Vicki Goldberg Research Files A description of the collection at Syracuse University

Vicki Goldberg Research Files

A description of the collection at Syracuse University

Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 3 May 2010

Revision history:

11 Sep 2015

audiorecordings added (MRC)

24 Sep 2019

index added (MRC)

Overview of the Collection

Creator:

Goldberg, Vicki.

Title:

Vicki Goldberg Research Files

Dates:

before 1992

Quantity:

24 linear ft.

Abstract:

Research files on American photography and photographers, including Margaret Bourke-White.

Language:

English

Repository:

Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

Vicki Goldberg is an American photography critic and author. Among her works is a biography of noted American photographer Margaret Bourke-White.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Vicki Goldberg Research Files consist of Goldberg's research files on American photography and photographers. Included in the collection are several boxes relating to noted photographer Margaret Bourke-White and a number of audiorecordings of interviews. An alphabetic index to the tapes is provided at the end of this finding aid.

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Access to recordings requires advance notice to produce a use copy.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Subject Headings

Persons

Bourke-White, Margaret, 1904-1971 -- Biography.
Goldberg, Vicki.

Subjects

Photographers -- United States.
Photographic critics -- United States.
Photography -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Audiocassettes.
Research notes.
Sound recordings.

Occupations

Biographers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Vicki Goldberg Research Files,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Vicki Goldberg, 2000.

Interviews

Research files

Alphabetical index to tapes

Inventory

Interviews

All interviews are audiorecordings, on cassette. Interviews are listed in order by Ms Goldberg's original identification number, starting with VG 001. An alphabetic index is provided at the end of this finding aid. Identification numbers assigned by Special Collections Research Center are given in parentheses, e.g. "(ID# goldberg_v_001)".

RESTRICTED: Access to recordings requires advance notice to produce a use copy.

Box 1

VG 001 Ansel Adams 1 of 1 09/02/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_001)

Box 1

VG 002 Michael J. Arlen 2 of 2 03/03/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_002)

Box 1

VG 003 Eve Arnold 2 of 2 - mostly MBW (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_003)

Box 1

VG 004 Hugo Block 2 Sides 05/14/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_004)

Box 1

VG 005 Sylvia Bothe 1 of 1 02/06/1984 - phone interview (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_005)

Box 1

VG 006 Margaret Bourke-White Interview (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_006)

Box 1

VG 007 MBW Town Hall Interview 01/23/1953 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_007)

Box 1

VG 008 Bourke-White Talk (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_008)

Box 1

VG 009 Francis (Hank) Brennan 1 of 1 07/26/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_009)

Box 1

VG 010 John Bryson 2 of 2 06/24/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_010)

Box 1

VG 011 Erskine Caldwell 1 of 1 12/02/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_011)

Box 1

VG 011a Erskine Caldwell 01/20/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_012)

Box 1

VG 012 Cornell Capa (and also Ruth Lester) 02/04/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_013)

Box 1

VG 013 Henry Cassidy 2 of 2 01/10/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_014)

Box 1

VG 014 John Chanberlain 01/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_015)

Box 1

VG 015 Noel Clark 1 of 1 08/19/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_016)

Box 1

VG 016 Dabney Caldwell Side 1 of 1 05/14/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_017)

Box 1

VG 017 Side 1 R. H. Connolly interview Florence and Joe C. Re: Goldberg letter 01/23/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_018)

Box 1

VG 018 David Cort 2 of 2 10/26/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_019)

Box 1

VG 019 Harold Costain 1 of 1 02/06/1984 - phone interview (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_020)

Box 1

VG 020 Norman Cousins 1 and 2 of 3 04/16/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_021)

Box 1

VG 021 Norman Cousins and Ellen Cousins Side 3 of 3 04/17/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_022)

Box 1

VG 022 Kathryn Cravens 1 of 1 12/07/1983 - phone interview (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_023)

Box 1

VG 023 Betty Cronander Tape 1 of 3 01/17/1980 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_024)

Box 1

VG 024 Betty Cronander 2nd Tape 01/17/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_025)

Box 1

VG 025 Betty Cronander 3rd of tape 3 01/17/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_026)

