Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Universal Publishers Corporation. |
| Title: | Universal Publishers Corporation Records |
| Inclusive Dates: | 1970 |
| Quantity: | 1.25 linear feet |
| Abstract: | Typescripts for Galaxy, Worlds of Fantasy, Worlds of If, and Worlds of Tomorrow. |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: | Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Biographical History
Universal Publishers Corporation was an American publishing firm specializing in science fiction.
Scope and Contents of the Collection
The Universal Publishers Corporation Records consists of typescripts for four publications: Galaxy, Worlds of Fantasy, Worlds of If, and Worlds of Tomorrow. Many notable authors are represented, including James Tiptree, Ursula LeGuin, Andre Norton, Frederik Pohl, Keith Laumer, John Jakes, and many more.
Arrangement of the Collection
Typescripts are arranged alphabetically by publication and, within that, alphabetically by author.
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Subject Headings
Corporate Bodies
Associated Titles
Subjects
Genres and Forms
Occupations
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Universal Publishers Corporation Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Finding Aid Information
Created by: --
Date: Jan 1978
Revision history: 7 Jul 2008 - converted to EAD (MRC);
13 Mar 2024 - collection rehoused, went from 2 boxes to 3 (MRC)
Inventory
| Typescripts | |||||||||||
| Box 1 | Galaxy 1970 (3 folders) | ||||||||||
| Box 1 | Worlds of Fantasy 1970 (4 folders) | ||||||||||
| Box 2 | Worlds of Fantasy 1970 (4 folders) | ||||||||||
| Box 2 | Worlds of If 1970 (4 folders) | ||||||||||
| Box 3 | Worlds of Tomorrow 1970 (2 folders) | ||||||||||
| Box 3 | Fragments 1970 | ||||||||||