Collection inventory

---

Return to finding aids search

---

Bernard Newman Manuscript

An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University

Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 22 Mar 2010

Revision history:
25 Jun 2024	processed (MRC)

Biographical History

Bernard Charles Newman (1897-1968) was a British author of both fiction (mystery, science fiction) and non-fiction (travel and politics).

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Bernard Newman Manuscript contain the handwritten manuscript of book entitled "Round the world in seventy days." Despite its title, the manuscript mostly covers countries in the Middle East and Asia.

Arrangement of the Collection

Pgae order.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Subject Headings

Persons

Newman, Bernard, 1897-1968.

Subjects

Authors, English.

Places

Asia -- Travel and description.
Middle East -- Travel and description.

Genres and Forms

Manuscripts for publication.

Occupations

Authors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Bernard Newman Manuscript,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, 1964.

Table of Contents

Writings

Inventory