Collection inventory

Overview of the Collection
Creator:	Dietz, David, 1897-
Title:	David Dietz Papers
Inclusive Dates:	1916-1977
Quantity:	31 linear ft.
Abstract:	Papers of the Pulitzer Prize-winning American science journalist; science editor for the Scripps-Howard Newspapers and science correspondent for NBC News from 1940-1950. Collection includes correspondence and research files, articles, lectures, book manuscripts, and scrapbooks of columns and feature articles on astronomy, atomic energy, and medicine (1916-1977).
Language:	English
Repository:	Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

David Dietz (1897-1984) was a Pulitzer Prize-winning science journalist and author. He was science editor for the Scripps-Howard Newspapers and science correspondent for NBC News from 1940-1950, and was heard on ''Morgan Beatty News of the World'' over 181 stations. .

	1915	Joined editorial staff-Cleveland Press-until retirement
	1918	m. Dorothy B. Cohen. (2 daughters, 1 son) 1918 Private, U. S. Army
	1919	B. A. Western Reserve University
	1921	Science Editor, Scripps-Howard Newspapers until retirement
	1927 (to late 1970's)	lecturer in general science, Western Reserve
	1931	Published Story of science
	1937	Pulitzer Prize for journalism
	1937	Published Medical magic
	1940	B. F. Goodrich Award for distinguished public service
	1940-1946	Member Publicity Committee, National Research Council, Division of Medical Science
	1942	Member, Harvard University Institute on War Problems
	1944-1947	Consultant. to Surgeon General, U. S. Army
	1945	U. S. War Department, Certificate of Appreciation
	1945	Published Atomic energy in the coming era
	1945-1976	President, Shaker Heights Public Library Board of Trustees
	1946	Westinghouse Distinguished Science Writers Award
	1946	Article "Atomic Bomb", Encyclopedia Britannica, 1946 ed.
	1946-1956	Articles on atomic energy, Britannica Book of the Year
	1948	Hon. Litt: D. Western Reserve
	1954	Hon LLD Bowling Green State University
	1954	Lasker Award for medical journalism
	1954	Published Atomic Science, bombs and power
	1958	Ohioana Career Medal
	1958	Published All about satellites and space ships
	1960	Published All about great medical discoveries
	1961	James T. Grady Award, American Chemical Society
	1965	Published All about the universe
	1969	Published Stars and the universe
	1972	Published New outline of science
	1977	Retired

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The David Dietz Papers consists of correspondence, biographical material, writings, and memorabilia.

Correspondence includes some subject folders (e.g. Africa, diesel progress, and Mexico). The correspondence covers Mr. Dietz's long career as columnist and science editor, consequently the list includes personal names, organizations, and businesses. The files retain name and topic headings and contents as Mr. Dietz used them during his career, with the minor exception that titles (Dr., Rabbi, etc) have been consistently moved to follow the person's name.

Biographical material consists of a short autobiography, and a series of autobiographical columns written in 1973 for the Cleveland Press.

Writings consists of articles, lectures and books; each category has been arranged in alphabetical order. In box 29 there is a single folder containing an unpublished, untitled article which requires the permission of Mr. Dietz for perusal.

More than 75 Scrapbooks contain columns written by Mr. Dietz. Several of these pertain to specific subjects; of particular interest are those in packages 11-14 pertaining to atomic energy and its development.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Correspondence is arranged alphabetically. Later additions are in boxes 26-29 but are listed in the appropriate location in the finding aid. Writings are arranged alphabetically by type and then by title.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Subjects

Genres and Forms

Occupations

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

David Dietz Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Finding Aid Information

Created by: --
Date: Mar 1994
Revision history: 5 Sep 2008 - converted to EAD (MRC); 20 May 2022 - misspelled name corrected in the inventory (DTF)

