Collection inventory

Special Collections home page

Irwin Casper Collection of Brush Product Literature

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: DGI/MM
Date: 2006

Biographical History

Unknown.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Irwin Casper Collection of Brush Product Literature contains product literature on various brands of hair brushes, toothbrushes, household brushes, and industrial brushes from American and international companies.

Arrangement of the Collection

Boxes are arranged alphabetically by company.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has numerous holdings in the areas of plastics and industrial design. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing. The Plastics Artifacts Collection contains many examples.

Subject Headings

Subjects

Brooms and brushes.
Hair -- Care and hygiene.
Plastics industry and trade.
Toothbrushes.

Genres and Forms

Advertisements.
Brochures.
Promotional materials.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Irwin Casper Collection of Brush Product Literature,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transfer from National Plastics Center and Museum, 11/06/2008. Originally, gift of Irwin Casper.

Table of Contents

Printed material

Inventory