Box 1

VG 026 Edward P. Curtis 1 of 1 05/11/1984 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_027)

Box 1

VG 028 Helen Caldwell Cushman 1st of 2 tapes 01/20/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_028)

Box 1

VG 028 Helen Cushman 2nd tape 01/20/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_029)

Box 1

VG 029 Roselle Davis 02/28/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_030)

Box 1

VG 030 Max Desfers 1 of 1 07/25/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_031)

Box 1

VG 031 Maitland Edey 2 of 2 12/31/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_032)

Box 1

VG 032 Eisenstadt 01/22/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_033)

Box 1

VG 033 Robert Elson 2 of 2 08/02/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_034)

Box 1

VG 034 Walter Engel 1 of 1 08/22/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_035)

Box 1

VG 035 JR Eyerman 01/21/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_036)

Box 1

VG 035a JR Eyerman 2nd tape of 2 01/21/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_037)

Box 1

VG 036 Eyes on Russia MBW Audio of Film Side 1 of 1 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_038)

Box 1

VG 037 Richard Fatherley 1 of 1 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_039)

Box 1

VG 038 Robert E. Fatherley and Wife 2 of 2 12/13/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_040)

Box 1

VG 039 Bob Fatherley 1 of 1 05/03/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_041)

Box 2

VG 040 Clay Felker 02/07/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_042)

Box 2

VG 041 Pel Pollard Finn side 1 of 2 05/31/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_043)

Box 2

VG 042 Alan Fisher 1 of 1 08/22/1983 - phone interview (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_044)

Box 2

VG 043 Harvey V. Fondiller 04/06/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_045)

Box 2

VG 044 For Women Only Part 1 WSTC Lillian Orman 05/10/1963 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_046)

Box 2

VG 045 Barrett Gallagher 09/13/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_047)

Box 2

VG 046 Violette Gilfillian 04/27/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_048)

Box 2

VG 047 Jean Snow Gold 08/28/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_049)

Box 2

VG 048 Janet Gooding 05/19/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_050)

Box 2

VG 049 Ed. White; Felicia Gossman; Muriel White (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_051)

Box 2

VG 050 Ed. White; Felicia Gossman; Muriel White 01/20/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_052)

Box 2

VG 051 Edw. White, Felicia Gossman, Muriel White (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_053)

Box 2

VG 052 Manfred Gottfried 08/16/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_054)

Box 2

VG 053 Kenneth Gouldthorpe 11/23/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_055)

Box 2

VG 054 Mrs. Oscar Granbner 05/13/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_056)

Box 2

VG 055 Ralph Graves 02/24/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_057)

Box 2

VG 056 Allen Grover Sides 1 and 2 of 2 05/04/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_058)

Box 2

VG 057 Irving Haberman 05/26/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_059)

Box 2

VG 058 Jerry Hannafin 12/21/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_060)

Box 2

VG 059 Richards Eads Harrison 05/07/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_061)

Box 2

VG 061 Bernard Hayden 06/29/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_062)

Box 2

VG 062 Andrew Heiskell 06/23/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_063)

Box 2

VG 063 Don Hershey (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_064)

Box 2

VG 064 Eleanor Tracy Hodgins 05/13/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_065)

Box 2

VG 065 Ralph Ingersoll Side 4 05/17/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_066)

Box 2

VG 066 Ralph Ingersoll Sides 2 and 3 05/17/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_067)

Box 2

VG 067 Ralph Ingersoll Side 1 05/17/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_068)

Box 2

VG 068 Mrs. Charles Jacobson 03/01/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_069)

Box 2

VG 069 Sid James 10/15/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_070)

Box 2

VG 070 Dr. Edgar Kahn 07/29/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_071)

Box 2

VG 071 George Karas 01/21/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_072)

Box 2

VG 072 Joe Kaster Sides 1 and 2 of 3 02/23/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_073)

Box 2

VG 073 Joe Kaster Side 3 of 3 02/23/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_074)

Box 2

VG 074 Peter Keane Sides 1 and 2 04/16/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_075)

Box 2

VG 075 Percy Knauth Sides 1 and 2 of 6 04/14/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_076)

Box 2

VG 076 Percy Knauth Sides 3 and 4 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_077)

Box 2

VG 077 Percy Knauth Sides 5 and 6 of 6 04/14/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_078)

Box 2

VG 078 Dr. Arthur Korf 10/18/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_079)

Box 2

VG 078a Dr. Arthur Korf 11/02/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_080)

Box 2

VG 079 Syracuse AV Lab MBW Korea notebooks (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_081)

Box 2

VG 080 LA Fri mng 05/14/1943 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_082)

Box 2

VG 081 John La Montaine 11/23/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_083)

Box 3

VG 082 Clare Leighton 11/29/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_084)

Box 3

VG 083 Bill Leonard 04/05/1984 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_085)

Box 3

VG 084 Max Lemer and Edna Lemer 03/04/1984 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_086)

Box 3

VG 086 Alfred de Liagre Jr. (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_087)

Box 3

VG 087 Maxim Lieber 03/31/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_088)

Box 3

VG 088 Joseph Liss 08/08/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_089)

Box 3

VG 089 Joseph Liss; Magaret Bourke-White Interview (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_090)

Box 3

VG 090 John Loengard (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_091)

Box 3

VG 091 Stefan Lorant 07/26/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_092)

Box 3

VG 092 Dwight Macdonald 03/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_093)

Box 3

VG 093 Elizabeth Magnuson 10/17/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_094)

Box 3

VG 094 Interview was This is NY w. Mrs. Magnuson 08/26/1957 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_095)

Box 3

VG 095 Tom Maloney (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_096)

Box 3

VG 096 Tom Maloney Side 3 03/30/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_097)

Box 3

VG 097 Dr. Morton Marks 11/18/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_098)

Box 3

VG 098 Tex McCrary 05/10/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_099)

Box 3

VG 099 Herb Mitang 08/11/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_100)

Box 3

VG 100 Hugh Moffett Side 1 and 2 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_101)

Box 3

VG 101 Hugh Moffett Side 3 and 4 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_102)

Box 3

VG 102 Interview w/ Mom and Dad (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_103)

Box 3

VG 103 AD and Jo Moore 08/24/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_104)

Box 3

VG 105 Myrle Morgan Side 1 and 2 04/19/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_105)

Box 3

VG 105a Myrle Morgan Side 3 04/19/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_106)

Box 3

VG 106 Barbara Morgan 07/22/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_107)

Box 3

VG 107 Mary Morris (Lawrence) 03/04/1984 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_108)

Box 3

VG 108 John Morris Side 1 and 2 07/12/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_109)

Box 3

VG 109 John Morris Side 3 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_110)

Box 3

VG 110 Ralph Morse 02/15/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_111)

Box 3

VG 111 Duplicate Ed Murrow Show 1955 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_112)

Box 3

VG 112 Ed Murrow Interview (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_113)

Box 3

VG 113 Janet Murrow 09/26/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_114)

Box 3

VG 114 Shelley Mydans and Frank White (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_115)

Box 3

VG 115 Carl Mydans Side 1 and 2 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_116)

Box 3

VG 115a Carl Mydans Side 3 and 4 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_117)

Box 3

VG 116 Beaumont Newhall 09/11/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_118)

Box 3

VG 117 Clara Nicolai 05/29/1984 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_119)

Box 3

VG 118 Doris O’Weil 02/24/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_120)

Box 3

VG 119 Evelyn Openhym Side 1 of 2 03/15/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_121)

Box 3

VG 120 Herb Orth, George Karas 01/21/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_122)

Box 3

VG 121 George Karas, Herb Orth 01/28/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_123)

Box 3

VG 122 Myrna Papurt Weibel 04/14/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_124)

Box 3

VG 123 Gordon Parks 03/25/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_125)

Box 4

VG 124 Col. Roswell Perry 08/02/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_126)

Box 4

VG 125 John Phillips (1 and 2 of 4) 02/25/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_127)

Box 4

VG 126 John Phillips (3 and 4 of 4) 02/25/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_128)

Box 4

VG 127 Gerard Piel 07/06/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_129)

Box 4

VG 128 Harriet Pilpel 05/18/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_130)

Box 4

VG 129 David Richardson (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_131)

Box 4

VG 130 Robert Yarnall Richie 01/03/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_132)

Box 4

VG 131 Roger 12/06/1981 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_133)

Box 4

VG 132 Roger 12/07/1981 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_134)

Box 4

VG 133 Roger Side 3 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_135)

Box 4

VG 134 Arthur Rothstein 05/04/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_136)

Box 4

VG 135 Roy Rowan 06/16/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_137)

Box 4

VG 136 Dr. Howard Rusk (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_138)

Box 4

VG 137 Libby Sachar 05/11/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_139)

Box 4

VG 138 Eleanor and Daniel Saidenberg 04/02/1984 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_140)

Box 4

VG 139 George Sambrus 04/08/1984 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_141)

Box 4

VG 140 Margaret Smith Sargent Sides 1 and 2 out of 5 02/10/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_142)

Box 4

VG 141 Margaret Smith Sargent Sides 3 and 4 02/10/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_143)

Box 4

VG 142 Margaret Smith Sargent Side 5 02/10/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_144)

Box 4

VG 143 Shigero Sasamori 01/21/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_145)

Box 4

VG 144 David Scherman (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_146)

Box 4

VG 145 [No Title] (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_147)

Box 4

VG 146 Max Robert Schrayer 04/22/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_148)

Box 4

VG 147 Lee Scott 07/29/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_149)

Box 4

VG 148 Sean Side 1 and 2 of 4 01/14/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_150)

Box 4

VG 148a Sean Side 3 01/15/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_151)

Box 4

VG 149 Dottie Seiberling 01/25/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_152)

Box 4

VG 150 Robert Sherrod 09/17/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_153)

Box 4

VG 151 Andrea Simon 08/26/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_154)

Box 4

VG 152 Father Daniel Shehan 06/07/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_155)

Box 4

VG 153 Father Shehan and Father Linehan (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_156)

Box 4

VG 154 Father Shehan (James) and Father Daniel Linehan 06/07/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_157)

Box 4

VG 155 Bradley Smith 09/07/1984 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_158)

Box 4

VG 156 Wilma Smitheland 03/11/1984 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_159)

Box 4

VG 157 Col. Craig Smyser 08/30/1985 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_160)

Box 4

VG 158 Howard Sochurek 06/25/1984 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_161)

Box 4

VG 159 Edward Stanley 1 of 4 03/08/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_162)

Box 4

VG 160 Edward Stanley 2nd tape (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_163)

Box 4

VG 161 Ralph Steiner 04/28/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_164)

Box 4

VG 162 Ralph Steiner duplicate (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_165)

Box 4

VG 163 Hedda Steme (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_166)

Box 4

VG 164 Michael J. Strok (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_167)

Box 5

VG 165 William Sumits (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_168)

Box 5

VG 166 Tape 1 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_169)

Box 5

VG 167 Tape 2 Side 1 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_170)

Box 5

VG 168 Tape 3 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_171)

Box 5

VG 169 Tape 4 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_172)

Box 5

VG 170 Tape 5 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_173)

Box 5

VG 171 Joseph Thorndike 08/03/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_174)

Box 5

VG 172 Joseph Thorndike 2 of 2 12/10/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_175)

Box 5

VG 173 Joan Tower 03/26/1984 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_176)

Box 5

VG 194 Teresa Wright 05/19/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_177)

Box 5

VG 175 Karen Tuttle 12/20/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_178)

Box 5

VG 176 John Vance 07/15/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_179)

Box 5

VG 177 John Vassos 03/06/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_180)

Box 5

VG 178 Eli Wallach 04/29/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_181)

Box 5

VG 179 William Walton 11/11/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_182)

Box 5

VG 180 Don Weadon 11/16/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_183)

Box 5

VG 181 Robert Weinstein 2 of 3 Sides 01/19/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_184)

Box 5

VG 182 Robert Weinstein (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_185)

Box 5

VG 183 Julius Weiss 08/12/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_186)

