box 15		Ishikawa, Shinji 1956-1958 - articles and exhibit poster/information
Box 15		Kennedy, John F. 1957, 1962-1964, undated
		"The Kennedy Years and the Negro, a Photographic Record," Doris E. Saunders (ed.), Johnson Publishing Co. 1964
			Transferred to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to Libraries Search to locate this item.
Box 15		Kennedy family 1967 - articles and correspondence about the Kennedys
Box 15		Knights of Malta 1953-1955, 1957-1958, 1973
Box 15		Knights of Malta address 1972 - address given at annual dinner (2 copies)
Box 16		Latin American Times, "Memorandum relative to the Latin American Times Inc." 1965
		"Leadership Is ..." 21st Annual Sales Conference, Bermuda 1971 - commemorative vinyl binder, with phonograph record, photographs, printed libretto, and clipping
			See Recordings : Audiorecordings : "Leadership Is ..." 21st Annual Sales Conference, Bermuda.
Box 16		"Let's Take Sides" (TV program) - booklet, "Private comments for Robert Considine"
Box 16		Letter to the Editor 1967
Box 16		Letterheads
Box 16		Lists of names, miscellaneous
Box 16		Little League Foundation Trustees Meeting June 9, 1961
Oversize 1		The Log Cabin (newspaper) Sep. 18, 1840
Box 16		Lottery data 1956 - clippings and correspondence (2 folders)
Box 16		Lottery data 1951, 1955-1956 - printed material
		Louise Baer Memorial: A Girl to Remember 1951 - souvenir book of remembrances
			Transferred to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to Libraries Search to locate this item.
Box 16		MacArthur, Douglas 1947 - press releases, speeches, interviews
Box 17		MacArthur, Douglas 1949 - press releases, speeches, interviews
Box 17		MacArthur, Douglas 1962-1964 - correspondence regarding article; includes 2 photographs
Box 17		MacArthur Memorial Foundation, Douglas MacArthur Statesman Scholarship undated
Oversize 2		Mahoney, David J. 1972
Box 17		Maps
Box 17		Meeting announcements and invitations 1943, 1949-1950, 1957-1958, 1962, 1968, 1970-1971, undated
Box 17		Melton, James Jul 1947 - letter about him, from John Daniels
Box 17		Membership cards
Box 17		Men of Destiny (television series) circa 1960 - promotional brochure regarding series of television shorts starring Considine narrating the lives of famous men, from series producer Pathé News
Box 17		Meyner, Robert B. (governor of New Jersey) 1954-1958 - biographical data (2 folders)
Box 17		Meyner, Robert B. (governor of New Jersey) 1957-1958 - clippings about
Box 18		Meyner, Robert B. (governor of New Jersey) 1957-1958 - clippings about
Box 18		Music scores
Box 18		Mutual of Omaha sponsorship 1964, undated
Box 18		National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences 1973 - souvenir Emmy ballot pencil
Box 18		Negatives
Box 18		"A Newspaperman's Prayer," by Considine
Box 18		Newspaper data 1957 - clippings and quotes
Box 18		Newspaper data 1953-1957 - published material
Box 18		Nixon, Richard Feb. 7, 1969 - booklet containing remarks made to employees of the Dept. of Commerce
Box 18		Nixon, Richard 1962 - correspondence regarding article pub Nov. 8, 1962 "Open Letter to a Defeated Politician"
Box 18		Non-Violent Action Against Nuclear Weapons 1958
Box 18		Notepads undated (3 items)
Box 18		Oakland Naval Hospital 1968-1969 - clippings and photographs
Box 19		Office memos 1952-1965, undated (3 folders)
Box 19		"Old Age No. 1" 1955-1956 - clippings and research material
Box 19		"Old Age No. 2" 1954-1956 - clippings and research material
Box 19		Olympics 1956 - clippings
Box 19		"On the Line" program pitch
Box 19		"On the Line" transcripts (NBC Radio) 1957
Box 19		"The One and Only Solution to the Farm Problem" by Despain, Donald, Vantage Press 1961
Box 20		Oppenheimer case 1954
Box 20		"Over 80" series - correspondence, clippings, photographs, notes on people 80 years of age or older; includes information on Irving Berlin (including a score), James A. Farley, Harry Hershfield (including a hand-drawn cartoon), Robert Moses, Eddie Rickenbacker, and Adolph Zukor
Box 20		"Over 80" series - miscellaneous
Box 20		Overseas Press Club of America 1947-1965
Box 20		Paley, William S. 1965 - memos
Box 20		Parachuting championships 1962 - program booklet of the Sixth World Sport Parachuting Championshios in Orange, MA, August 11-Sept. 3, 1962
Box 20		Passport
Box 20		Pattillo, Frank A., Colonel 1951-1954
		Photographs
Box 20			Aer Lingus publicity photos with Considine's book, "It's the Irish" undated
Box 20			Aviation
Box 20			Bendix, William 1948, undated
Oversize 3			Blind children - photo poster
Box 20			Camp Mascoma 1955 - photo album of son Dennis at summer camp
Box 20			Conn, William David "Billy" [fighter] undated
Box 20			Considine solo
Box 21			Considine solo
Box 21			Considine with wife Millie and others
Box 21			Considine with others (3 folders)
Box 21			Craig, Elisabeth May Adams 1951 - signed
Box 21			Davidson, Howard Calhoun 1945 - signed
Box 21			Eisenhower, Dwight D. undated
Box 21			Family
Oversize 2			Fishing at Palm Beach, Florida 24-26 Aug 1973 - scrapbook, Soviet Union Ambassador Anatoly Dobrynin's visit on Armand Hammer's yacht, with Considine and others
Box 21			Gabor, Zsa Zsa undated
Box 21			Hearst, William Randolph at Motion Picture Pageant 1932 - signed
Box 21			Hearst, William Randolph Jr. with Considine and others - includes airplane trips, meetings, and in Hong Kong
Oversize 4			Honors and awards - album with photos of award certificates, trophies, and plaques that Considine received
Box 22			Hope, Bob undated
Box 22			Japan
Box 22			Japanese air and naval photos of invasion of Pearl Harbor - released as "Official U.S. Air Force Photo"
Box 22			Lieb, Frederick (American sportswriter) undated - signed
Box 22			Meyner, Robert B. [governor of New Jersey] - photographs of photographs, with handwritten captions
Box 22			Military - includes some with Considine as war correspondent
Box 22			Mutual of Omaha - shots of Considine with guests on his show "On the Line"
Box 22			New Guinea, 433rd Weapons Squadron, U.S. Air Force WWII - mostly at Biak and nearby bases showing soldiers and day-to-day life
Box 22			Nixon, Richard, with copy of "Ask Me Anything" by Considine et al. circa 1960
Box 22			Nuclear bomb explosion
Box 22			Outdoors with others
Box 22			Pieta - move of Michelangelo's famous statue from the Vatican to New York for the 1963/1964 World's Fair
Box 22			Pope Pius XII undated
Box 22			Rice, Henry Grantland [American sportswriter] undated
Box 22			Ruark, Robert undated
Box 22			Ruth, Babe 1921, 1923, 1947-1948, undated
Box 23			Scrapbook, Trans World Airlines Super-G Constellation International Preview Flight April 1-11, 1955
Oversize 14			Scrapbook, Trip to Russia
Box 23			Social events - includes dinners, speeches, large group photos (2 folders)
Box 23			Space
Oversize 3			U.S. Air Force
Oversize 3			Vietnam
Box 23			Miscellaneous of others
Oversize 3			Miscellaneous oversize
Box 23		Poems and prayers 1932, 1958, undated
Box 23		Political buttons
Box 24		Politics, international 1950-1962
Box 24		Politics, U.S. 1950-1964
Box 24		Pope Paul VI visit to Israel 1964-1965 - explanation of sites and map of the route taken, by Zev Vilnay; tentative passenger list on Papal plane, Rome to New York Oct 4
Box 24		Press badges, cards, and passes
Oversize 4		Press Club of San Francisco 1970 - "Gang Dinner" souvenir caricature drawing
Box 24		Promotional materials
Box 24		Questions for Bob Considine undated - for students of journalism, possibly Famous Artists Schools related
Box 24		Radio scripts
Box 24		Receipts 1948-1958
Box 24		Recipes and menus 1834, 1946, 1957, undated
Box 24		"Reporter's Notebook" by Considine
		Reports
Box 24			Alaskan Counties 1959 - a study for the establishment of counties in the then-new state of Alaska
Box 24			American Rocket Society, "Aspects of the Law of Space Activities" by Paul G. Dembling 1960
Box 24			"Brief Progress Report on the Political Reorientation of Japan," General Headquarters, Supreme Commander for the Allied Forces 1949
Box 24			Chicago Crime Commission 1953
Box 24			Congressional Record 1962
Box 24			DMS Market Intelligence Report: Military and Civil Aircraft 1965
Box 25			DMS Market Intelligence Report: Rockets, Missiles, Spacecraft 1965
Box 25			"Dodger Fans of the World, Unite!" by Arthur King 1957
Box 25			Good Samaritan Society, London 1956-1957
Box 25			Hearst Newspapers, Writing Contest winners and "Editor-to-Editor Information Report No.10" 1956, 1963
Box 25			"Japanese Economic Statistics", General Headquarters, Supreme Commander for the Allied Forces 1960
Box 25			Mutual of Omaha, Financial Report 1959
Box 25			NASA (various Project Mercury related) 1959-1960
Box 25			New Family Center of Japan [Tokyo] 1954
Box 25			New York Athletic Club 1963
Box 25			New York City. Department of Welfare. Bureau of Alcoholic Therapy 1947, 1951
Box 25			"A Showman's Guide to Better Business" Twentieth-Century Fox 1950s
Box 25			United Nations. "Violation of Human Rights in South Viet-Nam" 1963
Box 25			Miscellaneous 1944, 1950, 1957
Box 25		Reprints 1913, 1946-1965, 1975, undated
Box 25		Reprints of Considine columns 1953, 1965, undated
Box 25		Resumés 1957-1964
Box 25		Reuther, Walter 1957-1958
Box 26		Reuther, Walter 1958
Box 26		Reuther, Walter 1958 - clippings
Box 26		Revell, Nellie 1937, 1950, 1957-1958, undated
		Reviews
Box 26			"Ask Me Anything" 1959-1960
Box 26			The Babe Ruth Story 1948
Box 26			Eisenhower LP 1969 - review of phonograph disc narrated by Considine
Box 26			"It's All News to Me" (book) 1967
Box 26			"It's the Irish" (book) 1961
Box 26			Man Against Fire 1955
Box 26			"The Men Who Robbed Brinks" (book) 1961
Box 26			"The Remarkable Life of Dr. Armand Hammer" 1975
Box 26			"Ripley: The Modern Marco Polo" 1960-1961
Box 26			"Toots" (book) 1969
Box 26			Miscellaneous 1961, 1967, 1969, undated
Box 26		Rocket Sled (Deceleration), Col. John P. Stapp 1954-1956
Box 26		Route maps [of air flights]
Box 26		Russia horse racing 1958, 1962, undated
Box 26		Sacks, Emanuel 1956-1958
Box 27		Schedules for radio and TV 1946, 1957
Box 27		Schlieker, Willy 1946-1947, 1956, 1958
Box 27		Score cards undated
Box 27		Scripts for unproduced movie, and radio show
Box 27		Search message undated - air and naval search around Umboi Island-Vitiaz Strait, presumably from WWII
Box 27		Shor, Toots [Bernard] 1967-1969, undated
Box 27		Sister Bernard 1965, 1971
Box 27		Smith, Jack 1946-1947, 1960, 1966-1970, undated
Box 27		Space medicine 1952, 1958-1959 - articles by and about Dr. Hubertus Strughold
Box 27		Stagg, Amos Alonzo 1957, 1962
Box 27		Stassen, Harold E. 1946-1947
Box 27		Statements of commissions and royalties 1949-1958
Box 27		Sterling Movies USA Inc. undated - promotion and press kit
		Strughold, Hubertus
			See Space medicine, above.
