Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Hart, Johnny. |
| Title: | Johnny Hart Cartoon |
| Inclusive Dates: | undated |
| Quantity: | 1 folder |
| Abstract: | Original B.C. comic strip, signed and inscribed |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Biographical History
Johnny Hart (1931-2007) was an American cartoonist from Endicott, New York, known for his two long-running strips, B.C. and Wizard of Id.
Scope and Contents of the Collection
The Johnny Hart Cartoon consists of a single four-panel piece of original art for Hart's B.C. comic strip, signed and inscribed by Hart to an unknown person.
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Related Material
Special Collections Research Center has more than one hundred collections of cartoonists' work. Please search our collections for more.
Subject Headings
Persons
Associated Titles
Subjects
Genres and Forms
Occupations
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Johnny Hart Cartoon,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Purchase, 2015.
Finding Aid Information
Created by: MRC
Date: 6 Mar 2017
Revision history: 6 May 2024 - rehoused into OS 1 (MRC)