Return to top

Inventory

	Correspondence
Box 1		A, general
Box 1		Abbot, C. G. (Dr.)
Box 1		Abbott Laboratories
Box 1		Abbott Laboratory
Box 26		Abel, Richard
Box 26		Abell, George O. (Dr.)
Box 1		Academy of Medicine of Cleveland
Box 26		Acheson, Dean
Box 1		Adams, Charles E.
Box 1		Adams, Walter
Box 1		Adelhert College Campaign
Box 1		Adelstein, Stanley I.
Box 26		Adler, Norbert
Box 1		Adult Education Association
Box 1		Aebersold, Paul C. (Dr.)
Box 1		AFG Literary Agency
Box 1		Africa
Box 1		Alber, Louis J. (Dr.)
Box 26		Alber, Margaret (Mrs. Louis J.)
Box 1		Albright, John G. (Dr.)
Box 26		Albright, John G. (Dr.) - additional material
Box 1		Aiello, Mr. Alfred
Box 1		Air Hygiene Foundation of America, Inc.
Box 1		Air Pollution Foundation
Box 1		Akron Times-Press
Box 1		All About Satellites and Space Ships
Box 1		All About the Universe
Box 26		Allen, Forrest
Box 26		Allen (George) and Unwin Limited
Box 1		[W. H.] Allen and Company
Box 26		Allen Travel Service, Incorporated
Box 26		Allergy Foundation of America
Box 26		Alter, Dinsmore (Dr.)
Box 1		Aluminum Co. of America
Box 26		Alvarez, Luis (Dr.)
Box 1		Amber, Julius B.
Box 1		Amberson, William R. (University of Tennessee)
Box 26		America-National, Catholic Weekly Review
Box 1		American Academy of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Inc.
Box 1		American Academy of Family Physicians
Box 1		American Academy of General Practice
Box 1		The American Academy of Pediatrics
Box 1		American Association for the Advancement of Science
Box 1		American Association-for the Advancement of Science, Cleveland meeting
Box 26		American Astronomical Society
Box 26		American Cancer Society
Box 1		American Chemical Society
Box 26		American Chemical Society - additional material
Box 1		American College Publicity Association
Box 1		American Commission, Weizmann Institute 1969-
Box 26		American Committee for the Weizmann Institute
Box 26		American Diabetes Association, Incorporated
Box 26		American Drug Manufacturers Association
Box 1		American Geological Institute
Box 26		American Federation of Radio Artists
Box 1		American Heart Association (2 folders)
Box 1		American Hospital Association
Box 26		American Institute of Biological Sciences
Box 1		American Institute of Physics (2 folders)
Box 1		American Israel Public Affairs Committee
Box 1		American Jewish Archives
Box 1		American Jewish Committee
Box 26		American Judaism
Box 1		American Judicature Society
Box 26		American Library Association
Box 1		American Lung Association
Box 1		American Medical Association (3 folders)
Box 1		American Medical Center at Denver
Box 26		American Men of Sciences
Box 1		American Museum of Natural History (2 folders)
Box 26		American Philosophical Society
Box 1		American Philosophical Society (Jed Fiske)
Box 26		American Press Institute
Box 1		American Psychiatric Association (2 folders)
Box 1		American Psychoanalytic Association
Box 26		American Public Health Association, Incorporated
Box 26		American Rocket Society
Box 26		American Scholar
Box 1		American Society for Metals
Box 26		American Society for Research in Psychosomatic Medicine
Box 2		American-Swedish News Exchange, Inc.
Box 2		Anderson, Kenneth N.
Box 2		Andrews, Clarence A. (Dr.)
Box 26		Andrica, Theodore
Box 2		Angell, L. Gertrude
Box 2		Anti-Tuberculosis League
Box 2		Appel, Mr. George
Box 2		Applied Physics Laboratory
Box 2		[D.] Appleton and Company (E. L. Smith)
Box 2		Areciba Observatory
Box 2		Arizona Daily Star
Box 2		Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum
Box 26		Army Medical Department
Box 26		Arthritis and Rheumatism Foundation
Box 2		Arthur, William B. (Lieutenant Colonel)
Box 2		Asimov, Isaac (Dr.)
Box 26		Association of American Medical Colleges
Box 2		Association of American Publishers
Box 2		Association of Los Alamos Scientists
Box 2		Astronomical League
Box 2		Astronomical Society of the Pacific
Box 2		Astronomy (magazine)
Box 2		Atchinson, Topeka and Santa Fe Railway System (2 folders)
Box 26		Atheneum Publishers
Box 2		Atlantic Refining Company
Box 2		Atomic Industrial Forum Inc.
Box 2		August, Garry (Rabbi)
Box 2		Austen, Maybelle
Box 26		Austin, Warren R.
Box 2		Author's Guild
Box 2		Autobiography
Box 2		Autumn Colors
Box 26		Avon Book Company
Box 2		[N. W.] Ayer and Son
Box 2		Ayres, Henri P.
Box 2		B, general
Box 26		Baade, Walter (Dr.)
Box 26		Bach, John L.
Box 2		Bailey, Dean Henry Turner
Box 2		Bain, Leslie
Box 26		Baker, Arthur
Box 2		Baker, Newton D.
Box 2		Bakwin, Harry (Dr.)
Box 26		Baldwin, John D.
Box 2		Baldwin, William H.
Box 2		Ball Lightning
Box 2		Bar Harbor, Maine
Box 2		Barnes, Harry Elmer
Box 26		Barnes, Harry Elmer - additional material
Box 2		Barth, Ernest Kurth
Box 26		Baruch, Bernard M.
Box 26		Basic Books, Incorporated
Box 2		Battelle Memorial Institute
Box 2		Baxter, (W.R.E.)
Box 2		Bayer, F. H. (Supr., Shaker Heights Schools)
Box 26		Beacon Press
Box 2		Beck, Claude S. (Dr.)
Box 2		Bedford Democrat (Kenneth E. Crouch)
Box 2		Behrman, Howard T. (Dr.)
Box 2		Bell Laboratories
Box 26		Bell, Eric Temple (Professor)
Box 26		Bellamy, Paul
Box 2		Bemis, William H.
Box 2		Bemisderfer, F. R.
Box 2		Bender, James F.
Box 26		Ben-Dor, Immanuel (Dr.)
Box 26		Benesch, Alfred A.
Box 26		Benjamin, Morris I.
Box 26		Berg, Roland H.
Box 26		Berkner, L. V. (Dr.)
Box 2		[M.] Berkowitz and Company, Incorporated
Box 2		Berland, Theodore
Box 2		Berman, Louis (Dr.)
Box 26		Bernays, Edward L.
Box 2		Bernholm, Bernt
Box 2		Berry, J. Ralph
Box 2		Bertello, Frank
Box 26		Bing, Louis S.
Box 2		Bingham, R. E.
Box 26		Bingham, Robert
Box 26		Binkley, George W. (Dr.)
Box 2		Biological Photographic Association
Box 2		Bishop, Jr., Robert H.
Box 2		Biskind, Leonard H. (Dr.)
Box 2		Blakeslee, Alton & Blakeslee, Alton L.
Box 2		Blakeslee, Howard
Box 26		Blakeslee, Howard - additional material
Box 26		Bliss, , R. W. (Major General)
Box 2		Bliss, Phillip E. (President, Warner and Swasey Co.)
Box 2		Bloomfield, Pete
Box 2		Blue Cross
Box 2		Boardman, Mr. Thomas L.
Box 26		Board of Education
Box 26		Bobst, E. H.
Box 2		Bodley's Library
Box 26		Bohr, Neils (Dr.)
Box 2		Bok, Bart J. (Dr.)
Box 2		Bolton, Frances P.
Box 26		Bond, R. T.
Box 2		Bonino, Louis
Box 3		Bookatz, Samuel (2 folders)
Box 26		Book Fair
Box 3		Booth, Harold S.
Box 3		Borden Company
Box 26		Boston Museum of Science
Box 3		Bourjaily, Monte
Box 26		Bowerfind, E. S.
Box 3		Bowers, Charles A. (Dr.)
Box 26		Bowling Green State University
Box 26		Braccland, Francis J. (Dr.)
Box 26		Bradshaw, Emily, Random House
Box 3		Brandeis University
Box 26		Brandeis University - additional material
Box 26		Breese, Murray
Box 3		Brewer, Basil
Box 3		Bricker, Senator John
Box 3		Breasted, Charles
Box 3		Brickner, B. R. (Rabbi)
Box 3		Brickner, Mrs. Barnett R.
Box 3		Bridges, S. R., Atlanta, Georgia
Box 26		British Consulate General
Box 3		British Information Services
Box 3		Bronk, Detlev W.
Box 27		Brown, Bob
Box 3		Brown, Robert S. (Lieutenant Colonel)
Box 26		Brown, Oscar A.
Box 27		Bruner, Raymond A.
Box 27		Bryan, Wright
Box 3		Buffalo Museum of Science
Box 3		Buffalo Museum Of Science (A. Edmere Cabana)
Box 3		Burch, A. T.
Box 3		Bulkley, Robert J.
Box 3		Burkett, Mr. David Warren
Box 3		Burns, Al
Box 3		Buros, Melvin S.
Box 3		Burton, (Honorable) Harold H.
Box 27		Bush, Vannever (Dr.) (Carnegie Institute of Washington)
Box 27		Byers, H. R. (Dr.)
Box 3		C, general
Box 3		Cady, Bertha Chapman (Ex. Sec. Nature Training Schools)
Box 3		Caldwell, Mr. H. V. Y.
Box 3		California Institute of Technology 1948-1972 (2 folders)
Box 3		Campbell, Margaret
Box 3		Canadian Government Travel Bureau
Box 27		Cantor, H. B. (Carter Hotels Operating Corporation)
Box 3		Carey, Frank
Box 3		Carribean
Box 3		Carl Byior and Associates
Box 3		Carnegie Institute of Technology
Box 3		Carnegie Institution of Washington (2 folders)
Box 27		Carter, George E.
Box 3		Cartoon Publications, Inc.
Box 3		Catton, Bruce
Box 27		Case Institute of Technology
Box 3		Case Observatory Fund
Box 3		Case W. R. U.
Box 3		Cattell, J. McKeen
Box 27		Cattell, J. McKeen - additional material
Box 3		Caughey Jr., John L. (Dr.)
Box 27		Caverns, Carlsbad
Box 3		Celebrezze, Anthony J.
Box 3		Ceni, Dante
Box 3		Center For Human Services
Box 3		Center for Study of Democratic Institutions
Box 3		Central High School
Box 3		Central High School Alumni Centennial Committee
Box 3		A Century of Progress
Box 3		Cerebral Palsy Associations
Box 3		Ceres, Capt. Frederick
Box 3		Cerf, Bennett
Box 27		CERN
Box 3		Chambers, D. L. (Bobbs-Merrill)
Box 3		Chandler, William G.
Box 3		Charles, Fred
Box 27		Chatham College
Box 3		Chautauqua (3 folders)
Box 4		Chautauqua Institution
Box 4		Chemical Abstracts Service
Box 27		Chemical Rubber Company
Box 4		Chicago
Box 27		Chilton
Box 4		Ciba Pharmaceutical Products
Box 27		Cincinnati World Affairs Institute
Box 4		City (contracts, etc.)
Box 4		City Club
Box 27		City Club - additional material
Box 4		City Club of Cleveland
Box 4		City of Hope
Box 4		Clarage, Eleanor
Box 4		Clark, Austin
Box 27		Clark, Austin - additional material
Box 4		Clark, Harold T.
Box 27		Clark, Harold T. - additional material
Box 4		Clark, Marguerite
Box 27		Clark, Marguerite - additional material
Box 27		Clark, William S. (Dr.)
Box 4		Clarke, Elbert H.
Box 4		Clarke, Ralph Emerson
Box 4		Class of 1919
Box 27		Cleary, David M.
Box 4		Cleveland Advertising Club
Box 4		Cleveland Astronomical Society
Box 4		Cleveland Blue Book
Box 4		Cleveland College
Box 4		Cleveland Council on World Affairs
Box 27		Cleveland Electric Illuminating Company
Box 4		Cleveland Engineering Society
Box 27		Cleveland Health Museum
Box 4		Cleveland Wealth Museum
Box 4		Cleveland Jewish News
Box 4		Cleveland Medical Library Association
Box 4		Cleveland Medical Service Association
Box 27		Cleveland Metropolitan Park District
Box 4		Cleveland Museum of Art (2 folders)
Box 4		Cleveland Museum of Natural History
Box 27		Cleveland Music School Settlement
Box 4		Cleveland Natural Science Club
Box 4		Cleveland Newspaper Guild
Box 4		Cleveland Orchestra, Artur Rodzinski
Box 4		Cleveland Pneumatic Tool Co.
Box 4		Cleveland Press
Box 4		Cleveland Public Library
Box 27		Cleveland State University
Box 4		Cohn, Victor
Box 4		Colbert, Ralph A.
Box 4		College Club
Box 27		Colleges and universities, miscellaneous
			See also names of specific universities.
Box 4		Collier, Joe
Box 4		Collier Books
Box 4		Collins, A. Frederick
Box 4		Columbia Broadcasting System
Box 4		CBS-TV
Box 4		Columbia University
Box 4		Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
Box 4		Columbia University Press
Box 4		Columbus Citizen-Journal
Box 4		Column Review
Box 4		Comments on your book
Box 4		Commerce Club
Box 4		Commission on Chronic Illness
Box 4		Committee for the Celebration of the President's Birthday
Box 4		Committee on Information
Box 5		Commoner, Barry
Box 27		Commonwealth Fund
Box 27		Compton, Arthur H.
Box 27		Compton, Karl T.
Box 5		Conant, James B. (Dr.)
Box 5		Cone, Madeleine Carabo
Box 5		Conniff, Frank
Box 5		Consolidated Book Publishers, Inc.
Box 5		Container Corporation of America
Box 5		Cook, Max B. (2 folders)
Box 5		Cook, Robert C.
Box 5		[Thomas] Cook and Son
Box 5		Copelin, Robert S. (2 folders)
Box 5		Corbin, Patrick G.
Box 5		Cornell University
Box 5		Cornish, Gertrude E.
Box 5		Cottis, G. W. (Dr.)
Box 5		Council for the Advancement of Science Writing
Box 5		Council on World Affairs
Box 5		Cousins, Mr. Norman
Box 5		Cousteau Society, Inc.
Box 5		Coward McCann & Geoghegan Inc.
Box 5		Coyne Electrical School
Box 5		Crile, George (Dr.)
Box 5		Crombie, Albert H. (Dr.)
Box 5		[Thomas V.] Crowell Company
Box 5		Cruse, William T.
Box 5		Cull, Francis X.
Box 5		Current History
Box 5		Current History, The Realm of Science
Box 5		Cushing, E. H. (Dr.)
Box 5		Cutler (Professor), Elliott C.
Box 5		Cutler, J. E. (Dr.)
Box 5		Cuyahoga Community College
Box 5		Cuyahoga County Conservation Council
Box 5		D, general
Box 5		Dalton, H. G.
Box 5		Danberg, Nina S.
Box 5		Danaceau, Saul S.
Box 5		Danish Embassy
Box 5		Danish Information Office
Box 5		Dantzig, Tobias
Box 5		Darrow, Karl K. (Dr.)
Box 5		Dartmouth College
Box 5		Darwin, Charles (Sir)
Box 5		David, Frederick A.
Box 5		David McKay Company, Inc
Box 5		Davis, Elmer
Box 5		Davis, Karl E. (Western Reserve University)
Box 5		Davis, Watson (Science Service)
Box 5		Day Jr., Rufus J.
Box 5		Day, Mrs. Thomas E.
Box 5		Dean, Gordon
Box 5		De Harrack, Charles
Box 5		de Marco, D. Frederico (Professor)
Box 5		Denison, Doctor A. B.
Box 5		Dennis, James L. (M.D.)
Box 5		Denny, Ludwell
Box 5		Denny, Ludwell ( The Indianapolis Times)
Box 5		Department of Commerce
Box 5		Detroit Town Hall
Box 5		Dettelbach, Mrs. Arthur H.
Box 5		Devine, Dorothy
Box 5		Dial Press
Box 5		Dickey, Lincoln G.
Box 5		Diesel Progress
Box 5		Dietetic Food Laboratories
Box 5		Dietz, Mrs. Catherine
		Dietz, David
Box Box 5 5			Biographical, personal (3 folders)
Box 5			Memos to L. B. S.
				See also Seltzer, Louis B.
Box 5			Photos
Box 5			Recent papers and speeches
Box 6		Dietz, David A.
Box 6		Dietz, David B.
Box 6		Dietz, Earl D. (M.D.)
Box 6		Dietz, Jean
Box 6		Dietz, Margaret
Box 6		Dietz Press Incorporated
Box 6		Dietz Securities
Box 6		[Howard] Dittrick Museum of Historical Medicine
Box 6		Dixon, Bruce D.
		Dodd, Mead and Company
Box 6			General (2 folders)
Box 6			1941-
Box 6			A. M. Chase
Box 6			R. T. Bond
Box 6			Edward H. Dodd, Jr. (2 folders)
Box 6			Frank Dodd, President
Box 6			Frank C. Dodd
Box 6			Howard C. Lewis
Box 6			S. Phelps Platt Jr.
Box 6			William Whipple
Box 6		Dolan, Joseph (Dr.)
Box 6		Donohue, Stephen T.
Box 6		Doty Jr., Charles E. (Captain)
Box 6		Doubleday and Company, Incorporated
Box 6		Doubleday, Doran and Company
Box 6		Dougherty, Donald C.
Box 6		Dover Publications, Incorporated
Box 6		Dowdell, Willam Dowling, Thomas J.
Box 6		Drucker, Lewis
Box 6		Dublin, Louis I. (Dr.)
Box 27		DuBois, J. John
Box 6		Dubridge, Lee A. (Dr.)
Box 6		Dubrovnik
Box 6		Ducas, Dorothy (2 folders)
Box 7		Ducas, Dorothy
Box 7		Duke University
Box 7		Dunning, John R. (Dr.)
Box 7		DuPont
Box 7		[E. I.] DuPont DeNemours and Company
Box 7		DuPont Publications
Box 7		Dustheimer, Oscar Lee
Box 7		[E. P.] Dutton and Company Incorporated
Box 7		E, general
Box 7		East, E. M. (Professor, Bussey Institution)
Box 7		Easterman, Alexander L.
Box 7		Eastern Kentucky State College
Box 7		Eastman, Linda A. (Librarian, Cleveland Public Library)
Box 7		Eastman Kodak Company (2 folders)
Box 7		Eaton, Cyrus
Box 7		[T.] Eaton Company Limited
Box 7		Eckstein, Gustav
Box 7		[Thomas A.] Edison Memorial Commission
Box 7		Editor and Publisher (2 folders)
Box 7		Educational Expeditions International
Box 7		Egan, Mark
Box 7		Egelson, Louis I. (Rabbi)
Box 7		Ehrich, Edward Price
Box 7		Eide, Randolph (President, Ohio Bell Telephone Company)
Box 7		Einstein, Albert
Box 7		Eisenberg, Irving
Box 7		Eisendrath, Maurice N. (Dr.)
Box 7		Eickstein, Rudolf (Dr.)
Box 7		Electro-Motive Corporation
Box 7		Electronics
Box 7		Eliot, George Fielding
Box 7		Ellis, A. Caswell (Dr.)
Box 7		Ellis, Paul F.
Box 7		Elsner, Sidney E.
Box 7		Elyria Business and Professional Women's Club
Box 7		Emeny, Brooks (2 folders)
Box 7		Emerson Radio and Phonograph
Box 7		Emory University
Box 7		Encyclopedia Britannica (2 folders)
Box 7		Encyclopedia of American Literature
Box 8		Encyclopedia Judaica Research Foundation
Box 8		Energy Research and Development Administration
Box 8		Engel, William (Dr.)
Box 8		Engineering Foundation
Box 8		Ennis, Jean
Box 8		Ensten, Harold V.
Box 8		Euclid Avenue Temple
Box 8		Ewan, Earl O.
Box 8		Ewell, Lynn
Box 8		Ewing, Maurice (Dr.)
Box 8		Eye Research Institute
Box 8		F, general
Box 8		Fabricant, Noah D. (Dr.)
Box 8		Facts on File
Box 8		Feather, William
Box 8		Federal Civil Defense Administration
Box 8		Federation of Women's Clubs
Box 8		Federer Jr., Charles A.
Box 8		Fell, Harold (Dr.)
Box 8		Feiss, Julian W.
Box 8		Feiss, Paul L.
Box 8		Fenn College (2 folders)
Box 8		Ferris, Earle
Box 8		Fetterman, Joseph, M. C. (Major)
Box 8		Field Enterprises
Box 8		Field Museum
Box 8		Filene, Edward A.
Box 8		Fillmore, Warren I.
Box 8		Finnie, Janet 1959-1964 (3 folders)
Box 8		Finneran, John E.
Box 8		Fisch, Max H.
Box 8		Fischer, Karl (M.D.)
Box 8		Fischer, Louis
Box 8		Fishbein, Morris (Dr.)
Box 8		Fishbein, Morris (Editor, Hygeia)
Box 8		Fles, Barthold
Box 8		Fletcher, William
Box 8		Florence, Italy
Box 8		Flying saucers
Box 8		Food and Agriculture Organization
Box 8		Ford (II), Henry
Box 8		Ford Foundation
Box 8		Fordham University
Box 8		Forman, Jonathan, (M. D.)
Box 8		Fox, Leon A. (Lieutenant Colonel)
Box 8		Fox, Milton
Box 8		Fox, Sidney W. (Dr.)
Box 8		Fraley, Pierre C.
Box 8		Franklin Institute (2 folders)
Box 8		Free, E. E. (Dr.)
Box 8		Free Press
Box 8		Freedheim, Eugene H.
Box 8		Freedlander, B. L. (Dr.)
Box 27		Freedlander, Isidore
Box 8		Freedlander, S. C. (Dr.)
Box 27		Freiberger, I. F.
Box 9		Freedman, Eugene (Dr.)
Box 9		Freeman, Ira (Dr.)
Box 9		Freeman, Marilla W. (Public Library)
Box 9		French Embassy
Box 9		French, Winsor
Box 9		Friebolin, Carl D.
Box 27		Friebolin, Carl D. - additional material
Box 9		Friedman, Richard
Box 9		Friedman, Stanley S.
Box 9		Friesen, A. P.
Box 9		Fuerst, John J.
Box 27		Fuller and Smith and Ross Incorporated
Box 9		G, general
Box 9		Galdston, Iago (Dr.)
Box 27		Gallo, Joaquin (Dr.)
Box 9		Gandola, Frank
Box 9		Garfield, James R.
Box 27		Garrett, Paul (formerly with General Motors)
Box 9		[D. J.] Garson and Son Incorporated
Box 9		Gates, Arnold F.
Box 27		Gaynor, Leonard
Box 9		Gebbard, Bruno (Dr.)
Box 9		Gee, Haldane (Dr.)
Box 9		Geiger, H. Jack (Dr.)
Box 9		Geiger, J. C. (Dr.)
Box 9		Geismer, Alan S.
Box 9		General Electric Company (2 folders)
Box 9		General Electric Radio Programs
Box 9		General Motors Corporation
Box 9		Geological Survey (2 folders)
Box 9		Gerard, R. W.
Box 9		German American Congress for Democracy
Box 9		Gernsback Publications, Incorporated
Box 9		Gerwig, George W.
Box 9		Getts, Clark H.
Box 9		[John] Gill and Sons Company
Box 9		Gill, Robert S.
Box 9		Ginn, Robert M.
Box 9		Ginsburgh, A. Robert (Colonel)
Box 27		Ginsburgh, A. Robert (Colonel) - additional material
Box 27		Gitman, Carolyn L.
Box 9		Gittelsohn, Roland B. (Rabbi)
Box 9		Glass, Michael E.
Box 27		Glass, Michael E. - additional material
Box 27		Glasser, Melvin A.
Box 27		Glasser, Otto
Box 27		Glasstone, Samuel
Box 27		Glenbrook Laboratories
Box 9		Glenn, John (Senator)
Box 9		Glennan, T. Keith (Dr.)
Box 27		Glueck, Nelson (Dr.)
Box 9		Goddard, Dick
Box 9		Goldblatt, Harry (Dr.) (3 folders)
Box 27		Goldblatt, Maurice
Box 9		Goldfield, E. R.
Box 9		Golub, J. J. (Dr.)
Box 9		Gonzalez, Manuel (Dr.)
Box 9		Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company (3 folders)
Box 27		Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company - additional material
Box 9		Gordon, Henry C.
Box 27		Goudsmit, Sam A. (Dr.)
Box 9		Grace and Bement
Box 9		Grady Award
Box 10		Grant, David N. W. (Brigadier General)
Box 10		Gray, R. W.
Box 27		Grauer, Ben
Box 10		Great Lakes Exposition
Box 27		Greater Cleveland Association Foundation
Box 10		Greenberg Publisher, New York
Box 10		Greenblatt, Robert B. (Dr.)
Box 27		Gteenfield, George
Box 10		Greene, Edmund
Box 10		Greenstein, Jesse L. (Dr.)
Box 10		[W. L.] Gregory Educational Museum
Box 10		Greneker, G. P.
Box 10		Gries, Robert Hays
Box 10		Griffith Observatory
Box 27		Grill, G. W. (Lakewood Schools)
Box 10		Griswold-Eschleman Company
Box 10		Grolier Society
Box 27		Gross, Gerald
Box 27		Gross, Jerome (Dr.)
Box 10		Grossberg, Maurice H. (M.D.)
Box 10		Grossman, Leo (2 folders)
Box 10		Grossman, Marc J.
Box 10		Groves, Leslie R. (Lieutenant General)
Box 10		Grunewald, A. C. (Internal Revenue Service)
Box 10		Guggenheim, Henry F.
Box 10		Gulf Oil Corporation
Box 10		Gund, George
Box 10		Gyorgy, Paul (Dr.)
Box 10		H, general
Box 27		Haas, R. V.
Box 10		Hagedoorn, A. (Dr.)
Box 10		Hale, George (Dr.) Ellery, Mount Wilson Observatory
Box 27		Halle, Day
Box 10		Hamlin, Chauncey (Buffalo Museum of Science)
Box 10		Hanna, Gordon
Box 10		Harper, J. (Dr.)
Box 10		Harper and Brothers
Box 10		Harper and Row
Box 10		Harris, Dick
Box 27		Harris, John
Box 10		Hart, Henry
Box 10		[John A.] Hartford Foundation
Box 10		Hartwell (Jr.), Shattuck Wellman (M.D.)
Box 10		Harvard College Observatory
Box 10		Harvard University
Box 10		Harvard University Press
Box 10		Haslett, Arthur W.
Box 10		Havens, Munson
Box 10		Hawaii (State)
Box 10		Hawaii trip 1965 - miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10		Hawaii Visitors Bureau
Box 10		Hawkins, William W.
Box 27		Hayes, Ralph
Box 10		Health, Education and Welfare, Department of
Box 10		Health News Institute
Box 27		Heavillin, J. Seegar
Box 10		Hebrew Union College
Box 10		Hebrew University
Box 10		Hellerstein, Herman K. (Dr.)
Box 27		Henderson, Ralph B.
Box 10		Henry, Marcia
Box 10		Henry Ford Hospital
Box 27		Henry, Thomas R.
Box 10		Henwood, Stanley E.
Box 10		Hercules Powder Company
Box 10		Herman, Alexander C.
Box 10		Hertz, Roy (Dr.)
Box 10		Herzmark, Maurice H. (Dr.)
Box 10		Heslep, Charter (Dr.)
Box 10		Higbee Company
Box 10		Highlights for Children (2 folders)
Box 27		Hill, Ed
Box 27		Hill and Knowlton
Box 10		Hills, Lee (2 folders)
Box 11		Himler, Mary Rose [empty folder]
Box 11		Hintz, Walter J.
Box 11		Hodgman, Charles D. (Editor, Handbook of Chemistry and Physics)
Box 27		Hoftyzer, Ernest
Box 11		Hollywood Sun Tatler
Box 11		Holt, Rinehart and Winston
Box 11		Holy Blossom Temple
Box 11		Hoover, Earl R.
Box 11		Horizons Research Incorporated
Box 11		[Joseph] Horne Company
Box 11		Houghton Mifflin Company
Box 11		Houssay, B. A. (Dr.)
Box 11		Hovorka, Frank (Dr.)
Box 11		Howard, Jack R.
Box 11		Howard, Jack
Box 27		Howard, Mrs. Lelila G.
Box 11		Howard, N. R.
Box 11		Howard, Roy W. (3 folders)
Box 11		Howarth, Tony
Box 11		Howe, Charles Sumner (Dr.) (President Emeritus, Case)
Box 11		Howe, H. E. (Editor, Industrial and Engineering Chemistry)
Box 11		Howell, Ruth
Box 11		Hoyle, Fred
Box 11		Humel, Dorothy
Box 11		Humphrey, Hubert (U.S. Vice President)
Box 11		Hungarian Quarterly
Box 27		Hutchinson, Veronica
Box 11		Huxley, Julian (Dr.)
Box 11		I, general
Box 27		India Information Services
Box 11		Indiana State Board of Health
Box 11		Indiana University
Box 11		Indiana University Medical Center
Box 27		Indianapolis Times
Box 11		Ingalls, Albert G.
Box 27		Institute for Scientific Information
Box 11		Inter-Agency Seminar on Hospital Administration
Box 11		International Atomic Energy Agency
Box 11		International Business Machines Corporation
Box 11		International Polio Congress (Medical Reports)
Box 11		International Polio Congress 1957
Box 11		International Poliomyelitis Congress
Box 11		International Platform Association
Box 11		International Press-Cutting Bureau
Box 27		International Press Institute
Box 11		International Year Book and Statesmen's Who's Who
Box 27		Interscience Publishers, Incorporated
Box 11		Iron Age
Box 11		Irvin, John L.
Box 11		Israel
Box 11		Israeli Consulate
Box 11		Israeli Embassy
Box 11		J, general
Box 11		Jackson, Henry M.
Box 11		Jackson, Perry B. (Honorable)
Box 11		Jackson Memorial Laboratory (2 folders)
Box 11		Jaffe, S. J.
Box 11		Jamaica
Box 11		Jancura, Charlene
Box 11		Jaques Cattell Press
Box 28		Jaslin, Joseph (Rabbi)
Box 11		Jasper, Herbert H. (Dr.)
Box 11		Jeffries, Zay (Dr.)
Box 11		Jewish Community Federation of Cleveland
Box 28		John, Betty
Box 11		John Carroll University (2 folders)
Box 11		Johns Hopkins University
Box 12		Johnson, Ewing
Box 12		Johnson, J. Kimball
Box 12		Johnson, Mary Catherine
Box 28		Johnson, Lyndon B. (U.S. President)
Box 28		Johnston, John M.
Box 12		Jones, A. L. (Dr.)
Box 12		Jones, Paul
Box 12		Jones, Paul K. (Mayor)
Box 12		Jones, W. Powell (Dr.)
Box 28		Junior Astronomy Club
Box 12		Justice, Department of
Box 12		K, general
Box 28		Kaempffert, Waldemar (science editor)
Box 28		Kaiser Engineers
Box 12		Kalish, Alice N.
Box 12		Kalish, Max
Box 12		Kalish, Richard
Box 12		Kamm, Herb
Box 12		Kane, James M.
Box 12		Karamu House
Box 12		Karsner, Howard T. (Professor of Pathology, WRU)
Box 12		Katz, Louis N. (Dr.) (2 folders)
Box 12		Kaufman, David E.
Box 12		Keedick, Lee
Box 12		Keller, Helen
Box 28		Kelly, Michael A.
Box 12		Kenen, I. L.
Box 12		Kennedy, Ed (Senator)
Box 12		Kent, Fraser
Box 12		Kent State University (2 folders)
Box 28		Kent State University - additional material
Box 12		Kentucky Post and Times-Star
Box 28		Kern, Janet
Box 28		Kessler, Lillian
Box 12		Kiplinger, Austin
Box 28		Kiplinger, Washington editors
Box 12		Kirkwood, Marie (Western Reserve University)
Box 12		Kirsch, R. Alain
Box 12		Klein, Howard
Box 12		Kitt Peak National Observatory
Box 12		Kitts, Carroll H.
Box 28		Kiwanis Club
Box 12		Klein, Harold C. (Dr.)
Box 12		Knopf, Alfed A.
Box 28		Knopf, Alfed A. - additional material
Box 12		Knoxville News-Sentinel
Box 28		Korber, Susan (Dr.)
Box 28		Korff, Serge A. (Dr.)
Box 12		Korn, Bertram W. (Rabbi)
Box 12		Kornbetg, Arthur
Box 28		Kovener, Lola
Box 28		Kranzberg, Melvin
Box 12		Krieghbaum, Hillier
Box 12		Krieghbdum, Hillier (Dr.)
Box 12		Krogman, Wilton Marion
Box 12		Kupier, Gerard P. (Dr.)
Box 12		L, general
Box 12		Laboratory of Anthropology, Santa Fe, New Mexico
Box 28		LaFave, Arthur
Box 28		de Lafond, Anne
Box 12		Lahey Clinic
Box 12		Lal, Gobind Behari
Box 12		Lal, Gobind
Box 28		Lalor Foundation
Box 12		Lamberton, Clark D.
Box 12		Landon, Paris
Box 28		Landauer, Kenneth (Dr.)
Box 28		Lanin, Lester
Box 12		Lapp, R. E. (Dr.)
Box 12		Lark-Horovitiz, K. (Dr.) (Purdue University)
Box 28		Laronge, Tom
Box 12		Larrick, Nancy
Box 12		Lasker, Mrs. Albert D.
Box 12		Lasker Awards
Box 12		Laurence, William L.
Box 12		Lausche, Frank J. (Senator)
Box 12		Laycock, George
Box 12		Leake, Chauncey (Dr.)
Box 28		Leary, James C.
Box 12		Lebensohn, Zigmond M. (Dr.)
Box 12		Leckrone, Walter
Box 28		Lecture dates
Box 28		Lederle Laboratories
Box 28		Lee, Fitzhugh (Captain)
Box 12		Leech, Edward T. ( The Pittsburgh Press)
Box 12		Leedy, Denoe
Box 12		Lehenbquer, Albert
Box 12		Leick, William
Box 12		Leith, Charles Kenneth ( Mineral Inquiry)
Box 12		Lelyveld, Arthur J. (Rabbi)
Box 12		Leoni's "Quo Vadis" Restaurant
Box 12		Lengel, William C. (Editor, Liberty Magazine)
Box 12		Lennen and Mitchell, Incorporated
Box 12		Letters
Box 28		Letters - additional material
Box 13		Leutner, W. G.
Box 13		Levinthal, Sonia
Box 13		Lewis, Boyd (NEA Service, Incorporated)
Box 13		Lewis Research Center
Box 28		Lewis, Verna M.
Box 28		Lewis, Warner
Box 13		Libby, W. F. (Dr.)
Box 13		Liberty Tricks of Trade
Box 13		Library Presidents
Box 13		Lieberman, Helen and Moses
Box 13		Lightning, Ball
Box 28		Lillienthal, David E.
Box 28		Limestone College
Box 13		Lincoln Electric Company
Box 13		Lindley, Betty
Box 13		Lindsley, Donald B. (Dr.)
Box 13		[M. C.] Link Foundation
Box 13		[J. B.] Lippincott Company
Box 13		Literary Clipping Service
Box 13		Littell, Robert
Box 13		[Arthur D.] Little Incorporated
Box 13		Little, Brown and Company
Box 13		Lockhart, Jack
Box 28		Loesser, Arthur
Box 13		London 1972
Box 13		Long, Fern (Dr.)
Box 13		Long and Smith, Incorporated
Box 13		Long, S. W.
Box 13		Los Alamos Scientific Laboratory
Box 13		Lott, Dwight W.
Box 28		Love, John
Box 13		Lovell, A. C. B.
Box 28		Lucas, Jim G.
Box 28		Luckiesh, Matthew (Dr.)
Box 28		Luisada, A. (Dr.)
Box 13		Lull, George F. (Major General)
Box 13		Lutgens, Harry (Major)
Box 13		Luton, Barbara
Box 13		Lyon, George H.
Box 13		MacAfee, Larry (General)
Box 13		McAllister, Ralph
Box 13		McBride, Mary Margaret
Box 13		McCann-Erickson, Incorporated
Box 13		McCuskey, Sidney W. (Dr.)
Box 13		McDonald Observatory
Box 13		McDonough, Gordon L. (Rep.)
Box 28		McDonough, Steve
Box 13		MacDougal, D. T. (Dr.)
Box 28		Macelwance, James B. (S.J.)
Box 13		McGill, Ralph
Box 13		McGrady, Patrick M.
Box 13		McGovern, George (Senator)
Box 13		McGraw-Hill Book Company
Box 13		McGraw-Hill Book Company (W.R.E. Baxter)
Box 13		McGregor, J. B. (Dr.) (Columbia University)
Box 13		McIntire, Ruth (Oglebay Park, Wheeling, West Virginia)
Box 13		[David] McKay Company, Incorporated
Box 13		MacKinnon-Fly Publications, Incorporated (H. J. Brown, Jr., Vice President)
Box 13		MacLeish, Archibald
Box 13		MacMillan, W. D. (Dr.) (University of Chicago)
Box 13		MacMillan Company
Box 28		MacMurray, Claire
Box 13		McNutt, Paul V. (Honorable)
Box 13		M, general
Box 13		Madow, Leo (Dr.)
Box 13		Magnuson, Warren G. (Senator)
Box 28		Magnuson Commission
Box 28		Mahoney, Tom
Box 13		Maisel, Albert Q.
Box 13		Major, John K. (Dr.)
Box 28		Manchester Guardian
Box 13		Mandel, Morton L.
Box 13		Mann, Martin
Box 13		Marcus, Robert L. (Dr.)
Box 13		Markham, John
Box 13		Marmaraton, Jessie (Dr.)
Box 28		Marmorston, Jessie (Dr.)
Box 28		Marvin, Theodore
Box 14		Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Box 14		Massachusetts Institute of Technology (Karl T. Compton, President)
Box 28		Masserman, Theodore (Dr.)
Box 14		Massey, Albert G.
Box 28		Maternal Health Association (Mrs. Eugene Freedheim)
Box 28		Mather, Kirtley F. (Professor, Harvard Scientific Book Club)
Box 14		Matson, Carlton K.
Box 14		May Company
Box 14		Mayo, Leonard W. (Dr.)
Box 14		Medical and Pharmaceutical Information Bureau
Box 14		Medical Care Project
Box 14		Medical letters
Box 14		Medical picture
Box 14		Medical Tribune
Box 14		Mediterranean tour
Box 14		Meeman, Edward J.
Box 14		Mellon Institute of Industrial Research
Box 14		Meltzer, Milton
Box 14		Memorial Center for Cancer and Allied Diseases
Box 14		Mencken, H. L. (Editor, The American Mercury)
Box 14		Menninger Foundation (2 folders)
Box 14		Menzel, Donald H. (Dr.)
Box 14		Merck and Company
Box 14		Merriam, John C. (Dr.) (President, Carnegie Institution of Washington)
Box 28		Merryfield, M.R.
Box 14		Mesnick, Harry
Box 14		Metropolitan Museum of Art
Box 14		Metzenbaum, Howard M.
Box 14		Mexico
Box 14		Miami Daily News
Box 14		Michael Reese Hospital
Box 14		Military surgeons
Box 14		Millard, Walter J.
Box 14		Miller, Clyde R.
Box 28		Miller, Clyde R. - additional material
Box 14		Miller, Clyde R. (Dr.)
Box 14		Miller, Dayton C. (Professor)
Box 14		Miller, Loye W.
Box 14		Millikan, Robert A. (Dr.) (Pasadena, California)
Box 14		Millikan, Robert A. (Dr.)
Box 14		Milliken, W. M. (Cleveland Museum of Art)
Box 14		Millis, John
Box 14		Mitts, James E.
Box 14		Mirsky, I. Arthur (Dr.) (2 folders)
Box 14		Molesworth, Gordon R.
Box 14		Moley, Raymond (2 folders)
Box 14		Montreal
Box 14		[Donald] Morgan Associates
Box 14		Morgan, William Wilson (Dr.)
Box 14		Morrill, James L. (Dr.)
Box 14		[Philip] Morris Incorporated
Box 14		[William] Morrow and Company
Box 14		Morse, Philip M. (Dr.)
Box 14		Moulton, F. R. (Dr.)
Box 14		Mount Sinai Hospital (2 folders)
Box 14		Mount Union College
Box 14		Mount Wilson-Palomar
Box 14		Moynahan, John (Colonel)
Box 14		Munro, Thomas
Box 14		Murphy, Walter J.
Box 14		Musical Arts Association
Box 14		Muskie, Edmund S. (Senator)
Box 14		Myers, Max
Box 14		Myers, J. L., (Professor, Oxford)
Box 15		N, general
Box 15		NASA
Box 15		Nansen, Fridtjof (Dr.) - lecture
Box 15		Nassau
Box 15		Nassau, J. J.
Box 15		Nassau, J. J. (Professor)
Box 15		Nathanson, S. Allen
Box 15		National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics
Box 15		National Apple Institute
Box 15		National Association for Mental Health
Box 15		National Association of Science Writers (3 folders)
Box 28		National Association of Science Writers - additional material
Box 15		National Broadcasting Company
Box 15		National Carbon Company
Box 15		National City Bank
Box 15		National Concert and Artists Corporation
Box 15		National Council of Jewish Women
Box 15		National Council of Teachers of English
Box 15		National Federation of Temple Brotherhoods
Box 15		National Foundation (2 folders)
Box 15		National Foundation for Infantile Paralysis, Incorporated
Box 15		National Fund for Medical Education
Box 15		National Geographic Society
Box 15		National Health Council
Box 15		National Health Education Committee
Box 15		National Institute of Mental Health
Box 15		National Institutes of Health
Box 15		National Jewish Hospital at Denver
Box 15		National Malleable and Steel Castings Company
Box 15		National Mental Health Committee
Box 15		National Multiple Sclerosis Society
Box 15		National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Box 15		National Park Service
Box 15		National Policy Committee
Box 15		National Press Club
Box 15		National Radio Astronomy Observatory
Box 15		National Research Council (2 folders)
Box 15		National Roster of Scientific and Specialized Personnel
Box 15		National Science Foundation
Box 15		National Society for Medical Research
Box 15		National Society for the Prevention of Blindness (2 folders)
Box 15		National Sugar Refining Company
Box 15		National Tuberculosis Association (2 folders)
Box 15		Naval Ordnance Laboratory
Box 15		NEA Service, Incorporated
Box 15		Needham, Harper and Steers, Incorporated
Box 15		Negus, Sidney
Box 15		Negus, Sidney S. (Dr.)
Box 16		Neill Letter
Box 16		Netherlands Information Service
Box 16		Neville, Glenn
Box 16		New Home Library
Box 16		New Jersey Zinc Company
Box 16		"New Outline of Science" - reviews
Box 16		New York Academy of Medicine
Box 16		New York Academy of Sciences
Box 16		New York Air Brake Company
Box 16		New York Central System
Box 16		New York Herald Tribune
Box 16		New York State Medical Society
Box 16		New York Tuberculosis and Health Association
Box 16		New York World-Telegram
Box 16		New Yorker
Box 16		Newman, J. S.
Box 16		Nichols, Herbert B. (2 folders)
Box 16		Nieman Foundation (2 folders)
Box 16		Nininger, H. H. (Dr.)
Box 16		Nixon, Richard (U.S. President)
Box 16		Noonday Press
Box 16		North, Sterling
Box 16		North Ohio Pediatric Society
Box 16		Northwestern University
Box 16		[W.W.] Norton and Company, Incorporated
Box 16		Nova Scotia Public Archives
Box 16		Noyes and Sproul, Incorporated
Box 16		O, general
Box 16		Oakley Jr., Godfrey P. (M.D.)
Box 16		Oberlin College
Box 16		O'Connor, Basil (4 folders)
Box 16		Odenbach, F. L. (Reverend Fr.)
Box 16		Office of Saline Water
Box 16		Office of Surgeon General
Box 16		Office of War Information
Box 16		Ohio Academy of Science (Rush Elliot) (AAAS)
Box 16		Ohio Academy of Science
Box 16		Ohio Historical Society
Box 16		Ohio Newspaper Women's Association
Box 16		Ohio State University
Box 16		Ohio Story
Box 16		Ohioana Library Association
Box 16		Ohmann, O. A. (Dr.)
Box 16		Olaf-Hansen, Erik
Box 16		Oldrive, Robert E.
Box 16		Omansky, Jacob
Box 16		Omicron Delta Kappa Society
Box 16		Opinion Research Corporation
Box 16		Oppenheimer, Michael A. (Rabbi)
Box 16		Oppenheimer, J. Robert (Dr.)
Box 16		Orient Tour
Box 16		Oxford University Press
Box 17		Pace, D. P. (Lieutenant Colonel)
Box 17		Pacific Science Center
Box 17		Page, Irvine H. (M.D.)
Box 17		Page, Thornton (Dr.)
Box 17		Palm Springs
Box 17		Pan American World Airways
Box 17		Parke Davis and Company
Box 17		Parker, George B. (2 folders)
Box 17		Parron Jr., T. H. (Dr.)
Box 17		Patterson, Don D. (Director, National Advertising Department, Scripps-Howard Newspapers)
Box 17		Pauling, Linus (Dr.)
Box 17		Pearl, Carleton
Box 17		Pendray and Company
Box 17		Pennsylvania State College
Box 17		Pennsylvania State University
Box 17		Perkin-Elmer
Box 17		Perla, David (Dr.)
Box 17		Peters, Richard, 125 Barclay Street (15)
Box 17		Pfeiffer, John
Box 17		Pfizer and Company
Box 17		Philbrick, Shailer S.
Box 17		Phoenix, Arizona
Box 17		Picker X-ray Corporation
Box 17		Pickering, James S. (Dr.)
Box 17		Pillemer, Louis (Professor)
Box 17		Pines, Eunice K.
Box 17		Pittsburgh Press
Box 17		P, general
Box 17		Pittsburgh Press - Leech
Box 17		Planned Parenthood
Box 17		Plohr, H. Warren
Box 17		Plymouth Cordage Company
Box 17		Pocket Magazine
Box 17		Poole, Lynn
Box 17		Popular Mechanics magazine
Box 17		Population Reference Bureau
Box 17		Porter, Philip W.
Box 17		Porter, William N. (Major General)
Box 17		Portis, Sidney A. (Dr.)
Box 17		Portsmouth Times
Box 17		Portz, Matt
Box 17		Post, Herbert
Box 17		Postgraduate medicine
Box 17		Potter, Robert D.
Box 28		Potter, Robert D. - additional material
Box 17		Prentice-Hall, Incorporated
Box 17		Press Club
Box 17		Preston, Howard
Box 17		Priestley Memorial Association
Box 17		Prince Edward Island
Box 17		Princeton University
Box 17		Princeton University Press
Box 17		Public Affairs Committee, Incorporated
Box 17		Public Relations Services Limited
Box 17		Publishers (miscellaneous)
Box 17		Pulitzer clippings
Box 17		Pulitzer Prize (2 folders)
Box 17		Pulitzer Prize Committee
Box 18		Pulse of the Nation
Box 18		Pyramid Publications
Box 18		Questar Corporation
Box 18		Quimby, Arthur
Box 18		R, general
Box 18		Radio broadcasts
Box 18		Radio Corporation of America
Box 18		Ramos, Alberto R. (Dr.)
Box 18		Rand, H. J.
		Random House
Box 18			1970-
Box 18			Sean Morrison
Box 18			1968-1969
Box 18			1960-1969
Box 18		Rand McNally and Company
Box 18		Raper, J. W. (Jack)
Box 18		Reardon, Harriet
Box 18		Reichl, Miriam
Box 18		Rein, Michael F.
Box 18		Reines, Frederick
Box 18		Reinthal, Arthur J.
Box 18		Remenyi, Frederick
Box 18		Republic Steel Corporation
Box 18		Research Board for National Security
Box 18		Rhoads, C. P. (Dr.)
Box 18		Richardson, Robert S.
Box 18		Ringwall, Rudolph
Box 18		Rivers, Thomas M. (Dr.)
Box 18		Robbins, Fred C. (Dr.)
Box 18		Robbins, Jr., John C.
Box 18		Robertson, H. P. (Dr.)
Box 18		Rockefeller, Laurence S.
Box 18		Rockefeller, Nelson A.
Box 18		Rockefeller Foundation
Box 18		Rockefeller Institute for Medical Research
Box 18		Rockefeller University
Box 18		Rockefeller University Press
Box 18		Rose, William Ganson
Box 18		Rome meeting
Box 18		[Henry] Romeike and Company
Box 18		Roney, Burr
Box 18		Rosenfeld, Sam
Box 18		Rosenthal, Rudolph (Rabbi)
Box 18		Rosinski, Herbert (Dr.)
Box 18		Rostock, Frank W. ( Cincinnati Post)
Box 18		Roth, Mrs. Benjamin
Box 18		Roth, Stanley L. (Marine Sergeant)
Box 18		Rous, Peyton (Dr.)
Box 18		Rousuck, Judy
Box 18		Rowfant Club
Box 18		Roy, Klaus G.
Box 18		Royal Astronomical Society
Box 18		Royal Astronomical Society of Canada
Box 18		Royal Societies Club
Box 18		Ruarck, Robert C.
Box 18		Rubber Manufacturers Association
Box 18		Rudin, Jacob P. (Rabbi)
Box 18		Rusk, Howard A. (Dr.)
Box 18		Russell, James
Box 18		Russell Sage Foundation
Box 18		Russian War Relief
Box 18		Rutgers University
Box 18		Ryan, Frank J.
Box 18		Rychlik, Charles V.
Box 18		S, general (2 folders)
Box 18		Sabatini Ristorante
Box 18		Sabin, Albert B. (Dr.)
Box 18		Sack, Leo R.
Box 18		Saint Louis Star-Times
Box 18		Saint Martin's Press
Box 28		Saks Fifth Avenue
Box 18		Salisbury, Franklin C.
Box 19		Salk, Jonas E. (Dr.)
Box 28		Salter, Lawrence C.
Box 19		Sandoz Pharmaceuticals
Box 28		San Francisco
Box 19		Santa Fe Railroad
Box 19		Sargeant, Howland H. (National Science Fund)
Box 19		Sarisky, Michael
Box 28		Sarton, George (Dr.)
Box 28		Saturday Evening Post
Box 19		[W. B.] Saunders Company
Box 28		Savas, John
Box 19		Saxbe, William B. (Congressman)
Box 19		Schacht, Max M.
Box 28		Scheele, Leonard
Box 28		Schenley, Laboratories
Box 19		Schering Corporation
Box 19		Schmeh, Carl
Box 19		Schneider, Charles
Box 28		Scholastic Magazines
Box 28		[A.] Schulman, Incorporated
Box 28		Schuman, Harry
Box 19		Schwartz, Joan
Box 19		Science letters
Box 28		Science Research Associates
Box 19		Science Service
Box 19		Scientific American
Box 19		Scott, Kenneth D.
Box 19		[Charles] Scribner's Sons
Box 19		Scripps, Charles E.
Box 28		Scripps Foundation for Research in Population Problems
Box 19		Scripps, Robert P.
Box 19		Scripps, Mrs. Robert P.
Box 19		Scripps-Howard Editors (2 folders)
Box 19		Scripps-Howard Foundation
Box 19		Scripps-Howard Investment Company
Box 19		Scripps-Howard News
Box 19		Scripps-Howard News July, 1964 - article
Box 19		Scripps-Howard Newspaper Alliance
Box 19		Scripps-Howard Newspapers
Box 19		Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Box 19		Sears Publishing Company, J. H. Sears, President
Box 19		Sears Publishing Company, Karl E. Harriman, Vice President
Box 19		Sears Publishing Company, P. A. Murkland, Vice President
Box 19		See, T. T. J. (Dr.)
Box 19		Seely, Warner (Warner and Swasey Company)
Box 19		Seaborg, Glenn T. (Dr.)
Box 19		Selker, S. W.
Box 19		Seltzer, Louis B.
			See also Dietz, David: Memos to L. B. S.
Box 19		Selye, Hans (Dr.)
Box 19		Severence, John L.
Box 19		Shaker Heights (City)
Box 19		Shaker Heights Board of Education
Box 19		Shaker Heights Library Board
Box 20		Shaker Heights Library Board 1970-
Box 28		Shaker Heights Library Board 1967-1969
Box 20		Shaker Lakes
Box 20		Shaker Library Tax Levy
Box 20		Shankland, Robert S. (Dr.)
Box 20		Shapely, Harlow
Box 20		Shaw, Norman
Box 28		Shearer, Douglas G.
Box 20		Sheffield Farms Company (2 folders)
Box 20		Shell Oil Company (2 folders)
Box 28		Shell Oil Company - additional material
Box 28		Shepherd, Arthur
Box 20		Sheraton-Cleveland Hotel
Box 20		Shoenfield, Alan ( Detroit News science editor)
Box 20		Shulman, Alix
Box 20		[Louis] Shurr Agency
Box 20		Sidlo, Thomas L.
Box 28		Sidlo, Thomas L. - additional material
Box 20		Siegel, A. L.
Box 29		Siegel, Norman
Box 20		Sigel, Sam
Box 20		Sigerist, Henry E. (Johns Hopkins University)
Box 20		Sigma Delta Chi (3 folders)
Box 29		Sigma Delta Chi - additional material
Box 20		Sigma Xi (2 folders)
Box 20		Sikes, John
Box 20		Silbert, Samuel H. (Judge)
Box 20		Sill, Alex N.
Box 20		Silver, Abba Hillel (Rabbi)
Box 29		Silverman, Milton
Box 20		Silverman, Myron (Rabbi)
Box 29		Simon, Max
Box 20		Simon and Schuster
Box 20		Simmons, James Stevens (Brigadier General)
Box 20		Sky and Telescope
Box 20		Sloan, H. G. (Dr.)
Box 29		[Wiliam] Sloane Associates Incorporated
Box 20		Smith, Allard
Box 29		Smith, Earl (Major)
Box 20		Smith Jr., Harry W.
Box 20		Smith, Pauline
Box 20		Smith, Theobald
Box 20		Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
Box 20		Smithsonian Institution
Box 20		Smithton, Harry L.
Box 29		Snadjr, Robert I.
Box 20		Snider, Arthur J.
Box 20		[Foster D.] Snell, Incorporated
Box 29		Snyder, Mary Rennels
Box 20		Social Science Research Council
Box 20		Society for the History of Techology
Box 20		Society for the Study of Inebriety
Box 20		Sollins, I. V. (Dr.)
Box 20		Sollmann, Torald (Dr.)
Box 20		Sorrells, John H. 1938-
Box 20		Sorrells, John H. (Executive Editor)
Box 20		Sorrells, John H. 1942-
Box 20		Southwest Center for Advanced Studies
Box 20		Sowers, George B.
Box 29		Sowers, George B. - additional material
Box 21		Speaking engagements
Box 21		Spencer, Steven M.
Box 29		Spies, Tom D. (M.D.)
Box 21		Spira, Philip
Box 21		Spitalny, Maurice
Box 21		Spreng, Dwight S. (Dr.)
Box 21		Stafford, Jane
Box 29		Stafford, Jane - additional material
Box 21		Stage Door Canteen of Cleveland
Box 21		Stahl, William M. (New York University)
Box 21		Stainless Metals, Incorporated
Box 21		Stamford Jewish Center
Box 21		Standard Oil Company of New Jersey
Box 21		Standard Oil Company
Box 21		Stanford Research Institute
Box 21		Stanford University
Box 21		Stanley, W. M.
Box 21		Starbuck, A. (Professor, Iowa State College)