Box 27		Summary from the Official Catholic Directory 1962
Box 27		Survey 1963 - Albuquerque Annual Business Survey
Box 27		Taxi drivers, New York City 1967
Box 27		Telecasts
Box 27		Tello, Manual 24 Oct 1961 - address on the 16th anniversary of the United Nations, at the Mexican Embassy in Washington D.C.
Box 27		Telephone messages 1962-1964, undated
Box 27		"That Year" undated - TV show proposal
Box 27		Thorton, Robert Lee 1955-1957
Box 27		Tickets, air line 1956-1964
Box 27		Tickets, Irish Hospitals' Sweepstake 1957
Box 27		Tickets, miscellaneous 1956, 1958, undated
Box 27		Tregaskis, Richard [American journalist and author] 1973 - includes photograph taken 1 week before his death
Box 27		Tribute to Louise Baer, by Irving Wright at her funeral 1950
Box 28		Tributes to Considine 1975-1976
Box 28		Truman, Harry 1964 - interview
Box 28		U-2 1964 - includes photos of plane
Oversize 1		"Uncommon Valor" undated - promotional booklet for television series about the U.S. Marine Corps from General Teleradio
Box 28		United Nations Relief and Rehabilitation Administration (UNRRA) undated
Box 28		United States Army 1974-1975 - mostly about recruitment issues
Box 28		University of Missouri, "A Stronger Free Press for a Better World" 1958 - booklet announcing upcoming series of events honoring the American communications field
Box 28		Vietnamese orphans 1970, 1973-1974
Box 28		Virginia City, Nevada 1949, undated
Box 28		"Visit of Richard Nixon President of the United States of America to the Middle East - Press Notes" June 1974
Box 28		West, Bill 1975 - St. John's Military Academy, Delafield, Wisconsin
Box 28		Wilkes College commencement program 1975
Box 28		William Randolph Hearst Foundation Third Annual Journalism Awards Rules and Regulations 1962-1963
Box 28		Women's Titleholders Golf Association 1946, 1951
Box 28		Wonder drugs 1948-1950
Box 28		Young Island, St. Vincent 1965
Box 29		Zeckendorf, William [American real estate developer] 1951-1954
Box 29		Miscellaneous

	Manuscripts
		Manuscripts by Considine
Box 29			Address to the John Carroll Society undated - spiritual and beneficent organization for Catholic professional laypersons in Washington, DC
			Articles
Box 29				Anyway -- We Tried
Box 29				Autos, Safety and Your Life, article no. 3 1966
Box 29				Baseball Wife [written for Cosmopolitan] Jun 1938
Box 29				Behold the TU-104
Box 29				Big Bill - about William Tatum Tilden II, American tennis player
Box 29				Blunt Talk From Richard M. Nixon
Box 29				Broadway Columnist [written for Cosmopolitan] Jul 1951
Box 29				Cancer no. 1-no. 4
Box 29				Castiglia, Jim
Box 29				Churchill
Box 29				Churchill, Winston - two articles about his funeral service
Box 29				The Cirrhosis Club
Box 29				Craig - about Craig Wood, American golfer
Box 29				Dean, Jimmy
Box 29				Democratic National Convention, Chicago 1956
Box 29				The Doctor Who Made Faces undated
Box 29				The Downs and Ups of a People
Box 29				Duke and Duchess of Windsor
Box 29				Eichmann
Box 29				European refugees
Box 29				Ford - 8 articles about Henry Ford II
Box 29				The Frantic Fifties 1959
Box 29				Grantland Rice Memorial Lecture 1958 - named for Grantland Rice, noted American sportswriter
Box 29				The Great Decider 1957
Box 29				Hot Ice
Box 29				How Russia Stole America's Atomic Secrets 1952
Box 29				How to Write a How To Article
Box 29				If I Were King
Box 29				Indian Love Song 1949
Box 29				Japan during the Korean War
Box 29				Johnson, Lyndon - fragments
Box 29				June Marie 1928
Box 29				Kerensky (2 copies)
Box 30				Korea during Korean War
Box 30				Laughing Down to Rio
Box 30				Let's Talk About Football
Box 30				Life of My Grandmother
Box 30				Luce
Box 30				MacArthur, Douglas
Box 30				Mission Unaccomplished
Box 30				Mister Mustered Out...
Box 30				My Life with Toots Shor
Box 30				Napoleon's Balls
Box 30				Newspaperman's Prayer
Box 30				Niemöller, Martin
Box 30				Nixon, Richard M.
Box 30				The Nun and the Liberty Bell
Box 30				Paley, William S. - set of 7 articles about the CBS executive; typescript carbon, revised
Box 30				Pride Goeth Before...
Box 30				Project Mercury Space Program
Box 30				Reading Time: 3 Shots
Box 30				Target: Ike
Box 30				Test [written for Cosmopolitan] Sep 1956
Box 30				They Fight With Their Feet
Box 30				Think - regarding think tanks, particularly RAND Corporation
Box 30				Todd, Thelma
Box 30				The Unknown American Colossus
Box 30				Velez, Lupe
Box 30				Washington Hostess
Box 30				Miscellaneous - fragments or untitled (2 folders)
			Books
Box 30				Babe Ruth undated
Box 30				Bob Considine's Christmas Stocking 1958
				Bugs Baer book [unpublished] - background material for a book Considine never really began; original folder titles retained, there is no Folder 3
Box 30					"Folder 1 Biographical stuff and stories by those who knew Bugs"
Oversize 1					"Folder 1 Biographical stuff and stories by those who knew Bugs" - oversize material originally in Folder 1
Box 31					"Folder 2 Short pieces by Bugs"
Oversize 1					"Folder 4 Short Stories - George Rector"
Oversize 1					"Folder 5 Sports Articles"
Box 31					"Folder 6 Letters to and from Bugs"
Box 31					"Folder 7 Bugs and the Banshees"
Box 31					"Folder 8 Louise Baer"
Box 31				Christian Brothers of Ireland [unpublished] - includes "Notes for a biography of Brother Edmund Rice, Founder of the Christian Brothers of Ireland, collected 1958" (4 folders)
Box 32				Eisenhower book [unpublished] undated - outline
Box 32				Fire Insurance, Protection from Disaster undated
Box 32				Innocents at Home 1949 - annotated as "Copy for the Press"
				It's All News to Me 1967, undated
Box 32					Draft, Chapters I-III
Box 32					Draft, Chapters IV-VI
Box 32					Draft, Chapters VII-VIII
Box 33					Draft, Chapters IX-XI
Box 33					Draft copies of chapters - Caveat Emptor, Cissy, Fun n Games, INS (RIP), Moonlighting (2 copies), Intrusion
Box 33					Draft copies of chapters - It Broadens One, Task Force (2 copies), The Fraudulent Art of Spooking, You Meet Such Interesting People, Big Game, Bigger Game, Endit
Box 33					Miscellaneous draft fragments
Box 33					Miscellaneous fragments - includes correspondence and an article "Tales of the INS" by Charles Einstein, and other correspondence Considine used in the INS chapter
Box 33					Galley proof
Box 34					Galley proof
Box 34				It's the Irish - typescript draft (2 folders)
Box 34				Lengthened Shadows [unpublished] - rough outline of a book idea
				MacArthur, Douglas - unclear whether this is the 1942 book MacArthur the Magnificent or the 1964 book General Douglas MacArthur
Box 34					Confidential research folder - evidently supplied by Julius Klein, newspaperman and Major General, to Considine; contains writings by Edward Ranzal, Tom Doherty, and Robert C. Richardson Jr.
