Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Fein, Nat, 1914-2000. |
| Title: | Nat Fein Papers |
| Inclusive Dates: | 1955-1960 |
| Quantity: | 0.25 linear ft. |
| Abstract: | American photographer. Collection contains manuscripts, printed material, photographs. |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Biographical History
Nat Fein (1914-2000) was an American photographer with the New York Herald Tribune for thirty years. Fein won a Pulitzer in 1948 for his photograph of baseball legend Babe Ruth, during Ruth's appearance in his old uniform at Yankee Stadium while dying of throat cancer.
Scope and Contents of the Collection
The Nat Fein Papers consists of Memorabilia (biographical material, a book by Fein, and photographs).
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Subject Headings
Persons
Subjects
Genres and Forms
Occupations
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Nat Fein Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Gift of Nat Fein, 1964.
Finding Aid Information
Created by: MRC
Date: 8 Sep 2010
Revision history: 23 Oct 2018 - processed (MS)
Inventory
| Memorabilia | |||||||||||
| Oversize 1 | Biographical material | ||||||||||
| Oversize 1 | Nat Fein’s Animals, New York: Gilbert Press 1955 | ||||||||||
| Oversize 1 | Photographs | ||||||||||