Box 5

VG 184 Joe Wershbar 08/24/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_187)

Box 5

VG 185 Lael Wertenbaker (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_188)

Box 5

VG 187 Mike White 12/08/1981 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_189)

Box 5

VG 188 Mike White 3rd side 12/08/1981 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_190)

Box 5

VG 189 Mike White Side 5 12/08/1981 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_191)

Box 5

VG 190 Mike White Side 7 12/08/1981 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_192)

Box 5

VG 191 Barbara Wild 05/11/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_193)

Box 5

VG 192 Lee Witkin 12/22/1982 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_194)

Box 5

VG 193 Interview at WOW Omaha WBC Ref Recording 02/22/1954 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_195)

Box 5

VG 195 Yale Joel 07/07/1983 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_196)

Box 5

VG 196 B[o]urke-White (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_197)

Box 5

VG 197 Betty Cronander 2 of 2 (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_198)

Box 5

VG 198 Charles Rotkin (1 audio cassette) (ID#: goldberg_v_199)

Research files

RESTRICTED: This part of the collection is unprocessed and is not accessible at this time.

Alphabetical index to tapes

"LA Fri mng" : VG 080
"Mom and Dad" : VG 102
----, Roger : VG 131; VG 132; VG 133
----, Sean : VG 148; VG 148a
[unidentified interview], WOW Omaha : VG 193
[untitled] Tape 1 : VG 166
[untitled] Tape 2 : VG 167
[untitled] Tape 3 : VG 168
[untitled] Tape 4 : VG 169
[untitled] Tape 5 : VG 170
[untitled] : VG 145
Adams, Ansel : VG 001
Arlen, Michael J. : VG 002
Arnold, Eve : VG 003
Block, Hugo : VG 004
Bothe, Sylvia : VG 005
Bourke-White, Margaret : VG 006; VG 007; VG 008; VG 036; VG 079; VG 089; VG 196
Brennan, Francis (Hank) : VG 009
Bryson, John : VG 010
C---, Florence and Joe : VG 017
Caldwell, Dabney : VG 016
Caldwell, Erskine : VG 011; VG 011a
Caldwell, Helen Cushman : VG 028
Capa, Cornell : VG 012
Cassidy, Henry : VG 013
Chanberlain, John : VG 014
Clark, Noel : VG 015
Connolly, R. H. : VG 017
Cort, David : VG 018
Costain, Harold : VG 019
Cousins, Ellen : VG 021
Cousins, Norman : VG 020; VG 021
Cravens, Kathryn : VG 022
Cronander, Betty : VG 023; VG 024; VG 025; VG 197
Curtis, Edward P. : VG 026
Cushman, Helen : VG 028
Davis, Roselle : VG 029
de Liagre, Alfred Jr. : VG 086
Desfers, Max : VG 030
Eads, Richard Harrison : VG 059
Edey, Maitland : VG 031
Eisenstadt, Sergei : VG 032
Elson, Robert : VG 033
Engel, Walter : VG 034
Eyerman, J. R. : VG 035; VG 035a
Eyes on Russia : VG 036
Fatherley, Bob : VG 039
Fatherley, Richard : VG 037
Fatherley, Robert E. and Mrs. : VG 038
Felker, Clay : VG 040
Finn, Pel Pollard : VG 041
Fisher, Alan : VG 042
Fondiller, Harvey V. : VG 043
For Women Only (Lillian Orman) : VG 044
Gallagher, Barrett : VG 045
Gilfillian, Violette : VG 046
Gooding, Janet : VG 048
Gossman, Felicia : VG 049; VG 050; VG 051
