Collection inventory

Special Collections home page

Bruce Barbour Recordings

An inventory of his recordings at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: AES
Date: 2 Dec 2015

Biographical History

Bruce Barbour (1923- ) is Coordinator of Performing Arts of the Munson Williams Proctor Arts Institute (MWPAI), located in Utica, New York in 1962. While in this position, Barbour worked on bringing films, music lectures, and recitals to the Museum of Art Auditorium. As a result from his involvement, the recordings in this collection are presumed to have been performances from MWPAI.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Bruce Barbour Recordings contains reel audio tapes from recitals, concerts and other performances hosted by Bruce Barbour, most likely at the Munson Williams Proctor Arts Institute.

Arrangement of the Collection

Recordings are arranged in chronological order.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Researcher access to the recordings requires advance notice in order to produce a working copy.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Subject Headings

Persons

Barbour, Bruce.

Subjects

Music -- 20th century -- Performances.
Music.

Genres and Forms

Audiotapes.
Tape reels.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

The Bruce Barbour Recordings,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

There is no acquisition information regarding the Bruce Barbour Recordings.

Table of Contents

Recordings

Inventory