Collection inventory

---

Return to finding aids search

---

Giles R. Wright Papers

An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University

Finding aid created by: CMV
Date: 11 Jan 1979

Revision history:
24 Oct 2007	converted to EAD (MRC)

Biographical History

Giles R. Wright was an American clergyman.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Giles R. Wright Papers is divided into three series. Miscellaneous includes, among other things, a folder of programs of church services in which Wright participated as minister. Published material contains magazine articles and newspaper clippings primarily of a religious nature. Writings contains notes and essays from Wright's college years as well as handwritten copies of his sermons and speeches as a minister.

Arrangement of the Collection

Material is arranged alphabetically by type within each series.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Subject Headings

Persons

Wright, Giles R., fl. 1930-1962

Subjects

Clergy, United States.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Programs (documents)
Sermons.
Speeches (documents)
Theses.

Occupations

Clergy.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Giles R. Wright Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Table of Contents

Miscellaneous

Published material

Writings

Inventory