Collection inventory

---

Return to finding aids search

---

S. D. Jackson Diaries

An inventory of the items at Syracuse University

Finding aid created by: LDC
Date: 24 Nov 2008

Revision history:

Biographical History

S. D. Jackson (fl. 1880-1897) was an American farmer who lived in Sand Bank (Oswego County), N.Y. during the second half of the 19th century.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The S. D. Jackson Diaries consist of 15 diaries of the Oswego County farmer. The diaries discuss details such as weather conditions, daily activities, and bills owed. Each diary is bound and contains an almanac for the respective year at the front of the volume. With the exception of 1881, 1887, and 1894, which are absent from the collection, there is a single diary for each year.

Arrangement of the Collection

The diaries are arranged chronologically.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Subject Headings

Persons

Jackson, S. D. -- Diaries.

Subjects

Farmers -- Diaries.

Places

Oswego County (N.Y.)

Genres and Forms

Diaries.

Occupations

Farmers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

S. D. Jackson Diaries
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Table of Contents

Writings

Inventory