| Return to finding aids search |
Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 17 Nov 2010
|
|
|
| 31 Aug 2020 | processed (MRC) |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Morse, Robert. |
| Title: | Robert Morse Painting |
| Dates: | before 1967 |
| Quantity: | 1 linear ft. |
| Abstract: | American painter. Collection contains printed material and one painting. |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Nothing could be discovered of this artist.
The Robert Morse Painting contains one painting. It appears to be oil on canvas, mounted on illustration board.
Single item.
Access Restrictions:
The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.
Use Restrictions:
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Persons
Morse, Robert.
Subjects
Painters -- United States.
Genres and Forms
Paintings (visual works)
Occupations
Painters.
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Robert Morse Painting,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Unspecified, 1967.
Artwork
| Artwork | |||||||||||
| Oversize 1 | Painting, "Alexander among the nettles" undated - young man holding book | ||||||||||