Collection inventory

---

Return to finding aids search

---

Pearl E. Brown Papers

An inventory of her papers at Syracuse University

Finding aid created by: -
Date: circa 1966

Revision history:
13 Jan 2010	converted to EAD (MRC)

Biographical History

Pearl E. Brown (1887-??) was an American author and poet.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Pearl E. Brown Papers consists of correspondence, subject files, and manuscript and published poems.

Arrangement of the Collection

Outgoing correspondence is arranged chronologically; all other material is arranged alphabetically.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Subject Headings

Persons

Brown, Pearl E., 1887- -- Archives.

Subjects

American poetry -- 20th century.
American poetry -- Women authors.
Women authors, American.
Women poets, American.

Genres and Forms

Poems.

Occupations

Authors.
Poets.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Pearl E. Brown Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Table of Contents

Correspondence

Subject files

Manuscripts

Published poems

Inventory