Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Gibson, Charles Dana, 1867-1944. |
| Title: | Charles Dana Gibson Letter |
| Inclusive Dates: | Undated |
| Quantity: | 1 folder (SC) |
| Abstract: | An undated, handwritten letter by the American illustrator. |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Biographical History
Charles Dana Gibson (1867-1944) was an American illustrator and graphic artist. He was famous for his iconic drawings of the "Gibson Girl," who represented an ideal young American woman at the turn of the 20th century.
Scope and Contents of the Collection
The Charles Dana Gibson Letter is an undated, handwritten letter sent by Gibson to an unknown correspondent. It is writen on "Seven Hundred Acre Island / Dark Harbor, Maine" letterhead. In the short note, Gibson discusses the theater.
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Subject Headings
Persons
Subjects
Places
Genres and Forms
Occupations
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Charles Dana Gibson Letter,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Finding Aid Information
Created by: LMD
Date: 19 Apr 2010
Revision history: