Collection inventory

Overview of the Collection
Creator:	Bock, Edwin A.
Title:	Inter-University Case Program Records
Dates:	1948-2015
Quantity:	12 linear ft.
Abstract:	Case studies, books, and other published items; editorial drafts and related correspondence and research material; board meeting minutes and planning documents; and administrative files and correspondence.
Language:	English
Repository:	Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

The Inter-University Case Program (ICP) funded and published case studies of government decision-making as well as related materials for teaching of Public Administration and Political Science. (In its first three years, the organization was known as the Committee on Public Administration Cases or CPAC.)

Between 1948 and 1991, the ICP published 164 case studies and special studies of government decision-making and administration for departments of Political Science and Public Administration in over 60 member universities. Most of the studies dealt with American government, but some, mostly after 1960, described situations in Britain, Europe, and developing countries in Asia. This collection includes all ICP publications as well as "case method" publications that deal with case preparation, case teaching, and the relation of case studies to academic theorizing in Political Science and Public Administration. The collection also includes minutes of the ICP Board meetings at which case projects were planned and drafts of cases critically reviewed.

Beginning in 1958 the ICP, with support from the Ford Foundation, encouraged the use of the case method in related fields (e.g., social welfare and public health administration) and by interested universities and government training institutions in Europe and Asia. Studies, correspondence, and memoranda about these efforts are included in this collection.

The ICP Board included a number of eminent scholars who were part of the movement, begun in the 1930s, to make more realistic (and less solely legalistic) university teaching and theorizing about the workings of government in America. (Syracuse University's Special Collections Research Center also has a number of other collections related to this topic; see Related Material.) Correspondence with these Board members is included in this collection, as are the case preparation file folders for most of the published and quite a number of unpublished cases; some of these contain interesting correspondence about factual matters from public officials described in the cases.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Inter-University Case Program Records consists of case studies, books, and other published items; editorial drafts and related correspondence and research material; board meeting minutes and planning documents; and administrative files and correspondence.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Published case studies have been transferred to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog and search for the phrase "inter-university case program" as a keyword.

See also the Alan K. Campbell Papers and Donald Stone Papers.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Corporate Bodies

Subjects

Genres and Forms

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Inter-University Case Program Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Edwin Bock, 2004-2005

Finding Aid Information

Created by:
Date: 10 Jun 2005
Revision history: 20 Jun 2005 - EAD file created (MRR); 26 Sep 2005 - additions from University Archives (MRR); 19 Jul 2006 - minor changes to subject headings (MRR); 8 Apr 2015 - addition of history by E. Bock (MRC); 23 May 2016 - rehoused for SULF (MRC); 7 Nov 2019 - drafts of 3 reports added, Box 24 (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

	Introductory material
Box 1		The ICP: A Twenty-Five Year History 1974
Box 1		Guide to the 1948-1990 Archive of the Inter-University Case Program, by Edwin Bock 2015
			Note on alternate formats: This document is also available online via SURFACE.

	Case studies published by CPAC/ICP
		Published material has been transferred to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog and search for the phrase "inter-university case program" as a keyword.
		Published material includes the following types of material. Of special interest to researchers will be the indexes to cases, as these categorize the cases under a variety of topics and headings.
		Cases published by CPAC/ICP (shelved in Rare Books) Indexes to cases (shelved in Rare Books) Hardcover texts (shelved in Rare Books) Special studies undertaken by Case Program (shelved in Rare Books) Research reports partly funded by Case Program (shelved in Rare Books)
Box 1		List of published CPAC and ICP cases

	Case method material
		Case method theory and practice
Box 1			Case writing and editing guides
			Essays, booklets and pamphlets
Box 1				1951 Preparation of Case Studies: The Problem of Abundance (Harold Stein)
Box 1				1957 Using Public Administration Cases (E.A. Bock)
				1962 Essays on the Case Method (E.A. Bock, James Fesler, Harold Stein, Dwight Waldo)
					Published as ICP 109 - cataloged and shelved in Rare Books
Box 1				1967 The Editing of ICP Case Studies: Some Helps to Authors
				1970 Improving the Usefulness of the Case Study in Political Science (E.A. Bock)
					Cataloged and shelved in Rare Books
				1980 The Syracuse Total Policy Exercise: Overcoming Some of the Limitations of Decision-Forcing Cases (E.A. Bock)
					Published as ICP 130 - cataloged and shelved in Rare Books
Box 1			Theoretical Aspects of CPAC and ICP cases, 1949-1961 (James Heaphey) - Dissertation
Box 1			Reviews of ICP cases and case books
Box 1			Experimental project of developing case materials for high school teaching, by Mary Iversen Feb 1965
		Other U.S. case programs
Box 1			Harvard JFK School cases 1991
Box 1			University of Washington Electronic Hallway 1999
		Finished but unpublished CPAC/ICP cases (by date)
Box 1			1958 Treasury vs the Federal Reserve (James Fesler)
Box 1			1960 The Government Center of Boston (Richard W. Nathan)
Box 1			1961 A Budget Law for Venezuela (Sidney Baldwin)
Box 1			1961 List of cases published and in progress as of 1961
Box 1			1963 Eden Reforms of the British Foreign Service (Paul Ylvisaker)
Box 2			1967 A Revolt in the Provinces (Kenneth Tollenaar)
		Foreign cases
			Assisted by ICP
Box 2				1961 Location of the Brick and Tile Factory at Skopje (Aleksandr Hristov and Angel Klisinski)
Box 2				1967 The B.E.S.T. Strike (D'Souza, Bombay)
Box 2				1968 The Rate of Return (K.N. Butani, New Delhi)
Box 2				1969 Transfer of the Collector of Matsya Pura (ICP)
Box 2				1973 Starting the Punjab Tractor Finance Project (Tejendra Khanna)
			Independent Indian cases
Box 2				1968 Special Areas Development Program in the Andamans (K.N. Butani, India Institute of Public Administration)
Box 2				1973 When the Trust Was Betrayed (N.K. Sethi, Jaipur)
Box 2				1987 Case Studies in Rural Banking (B.Y. Raju, Hyderabad)
Box 2				1990 Case Study Program and Award Competition Scheme, New (DelhiIndian Institute of Public Administration)
					Back page lists all public administration cases published by case study unit of the Indian Institute of Public Administration
Box 2				1991 Cases from Case Study Project (Rajasthan State Institute of Public Administration)
Box 2				1991 Cases in Administration (National Academy of Public Administration, Mussoorie)
		Case preparation and editing files (alpha by author)
Box 2			Bock, E.A. and Gorvine, A. - Scientific Panel in Foreign Affairs: The Revelle Report
Box 3			Bock, E.A. and Gorvine, A. - Scientific Panel in Foreign Affairs: The Revelle Report (cont.)
Box 3			Campbell, Warren - Berkeley Master Plan (3 folders)
Box 3			Campbell, Warren - Improvement of N. Shattuck Ave, Berkeley
Box 3			Chapman, Richard - Tiros-Nimbus Weather Satellite - includes photos (4 folders)
Box 4			Edgerton, Russell - Forming the Development Loan Fund (2 folders)
Box 4			Ershkowitz, Miriam - Dept. of Air Pollution Control, NYC
Box 4			Fainstein, Susan - Lead Poisoning, Staff Dismissal
Box 4			Feldstein, Sylvan - Brownsville School Problems (3 folders)
Box 5			Flash, Edward S. - Battle of Cow Green
Box 5			Frischknecht, R. - Meat Packer Legislation in the 84th Congress (2 folders)
Box 5			Galloway, John - The Gulf of Tonkin Resolution
Box 5			Gold, Robert L. - Smith and the OPA
Box 5			Goldsmith, William - Growth of a Non-Profit Housing Corporation
Box 5			Goodall, Merrill - Struggle for Planned Growth in Claremont, CA
Box 5			Greenblatt, Michael - The Welfare Office – Notes from Underground
Box 5			Gremion, Catherine - Les Réformes Administratives Départementales de Régionales de Mars 1964 (3 folders)
Box 6			Gremion, Catherine - Décision ou Indécision Dans la Haute Administration Française (5 folders)
Box 6			Hahn, Walter - Weather Bureau Regionalization
Box 6			Henry, Laurin - NASA-Universities Memorandum of Understanding (4 folders)
Box 7			Hipple, Byron - NY State Implements Changes in Grant-in-Aid Program (4 folders)
Box 7			Hogarty, Richard - Delaware River Drought Emergency
Box 7			Huitt, Ralph - Lyndon Johnson as Majority Leader
Box 7			Johnannes, Jack - Los Angeles Coroner
Box 7			Khanna, Tejendra - Punjab Tractor Project
Box 24			Kvam, Roger A. and Lambright, W. Henry - The Invention of ComSat Jan 1968 - typed draft, 119 pp.; handwritten notation reads "ICP #203"
Box 24			Lambright, W. Henry - Weather Modification: The Politics of an Emergent Technology - photocopy, 506 pp.; handwritten notation reads "ICP #215" (3 folders)
Box 7			Reed, Alan - Los Alamos (2 folders)
Box 8			Reed, Alan - Los Alamos (cont.) (3 folders)
Box 24			Simon, James F. - Planning Problems in an Indian District: An Eyewitness View - typed draft, 59pp.; handwritten notation reads "ICP #205"
Box 8			Various - Irish Fluoridation - trial notes and analysis, interviews, newspaper clippings, documents relating to U.S. participation in trial (7 folders)
Box 9			Various - Irish Fluoridation (cont.) - trial notes and analysis, interviews, newspaper clippings, documents relating to U.S. participation in trial (5 folders)
Box 9			Various - Scottish Fluoridation (1 folder)
Box 9			Various - Photographs related to various cases

	Corporation and Board of Trustees material
		Meeting minutes and related material
Box 9			Meetings 1948 - verbatim notes, final published minutes (2 folders)
Box 9			Meetings 1949 - verbatim notes, final published minutes, CPAC 1st Annual Report (2 folders)
Box 9			Meetings 1950 - verbatim notes, final published minutes, CPAC 2d Annual Report
Box 10			Meetings 1950 (cont.) - verbatim notes, final published minutes, CPAC 2d Annual Report
Box 10			Meetings 1951 - verbatim notes, final published minutes, Executive Board Meeting #1, 2, 3 (3 folders)
Box 10			Meetings 1952 - verbatim notes, National Committee Meeting, final minutes, Executive Board Meeting #4, 5, 6 (2 folders)
Box 10			Meetings 1953 - verbatim notes, final minutes, Executive Board Meeting #7, 8, 9, material sent to Board members (3 folders)
Box 10			Meetings 1954 - verbatim notes, final minutes, Executive Board Meeting #10, 11, 12, 13, material sent to Board members (4 folders)
Box 11			Meetings 1954 (cont.) - verbatim notes, final minutes, Executive Board Meeting #10, 11, 12, 13, material sent to Board members (2 folders)
Box 11			Meetings 1955 - verbatim notes, final minutes, Executive Board Meeting #14, 15, 16, material sent to Board members (5 folders)
Box 11			Meetings 1956, Jan-May - verbatim notes, final minutes, Executive Board Meeting #17, 18, 19, 20, material sent to Board members (2 folders)
Box 12			Meetings 1956, Jun-Dec - verbatim notes, final minutes, Executive Board Meeting #17, 18, 19, 20, material sent to Board members
Box 12			Meetings 1957 - Executive Board Meeting #22 minutes, material sent to Board members, including Executive Board Meeting #23
Box 12			Meetings 1958 - Material sent to Board members, including Executive Board Meeting #25
Box 12			Meetings 1959 - Material sent to Board members, including Executive Board Meeting #26
Box 12			Meetings 1960 - Material sent to Board members, including Executive Board Meeting #25, ICP Research Committee Meeting #2
Box 13			Meetings 1961 - Material sent to Board members, including Executive Board Meeting #29, cluster committee budget information
Box 13			Meetings 1962 - Executive Board Meeting #30, 31, 32; misc board correspondence
Box 13			Meetings 1963 - National Committee Meeting; Executive Board Meeting #33; ICP Board of Trustees Meeting minutes #1, 2, 3; Material sent to Board members. Includes material relating to incorporation of ICP. (2 folders)
Box 13			Meetings 1964 - Board of Trustees Meeting #4 minutes
Box 13			Meetings 1965 - Board of Trustees Meeting minutes (2 folders)
Box 13			Meetings 1966 - Board of Trustees Meeting minutes
Box 14			Meetings 1966 (cont.) - Board of Trustees Meeting minutes (2 folders)
Box 14			Meetings 1967 - Board of Trustees Meeting minutes (2 folders)
Box 14			Meetings 1968 - Board of Trustees Meeting minutes (2 folders)
Box 14			Meetings 1969 - Board of Trustees Meeting minutes
Box 14			Meetings 1973 - Board of Trustees Meeting minutes
Box 14			Lists of members of corporation and Board of Trustees, various years 1948-1990
		Board Members to/from E.A. Bock
Box 14			Miscellaneous board members
			Appleby, Paul
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 14			Bailey, Stephen K. ("Steve")
				Additional material in microfilm index
			Banfield, Edward
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 14			Caldwell, Lynton K. ("Keith")
Box 14			Campbell, Alan K. ("Scotty")
Box 15			Carey, William D. ("Bill") (2 folders)
Box 15			Cleaveland, Frederic ("Fred")
			Cleveland, Harlan
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 15			Egger, Rowland (2 folders)
			Fainsod, Merle
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 15			Fenno, Richard F. Jr ("Dick")
Box 15			Fesler, James W. ("Jim") (2 folders)
				Additional material in microfilm index
Box 15			Garceau, Oliver
				Additional material in microfilm index
Box 15			Graham, George A. - includes copy of Woodrow Wilson "interview" (2 folders)
				Additional material in microfilm index
Box 15			Hammond, Paul Y.
				Additional material in microfilm index
Box 15			Heady, Ferrel
Box 15			Henry, Laurin L.
Box 16			Herring, Pendleton ("Pen")
				Additional material in microfilm index
Box 16			Honey, John C.
Box 16			Kaufman, Herbert ("Herb")
				Additional material in microfilm index
Box 16			Lowi, Theodore ("Ted")
			Leiserson, Avery
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 16			Mansfield, Harvey C. - includes oral history interview, 2 Dec 1988 (2 folders)
			Martin, Roscoe C.
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 16			Masland, John W.
			Millett, John D.
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 16			Mosher, Frederick C. ("Fritz") (3 folders)
Box 16			Moynihan, Daniel P. ("Pat")
Box 17			Neustadt, Richard E. ("Dick")
			Olson, Emery E.
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
			Ostrom, Vincent
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 17			Price, Don K.
Box 17			Redford, Emmette S.
			Reining, Henry
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
			Riggs, Fred
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 17			Sayre, Wallace S. ("Wally") (3 folders)
Box 17			Sherwood, Frank P.
				Additional material in microfilm index
			Short, Lloyd M.
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 18			Somers, Herman M. ("Red")
Box 18			Stein, Harold - Memorial Tribute
			Stene, Edwin O.
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
			Stone, Donald
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
			Truman, David B.
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 18			Waldo, Dwight (2 folders)
			Wengert, E.S.
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
			White, Gilbert
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 18			Willbern, York
Box 18			Wood, Robert C.
			Ylvisaker, Paul
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
		Other to/from E.A. Bock
			See also microfilm index for additional correspondents not listed here.
			American Political Science Association (APSA)
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
			American Society of Public Administration (ASPA)
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 18			Birkhead, Guthrie
Box 18			Brasz, Hank A.
Box 18			Brookings Institution
				Additional material in microfilm index
			Carnegie Corporation
				Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 18			Crozier, Michel
Box 18			Deng, M. Achol
Box 18			Dror, Yehezkel
Box 18			Eklund, H.J.
Box 18			Fill, Gerald
Box 18			Gambaccini, Louis L. - Includes testimony before Transportation Subcommittee on energy conservation and mass transit, 10/5/77
Box 18			Kaplan, Seymour R.
Box 18			National Association of Schools of Public Affairs and Adminstration (NASPAA)
Box 18			National Defense University
Box 18			National War College
Box 18			Prestemon, David
Box 19			Public Administration [PhD.] Exams
Box 19			Reagan, Michael
Box 19			Webb, James - Includes several interview transcripts
Box 19			Misc P-R
Box 19			Misc X-Y-Z

	Publication and copyright material
		Copyright
Box 19			Copyright applications
Box 19			Copyright renewals
Box 19			Copyright miscellanea
		Printing/publisher material
Box 19			Permissions - permission to reprint, include in books, etc (2 folders)
Box 20			Alabama, University of
				Additional material in microfilm index
Box 20			Bobbs Merrill
Box 20			Harcourt Brace
				Additional material in microfilm index
Box 20			Oxford University Press
Box 20			Prentice Hall (4 folders)
Box 20			Mailing lists (printed labels)

	Miscellaneous
		Administrative
Box 20			Incorporation material (2 folders)
Box 20			Reports to Carnegie Corporation
Box 20			ICP at SU material (2 folders)
Box 21			ICP windup material 1998-2004
Box 21			Ford Foundation - Contains correspondence and other material related to 1957 grant proposal for expanded 5-year program, grant proposal for 1962-1967 program, details of Foundation's two terminal grants, and newsletter. (4 folders)
Box 21			Day files 1981-1985 (5 folders)
		Financial
Box 21			Financial reports 1953, 1954, 1955
Box 21			Bank accounts information Jul 1956 thru March 1975
Box 21			Ledger 1970-1982
Box 22			Financial commitments to case writers
		Sales
Box 22			Desk copies information
Box 22			Price Lists
Box 22			Sales reports