Box 34					Draft fragments
				The Men Who Robbed Brinks
Box 34					Background material 1960
Box 35					Chapters 1-10
Box 35					Chapters 11-18
Box 35					Galley proof
				Money is to Give Away [unpublished book about Irving Geist]
Box 35					Draft [I] - typescript
Box 35					Draft [II] - typescript
Box 36					Draft [III] 10/27/72 - typescript
Box 36					Interview with Irving Geist, "#1" - transcription
Box 36					Interview with Irving Geist, "#2" - transcription
Box 36					Legal related 1972 - Irving Geist died while Considine was finishing the book; his family fought for it not to be published while Considine wanted to be paid
Box 36					Miscellaneous - draft fragments, notes, research
Box 36				Portrait of the NYAC [New York Athletic Club] - 100th anniversary volume, typescript carbon drafts
				The Remarkable Life of Dr. Armand Hammer
Box 36					"Bloc Buster" "Final to N.Y. 10/30/74" Preface - chapter 12 - draft typescript
Box 37					"Bloc Buster" "Final to N.Y. 10/30/74" Chapter 13-Appendix E - draft typescript (2 folders)
Box 37					Preface - 4 versions, not used in final book
Box 37					"Bio" [chapter 1 Genesis of a Genius] - 6 versions
Box 37					"Rus" [chapter 2 Russia, Bolshevik Style] - 3 copies
Box 37					"Len" [chapter 3 Lenin The Ice Breaker] - 2 copies
Box 37					"Trot" [chapter 4 Trade and Trotsky] - 2 copies
Box 37					"Ford" [chapter 5 Fords in His Future] - 3 copies
Box 37					"frus" [chapter 6 Death of a Friend] - 2 copies plus fragments
Box 37					"Vic" [chapter 7 Invincible Victor Hammer]
Box 37					"Pen" [chapter 8 The Pencil Mightier than the Sword] - 2 copies
Box 37					"Nur" [chapter 9 Early Raids on Nuremberg and Birmingham] - incomplete
Box 37					"Art" [chapter 10 El Dorado, Russian Style] - 2 copies plus fragments
Box 37					"Sales" [chapter 11 Moscow and Paris to Gimbels] - 2 versions plus fragments
Box 37					"Whiskey" [chapter 12 Friskey Whiskey] - fragments
Box 37					"Eric" [chapter 13 The Golden Bull] - fragments
Box 37					"Cam" [chapter 14 A New Sunrise at Campobello] - 1 copy plus fragments
Box 37					"Oxy" [chapter 15 Accidental Occidental] - 2 copies
Box 37					"Vig" [chapter 17 A Man of Many Faces] - 3 copies
Box 37					"K" [chapter 18 Back to the U.S.S.R.] - 2 copies
Box 37					"Exch" [chapter 19 Grandma Leads the Parade] - 3 versions
Box 38					[chapter 20 How to Deal With Ivan] - various version fragments
Box 38					"Press" [chapter 21 The Doctor and His Public] - various versions and fragments, research material
Box 38					"Law" [chapter 22 A Law unto Himself]
Box 38					"Niz" [chapter 22 A Law unto Himself] - 1 copy plus fragments
Box 38					[chapter 26 The Aborted Coup]
Box 38					"Epilogue" - fragments
Box 38					"Stock" - several versions; unclear what chapter this relates to, as it includes direct passages from chapter 16 Allah's Messenger and others
Box 38					"Trade" - 2 copies; unclear what chapter this relates to, as "Chapter 19" is written on it, but the contents do not match chapter 19 of the book
Box 38					Miscellaneous chapter fragments
Box 38					Miscellaneous chapter notes, editorial comments
Box 38					"Doing Business with the Russians" - article by Armand Hammer incorporated into Considine's book
Box 38					Galley proof - photocopy? (2 folders)
Box 38					Interview with Armand Hammer, "AH1" - Japan, Getty, Libya, others; transcribed, 2 copies
Box 38					Interview with Armand Hammer, "AH 1-2-3" - Whiskey, son, Occidental, others; transcribed, 2 copies
Box 38					Interview with Armand Hammer, "AH4", "AH 4-8" - Soviet Union businesses, bulls, oil, others; transcribed, 2 copies
Box 39					Interview with Armand Hammer, "Hammer I-II", "Hammer III-IV" - marriages, politics, Grandma Moses, others; transcribed
Box 39					Interview with Neil H. Jacoby, transcribed
Box 39					Interview with Victor Hammer, Armand's younger brother "Vic 1-2" - transcribed, 2 copies
Box 39					Photocopy of draft typescript of book (2 folders)
Box 39					Research material (2 folders)
Box 39					RX for Riches: the Remarkable Life of Dr. Armand Hammer 2/10/75 - galley photocopy of paperback edition
Box 40					RX for Riches: the Remarkable Life of Dr. Armand Hammer 3/25/75 - galley photocopy of paperback edition (2 folders)
Box 40					Suggested titles
Box 40				St. Patrick's Cathedral [unpublished] 1958-1959 - notes for a history of the building
Box 41				They rose above it: True stories about men, women, and children who fought back in the face of pain, doubt, and dismay
Box 41					Draft typescript, working title "Guts"
Box 41					Draft typescript, working title "Guts #2" - incomplete
Box 41					Draft typescript, working title "Guts!" - incomplete
Box 41					Draft typescript, working title "They Call it Courage" - incomplete
Box 41					Draft typescript, working title "You Think You've Got Trouble?"
Box 41					Miscellaneous drafts - incomplete chapters and unidentified pages
Box 41					Miscellaneous background material - includes correspondence, columns by Considine
Box 42					Miscellaneous background material - stories by Maria Isabel Caceres "Unforgettable Roberto Clemente"; John Reddy "Woody Guthrie: Father of the Folk Singers"; and Toots Shor "The Most Unforgettable Character I've Met"
				They Gave Us Wings [unpublished] - alternate title, "They Gave You Wings"
Box 42					Background material 1970-1971
Box 42					Draft [I] - typescript
Box 42					Draft - typescript (2 folders)
Box 42					Miscellaneous draft fragments
				Toots
Box 42					Draft - typescript
Box 42					Miscellaneous material - includes correspondence, article "My Boss, Toots Shor" by Zigmund Krajewski (as told to Martin Scott) and chapter 8 draft
			Broadcasts - scripts for Considine's "On the Line" radio show
Box 43				Broadcasts 1951
Box 43				Broadcasts 1952
Box 43				Broadcasts 1953
Box 43				Broadcasts 1954
Box 43				Broadcasts 1955
Box 43				Broadcasts 1956 Jan-May
Box 43				Broadcasts 1957
Box 43				Broadcasts 1962
Box 43				Broadcasts undated
			Interviews
Box 43				Cronkite, Walter 1975 - includes galley
Box 43				Franco, Francisco undated
Box 43				MacArthur, Douglas 1954
			Movie scripts
Box 43				"Babe" - love story between Babe Didrikson and George Zaharias; outline
Box 43				"The Beginning or the End" undated - 1974 film about the development of the atomic bomb, story by Considine
Box 43				"Hoodlum Empire" undated - 1954 movie about organized crime, story by Considine
Box 44				[Bound volume] - MGM Pictures "Church of the Good Thief", 1944 (story by Considine); "The Beginning or the End" 1945-1946 (story by Considine); "The Beginning or the End", final version 1946; "Thirty Seconds Over Tokyo" by Dalton Trumbo, 1943 (based on Considine's book)
Box 44			Obituary, Dwight D. Eisenhower undated - prewritten
Box 44			Report on the Inquiry of Bruno Shaw charges, by Considine and Cecil Brown [1950s?] - regarding allegations of Communism
Box 44			Screenplay, "The Man Who Changed Faces" 1956 - story by Considine, screenplay by Guy Morgan
Box 44			Speeches 1966, undated
			Stories
Box 44				1970 Trip
Box 45				Asylum
Box 45				The Beggar
Box 45				[Biafra] 1968-1970 - story and background material
Box 45				Death of an Afternoon undated - with Milt Kaplan
Box 45				Destiny
Box 45				Eyebrows 1927
Box 45				Or a Reasonable Facsimile, by Considine and Peter Finney - 2 copies
Box 45				Sentiment vs Sentimentality 1927
Box 45				Test
Box 45				Upon what Meat…? - 2 copies
Box 45				Miscellaneous untitled undated
Box 45			Television shows 1953, undated
		Manuscripts by others
			Articles
Box 45				Abramsky, Samuel, "The Battle of Megiddo"
Box 45				Brokaw, Tom, "The White House A.N., After Nixon"
Box 45				Brooks, Betty M., "The Co-Founder of AA and me; Ten Years of AA at Wallkill Prison"
Box 45				Brooks, Bill, [untitled] 1966
Box 45				Buttinger, Muriel M., "The Search for Jekelfalusi"
Box 45				Canham, Erwin D., "Shutters are Closed" 1956
Box 45				Carney, Frederick S., "Crisis of Conscience in Dallas"
Box 45				Chamberlain, John, "Resource Management and the Energy Picture" 1974 - 2 copies
Box 45				Cook, Hettie Milam, "Pathways to the Pit"
Box 45				Corson, John J. and McConnell, John W., "Economic Needs of Older People"
Box 45				Crockett, Albert Stevens, "Thanks to W. Clark Russell"
Box 45				de Gripenberg, George (Baron), "A Close-Up of Pius XII"
Box 45				Dutt, R. Palme, "An Anti-Marxist Book on the Jewish Question" 1958
Box 45				Ehrman, Anita, [untitled piece on U Thant]
Box 45				Farrell, Thomas F., "More About the Atomic Bomb" 1946
Box 45				Fenerty, Clare Gerald, "Mrs. Shaw and the Irish"
Box 45				Finnegan, Frank D.X., "1965 College Graduates - The Road to Success Isn't Through Short Work Week" 1965
Box 45				Finney, Ben, "Tall Tales but True"
Box 45				Goodman, Leonard Lewin-Murray, [untitled]
Box 45				Griffin, John David, "The Gettysburg Address as it would have been given by President Eisenhower"
Box 45				Hearst, William Randolph Jr., [untitled] 1958, 1974
Box 45				Hubbell, John, "The Affair of the Vanishing Pesos"
Box 45				Hurley, Robert, "Leukemia Speaking"
Box 45				Isaacs, Bob, [untitled]
Box 45				Leonidov, A., "Behind the Screen of Zionism" 1957
Box 45				McCarthy, Ellen Lucid, [untitled]
Box 45				McLaren, Robert, [untitled]
Box 45				McMillan, George S., "The Cocktail Party as a Social Institution - Its Place in the Modern World" 1958
Box 45				Meigs, Merrill C. [series of articles on WWII war surplus material]
Box 45				Nichols, May Canan, "The Killer Who Never Fails"
Box 45				Ramelson, Bert, "Socialism & the Jewish Question" 1958
Box 45				Reddy, John, "Danny Thomas Keeps a Promise"
Box 45				Reddy, John, "The Unconquerable Gertrude Ederle" undated
Box 45				Smedley, Arthur A. Jr., "T/SGT Richard J. Patton" 1957
Box 45				Smith, Kingsbury, [untitled] [1970]
Box 46				Stripling, Robert E., edited by Considine [series of 28 articles regarding communism in the United State] undated
Box 46				Thomas, Lowell, "Unforgettable Captain Eddie Rickenbacker" undated
Box 46				Van Nest, Melvina E., [untitled]
Box 46				West, William I., "Military and Education"
Box 46				Zotos, Helen, "Iron Curtain Newsnotes"
Box 46				Miscellaneous undated - untitled items and fragments
			Books
Box 46				Moore, Robin (with Milt Machlin), "The Family Man" 1974 (4 folders)
			Interviews
Box 47				Krushchev, Nikita (with Frank Conniff)
Box 47				Ulbricht, Walter (with William Randolph Hearst Jr.)
Box 47			Memorandum to Prospective Faculty Members of the Famous Writers School undated
Box 47			Outlines of Basic Course and Five Elective Courses, Famous Writers School undated
Box 47			Poems 1936-1959, undated
			Scripts
Box 47				Forging Aerospace Power, The Story of the Air Force Command 1962
Box 47				Hayden, Ross, "Tough Guy" [stories of Boystown]
Box 47			Speeches 1954, 1958
			Stories
Box 47				Borodin, George, "Curves for Inferiority Complex"
Box 47				Considine, John W. Jr. and Wyss, Martha, "Hollywood Miracle for a London Slum"
Box 47				Fawcett, James Waldo, "Hurricane Law"
Box 47				Fulbright, Freeman, "Douglas the Dissenter (or) A Durocher in a Long Black Robe"
Box 47				Getchell, Ernest E., "Continuation of a Story of Escape from German Prison Camps as told by Sergeant Lee Gordon" 1950
Box 47				Gordon, Lee (as told to James H. Winchester) [2 untitled stories] undated
Box 47				Haskin, Helen, "Thanksgiving Kitten"
Box 47				Lawson, Ted. W. "Thirty Seconds over Tokyo" 1947
Box 47				McCann, Dick, "The Ulcer Half" 1951
Box 47				Winters, Bruce, [5 stories] - From Out of the Past; A Load of Hay; Lost, One Heart; Stay Home; The Wart
Box 47				Unknown author, "An Admirable Monomaniac" 1926
Box 47				Unknown author, "Do You Remember the Zeppelins?"
Box 47				Unknown author, "Guatemala"
Box 47				Unknown author, "Minor Leaguer"
Box 47				Unknown author, "Sgt. 'Shorty' Gordon Story"
Box 47				Unknown author, possibly Considine
Box 48				Unknown author, possibly Considine
Box 48			Stories for television show undated
Box 48			Story fragments undated

	Memorabilia
		Scrapbooks
			See also Subject files : Photographs : Scrapbook, Trans World Airlines Super-G Constellation International Preview Flight and Subject files : Photographs : Scrapbook, Trip to Russia
Oversize 27			"Book #3" Jan 4, 1937 - Oct 1, 1938
Oversize 28			"Book #4" Oct 7, 1939 - Apr 1940
Oversize 29			[Untitled] Apr 20, 1940 - Dec 31, 1942 - includes press badges dated 1938-1944
Oversize 30			[Untitled] Jan 1943 - Nov 1945 - includes material from 1941-1942 as well
Oversize 31			[Untitled] May 1943 - Feb 1950
Oversize 32			[Untitled] Dec 1946 - July 31, 1947
Oversize 33			[Untitled] Aug 1947 - Feb 1948
Oversize 34			[Untitled] Jan 1, 1948 - Dec 31, 1948
Oversize 35			[Untitled] Jan 1949 - June 30, 1951
Oversize 36			[Untitled] July 1, 1951 - July 31, 1952
Oversize 37			[Untitled] Sep 7, 1952 - Dec 1952
Oversize 38			"Entry for: William Randolph Hearst Jr., Bob Considine, Frank Conniff" - presentation scrapbook for unspecified entry about their 1957 trip to the Soviet Union, meeting with Nikita Krushchev, and published newspaper stories about the visit
Oversize 3		Miscellaneous memorabilia

	Newspaper column, On the Line
		All of these are typescripts, as submitted/transmitted to the news agency. A few have notes, annotations, or corrections. Undated columns have (where possible) been filed in the approximate correct location based on searches of newspaper databases to find publication dates.
Box 48		On the Line 1945 Sep, Nov, Dec
Box 48		On the Line 1946 Jan, Mar, May, Jul-Sep, Dec (3 folders)
Box 48		On the Line 1947 Jan-Mar (5 folders)
Box 49		On the Line 1947 May-Jul, Sep-Dec (6 folders)
Box 49		On the Line 1948 Feb
Box 49		On the Line 1949 Jun-Jul, Nov (2 folders)
Box 49		On the Line 1950 Jan-Apr (3 folders)
Box 50		On the Line 1950 May-Dec (8 folders)
Box 50		On the Line 1951 Jan-Feb (2 folders)
Box 51		On the Line 1951 Mar-Nov (8 folders)
Box 52		On the Line 1951 Dec (2 folders)
Box 52		On the Line 1952 Jan-May (8 folders)
Box 53		On the Line 1952 Jun-Jul, Sep-Dec (7 folders)
Box 53		On the Line 1953 Jan-Aug (6 folders)
Box 54		On the Line 1953 Sep-Dec (4 folders)
Box 55		On the Line 1954
Box 55		On the Line 1955 Jan-Oct (11 folders)
Box 56		On the Line 1955 Oct-Nov (2 folders)
Box 56		On the Line 1956 Feb-Apr, Jul-Dec (7 folders)
Box 56		On the Line 1957 Feb-Jun (6 folders)
Box 57		On the Line 1957 Jul-Oct (10 folders)
Box 58		On the Line 1957 Oct-Dec (5 folders)
Box 58		On the Line 1958 Jan-Mar (5 folders)
Box 59		On the Line 1958 Mar-Nov (11 folders)
Box 60		On the Line 1958 Nov-Dec (3 folders)
Box 60		On the Line 1959 Jan-Mar - includes short series on Russia/Communism, "Our moment of peril," in March (7 folders)
Box 61		On the Line 1959 Apr-Sep - includes two short series, "A talk with Mr. Truman" and "J. Edgar Hoover: A Considine close-up," in May (12 folders)
Box 62		On the Line 1959 Oct-Dec (6 folders)
Box 62		On the Line 1960 Jan-Feb (3 folders)
Box 63		On the Line 1960 Mar-Jul - includes short series, "What's happening to Japan," in June; July has extensive coverage of Democratic and Republican conventions (11 folders)
Box 64		On the Line 1960 Jul-Nov (9 folders)
Box 65		On the Line 1960 Nov-Dec (3 folders)
Box 65		On the Line 1961 Jan-Apr - includes short series about astronauts, "Those 7 daring young men," in January and February (9 folders)
Box 66		On the Line 1961 Apr - short series, "Eichmann: Crime and Punishment"
Box 66		On the Line 1961 May-Sep (9 folders)
Box 67		On the Line 1961 Sep-Dec (7 folders)
Box 67		On the Line 1962 Jan (2 folders)
Box 68		On the Line 1962 Feb-Jun (10 folders)
Box 69		On the Line 1962 Jul-Nov - includes short series, "America's Gandhi: Martin Luther King," in September (9 folders)
Box 70		On the Line 1962 Dec (2 folders)
Box 70		On the Line 1963 Jan-May (8 folders)
Box 71		On the Line 1963 May-Aug - includes two short series, "John XXIII: His life and works" and "Pope Paul VI: Man and mission," in June (9 folders)
Box 72		On the Line 1963 Sep-Dec (8 folders)
Box 72		On the Line 1964 Jan
Box 73		On the Line 1964 Jan-May (9 folders)
Box 74		On the Line 1964 Jun-Oct (9 folders)
Box 75		On the Line 1964 Oct-Dec (5 folders)
Box 75		On the Line 1965 Jan-Mar (5 folders)
Box 76		On the Line 1965 Mar-Aug (10 folders)
Box 77		On the Line 1965 Sep-Dec (8 folders)
Box 77		On the Line 1966 Jan (2 folders)
Box 78		On the Line 1966 Feb-Jun - includes partial short series, "Autos, safety and your life," in February (11 folders)
Box 79		On the Line 1966 Jul-Nov - includes short series, "Inside the think tanks," in August (10 folders)
Box 80		On the Line 1966 Nov-Dec (2 folders)
Box 80		On the Line 1967 Jan-Jul (7 folders)
Box 81		On the Line 1967 Aug-Dec - includes short series, "Viet Nam: Victory or stalemate?" in September (7 folders)
Box 81		On the Line 1968 Jan-Feb (3 folders)
Box 82		On the Line 1968 Feb-Sep (10 folders)
Box 83		On the Line 1968 Oct-Dec (3 folders)
