Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Dickinson, Edwin Walter, 1891-1978 |
| Title: | Edwin Walter Dickinson Journals |
| Inclusive Dates: | 1916-1971 |
| Quantity: | 4 linear ft. |
| Abstract: | Forty-six journals covering the years 1916 through 1971. |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Scope and Contents of the Collection
The 46 Edwin W. Dickinson Journals document the professional career and personal life of the American painter (1891-1978) from 1916 through 1971.
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Subject Headings
Persons
Subjects
Genres and Forms
Occupations
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Edwin Walter Dickinson Journals,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Journals 1936 and 1965-1971 are gift of Helen Dickinson Baldwin and Edwin Constant Dickinson.
Finding Aid Information
Created by: ASE
Date: Jul 1998
Revision history: 1997 - revised (KM);
19 Sep 2005 - EAD file created (MRR)