Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Hill, Jack E. |
| Title: | Jack E. Hill Papers |
| Inclusive Dates: | 1967-2021 |
| Bulk Dates: | 1967-1974 |
| Quantity: | 0.5 linear ft. |
| Abstract: | Correspondence, technical reports, biographical material of the American plastics engineer |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Biographical History
Jack E. Hill (dates unknown) is an American plastics engineer specializing in various types of plastics molding including thermoforming, blow molding, and injection molding. Over the course of his career he founded, co-founded, and/or co-owned several companies, including what became the well-known "Little Tikes" toy company, and was an active amd energetic member of the Society of Plastics Engineers (SPE).
Scope and Contents of the Collection
The Jack E. Hill Papers contains biographical material, records relating to the Rotadyne Company, and writings.
Biographical material includes clippings, a brief c.v., and lists of accomplishments and awards.
Rotadyne records relate to the company founded by Hill, including articles of incorporation, stock share correspondence, financial data, "Little Tikes" toy line material, and a small amount of miscellany.
Hill's Writings consists of several technical reports on various aspects of the plastics industry.
Arrangement of the Collection
Rotadyne records are in alphabetical order by type or topic. Writings are alphabetical by title.
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advance notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Subject Headings
Persons
Corporate Bodies
Subjects
Genres and Forms
Occupations
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Jack E. Hill Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Gift of Jack E. Hill, 2022.
Finding Aid Information
Created by: MRC
Date: 20 Feb 2023
Revision history:
Inventory
| Biographical material | |||||||||||
| Box 1 | Accomplishments and awards | ||||||||||
| Box 1 | Clippings 2005, 2021 | ||||||||||
| Rotadyne records | |||||||||||
| Box 1 | Articles of incorporation 1967 | ||||||||||
| Box 1 | Correspondence regarding shares 1968 | ||||||||||
| Box 1 | Financials 1967-1969 | ||||||||||
| Box 1 | "Little Tikes" toy line 1967-1974 - notes, brochures, etc. | ||||||||||
| Box 1 | Miscellany [between 1967 and 1974] | ||||||||||
| Writings | |||||||||||
| Box 1 | Blow molding markets, technologies 1974 | ||||||||||
| Box 1 | Complete state-of-the-art of rotational molding technology, markets, economics circa 1975 | ||||||||||
| Box 1 | PCRS plastics industry report: An analysis of the North American industrial thermoforning business 1995 (3 folders) | ||||||||||
| Box 1 | Plastics in furniture 1973 | ||||||||||