Collection inventory

Special Collections home page

Universal Publishers Corporation Records

An inventory of its records at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: --
Date: Jan 1978

Biographical History

Universal Publishers Corporation was an American publishing firm specializing in science fiction.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Universal Publishers Corporation Records consists of typescripts for four publications: Galaxy, Worlds of Fantasy, Worlds of If, and Worlds of Tomorrow. Many notable authors are represented, including James Tiptree, Ursula LeGuin, Andre Norton, Frederik Pohl, Keith Laumer, John Jakes, and many more.

Arrangement of the Collection

Typescripts are arranged alphabetically by publication and, within that, alphabetically by author.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Universal Publishers Corporation -- Archives.

Associated Titles

Galaxy.
Worlds of Fantasy.
Worlds of If.
Worlds of Tomorrow.

Subjects

Publishers -- United States.
Science fiction -- Periodicals.
Science fiction, American.

Genres and Forms

Manuscripts for publication.

Occupations

Publishers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Universal Publishers Corporation Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Table of Contents

Typescripts

Inventory