| Return to finding aids search |
William Hays Papers
A description of his papers at Syracuse University
Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 27 Mar 2010
|
|
|
| Return to finding aids search |
Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 27 Mar 2010
|
|
|
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Hays, William, fl. 1830-1880. |
| Title: | William Hays Papers |
| Dates: | 1830-1880 |
| Quantity: | 1.5 linear ft. |
| Abstract: | Correspondence and legal papers of the American attorney. |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
William Hays was an American attorney in the mid to late 19th century.
The William Hays Papers consists of correspondence and financial records.
The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.
Access Restrictions:
The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.
Use Restrictions:
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Persons
Hays, William, fl. 1830-1880.
Subjects
Lawyers -- United States.
Genres and Forms
Correspondence.
Financial records.
Occupations
Lawyers.
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
William Hays Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Purchase, 1967.
An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.