Collection inventory

Special Collections home page

Syracuse Sheet Music Collection

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 13 Nov 2015

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Syracuse Sheet Music Collection consists of specimens of sheet music printed in Syracuse, New York. Many of the items include advertisements for local area businesses, both music-related and non-music-related.

Arrangement of the Collection

Alphabetical by author.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Related Material

For additional material relating to music in Syracuse, see also the Melville Clark Papers and the Clark Music Company Records. For additional material relating to early Syracuse-area businesses, search our collections using these keywords: syracuse commerce.

Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Clark Music Company (Syracuse, N.Y.)

Subjects

Business enterprises -- New York (State) -- History.

Places

Syracuse (N.Y.) -- Commerce.

Genres and Forms

Advertisements.
Sheet music.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Syracuse Sheet Music Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 2015.

Table of Contents

Sheet music

Inventory