Collection inventory

---

Return to finding aids search

---

General Still Photograph Collection

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University

Finding aid created by: –
Date: unknown

Revision history:

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The General Still Photograph Collection contains approximately 960 photographs of movie and television personalities, including actors, comedians, journalists, singers, and talk show hosts. Photographs are housed in five binders and are referred to by binder and photograph number -- for example, "5-24" means binder #5, photo #24.

Arrangement of the Collection

The photographs are arranged in the binders in no particular order. To simplify locating a particular person, the inventory below is given in alphabetical order by last name.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Subject Headings

Subjects

Comedians -- Photographs.
Motion picture actors and actresses -- Photographs.
Television actors and actresses -- Photographs.
Television news anchors -- Photographs.

Genres and Forms

Photographs.

Occupations

Entertainers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

General Still Photograph Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Table of Contents

Photographs

Inventory