Box 29		State Department
Box 21		State Natural History Survey, Urbana, Illinois
Box 21		Stauffner, L. H.
Box 21		Steger Jr., Evan
Box 21		Steiner, Harry
Box 21		Stenzel, Werner
Box 21		Stephan, John C.
Box 21		Stephens, J. B.
Box 21		Stephenson, C. S. (Captain) 1942-
Box 21		Stephenson, C. S. (Captain), Washington, D. C.
Box 29		Sterbercz, Irene
Box 21		Stern, G. W. (Dr.)
Box 29		Stetson, Harlan T.
Box 21		Stewart-Warner Corporation
Box 29		Stice, Lois
Box 21		Stieglitz, Julius (University of Chicago)
Box 21		Stokely, James
Box 21		Stone, Ruth T.
Box 21		Stone, Walker
Box 21		Stoner, Willard C. (M.D.)
Box 21		Stormer, Carl (Professor)
Box 21		Storms, Albert B. (President, Baldwin Wallace College)
Box 21		Stotter, Ray
Box 21		Stout, Wilbur
Box 21		Stratford Company
Box 21		Strauss, Lewis L. (Admiral)
Box 29		Streem, Jerome A. (Dr.)
Box 29		Strong, Cobb and Company Incorporated
Box 21		Strong, George F.
Box 29		Struve, Otto
Box 21		Sturges, Kenneth (Community Fund)
Box 21		Suburban Temple
Box 21		Sugar Research Foundation
Box 21		Surgeon General Office - travel orders
Box 21		Surman, Mrs. Frank H.
Box 29		Sutton, Richard M. (Dr.)
Box 21		Sutton, Rodney S.
Box 21		Swan-Finch Oil Corporation
Box 21		Swann, W.F.G. (Dr.)
Box 21		Swasey, Ambrose
Box 21		Swedish American Line
Box 21		Swedish Information Bureau
Box 21		Swift, Otis Peabody
Box 21		Swift, R. W.
Box 21		Swiss National Tourist Office
Box 21		Swiss Review of World Affairs
Box 21		Synagogue Council of America
Box 21		Syndicated column
Box 21		Syntex Laboratories
Box 21		Syracuse University (3 folders)
Box 22		Szabadsag
Box 22		Szilard, Leo
Box 22		TRW, Incorporated
Box 22		Taber, Herman
Box 22		Taft, Kingsley A.
Box 22		Taft, Robert A. (Senator)
Box 22		Taft Jr., Robert
Box 22		Taft, William (Senator)
Box 22		Talcott, Dora
Box 22		Talley, Robert
Box 22		Tallmadge, Ellenor (2 folders)
Box 22		Talmey, Max (Dr.)
Box 22		Tanner, Bill
Box 22		Tassman, Gustav (Dr.)
Box 22		Taylor, Eugene J.
Box 22		Taylor, Graves
Box 22		Taylor, Griffith (Dr.) (University of Chicago)
Box 22		Taylor, Walter P. (United States Department of Agriculture)
Box 22		Technicon
Box 22		Tel-Aviv
Box 22		Telling-Belle Vernon Company
Box 29		Tennessee Valley Authority
Box 22		Thacker, Earl M.
Box 22		Thackrey, T. C.
Box 22		Thayer, Jack G.
Box 22		Thomas, Lowell
Box 29		Thomas, Vincent C. (Dr.)
Box 22		Thompson, Don (Wellston, Oklahoma)
Box 22		[J. Walter] Thompson Company (2 folders)
Box 29		[J. Walter] Thompson Company - additional material
Box 22		Thompson, Lockwood
Box 22		Thompson, Warren S.
Box 29		Thompson, Warren S. - additional material
Box 29		Thone, Frank
Box 29		Thorndike, Lynn (Dr.)
Box 22		Thornton Jr., W. W.
Box 29		Thornton, Willis
Box 29		Thum, E. E.
Box 22		Thwing, Charles F. (Dr.)
Box 22		Tietz, Julius B.
Box 22		Till, Kay
Box 22		Time Magazine
Box 22		Tishman, Robert V.
Box 22		Tivoli Gardens
Box 22		Todd, T. Wingate (Dr.)
Box 22		Tolles, Hogsett and Ginn
Box 22		Tolman, Richard C.
Box 22		Tombaugh, Clyde W.
Box 22		Topping, Norman (Dr.)
Box 22		Torch Club
Box 22		Torrey, Volta
Box 29		Totten, Carl E.
Box 29		Town Hall, Incorporated
Box 29		Townsend National Weekly
Box 22		Towson, Sheldon K.
Box 22		Trattner, Ernest R.
Box 22		Trautman, W. D.
Box 22		Treharne, Horace C.
Box 22		Trelease, Sam F.
Box 22		Trinity Cathedral
Box 22		Trombetto, Sunday
Box 22		Truman, Harry S. (Honorable)
Box 22		Tucker, Lawrence A.
Box 22		Tugwell, Rexford G. (Dr.)
Box 22		Tullsen, Stanley A.
Box 29		Turner, Ralph H.
Box 22		Ubell, Earl
Box 22		Udin, Anne
Box 22		Ufford, C. W.
Box 22		Ulmer, J. M.
Box 22		Underhill, C. R.
Box 22		Underwriters' Laboratories
Box 22		UNESCO
Box 22		Union Carbide Corporation
Box 22		Union of American Hebrew Congregations
Box 22		United Broadcasting Company
Box 22		United China Relief
Box 22		United Feature Syndicate
Box 22		United States Atomic Energy Commission
Box 22		United Press
Box 22		United Press Associations
Box 22		United Press International
Box 23		United States Advertising Corporation
Box 23		United States Army
Box 23		United States Atomic Energy Commission
Box 23		United States Coast and Geodetic Survey, W. Bowie
Box 23		United States Department of Agriculture (A. L. Mehring)
Box 23		United States Department of Commerce
Box 23		United States Information Agency
Box 23		United States International Information Administration
Box 23		United States Naval Medical School
Box 23		United States Navy
Box 23		United States Post Office
Box 23		United States Public Health Service
Box 23		United States Rubber Company
Box 23		United States Steel Corporation (2 folders)
Box 23		United States Treasury Department
Box 23		United States Vitamin Corporation
Box 23		United States Weather Bureau (2 folders)
Box 23		United World Federalists of Ohio
Box 23		Universal Jewish Encylopedia
Box 23		University Hospitals
Box 23		University of Arizona
Box 23		University of Bridgeport
Box 23		University of California
Box 23		University of Chicago P. A.
Box 23		University of Chicago Press
Box 23		University of Illinois (2 folders)
Box 23		University of Michigan
Box 23		University of Minnesota
Box 23		University of Notre Dame
Box 23		University of Oklahoma Press
Box 23		University of Pennsylvania (2 folders)
Box 23		University of Pittsburgh
Box 23		University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Box 23		University of Rochester
Box 23		University of Texas
Box 23		University of Toledo
Box 23		University of Toronto
Box 23		University of Wisconsin
Box 23		University of Wyoming
			For additional universities, see also Colleges and universities, miscellaneous
Box 23		Upjohn Company
Box 23		Urey, Harold C. (Dr.)
Box 23		Usuline College for Women
Box 23		Van Allen, J. A. (Dr.)
Box 23		Van de Kamp, Peter (Dr.)
Box 23		Van de Water, Marjorie
Box 23		Van Deusen, Alice
Box 23		Van Doren, Carl
Box 23		Van Doren, Irita
Box 23		Vanguard Press
Box 23		Vanik, Charles (Congressman)
Box 23		Van Loon, Hendrik
Box 23		Van Loon, Mrs. Hendrik William
Box 23		Van Nostrand Company
Box 23		Van Riper, Hart E.
Box 23		Van Swerigan, O. P. and M. J.
Box 23		Vanderbilt, Amy
Box 23		Vassar College
Box 23		Vatican Observatory
Box 23		de Vaucoulers, Gerard (Dr.)
Box 23		Veterans Administration
Box 23		Vidal, Eugene L. (Department of Commerce)
Box 23		Viking Press
Box 23		Viking Press, Incorporated
Box 23		Villani, Joseph L.
Box 23		Vinal, William G. (Dr.) (2 folders)
Box 23		Vinson, Robert E. (President)
Box 23		Visscher, John Paul (Professor of Biology, V.R.U.)
Box 23		Voss, George P.
Box 23		Wagner, James H.
Box 23		Wagner, C. D.
Box 23		Waldorf-Astoria Hotel
Box 23		Walker, Herbert W.
Box 23		Wall Street Journal
Box 23		Wallace, Henry A.
Box 23		Wallace, Julie Mae
Box 23		Wallace Laboratories
Box 23		Wallenstein, Beatrice (Professor)
Box 24		Walsch, J. Hartt (Dr.)
Box 24		Walter, Paul W.
Box 24		Ward, Patricia Spain
Box 24		Warner, Ethel
Box 24		Warner and Swasey Company
Box 24		Warner and Swasey Observatory
Box 24		Warner-Lambert Pharmaceutical Company, Incorporated
Box 24		Warren Tribune Chronicle
Box 24		Warshawsky, Abel C.
Box 24		Washburne, Carlton (Superintendent, Winnetke Public Schools)
Box 24		Washington, Henry S. (Dr.)
Box 24		Washington Daily News
Box 24		[Ann] Watkins Incorporated
Box 24		Watters, Leon L. (Dr.)
Box 24		Waul, Mildred Ockert
Box 24		Waymack, W. W.
Box 24		Weatherhead Jr., Albert J.
Box 24		Weaver, R. A.
Box 24		Weaver, Wade R.
Box 24		Webber Gage Company
Box 24		Weber, Joseph (Dr.)
Box 24		Weed, Lewis H. (Dr.)
Box 24		Weidlein, Edward R. (Dr.)
Box 24		Weil, Andre L. (Dr.)
Box 24		Weinberger, Adolf
Box 24		Weingarten, L. A.
Box 24		Weisman, Sidney D. (Dr.)
Box 24		Weiss, Edward (Dr.)
Box 24		Weiss, Myron ( Time)
Box 24		Weitz, Sidney N.
Box 24		Weitz Travel Incorporated
Box 24		Weitzmann Institute of Science
Box 24		Welfare Federation of Cleveland
Box 24		Wendt, Gerald
Box 24		Wenner-Gren Foundation
Box 24		Werble, Wallace
Box 24		Wechsler, I. S. (M.D.)
Box 24		Wesleyan University Alumni Council
Box 24		West, Baird F. (Lieutenant)
Box 24		Westchester Cancer Committee
Box 24		Western Publishing Company, Incorporated
Box 24		Western Reserve Academy
Box 24		Western Reserve Kennel Club
Box 24		Western Reserve University
Box 24		Western Union
Box 24		Westinghouse Electric Corporation
Box 24		Weston, Frederick H.
Box 24		Wetzel, Norman C. (Dr.) (2 folders)
Box 24		WEWS (television station)
Box 24		Weyerhouser Timber Company
Box 24		Whipple, Fred (Dr.)
Box 24		Wheeler's Review
Box 24		White Motor Company
Box 24		Whiting, Frederic Allen
Box 24		Whittlesey, E. D.
Box 24		Whittlesey House
Box 24		WHK-WCLE
Box 24		Who's Who in America
Box 24		Who's Who in World Jewry
Box 24		Wickendon, William E.
Box 24		Widder, Milton
Box 24		Wiener, Norbert
Box 24		Wiggers, Carl J. (Department of Physiology, Western Reserve University)
Box 24		Wilbur, J. B.
Box 24		[John] Wiley and Sons, Incorporated
Box 24		Wilkes, Daniel M.
Box 24		Wilkin, Robert H. (Judge)
Box 24		Wilkins, Earnest H. (Dr.)
Box 24		Wilkins Lecture
Box 24		Williams, Bob
Box 24		Williams, Frankwood E.
Box 24		Williams, Gordon T. (The Cleveland Tractor Company)
Box 24		Williams, L. B.
Box 24		Williams and Wilkins Company
Box 24		Willis, Delbert
Box 24		Willkie, H. F. (Dr.)
Box 24		Wilmington College
Box 24		Wilson, E. B. (Dr.)
Box 24		[H. W.] Wilson Company
Box 24		Wilson, M. L.
Box 24		Wilson, Sidney S.
Box 24		Wing, Virginia R.
Box 24		Winograd, Maurice A. (2 folders)
Box 25		Winter, Ed
Box 25		[John C.] Winston Company
Box 25		Winterick, Bernard (Dr.)
Box 25		Wintner, Alex S.
Box 25		Winton Engine Corporation
Box 25		Wise, H. E.
Box 25		Witt, Fred
Box 25		Witt, Peter
Box 25		Wittke, Carl (Dr.)
Box 25		Wodehouse, H. P.
Box 25		Wolf (Professor), A.
Box 25		Wolfers, Arnold (Dr.)
Box 25		Wolsey, Louis (Rabbi)
Box 25		Wolsey, Louis (Dr.)
Box 25		Women's City Club
Box 25		Wood, Francis Carter
Box 25		Wood, Frederic
Box 25		Wood, Lee
Box 25		Woodward, Ellen S.
Box 25		Worcester Foundation for Experimental Biology
Box 25		Warden, Helen
Box 25		World Almanac
Box 25		World Health Organization
Box 25		World Medical Association
Box 25		World's Fair trip
Box 25		Worldwide Sportsman's Club
Box 25		Wright, Willard
Box 25		Writers Guild of America
Box 25		WVIZ-TV
Box 25		Wyckoff, Ralph W. G.
Box 25		Wylie, C. C. (Professor)
Box 25		Y.M.C.A.
Box 25		Yale University
Box 25		Yanof, Howard M. (Dr.)
Box 25		Yates, Raymond F.
Box 25		Yerkes Observatory
Box 25		York Books, Incorporated
Box 25		Young, Stephen M.
Box 25		Zaller, Morton
Box 25		Zanetti, J. Enrique
Box 25		Zeit, Paul R.
Box 25		Zenith Radio Corporation
Box 25		Zeta Beta Tau
Box 25		Zilboorg, Gregory (Dr.)
Box 25		Zim, Herbert S. (Dr.)
Box 25		Zonta Club of Cleveland
Box 25		Zucker, C. E.
Box 25		Zychick, A. Harry (United States Commissioner General)

