Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Eisenhower, Dwight D. (Dwight David), 1890-1969. |
| Title: | Dwight D. Eisenhower Speech |
| Inclusive Dates: | 1962 |
| Quantity: | 1 folder (SC) |
| Abstract: | Typescript carbon copy of a speech delivered by Eisenhower at Syracuse, N.Y. shortly after the end of the Cuban Missile Crisis. |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Biographical History
Dwight D. Eisenhower (1890-1969) was a general in the United States Army and the President of the United States from 1953 until 1961.
Scope and Contents of the Collection
The Dwight D. Eisenhower Speech is a typescript carbon copy of a speech Eisenhower delivered at Syracuse, New York on 29 Oct 1962. The speech discusses the Cold War and the Cuban Missile Crisis, which had ended the previous day when the Soviet Union agreed to remove its nuclear missiles from Cuba. Eisenhower criticizes the Kennedy administration in the speech and makes a case for supporting the Republic Party.
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Subject Headings
Persons
Subjects
Places
Genres and Forms
Occupations
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Dwight D. Eisenhower Speech,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Finding Aid Information
Created by: LMD
Date: 24 Mar 2010
Revision history: