Collection inventory

Special Collections home page

Continuing Education Pamphlet Collection

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


The adult education holdings are collectively known as the
Alexander N. Charters Library of Resources for Educators of Adults.

Finding aid created by: -
Date: -

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Continuing Education Pamphlet Collection is a truly comprehensive selection of adult and continuing education related publications from around the world. Organizations represented include the Adult Education Association of the Unites States (AEA/USA), the Council on the Continuing Education Unit (CCEU), the Center for the Study of Liberal Ed. for Adults (CSLEA), EDUCAFRICA , the European Centre for Development of Vocational Training, International Council on Adult Education (ICAE), L'ICEA, UNESCO, and the Worker's Education Association (WEA). Countries represented range from Argentina to Japan to Zimbabwe. The content includes pamphlets, journals, periodicals, directories, newsletters, monographs, and more.

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection itself is not arranged in any particular order. The finding aid is arranged alphabetically, with cross-references; every attempt has been made to note and reference related material, but the researcher would be wise to check under variant names of people and/or organizations as well as under their acronyms to ensure finding all relevant material.

A box listing, without cross-references, is also provided at the end of this finding aid.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Related Material

The library holds a considerable number of collections related to adult and continuing education. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.

Subject Headings

Subjects

Adult education.
Continuing education.

Genres and Forms

Directories.
Journals (periodicals)
Newsletters.
Pamphlets.
Reports.
USB flash drives.

Occupations

Educators.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Continuing Education Pamphlet Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of the U.S. Department of Education; University of the State of New York; Roger Hiemstra.

Table of Contents

Alphabetical listing

Box listing

Inventory