Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Crowell, Thompson. |
| Title: | Thompson Crowell Daybooks |
| Inclusive Dates: | 1830-1836 |
| Quantity: | 2 volumes |
| Abstract: | Daybooks for general store owner in Rahway, Union Co. N.J. |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Biographical History
Thompson Crowell (fl. 1821-1836) was a general store owner in Rahway, in Union County, New Jersey.
Scope and Contents of the Collection
The Thompson Crowell Daybooks consists of two volumes of accounts.
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Subject Headings
Persons
Subjects
Places
Genres and Forms
Occupations
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Thompson Crowell Daybooks,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Purchase, 1968.
Finding Aid Information
Created by: MRC
Date: 2 Sep 2010
Revision history: