Felie Woodrow Clark Thesis A description of her thesis at Syracuse University

Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Felixina ("Felie") Baker Woodrow Clark (1901-1994) was a Master of Science student at Florida State University in the 1950s. She later became a librarian at King College in Bristol, Tennessee. She was also relative of President Woodrow Wilson, who wrote many letters to his "aunt Felie."

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Felie Woodrow Clark Thesis contains a typed copy of her master thesis about Nebraskan author Mari Sandoz. The thesis includes a 32 page biography of Sandoz and her career. There is also an appendix with a bibliography of Sandoz's works in chronological order, "with annotations, excerpts from reviews, evidences of success, and sources of reviews."

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top