Box 84		On the Line 1969 Jan-Sep (9 folders)
Box 85		On the Line 1969 Oct-Dec (3 folders)
Box 85		On the Line 1970 Jan-May (5 folders)
Box 86		On the Line 1970 Jun-Dec (8 folders)
Box 86		On the Line 1971 Jan
Box 87		On the Line 1971 Feb-Sep (8 folders)
Box 88		On the Line 1971 Oct-Dec (3 folders)
Box 88		On the Line 1972 Jan-Mar - includes Nixon's trip to China (Considine was part of the press corps that accompanied him) and then Japan in February and March (5 folders)
Box 89		On the Line 1972 Apr-Oct - includes Considine travel to Japan, Russia, Poland in April (7 folders)
Box 90		On the Line 1972 Nov-Dec (4 folders)
Box 90		On the Line 1973 Jan-Apr (6 folders)
Box 91		On the Line 1973 May-Oct (11 folders)
Box 92		On the Line 1973 Nov-Dec (4 folders)
Box 92		On the Line 1974 Jan-Apr (8 folders)
Box 93		On the Line 1974 May-Oct - includes Nixon's trip to Israel in June (Considine was part of the press corps that accompanied him) (12 folders)
Box 94		On the Line 1974 Nov-Dec (4 folders)
Box 94		On the Line 1975 Jan-Apr (8 folders)
Box 95		On the Line 1975 May-Sep (5 folders)
Box 95		Undated or misdated

	Published materials
		Advertisements
Box 96			Advertising featuring Considine
Oversize 1			Advertising featuring Considine, oversize
		Articles by Considine
Box 96			Always a Gentleman, The Call Board Jun 1957
Box 96			Babe Ruth as I Remember Him, Sports World Sep. 1949
Oversize 4			Beau Pummel, Collier's 14 Nov 1942
Box 96			Bob Considine Interviews Don Ho, Mainliner Sep 1970 - 2 copies
Box 96			Bob Considine Reports, Las Vegas Magazine 1 Nov 1951
Box 96			Broadway Columnist, Cosmopolitan Jul 1951 - 2 copies
Oversize 4			Broadway Cop, Collier's 20 Dec 1941
Box 96			Brother Matthias and Babe Ruth, by babe Ruth as told to Bob Considine Oct 1948 - condensed chapter from Considine's Babe Ruth book
Oversize 4			Calling All Girls to the Skyways, American Weekly 26 Sep 1954
Box 96			Christmas Stocking undated - photocopy
Box 96			Chuck Yeager: Aerospace Schoolmaster, Air Force and Space Digest Jan 1963
Box 96			Cosmopolite of the Month and other articles, Cosmopolitan 1941-1943
				This is a bound volume containing the following Cosmopolitan articles: Cosmopolite of the Month: Alice Marble (Apr 1941) Lunch for 250,000 (July 1941) Where's Sammy? (by Sammy Schulman, edited by Considine) (Oct 1943) "Mission Complete" (Dec 1943)
Box 96			Could You Have Loved as Much, Guideposts Magazine Mar 1959
Box 96			Could You Have Loved as Much, Readers Digest Apr 1966 - photocopy
Box 96			DC-8 Flight, Mainliner Oct 1959
Box 96			The Daily Miracle, July 14 1953 - reprint of an "On the Line" column
Box 96			Dateline: Olympics, The Ambassador Spring 1960
Box 96			Dream Jobs, Redbook Oct 1942
Box 96			Duffers Don't Fade -- Just Die, Golf undated
Oversize 6			Facts of After Life, Saturday Home Magazine 1949
Box 96			Fortune Awaits Man Finding Secret of Lost Dutchman Gold Mine Near PHX, TWA Skyliner 30 Mar 1950
Box 96			From One Ambassador to Another, TWA Ambassador Dec 1957
Box 97			A Ghost Goes to Rest, True Apr 1950
Box 97			God Love You, Cosmopolitan July 1952 - 2 copies
Box 97			The Hardiest Breed, The American Way Aug 1973
Oversize 6			How Ike Lives, The American Weekly 1954 - 5-part series on Eisenhower
Box 97			How Tennis Players Get That Way, Cosmopolitan May 1951
Box 97			I Should Have Bought More, Mutterings Jan 1956 - 2 copies
Oversize 6			Inside Inside, Esquire Jun 1951
Box 97			International News Service's 1956 Olympic Games Preview, special issue of INS Features Nov 1956
Oversize 6			The Irish in Us, unknown source Jun 1961
Box 97			It's a Rough One -- Isn't it? and other articles, True 1944-1945
				This is a bound volume containing the following True articles: It's a Rough One -- Isn't it?, by Bill McCarney as told to Considine (Feb 1945) War on the Kee Kee Bird (Apr 1945) Say it Ain't True, Joe (Sep 1944) Switch Artists (Oct 1944)
Box 97			John Daly, Cosmopolitan Jul 1954 - 2 copies
Oversize 6			The Kentucky Derby's Bill Corum, Collier's 6 May 1950
Box 97			The Lively Ones, Signature Dec 1969
Box 97			Luchow's is Different, The Restaurant Digest Apr 1951 - condensed from an undated Collier's article
Box 97			Lunch with the General, Carnival Spring/Summer 1951
Box 97			The Miracle at Your Front Door, Minneapolis Star and Tribune undated - reprint of Considine column
Oversize 6			Mission Complete undated - 2 copies
Box 97			Mr. Considine Writes an Open Letter, The Courier 25 Feb 1957 - Saint Rose Catholic High School, Belmar, NJ
Oversize 6			Mutual of Omaha's Crusade Against Calamity 13 May 1956 - advertising supplement to the Sunday New York Times
Box 97			My Favorite Column, Cosmopolitan May 1950 - 2 copies
Box 97			My Favorite Column [A Newspaperman's Prayer], Diners' Club Magazine Apr 1962
Oversize 6			My Hits -- and My Errors (by Babe Ruth with Bob Considine), Saturday Evening Post 14 Feb 1948; 21 Feb 1948; 13 Mar, 1948 - five-part series; folder contains parts 1, 2, and 5
Box 98			The Navy Land War in China and other articles, Cosmopolitan 1945-1946
				This is a bound volume containing the following Cosmopolitan articles: The Navy Land War in China (Sep 1945) Chiang and the Chinese Puzzle (Oct 1945) Steve (Jan 1946) Magazine Pieces Don't Die (Apr 1946) Chic Young (July 1946)
Oversize 6			The New Society in Sports, Flair Jul 1950 - 2 copies
Box 98			Newspaperman's Prayer - reprint
Box 98			On the Line [regarding Archbishop Paul Yu-Pin], The Call Board Jun 1949
Box 98			On the Line, Eastern Tennis Aug/Sep 1975 - 2 copies
Box 98			On the Louis-Schmeling Fight, Diners' Club Magazine Mar 1963
Box 98			People, The American Way/American Way 1974 Jun, Aug, Oct, Nov; 1975 Apr-Sep, Nov - column that ran in the publication; 8 articles (2 folders)
Oversize 6			A Play for Glory and other articles, Collier's 1937-1941
				This is a bound volume containing the following Collier's articles: A Play for Glory (28 Aug 1937) Carefree Conqueror (Sep 11, 1938) Not a Clean Sweep (as told to Considine by Fred McDonald, June 4, 1938) End of the Rainbow (July 2, 1938) An Oscar for Love (July 1, 1939) Child's Play (Sep. 9, 1939), Foghorn (Apr. 13, 1940) Ivory from Cuba (Aug. 3, 1940) One-Two Punch (Sep. 28, 1940) Soose is no Goose (Jan. 11, 1941) Pro and Coin (Feb. 22, 1941) Old Bones (May 10, 1941)
Oversize 7			Portrait of a Prelate, Boston Sunday Advertiser 19 Oct 1958
Oversize 7			A President has Damned Few Friends, This Week 24 Aug 1968
Box 98			Pride Goeth Before...
Box 98			The Professionals - in an advertisement for the National Football League
Box 98			Robert L. Ripley, The Modern Marco Polo, True Nov 1961
Oversize 7			El Robo de la Bomba Atomica, parts 1 and 2, Bohemia 20 Jan 1952; 27 Jan 1952 - Spanish translation in Cuban magazine (2 folders)
Box 98			Russia's Ally -- The Wrong Letter from Home, Cosmopolitan Nov 1951 - 2 copies
Box 98			The Shame of Litchfield, True Jul 1947
Box 98			Spectators Without Calluses, Liberty 12 Apr 1947
Box 98			Summer is Hell for Millions of People, House Beautiful undated - reprint, 2 copies
Box 99			Sweden Watches the Sky, Cosmopolitan Jan 1947
Oversize 7			The 10 Most Colorful Men I've Met, American Weekly 26 Apr 1959
Box 99			Theatre World Wide, The Call Board Jun 1958
Box 99			Those Were the Days My Friend, The American Way Apr 1972
Box 99			To Donnycove, through Killbegs, Kilkerry and Kildare, Saturday Review 17 Mar 1962 - 2 copies
Box 99			To Smoke or not to Smoke, Cosmopolitan Apr 1954
Oversize 7			Tomorrow is too Late, The American Weekly 7 Jun 1953 - 2 copies
Box 99			A Tribute to Courage, Cancer News Oct 1952 - reprinted from a previous INS column
Box 99			Walter Cronkite: A Personal Perspective, American Way Dec 1975
Box 99			Walter Cronkite: Transitions, American Way Jan 1976
Box 99			Washington Hostess undated
Box 99			We Can Bury, You, Mr. K, Readers Digest Jul 1962 - condensed from article that ran in New York Journal-American, 2 copies
Box 99			We Caught Them Off Saipan, as told to Considine by Ben Tate, Cosmopolitan Dec 1944
Box 99			We Light the Target and other articles, Cosmopolitan 1944-1945
				This is a bound volume containing the following Cosmopolitan articles: We Light the Target and other articles, with Richard A. Wellington (Mar 1944) An Island We Had to Take (as told to Considine by Gilbert Bundy, Nov 1944) We Caught Them Off Saipan (as told to Considine by Ben Tate, Dec 1944) God Said "Bail Out!" (with Arthur S. Ross, Feb 1945)
Oversize 7			Well, A Little More Time…, Collier's 24 Dec 1949 - 2 copies
Oversize 7			Well, A Little More Time… with 'The Nativity' - reprint from Mutual of Omaha; read on Mutual of Omaha's Bob Considine Show, broadcast Dec. 22, 1951
Oversize 7			Well, A Little More Time… - reprint from Mutual of Omaha; read on Mutual of Omaha's Bob Considine Show, broadcast Dec. 19, 1954
Oversize 7			Well, A Little More Time… undated - with printed note, "Merry Christmas Happy New Year from all the Considines"
Box 99			Where's Sammy?, by Sammy Schilman and edited by Considine, Cosmopolitan Oct 1943
Box 99			With Nixon in China… Visit to a Peking Pharmacy, American Druggist 3 Apr 1972 - photocopy, galley proof
Box 99			Word Tribute to a Beloved Picture Man, National Press Photographer Apr 1957
		Articles about Considine
Box 99			Breig, Joe, "Mr. Bob Considine and Hot Cross Buns" 3 May 1958
Box 99			Dulan, Jimmy, "Considine Gets the Headline Stories," The Catholic Boy Jun 1953
Box 99			Gehman, Richard, "On the Line with Considine," Catholic Digest Dec 1958
Box 99			Paye, Paul, "Wanted: Catholic Journalists," Catholic Boy Feb 1963
Box 99			Storer, Douglas, "After Dark Reporter," View [in the Albany Times Union] 1 Jun 1957
Box 99			Sulivan, Frank, "The Dutch Treat Club," Lincoln-Mercury Times Mar/Apr 1952
Box 100			Unknown author, "Bob Considine to Give Special Report from Monaco, " The Nebraska Newspaper Apr 1956
Box 100			Miscellaneous material about Considine from Dateline, the magazine of the Overseas Press Club of America 1958, 1959, 1962
Box 100			Miscellaneous material about Considine
Oversize 15			Miscellaneous material about Considine, oversize
		Articles by Millie Considine
Box 100			Celebrities at Play, The Diplomat Jul 1954
		Articles by others
Box 100			Smith, Charlotte Hale, "Seven Children in Seven Months…Plus 400 More," Atlanta Journal and Constitution Magazine 1970
Box 100			Various authors, regarding law in the Soviet Union 1959-1960
Box 100			Unknown author, "Air Lines Set Pace for Industry" 1933 - chapter 3 from Aircraft Yearbook
Box 100			Unknown author, "North American Aviation, Inc.," Aero Digest Feb 1934
Box 100			Unknown author, "The Physical Fitness Index" undated
Box 100			Miscellaneous photocopied articles on aviation 1941-1944
		Booklets by Considine
Box 100			13 excerpts (with pictures) from Dempsey by the Man Himself, as told to Bob Considine and Bill Slocum
Box 100			17 Lives 1956 - published by Mutual Benefit Health & Accident Association; photos in book match some in the photographs section of this collection; 2 copies
Box 100			The Great A-Bomb Robbery 1951-1952 - reprinted by Carbide and Carbon Chemical Co.; 2 copies
Box 100			How Russia is Winning the Peace...Uncensored, by William Randolph Hearst Jr. with Considine and Frank Conniff 1958 - published by Hearst Corp.; 2 copies
Box 100			How Russia Stole America's Atomic Secrets 1951 - 2 copies
Box 100			Your Newspaper 1954-1955 - 3 copies
Box 100			Your Newspaper Fights for Your Right to Know 1956 - 2 copies
		Booklets by others
Box 100			Anderson, Ragnar H., The Greater Rockford: Off for Stockholm, 1928; Return 1969 Apr 1971 - reprinted from The Swedish Pioneer Quarterly
Box 100			Brooks, Jerome E., The America's Cup, Thomas J. Lipton Inc. 1958
Box 100			Dubach, Harold W. and Taber, Robert W., Questions About the Oceans, National Oceanographic Data Center 1969
Box 101			Dupree, O. C. 1957 - rejected stories; also includes a loose manuscript, Dr. Jekyll and Miss Hyde
Box 101			Hall, Floyd D., Sunrise at Eastern: Re-Birth of a Pioneer Airline, Newcomen Society 1965
Box 101			Harrison, Emma, Public Welfare, Public Affairs Committee 1963
Box 101			Hearst, William Randolph Jr., Report on Russia...uncensored, Hearst Corporation 1955
Box 101			Hoyt, Waite, Babe Ruth as I Knew Him. Dell Publishing Co. 1948
Box 101			Kilgallen, James L., It's a Great Life: My 50 years as a Newspaperman 1956 - 2 copies
Box 101			Reay, Thomas M., The Fantastic Story of the 'Hiking Viking' Bert R.J. 'Fish' Hassell, H.C. Johnson Press undated
Box 101			Schisgall, Oscar, The Enemy Property Issue, Public Affairs Committee 1957
Box 101			Shurcliff, William A., SST and Sonic Boom Handbook, Citizens League Against the Sonic Boom 1969
Box 101			Simmons, Gene, On the Moon with Apollo 15: A Guidebook to Hadley Rille and the Apennine Mountains, NASA 1971
Box 101			Skutt, V. J., Mutual of Omaha The Good Neighbor, Newcomen Society 1961
Box 101			Sullivan, Patrick M., Sportsline: A Television and Radio Production of Quizball, a Game Simulating a Baseball or Football Match, self-published 1957
Box 101			Taylor, Eugene J., Help at Last for Cerebral Palsy, Public Affairs Committee 1950
Oversize 7			Wainwright, Nicolas B., The History of the Philadelphia Inquirer 16 Sep 1962 - supplement to The Philadelphia Inquirer
Oversize 7			Various authors, 2nd Annual Global World Series of Baseball Souvenir Book Sep 1956
Box 101			Various authors, Dateline: 1776. Journalism in the United States, the First 200 Years, Overseas Press Club of America 1976
Box 101			Unknown author, Aeroflot 71 Illustrated Review, Aeroflot 1971
Box 101			Unknown author, The American Heritage World War II Chronology, American Heritage Publishing Co. 1966
Box 101			Unknown author, Apollo 15 July 26, 1971 Flight Plan Final, NASA 1971
Box 101			Unknown author, Apollo-Soyuz Astronyms, Aeronutronic Ford Corp. undated
Oversize 7			Unknown author, Bronx Veterans Administration Hospital, Four Chaplains' Memorial Swimming Pool Dedication Journal 1947
Oversize 7			Unknown author, A Holdra És a Rajta Túl Lévö Világokba [Hungarian booklet about Apollo 11 mission]
Oversize 7			Unknown author, America House, America Development Office undated
Box 101			Unknown author, How to Avoid Libel undated
Box 101			Unknown author, In Regard to the News… Time, Inc. 1957
Box 101			Unknown author, Man on the Moon, a Picture Chronology of Man in Space Exploration, Gallina Inc. 1969
Box 101			Unknown author, Marymount School 1026-1028 Fifth Avenue, New York undated
Box 101			Unknown author, The Productive Years, Age 45-65, National Association of Manufacturers [1961?]
Box 101			Unknown author, A Profile of Occidental and the Men Who Manage it, Occidental Petroleum Corp. undated
Box 101			Unknown author, Redwing in Retrospect, Joint Task Force Seven Headquarters 1956 - commemorative booklet of the 17 nuclear tests done in the Pacific Ocean; includes mention and photo of Considine
Box 101			Unknown author, The Sovereign Military Order of Malta, Yesterday and Today undated
Box 101			Unknown author, Spacecraft with Wheels, the Lunar Roving Vehicle, NASA and Boeing undated
Box 101			Unknown author, The Story of Alcock & Brown, City of Manchester [England] Airport Committee 1969
Box 101			Unknown author, Think a Moment About Money...Your Money, Mutual of Omaha undated
Box 101			Unknown author, The U.S. Navy, Lockheed S-3A, Carrier-based ASW for the 70's, Lockheed California 1971
		Books by Considine
			Dempsey by the Man Himself (as told to Bob Considine and Bill Slocum), Simon and Schuster 1960
				Transferred to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to Libraries Search to locate this item.
			It's All News to Me, Meredith Press 1967
				Transferred to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to Libraries Search to locate this item.
			It's the Irish, Doubleday & Company 1961 - 2 copies
				Transferred to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to Libraries Search to locate this item.
Box 102			The Men Who Robbed Brinks, the Inside Story of One of the Most Famous Holdups in the History of Crime (as told by Specs O'Keefe to Bob Considine), Random House 1961 - book jacket only
			The Men Who Robbed Brinks, the Inside Story of One of the Most Famous Holdups in the History of Crime (as told by Specs O'Keefe to Bob Considine), Random House 1961 - published edition
				Transferred to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to Libraries Search to locate this item.
			The Panama Canal [Bengali translation by Nurul Hoque, printed by City Library in Dacca] 1963
				Transferred to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to Libraries Search to locate this item.
Box 102			The Remarkable Dr. Armand Hammer, Harper & Row 1975 - book jacket and advertisement
			The Remarkable Dr. Armand Hammer, Harper & Row 1975 - published edition
				Transferred to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to Libraries Search to locate this item.