	Microfilm
		Snapshot of files of Case Program as of 1963. Ten reels; each reel also has a corresponding negative reel which is not listed here. Of particular interest to researchers: American Political Science Association (APSA); American Society of Public Administration (ASPA); Appleby, Paul; Bailey, Stephen K.; Banfield, Edward; Carnegie Corporation Correspondence (1948-1962; Cleveland, Harlan; Fainsod, Merle; Fesler, James W.; Garceau, Oliver; Graham, George; Herring, Pendleton; Kaufman, Herbert; Martin, Roscoe C.; Millett, John D.; Olson, Emery E.; Ostrom, Vincent; Reining, Henry Jr.; Riggs, Fred; Sherwood, Frank; Short, Lloyd M.; Stene; Edwin O.; Stone, Donald; Truman, David B.; Wengert, E.S.; Ylvisaker, Paul; White, Gilbert.
Box 23, Reel 63-1		CPAC to SU correspondence 1948-1950
Box 23, Reel 63-1		IUCP miscellaneous correspondence (A thru O) 1950-1958
Box 23, Reel 63-2		IUCP miscellaneous correspondence (P thru Z) 1950-1958
Box 23, Reel 63-2		IUCP general files 1951-1963
		Correspondence, alphabetical
Box 23, Reel 63-2			A, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-2			University of Alabama Press 1952-1962 - Case Orders and Requests; Case Sales: Office Records; Case Studies, Indexes and Summaries of; Correspondence, 1952-1962; Invoices 1962
Box 23, Reel 63-2			American Political Science Association (APSA)
Box 23, Reel 63-2			American Society of Public Administration (ASPA) - Chapel Hill Conference, Sept 1959; Comparative Administration Group (CAG); Correspondence
Box 23, Reel 63-2			Appleby, Paul
Box 23, Reel 63-2			Arnow, Kathryn
Box 23, Reel 63-2			Ascher, Charles
Box 23, Reel 63-2			B, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-2			Bailey, Stephen K.
Box 23, Reel 63-2			Banfield, Edward
Box 23, Reel 63-2			Beany, William
Box 23, Reel 63-2			Brookings Institution - Conference, Oct 1960; Laurin Henry, etc
Box 23, Reel 63-2			C, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Carnegie Corporation correspondence 1948-1962
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Carper, Edith
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Carroll, J.J.
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Case Awards 1952
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Case Conference, St. Louis Oct 1952
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Case distribution and inventory 1948-1952
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Case Ideas
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Case possibilities: Dissertations
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Case possibilities: General
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Case programs in related fields
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Cases: Requests to Use
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Cases: Reviews
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Case users surveys 1960, 1961
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Case writers, payments to, through 1956
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Case writing guide
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Charlesworth, James C.
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Chester, Norman
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Civil servants, international
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Cleveland, Harlan
Box 23, Reel 63-3			CNO cases: Raebeck and NCJW
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Copyright, Register of (originals retained)
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Culbertson, Jack – UCEA
Box 23, Reel 63-3			E, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Eagleton Foundation (Herzberg and Tillett correspondence)
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Eliot, Thomas H.
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Emmerich, Herbert
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Enarson, Harold
Box 23, Reel 63-3			Executive Board Meeting No. 32
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Executive Board Meeting No's 31 – 1
Box 23, Reel 63-4			F, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Fainsod, Merle
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Fesler, James W.
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Finkle, Jason L.
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Fiser, Webb
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Flom, Floyd
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Foreign Service Institute
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Ford Foundation Grant Application 1957-1962
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Foundations, general
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Future [of] program post-1957 (relative to Ford Foundation)
Box 23, Reel 63-4			G, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Garceau, Oliver
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Graham, George A.
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Gross, Bertram
Box 23, Reel 63-4			H, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Hammond, Paul Y.
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Harcourt, Brace - Agreements and Contracts; Correspondence; Distribution and Review Letters for Stein Casebook
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Harvey, Lashley
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Herring, Pendleton ("Pen")
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Herzog, Paul M.
Box 23, Reel 63-4			I, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-4			ICP - Bylaws: Unincorporated and Incorporated; Case Proposals, Procedures for; Explanation of Program; Future of Program: Queries, Replies and other correspondence; Member Lists: 1961-1963; News, Numbers 1 and 2; Operating Procedures for New Program; Report, Number 1, 1956; Suggestions for Case Writers
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Ideas for study and followup
Box 23, Reel 63-4			International City Managers Association (ICMA)
Box 23, Reel 63-4			J, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-4			K, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Kaufman, Herbert
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Kaysen, Carl
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Kriesberg, Martin
Box 23, Reel 63-4			L, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Leiserson, Avery
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Mac, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Macmahon, Arthur
Box 23, Reel 63-4			Mc, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-4			M, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-5			Maas, Arthur
Box 23, Reel 63-5			Marshall, Hubert
Box 23, Reel 63-5			Martin, Roscoe C.
Box 23, Reel 63-5			Masland, John
Box 23, Reel 63-5			Meeting: South Bend, 1953
Box 23, Reel 63-5			Member Institutions Financial
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Membership mailings
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Membership withdrawals
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Millett, John D.
Box 23, Reel 63-6			N, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-6			National Membership Committee Meetings 1 through 6
Box 23, Reel 63-6			National Committee for Educational Administration (NCEA)
Box 23, Reel 63-6			National Science Foundation
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Non-member mailings 1958-1961
Box 23, Reel 63-6			O, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-6			O'Leary, Paul M.
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Olson, Emery E.
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Ostrom, Vincent
Box 23, Reel 63-6			P, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Public Administration Clearinghouse (PACH)
Box 23, Reel 63-6			R, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Ransone, Coleman
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Reining Jr., Henry
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Riggs, Fred
Box 23, Reel 63-6			S, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Schubert, Glendon
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Sharpe, Carlton F.
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Sherwood, Frank
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Shipman, George A.
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Short, Lloyd M.
Box 23, Reel 63-6			SSRC: First meeting of Committee on Public Administration 1938
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Stene, Edwin O.
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Stone, Donald
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Syracuse University 1952-1962 - correspondence, 1952-1962; Financial compilations: biennial and quarterly, office records, central staff; health claims correspondence and insurance data; personnel service vouchers; salary authorizations and terminations; special documents and letters
Box 23, Reel 63-6			T, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Teaching: Case summaries and teaching aids
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Theory projects
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Tillett, Paul
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Truman, David B.
Box 23, Reel 63-6			U, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-6			V, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-6			W, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-6			Wallace, Donald
Box 23, Reel 63-7			Weidner, Edward W.
Box 23, Reel 63-7			Wengert, E.S.
Box 23, Reel 63-7			White, Gilbert
Box 23, Reel 63-7			Wittenberg, Philip (libel lawyer for ICP)
Box 23, Reel 63-7			Wood, Robert C.
Box 23, Reel 63-7			X-Y-Z, miscellaneous
Box 23, Reel 63-7			Ylvisaker, Paul
Box 23, Reel 63-7		Resources for the Future, Inc. - Contracts; Correspondence: Fisher, Fox, Jarrett; Belisle, Eugene (Fall River Situation); Craine, Lyle E.; David, Martin (proposals); Honey, John C.; White, Gilbert; Wolf, Alfred C.; Interim Report, 10/15/54; Memoranda, comments, etc.; Progress Report
		Published cases
Box 23, Reel 63-7			CPAC Cases, alpha by title, A- Sa - Air Search through Sale of the Tankers
