Collection inventory

Special Collections home page

Party of Five Collection

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: --
Date: unknown

Biographical History

Party of Five was an American television series produced by Columbia Pictures Television, High Productions and Keyser/Lippman Productions and distributed by Columbia TriStar Domestic Television and the FOX Network. It premiered on FOX on September 12, 1994 and ran for six seasons until May 3, 2000. The show, a drama aimed at the teenage market and set in San Francisco, centered on five siblings living on their own after their parents were killed in an auto accident. Several cast members including Jennifer Love Hewitt and Neve Campbell went on to careers in Hollywood during and after the series. Matthew Fox went on to star in the 2004 ABC primetime hit drama Lost, while Scott Wolf later co-starred in Everwood and The Nine. The show spawned a spinoff titled Time of Your Life, which starred Jennifer Love Hewitt's character Sarah Reeves relocated to New York City.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Party of Five Collection is divided into two series. Scripts contains scripts for episodes from all six seasons of the show. Production notes consists of an assortment of material, including budgets, correspondence, memos, personnel files, photographs, promotional and publicity material, and schedules.

Arrangement of the Collection

Both Scripts and Production notes are subdivided by season and within that are listed in order by episode number, with air date. Production dates are given in parenthesis ( ).

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has a number of television-related collections. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing

Subject Headings

Associated Titles

Party of five (television series)

Subjects

Popular culture -- United States.
Television -- Production and direction.
Television series -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Budgets.
Correspondence.
Memorabilia.
Memorandums.
Photographs.
Promotional materials.
Scripts (documents)

Occupations

Television producers and directors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Party of Five Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Table of Contents

Scripts

Production notes

Inventory