			Thirty Seconds Over Tokyo (by Captain Ted W. Lawson, edited by Considine), Random House 1953
				Transferred to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to Libraries Search to locate this item.
		Books by others
Box 114			Baer, Arthur "Bugs", The Family Album, Albert & Charles Roni 1925
Box 114			Bishop, Jim, The Day Lincoln was Shot, Harper & Brothers 1955 - signed by the author
Box 114			Garst, Robert E. (ed.), Style Book of the New York Times, New York Times Co. 1956
Box 114			Gettelson, Leonard, Official World Series Records. Complete Box Scores of All Games 1903-1973, The Sporting News 1973
Box 114			Graham, Frank and Hyman, Dick, Baseball Wit and Wisdom: Folklore of a National Pastime, David McKay Company 1962
Box 114			Ingells, Douglas J., Tin Goose: the Fabulous Ford Trimotor, Aero Publishers 1968 - signed by the author
Box 114			Jacobs, Frank, The Highly Unlikely Celebrity Cookbook, New American Library 1964
Box 114			Kaufman, Louis; Fitzgerald, Barbara; Sewell, Tom, Moe Berg: Athlete, Scholar, Spy, Little Brown 1974 - signed dedication to Considine from Sewell and Kaufman
Box 114			Knappman, Edward W. (ed.), Watergate and the White House. V.1: June 1972-July 1973: Facts on File 1973
Box 114			Newman, Edwin, Strictly Speaking: Will America be the Death of English?, Bobbs-Merrill 1974
Box 114			Riabchikov, Evgeny, Russians in Space, Doubleday & Co. 1971
			Saunders, Doris E. (ed.), The Day They Marched, Johnson Publishing Co. 1963
				Transferred to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to Libraries Search to locate this item.
			Saunders, Doris E., (ed.), The Kennedy Years and the Negro: A Photographic Record, Johnson Publishing Co. 1964
				Transferred to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to Libraries Search to locate this item.
Box 114			Sparks, James C. Jr., Rescue From the Air and in Space, Dodd, Mead & Co. 1963 - signed by the author
Box 114			Schlafly, Phyllis, A Choice Not an Echo, Pere Marquette Press 1964
Box 114			Shirley, Sylvia W., Gourmet Wizardry, self published undated
Box 114			Stephenson, J. L., Anyone Can Have a Great Vocabulary, Avon undated
Box 114			Various authors, The Armand hammer Collection, Los Angeles County Museum of Art 1971
			Various authors, A Girl to Remember [tributes to Louise Baer] [1951?]
				Transferred to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to Libraries Search to locate this item.
Box 114			Various authors, Good News for Modern Man, American Bible Society 1974
Box 114			Various authors, Impressionist and Post-Impressionist Paintings from the U.S.S.R., M. Knoedler and Co. 1973 - 2 copies
		Bulletins
Box 102			Miscellaneous
Oversize 28			Miscellaneous, oversize
		Catalogs
Box 102			Armand Hammer Collection [University of Southern California] 1965
Box 102			Harper [publisher] 1975
Box 102			Meredith Press Books 1967
Box 102			Miscellaneous undated
		Clippings
Oversize 28			Clippings by Considine 1935, 1944-1948
Oversize 1			Clippings by Considine 1949-1950
Oversize 8			Clippings by Considine 1951-1956
Oversize 9			Clippings by Considine 1957-1959
Oversize 10			Clippings by Considine 1960
Oversize 11			Clippings by Considine 1961-1962
Oversize 12			Clippings by Considine 1963-1964
Oversize 13			Clippings by Considine 1965-1974
Box 103			Clippings by Considine, labeled as "Overflow" 1943-1948 Apr - originally in envelopes labeled "overflow"; most are "On the Line" but there are also magazine and other clippings (7 folders)
Box 104			Clippings by Considine, labeled as "Overflow" 1948, May-Dec - originally in envelopes labeled "overflow"; most are "On the Line" but there are also magazine and other clippings (6 folders)
Box 105			Clippings by Considine, labeled as "Overflow" 1949 - originally in envelopes labeled "overflow"; most are "On the Line" but there are also magazine and other clippings (6 folders)
Box 106			Clippings by Considine, labeled as "Overflow" 1950, undated - originally in envelopes labeled "overflow"; most are "On the Line" but there are also magazine and other clippings (6 folders)
Oversize 13			Clippings by Considine, translations 1948-1975 - translations of Considine articles into Spanish, Japanese, and Dutch for foreign press
Box 107			Clippings about Considine 1949-1957, undated
Oversize 14			Clippings about Considine 1945-1976, undated (5 folders)
Oversize 15			Clippings by and about others 1919, 1946-1974, undated (3 folders)
Box 107			Clippings, negative proofs
Box 107		Fliers
Oversize 16		Fliers, oversize
Box 107		Fundraising appeals
		Magazines
Oversize 16			Advertising Age 15 Jan 1963 - specially bound issue gifted to Considine by the publisher, G.D. Crain Jr.
Box 107			Air Force Jun 1958; Sep 1972
Box 107			Air Force and Space Digest Sep 1959; Jan, Sep, Nov 1962; Nov 1970
Box 107			Air Line Pilot Nov 1970; Jan 1972
Box 107			American Way Mar 1974; Oct 1975 - 2 copies
Oversize 16			Collier's May-Jun, 1943 - 4 issues
Box 107			Dun's Review Apr, Jul 1975
Box 108			Editor & Publisher 18 Aug 1951; 18 Jul 1953; 31 May 1958; 7 Jun 1958 - 2 copies
Box 108			Editor & Publisher 1957, May 18-Jun 1 - stories about newspaper promotion highlighting Considine
Oversize 16			Life 8 Aug 1969; 29 Aug 1969
Box 108			Newsweek Nov 10, 1952; June 2, 1958 - 2 copies
Box 108			Oxy Today spring 1973; winter 1973
Box 108			Reader's Digest Jan 1959; Dec 1974
Box 108			Shell Aviation News 1956, 1964, 1970 - 6 issues
Box 108			Space Log [TRW] winter 1964/65; fall 1965
Box 108			Space World 1961 Apr, Jun, Oct, Nov; 1962 Jan
Box 108			Time Apr 30, 1951; June 2, 1958; Feb 9, 1959
Box 109			Miscellaneous, A-C
Box 109			Miscellaneous, H-M
Box 109			Miscellaneous, N-Q
Box 109			Miscellaneous, R-Y
Oversize 16			Miscellaneous, oversize
Oversize 14		Newsletters 1948, 1958, 1962, 1975
		News releases
Box 109			A 1949-1964
Box 109			B 1956-1963
Box 110			C 1947-1964
Box 110			D-H 1957-1964
Box 110			I-J 1957-1963
Box 110			K 1949-1963 (2 folders)
Box 110			L 1953-1964
Box 110			M-Me 1954-1964
Box 111			Me-Mu 1954-1961
Box 111			Pa-Po 1958-1966
Box 111			Pr-T 1958-1966
Box 111			U-Y 1946-1964
		Newspaper columns
Oversize 17			On The Line clippings 1935-1959 (10 folders)
Oversize 18			On The Line clippings 1960-1962 (11 folders)
Oversize 19			On The Line clippings 1963-1965 (11 folders)
Oversize 20			On The Line clippings 1966-1971 (13 folders)
Oversize 21			On The Line clippings 1972, Jan-Jun (6 folders)
Oversize 22			On The Line clippings 1972, Jul-Dec; 1974 Jan (10 folders)
Oversize 23			On The Line clippings 1974, Feb-Sep (8 folders)
Oversize 24			On The Line clippings 1974, Oct-Dec; 1975, Jan-Aug (7 folders)
Oversize 25			On The Line clippings 1975, Sep; undated (4 folders)
		Pamphlets and brochures from others
Box 112			New Family Center, Tokyo circa 1953
Box 112			Miscellaneous
		Promotional material
Oversize 16			INS: The Story of International News Service undated
Box 112			International News Service, miscellaneous
Box 112			King Features
Oversize 16			On the Line
Box 112			Miscellaneous
Box 112		Programs 1946, 1966, undated
Box 112		Proceedings of the Fourth Eurospace U.S. - European Conference, Venice Sep 22-25, 1970

	Recordings
		Note on alternate formats: Recordings from the collection have been digitized. Please contact the repository listed above for more information.
