Collection inventory

---

Return to finding aids search

---

Fayetteville & Syracuse Railroad & Turnpike Company Toll gate registers

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University

Finding aid created by: [Summit record]
Date: Jan 1994

Revision history:
18 Jul 2007	converted to EAD (MRC)

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Fayetteville & Syracuse Railroad & Turnpike Company Toll gate registers consist of six daily and monthly registers of the company, dating from 1870-1913.

Arrangement of the Collection

Registers are arranged chronologically by starting date.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Fayetteville & Syracuse Railroad & Turnpike Company.

Subjects

Railroads -- New York (State)
Toll roads -- New York (State)
Toll roads -- Statistics.

Places

Fayetteville (N.Y.)
Onondaga County (N.Y.)
Syracuse (N.Y.)

Genres and Forms

Registers.

Occupations

Transportation.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Fayetteville & Syracuse Railroad & Turnpike Company Toll gate registers
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Lyall D. and Linda E. Squair, 1993.

Table of Contents

Toll gate registers

Inventory