	Biographical
Box 29		Autobiography undated - typescript, 7pg.
Box 29		Autobiographical columns August 20, 1973-October 19, 1973 - 25 columns, typescript
Box 29		Autobiographical columns, Cleveland Press 1973, 1977 - printed material

	Writings
		Articles
Box 29			Beautiful planet of mystery c1961 - 3 pg. tsc. carbon
Box 29			Bigness of the Universe c195? - 4 pg, tsc carbon
Box 29			Conquest of space c1961 - 5 pg. tsc. carbon
Box 29			Man on the moon c195? - 4 pg. tsc. carbon
Box 29			Puzzling giants of the solar system c1959 - 5 pg. tsc. carbon
Box 29			Shooting stars circa 1960 - [5] pg. tsc. carbon
Box 29			Thrilling and mysterious comets c1960 - 4 pg. ts,c, carbon
Box 29			A visit to Earth's twin sister c195? - 3 pg. tsc. carbon
Box 29			Wonders of the Milky Way c1959 - 3 pg. tsc. carbon
Box 29			Wonders of the Milky Way c1960 - 4 pg. tsq carbon
Box 29			Untitled, unpublished undated - tsc. carbon, 22 pg.
				RESTRICTED: Requires permission of donor
		Books
			All about the great discoveries in medicine c1960
Box 30				Typescript - carbon, 109 p.
Box 30				First draft, chapters 2-10 (pg. 6-64) - tsc. carbon
Box 30				Suggestions by Dr Harry Goldblatt - tsc. 3 pg.
Box 30				[On polio] - tsc. carbon
Box 30				Word list - tsc. carbon, 8 pg.
Box 30			All about satellites and space ships, 1st ed. c1958 - chapters 1-16, outline; final manuscript, tsc. carbon (some original pages) with corrections.
			All about satellites and space ships, rev. ed. c1962
Box 30				1st draft, tsc. carbon
Box 30				1st draft, with corrections
Box 30				Revised manuscript, with corrections
Box 30				Author's galleys
			All about the Universe c1965
Box 30				Author's proofs
Box 30				Additions (became "Stars and the Universe") c1968 - tsc. carbon
			Atomic science, bombs and power
Box 30				1st draft, chapter 9-11, holograph
Box 30				Inserts to first edition
Box 30				Additions to revised edition, holograph
Box 30				Proposed appendix A
Box 31				Galleys
Box 31			" Highlights handbook, exploring space" 1964 - additions to revised edition
			Outline of science
Box 31				"Dead" manuscript - 539 pg, tsc.
Box 31				Tables - tsc
Box 31				Galleys, master set
Box 32				Galleys, master set
Box 32				Galleys, index
Box 32				Galleys, appendix and bibliography
			New outline of science
Box 32				Manuscript, holograph P & I, Pt. II, Chapter 9-33 (incomplete)
Box 33				1st draft, chapters 1-25 - tsc. (incomplete)
Box 33				Carbon copy, chapters 1-25 - tsc, carbon (incomplete)
Box 33				Corrections
Box 33				Index - photocopy of tsc
Box 33				Captions for figures and photographs
Box 34				Captions for figures in text
Box 34				Galleys, master set, pg. i-xii
Box 34				Galleys, author's set
Box 34			Stories of science - corrections to manuscript
		Lectures
Box 29			"Frontiers of science," Chataugua, NY July 15-19 1968 - (5 lectures, 2 copies
Box 29			"Great books of geology,", Rowfant Club, Cleveland, Ohio October 8, 1948 - tsc. and corrected tsc., each 31 pg.
Box 29			"Great books of science," Rowfant Club, Cleveland, Ohio October 10, 1947 - holo (5 pg.) tsc. (31 pg.)
Box 29			"Great Books of Science," Rowfant Club, Cleveland, Ohio October 10, 1947 - notes on lantern slides, holo, 5 pg.
Box 29			"New Frontiers of science" Chautaugua, NY. Chautauqua, NY, "Sermons" July 20-23, 1964 - 4 lectures