Box 23, Reel 63-8			CPAC Cases, alpha by title, Se-TVA - Self-Insurance in the Treasury through TVA Ammonia Plant
Box 23, Reel 63-8			ICP Cases, by case number, #1 - #50
Box 23, Reel 63-9			ICP Cases, by case number, #51 through #69
Box 23, Reel 63-10			ICP Cases, by case number, #70 through #77
		Inactive cases, correspondence
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Asher (Geiger): European Payments
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Axinn: MSU Cooperative Extension Service
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Bock, E.A.: Atomic Energy Case
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Bolton: Resignation from Office of International Trade Fairs
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Bradley, Phillips: Syracuse Cases
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Buford-Piccard: Short Cases in State Administration
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Clapp, Martin C.: Puerto Rico
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Duffie, Lt. Col. Claire A.P.: Public Law 969
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Frey, Frederick W.:Salk Vaccine Program
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Garceau, Oliver: Five Military Cases
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Goldberg, Edward: Albuquerque Personnel Board
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Gove, Samuel K.: Illinois Auditor
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Grove, J.W.:Civil Defense of Trafford Park
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Herring, Pendleton: Cases
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Hollister, Barrett: Ohio Conservancy
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Hyneman, C.S.: War Department Case
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Kamp, H.W.: Veteran's Administration
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Maass, Arthur: Erlanger Case
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Mann, Seymour: Broome County Airport
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Mansfield, Harvey: Food Stamp Plan
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Klaymen and Long
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Masland, John: USAAF Academy
Box 23, Reel 63-10			McCleery: Prison Reform
Box 23, Reel 63-10			McGee: Austin Annexation
Box 23, Reel 63-10			McMullin, Carlton E.: Trouble in the Corporation Court
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Miner: P.O. Deficiency Appropriation
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Nigro, Felix: Warren Case
Box 23, Reel 63-10			No Author: General Allen, What To Do About TOC
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Norton, John DeWitt: Economic Programming
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Olson, Arne: Guardian Life Controversy
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Olsen, David Martin: Potrero Hill
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Persico, Jos. E.: NYS Food Additive Bill
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Pilcher, Palmer: Desegregation in D.C.
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Presthus, R. Vance: Col. Layle Case
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Robinson, Mariana: Restitution of European Freight Cars
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Romani, Joh: Magsaysay vs. Recto
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Rourke, F.E.: Connecticut FEPC
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Rudolph, Lloyd: Transfer of the Pacific Islands
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Schaetzel, Robert: Transition in the State Department
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Scoble, Harry M.: Bennington School
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Sherwood, Frank: Barton Flats Budget Dispute; Budget as Plan and Control Device; Police Policy, Two Vignettes
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Snel, Dirk: Licensing Firearms in Philadelphia
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Snyder, Richard: Korean Decision
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Stratmon: Liberia Public Health Mission
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Swanson, Bert E.: Community Controversy; Electric Power Policy
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Tesler, Jules: Case of the 61's
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Tillett-Bock: New Jersey Budget
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Tillett-Presthus: Jackson Prison Riot
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Underwood, Kenneth: Cases on Religion, Ethics and Politics
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Warp, George: Minnesota Purchase of Arkansas Bonds
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Yee, Robert: Children's Treatment Program
Box 23, Reel 63-10			Ylvisaker, Paul: Metropolitan Cases
Box 23, Reel unmarked		The West German Foreign Serivice: A Study of German Diplomats Under Adenauer (Lewin, Dennis Meier) 1961 - dissertation

Return to top