Collection inventory

Special Collections home page

Coronet Magazine Records

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: --
Date: circa

Biographical History

Coronet was a general-interest monthly magazine published in the United States from October 13, 1936 to March 1971. It ran for 299 issues.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Coronet Magazine Records consist of manuscripts, editorial research files, and miscellaneous files.

Manuscripts cover 1957-1960. Editorial research files run from September, 1958 to July of 1960. Miscellaneous files include copies of Coronet and dummies, as well as assorted miscellaneous material.

Arrangement of the Collection

Manuscripts are subdivided by year and within that arranged alphbetically. Editorial research files are arranged chronologically. Miscellaneous files begin with the miscellaneous material (arranged alphabetically) followed by copies of Coronet, followed finally by dummies of the magazine.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Subject Headings

Associated Titles

Coronet -- Archives.

Subjects

Journalism -- United States.
Periodicals -- Publishing -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Manuscripts for publication.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Coronet Magazine Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Esquire, Inc., 1961-62.

Table of Contents

Literary manuscripts

Editoral research files

Miscellaneous files

Inventory