Collection inventory

---

Return to finding aids search

---

Charles Tremper Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University

Finding aid created by: RMH
Date: 24 May 2023

Revision history:

Biographical History

Charles F. Tremper (b. 1945) served as a military journalist during the Vietnam War from 1969 until 1971, and was a catalogue librarian for special collections at Syracuse University from 1974-2020.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Charles Tremper Papers include correspondence, Army newsletters, and photographs related to the Vietnam era. His papers also include Syracuse University libraries materials.

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact SCRC for more information.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Subject Headings

Persons

Tremper, Charles.

Corporate Bodies

Syracuse University -- Libraries.
United States -- Army.

Subjects

Journalism, Military.
Soldiers.
Vietnam War, 1961-1975.

Places

Syracuse (N.Y.)

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Newsletters.
Photographs.

Occupations

Catalogers.
Librarians.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Charles Tremper Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Charles Tremper, 2022.

Table of Contents

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.