		Audiorecordings
Oversize 5			A Time to Keep: 1964, Voices and events of the year... Narration by Chet Huntley and David Brinkley 1964 - RCA Victor LP recording; accompanied by a note from Elliot Horne to Bob Considine (VinylDisc; running time 53:20) (ID#: considine_b_015)
				Side 1: Voices Of Protest Challenge The Old Disciplines; Sen. Barry Goldwater Enters The Presidential Race ; Pope Paul VI Visits The Holy Land; Discotheque And The New Dance Crazes; Earthquake Devastates Alaska; Cassius Clay Defeats Sonny Liston ; The Topless Bathing Suit; N. Y. World's Fair Opens; Mobs Riot In Cities In The North; President Signs The Civil Rights Bill; Sen. Goldwater Wins The California Primary; Goldwater Organizes Convention Drive; Republican Convention Highlights
				Side 2: The War In South Vietnam, Crisis In The Gulf Of Tonkin; Fighting In Cyprus And The Congo; Surprise U. S. Victory In The Olympics; Obituaries: Herbert Hoover, Gen. Douglas MacArthur, Eddie Cantor, Gracie Allen; The Warren Report On President Kennedy's Assassination; Jack Ruby Sentenced To Death; Democratic Convention Highlights; The Presidential Campaign And The Election; Soviet Premier Khrushchev "Resigns"; Red China Explodes Nuclear Bomb; Martin Luther King Wins Nobel Peace Prize; Court Officer Frees 21 In Deaths Of Three Civil Rights Workers; U. S. Scores Space Spectacular With Close-Up Moon Pictures, Fires Satellite Toward Mars
Box 113			Address by Lt. General Maxwell D. Taylor, C. G. Eighth US Army, Korea, at United Nations (UN) and 8th Army PIO Conference, Seoul. Gen. Taylor then presents Legion of Merit to Col. R. P. Rosengren, PIO 9 Mar 53; 23 December 1965 - accompanied by photocopy of the old tape box and a letter from Colonel R. P. Rosengren to Bob Considine (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: considine_b_024)
Oversize 5			Address by Reverend Theodore M. Hesburgh, C. S. C. New York Notre Dame President's Committee Dinner. Introduction by Mr. Harry Hagerty (part 1 and 2) November 10th, 1960 - Empire Broadcasting Corp. LP record; accompanied by Hesburgh's business card (VinylDisc) (ID#: considine_b_017)
Box 113			Ask me Anything, J. Savard and Art. Slattery 10/6/60 - accompanied by an envelope from Arthur J. Slattery to Bob and old label (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: considine_b_025)
Oversize 5			Civil Air Patrol Testimonial: Public Service Spot Announcements (VinylDisc) (ID#: considine_b_001)
				Side 1 (one minute): 1. Joe E. Brown; 2. Bob Considine; 3. Bob Cummings; 4. Frank Gallup [sic]; 5. Arthur Godfrey; 6. Garry Moore; 7. Dick Powell; 8. James Stewart
				Side 2 (20 second): 1. Joe E. Brown; 2. Bob Considine; 3. Bob Cummings; 4. Arthur Godfrey; 5. Garry Moore; 6. Dick Powell; 7. James Stewart; 8. James Stewart (30 second)
Oversize 5			Do not weep for me, Margaret Stanton, lyrics, Priscalla Stanton, music, Johnny Craig, vocals 4-9-49 - one of four versions with slightly different spoken introductions, accompanied by old sleeve with handwritten notes from Margaret Staton to Mr. Considine (Lacquer disc) (ID#: considine_b_020)
Oversize 5			Do not weep for me, Margaret Stanton, lyrics, Priscalla Stanton, music, Johnny Craig, vocals 4-21-49 - one of four versions with slightly different spoken introductions (Lacquer disc) (ID#: considine_b_021)
Oversize 5			Elvis Sings: Return To Sender; Where Do You Come From Oct 1962 - RCA Victor record with original sleeve (VinylDisc; running time 4:10) (ID#: considine_b_009)
				Side 1: Elvis Presley With The Jordanaires ?– Return To Sender (from the Paramount Picture "Girls! Girls! Girls!") (Otis Blackwell-Winfield Scott)
				Side 2: Where Do You Come From (from the Paramount Picture "Girls! Girls! Girls!") (Ruth Batchelor-Bob Roberts)
Oversize 5			Faron Young: Backtrack; I Can't Find The Time 1961 - Capitol Record with original sleeve (VinylDisc; running time 4:37) (ID#: considine_b_011)
				Side 1: Faron Young - Backtrack (Alex Zanetis-Faron Yong
				Side 2: Faron Young - I Can't Find The Time (Hank Cochran-Willie Nelson)
Oversize 5			(How Can I Write On Paper) What I Feel In My Heart; Losing Your Love 1961 - RCA Victor record (VinylDisc; running time 4:38) (ID#: considine_b_010)
				Side 1: (How Can I Write On Paper) What I Feel In My Heart, Jim Reeves (Carter-Harrison-Kent Reeves
				Side 2: Losing Your Love, Jim Reeves (Bill Anderson-Buddy Killen)
Box 16			Leadership Is... Performed by Maritz Men and Maiden 1971 - part of 21st Annual Sales Conference, Bermuda; in commemorative vinyl binder, with photographs, printed libretto, and clipping (VinylDisc) (ID#: considine_b_005)
				Side A: Leadership Is People
				Side B: Leadership Is Change, Leadership Is You.
Oversize 5			Love and Marriage; Love is a Many-Splendored Thing 1955 - Columbia Promotion Record (VinylDisc; running time 5:5) (ID#: considine_b_006)
				Side 1: Love and Marriage, from the NBC-TV Producers Showcase "Our Town" - Cahn-Van Heusen - The Joe Loco Quintet
				Side 2: Love is a Many-Splendored Thing, sung in 20th Century-Fox Cinemascope Prod. "Love is a Many-Splendored Thing" - Webster-Fain - The Joe Loco Quintet
Box 113			New York Dinner: Speakers Barbara Hubbard, Orville Freeman, David Clark, Rod Corney, Bob Hieronimus, Jean Houston 4/2/74 - accompanied by photocopy of the old cassette box (1/8 inch audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: considine_b_023)
Oversize 5			Old Time Melodies, Sisters of Providence, Sister Rose of Jesus at the Organ [copy 1] - Montana Centennial Memories LP record (VinylDisc) (ID#: considine_b_018)
Oversize 5			Old Time Melodies, Sisters of Providence, Sister Rose of Jesus at the Organ [copy 2] - Montana Centennial Memories LP record (VinylDisc) (ID#: considine_b_019)
Oversize 5			One Giant Step..., Neil Armstrong 07/20/1969 - front cover: "That's one small step for a man, one giant leap for mankind," on back cover: "The Triumph and the Tragedy of a Decade of Devotion to an Impossible Dream" (VinylDisc) (ID#: considine_b_002)
Oversize 5			One Giant Step..., Neil Armstrong 07/20/1969; 1970 - front cover: "That's one small step for a man, one giant leap for mankind," on back cover: "The Triumph and the Tragedy of a Decade of Devotion to an Impossible Dream" (VinylDisc) (ID#: considine_b_003)
Oversize 5			One Giant Step: The History in Sound of America's Man-In-Space Program 1973 - Mutual Broadcasting System LP Album; narrated by Bob Considine (VinylDisc) (ID#: considine_b_014)
Oversize 5			Personal Power through Creative Selling, Elmer G. Leterman, World's Best-Known Insurance Salesman 1961 - Success Motivation Institute LP record, with original sleeve and complete script of the narration. (VinylDisc) (ID#: considine_b_012)
				Side 1: 1. An Introduction to Elmer Leterman; 2. Decide What You Want to do; 3. Salesmanship Is Work; 4. Know-How and Know-Yourself Turn Effort Into Profit; 5. Planning Is the Best Technique; 6. Magic Salesmanship
				Side 2: 1. Showmanship; 2. Love People; 3. Watch Your Head and Keep Growing; 4. Dare To Believe; 5. Are You ready for Today?
Oversize 5			Rockets, Missiles and Space Travel, Written and Directed by Willy Ley 1958 - VOX LP album, with original album sleeve. (VinylDisc) (ID#: considine_b_016)
				Side 1: Count-Down And Take-Off Of An Atlas; Interview With General Yates; Interview With Colonel Stevens; Interview With Mr. B. G. MacNab; Interview With Capt. Griffith; Interview With Lt. Passi; Count-Down And Firing Of A Snark; Firing Of A Corporal; Firing Of An Honest John Rocket; Count-Down And Firing Of A Jupiter Missile
				Side 2: The Sound Of a V-2; Interview With Wernher Von Braun; Interview With General Dornberger; Interview With Krafft Ehricke; Interview With Colonel Stapp; Interview With Professor Cooper; Interview With General Schriever; Count-Down And Take-Off Of Jupiter-C
Oversize 5			Seventieth birthday party in honor of Irving Geist, with tributes from Ed Sullivan, Stuart Symington, and Howard Rusk 06/21/1970 - dub from Bob Considine's tape recording (Lacquer disc) (ID#: considine_b_004)
Oversize 5			Something About Lee Wiley, on Bob Hope Presents the Chrysler Theatre 11 Oct 1963 - RCA Victor record with original sleeve (VinylDisc) (ID#: considine_b_007)
				Side 1: East of the Sun; Can't Get Out of This Mood, Lee Wiley with Ralph Burns and his Orchestra
				Side 2: (Got the) South in My Soul; Time on My Hands (You in My Arms), Leo Reisman and his Orchestra Lee Wiley, vocal
Oversize 5			Stories Adapted From Classics Illustrated Magazine: Space Stories and Sounds 1959 - Lion Records LP album of science fiction stories (VinylDisc) (ID#: considine_b_013)
				"The First Men in the Moon" by H. G. Wells; "The War of the Worlds" by H. G. Wells; "The Time Machine" by H. G. Wells; "A Journey to the Center of the Earth" by Jules Verne narrated by Bill Stern. Music by Bill Simon, script adapted by Roberta Strauss from Classics Illustrated Magazine, narrated by Bill Stern. Album produced by Arthur Pine. Bill Simon, Organ, Herb Harris, Percussion, Walter Gustafson, Sound Effects.
Oversize 5			The Twelve Days of Christmas; Ringo Bells 1964 - ATCO record with original sleeve (VinylDisc; running time 4:56) (ID#: considine_b_008)
				Side 1: The Twelve Days of Christmas, (Trad. - Arr. Rufus Smith) Three Blonde Mice, Accompanied by The Rufus Smith Quintet; Ringo Bells (George T. Simon), Three Blonde Mice, Accompanied by The Rufus Smith Quintet
Oversize 5			The ballad of Earl K. Long, on-air piece, [unidentified performer] (Lacquer disc) (ID#: considine_b_022)
		Films
			Cavanaugh film, Sportsmen, Inc. - accompanied by photocopy of the old label: "75 reel, 75, can. Property of Sportsmen, Inc. Brattleboro, Vt." (Film: 16mm) (ID#: considine_b_027)
			NBC TV, News and Special Events present: On the Line with Bob Considine - accompanied by photocopy of the old label: "Charley Company 16mm Considine". Film credits: Dennis Daton, Editor, Thomas Galvin, Editor, Martin Hoade, Director (Film: 16mm) (ID#: considine_b_026)

Return to top