Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Soldevila, Ferran, 1894-1971. |
| Title: | Ferran Soldevila Papers |
| Inclusive Dates: | 1923-1925 |
| Quantity: | 0.25 linear ft. |
| Abstract: | Spanish author. Collection contains manuscripts of his work. |
| Language: | Catalan |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Biographical History
Ferran Soldevila (1894-1971) was a Spanish historian, librarian and author. He taught history at the University of Catalonia and wrote several important works on Spanish history.
Scope and Contents of the Collection
The Ferran Soldevila Papers consists of manuscripts of Soldevila's work.
Arrangement of the Collection
The collection consists of five manuscripts which are arranged in alphabetical order by title.
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Subject Headings
Persons
Subjects
Places
Genres and Forms
Occupations
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Ferran Soldevila Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Gift of Ferran Soldevila, 1964.
Finding Aid Information
Created by: MRC
Date: 12 Apr 2010
Revision history: 20 Dec 2018 - processed (PRB)
Inventory
| Manuscripts | |||||||||||
| Box 1 | Alguns Aspectes de la Politica Economica de Pere El Gran undated - typescript with handwritten corrections | ||||||||||
| Box 1 | Una Ambaixada Pisane de Pere El Gran undated - typescript with handwritten corrections | ||||||||||
| Box 1 | Història de Catalunya (Curs Mitja) 1919 - handwritten manuscript | ||||||||||
| Box 1 | Jaume I 1926 - handwritten manuscript | ||||||||||
| Box 1 | Tacit Annals Prefaci 1930 - handwritten manuscript | ||||||||||