Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | C. L. Lawrence & Co. |
| Title: | Willets and Lawrence Account Book |
| Inclusive Dates: | 1819-1892 |
| Quantity: | 1 volume |
| Abstract: | Account book of a coastwise shipping firm carrying cargos of cotton, rum, gon, rye whiskey, sugar, coffee, cheese, tobacco and iron for C. L. Lawrence & Co., Savannah (Ga.), and Strong Willets & Co., New York City. |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Scope and Contents of the Collection
The Willets and Lawrence Account Book consists of a single volume. the account book of a coastwise shipping firm carrying cargos of cotton, rum, gon, rye whiskey, sugar, coffee, cheese, tobacco and iron for C. L. Lawrence & Co., Savannah (Ga.), and Strong Willets & Co., New York City.
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Subject Headings
Corporate Bodies
Subjects
Genres and Forms
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Willets and Lawrence Account Book,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Purchase, 1968.
Finding Aid Information
Created by: MRC
Date: 18 Sep 2009
Revision history: 17 Oct 2018 - rehoused (MS)