Collection inventory

---

Return to finding aids search

---

Ferran Soldevila Papers

An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University

Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 12 Apr 2010

Revision history:
20 Dec 2018	processed (PRB)

Biographical History

Ferran Soldevila (1894-1971) was a Spanish historian, librarian and author. He taught history at the University of Catalonia and wrote several important works on Spanish history.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Ferran Soldevila Papers consists of manuscripts of Soldevila's work.

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection consists of five manuscripts which are arranged in alphabetical order by title.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Subject Headings

Persons

Soldevila, Ferran, 1894-1971.

Subjects

Authors, Spanish.

Places

Catalonia (Spain) -- History

Genres and Forms

Manuscripts (document genre)
Manuscripts for publication.

Occupations

Authors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Ferran Soldevila Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Ferran Soldevila, 1964.

Table of Contents

Manuscripts

Inventory