	Scrapbooks
Package 1		1916 Sports
Package 1		1922 Mirrors of Cleveland
Package 1		1924-1926 Story of steel
Package 1		1926 Brotherhood of Locomotive Firemen and Enginemen's Magazine
Package 1		1926 Story of Science
Package 2		1927
Package 2		1927-1928
Package 2		1929
Package 3		1931 The Story of Science (Reviews)
Package 4		1933, Jan-Aug
Package 4		1933, Sep-Dec
Package 4		1934, Jan-Sep
Package 4		1934, Sep-Dec
Package 5		1935, Jan-Sep
Package 5		1936, Jan-Sep
Package 5		1936, Aug-Dec
Package 6		1937, Jan-Aug 20
Package 6		1937, Aug 21-Dec 31
Package 6		1938, Jan-Sep
Package 6		1938, Oct-Dec
Package 7		1937-1938 Reviews of "Medical Magic"
Package 8		1939, Jan-Jul
Package 8		1939, Aug-Dec
Package 8		1940, Jan-Sep
Package 8		1940, Oct-Dec
Package 9		1941, Jan-Aug
Package 9		1941, Sep-Dec
Package 9		1942, Jan-Jun
Package 9		1942, Jul-Dec
Package 10		1943, Jan-Jul
Package 10		1943, Aug-Dec
Package 10		1944, Jan-Dec
Package 11		1945-1947 Reviews for "Atomic energy in the coming era" by David Deitz
Package 12		1945, Jan-Dec
Package 12		1945 Dec-1946 Sep
Package 12		1946 Oct-1947 Jun
Package 13		1947 Jun-1948 Apr
Package 13		1948 Apr-Dec
Package 13		1949 Jan-Sep
Package 14		1949 Oct-1950 Jul
Package 14		1950 Aug-1951 May
Package 15		1951 Jun-1952 Feb
Package 15		1952 Mar-Dec
Package 16		1952 Dec-1953 Aug
Package 16		1953 Sep-1954 Apr
Package 16		1954 May 3-Dec 31
Package 17		1954-1955 Reviews of "Atomic Science, Bombs and Power", by David Dietz
Package 18		1955 Jan-Aug 15 Einstein and polio
Package 18		1955 Aug 20-1956 May 9
Package 19		1956 May 10-1957 Mar 8
Package 19		1957 Feb 18-Dec 31
Package 20		1958 Jan-Oct 17
Package 20		1958 Oct 20-1959 Oct 6
Package 21		1959 Oct 6-1960 Aug 29
Package 21		1960 Aug 29-1961 May 12
Package 22		1961 May 15-1962 Mar 30
Package 22		1962 Mar 29-1963 May 21
Package 23		1963 May 22-1964 Feb 26
Package 23		1964 Feb 27-1965 Mar 16
Package 24		1965 Mar 17-1966 Feb 15
Package 24		1966 Feb 14-1967 Jan 17
Package 25		1967 Jan 30-1968 Mar 12
Package 25		1968 Mar 14-1969 Apr 1
Package 26		1969 Apr 7-1970 Mar 5 Apollo, First Moon Landing
Package 26		1970 Mar 6-1971 Feb 16
Package 27		1971 Feb 18-1972 Mar 7
Package 27		1972 Mar 8-1973 Apr 20
Package 28		1973 Apr 23-1974 Apr 26
Package 28		1974 Apr 30-Aug 5
Package 29		1974 Aug 6-1975 Jul 18
Package 29		1975 Jul 17-1976 Feb 20
Package 30		1976, Feb 23-Nov 1
Package 30		1976 Nov 1-1977 Apr
Package 31		"Atomic Theory-Solar System" series of articles by David Dietz
Package 32		1921 Biographical
Package 32		1922-1926 Current Issues of Day
Package 33		1932-1935 Feature articles and star maps
Package 33		1936-1939 Feature stories
Package 34		1951 Sep-1952 Nov Untitled miscellaneous scrapbooks on submitted articles dealing with specific science topics (2 volumes)
Package 34		1954-1958 Untitled miscellaneous scrapbooks separated into categories for best feature story series, columning, series in a specialized field, and specialized series. (7 volumes)

Return to top