Gottfried, Manfred : VG 052
Gouldthorpe, Kenneth : VG 053
Granbner, Mrs. Oscar : VG 054
Graves, Ralph : VG 055
Grover, Allen : VG 056
Haberman, Irving : VG 057
Hannafin, Jerry : VG 058
Hayden, Bernard : VG 061
Heiskell, Andrew : VG 062
Hershey, Don : VG 063
Ingersoll, Ralph : VG 065; VG 066; VG 067
Jacobson, Mrs. Charles : VG 068
James, Sid : VG 069
Joel, Yale : VG 195
Kahn, Edgar (Dr.) : VG 070
Karas, George : VG 071; VG 120; VG 121
Kaster, Joe : VG 072; VG 073
Keane, Peter : VG 074
Knauth, Percy : VG 075; VG 076; VG 077
Korf, Arthur (Dr.) : VG 078; VG 078a
La Montaine, John : VG 081
Leighton, Clare : VG 082
Leonard, Bill : VG 083
Lerner, Max and Edna : VG 084
Lester, Ruth : VG 012
Lieber, Maxim : VG 087
Linehan, Father Daniel : VG 153; VG 153; VG 154
Liss, Joseph : VG 088; VG 089
Loengard, John : VG 090
Lorant, Stefan : VG 091
Macdonald, Dwight : VG 092
Magnuson, Elizabeth : VG 093; VG 094
Maloney, Tom : VG 095; VG 096
Marks, Morton (Dr.) : VG 097
McCrary, Tex : VG 098
Mitang, Herb : VG 099
Moffett, Hugh : VG 100; VG 101
Moore, A. D. and Jo : VG 103
Morgan, Barbara : VG 106
Morgan, Myrle : VG 105; VG 105a
Morris, John : VG 108; VG 109
Morris, Mary (Lawrence) : VG 107
Morse, Ralph : VG 110
Murrow, Ed : VG 111; VG 112
Murrow, Janet : VG 113
Mydans, Carl : VG 115; VG 115a
Mydans, Shelley : VG 114
Newhall, Beaumont : VG 116
Nicolai, Clara : VG 117
Openhym, Evelyn : VG 119
Orman, Lillian : VG 044
Orth, Herb : VG 120; VG 121
O’Weil, Doris : VG 118
Papurt, Myrna Weibel : VG 122
Parks, Gordon : VG 123
Perry, Roswell (Col.) : VG 124
Phillips, John : VG 125; VG 126
Piel, Gerard : VG 127
Pilpel, Harriet : VG 128
Richardson, David : VG 129
Robert, Max Schrayer : VG 146
Rothstein, Arthur : VG 134
Rotkin, Charles : VG 198
Rowan, Roy : VG 135
Rusk, Howard (Dr.) : VG 136
Sachar, Libby : VG 137
Saidenberg, Eleanor and Daniel : VG 138
Sambrus, George : VG 139
Sasamori, Shigero : VG 143
Scherman, David : VG 144
Scott, Lee : VG 147
Seiberling, Dottie : VG 149
Shehan, Father James : VG 152; VG 154
Sherrod, Robert : VG 150
Simon, Andrea : VG 151
Smith, Bradley : VG 155
Smith, Margaret Sargent : VG 140; VG 141; VG 142
Smitheland, Wilma : VG 156
Smyser, Craig (Col.) : VG 157
Snow, Jean Gold : VG 047
Sochurek, Howard : VG 158
Stanley, Edward : VG 159; VG 160
Steiner, Ralph : VG 161; VG 162
Steme, Hedda : VG 163
Strok, Michael J. : VG 164
Sumits, William : VG 165
Syracuse AV Lab (MBW Korea notebooks) : VG 079
This is New York (Elizabeth Magnuson) : VG 094
Thorndike, Joseph : VG 171; VG 172
Tower, Joan : VG 173
Tracy, Eleanor Hodgins : VG 064
Tuttle, Karen : VG 175
Vance, John : VG 176
Vassos, John : VG 177
Wallach, Eli : VG 178
Walton, William : VG 179
Weadon, Don : VG 180
Weinstein, Robert : VG 181; VG 182
Weiss, Julius : VG 183
Wershbar, Joe : VG 184
Wertenbaker, Lael : VG 185
White, Ed : VG 049; VG 050; VG 051
White, Frank : VG 114
White, Mike : VG 187; VG 188; VG 189; VG 190
White, Muriel : VG 049; VG 050; VG 051
Wild, Barbara : VG 191
Witkin, Lee : VG 192
Wright, Teresa : VG 194
Yarnall, Robert Richie : VG 130

Collection inventory