Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Goldfarb, Ronald L. |
| Title: | Ronald L. Goldfarb Papers |
| Inclusive Dates: | 1948-1988 |
| Quantity: | 50 linear ft. |
| Abstract: | The collection includes correspondence, case materials, book drafts, manuscripts and production records, television scripts for "The Courts," reports and speeches, as well as an assortment of published articles and book reviews. |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Biographical History
Trial lawyer, b. 1933, and author of several articles and books on the administration of the American justice system. He has written extensively on organized crime, the impact of the media on the legal system, and other current issues in the law.
Scope and Contents of the Collection
The collection includes correspondence, case materials, book drafts, manuscripts and production records, television scripts for "The Courts," reports and speeches, as well as an assortment of published articles and book reviews.
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Related Material
Syracuse University Law Library has a separate Ronald L. Goldfarb Papers. The Law Library also approximately 1200 books donated by Goldfarb; for a list of these items, refer to .Libraries Search . and look for items shelved as Law Library, Goldfarb Collection.
Subject Headings
Persons
Subjects
Genres and Forms
Occupations
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Ronald L. Goldfarb Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Gift of Ronald Goldfarb, 1966-1988.
Finding Aid Information
Created by: -
Date: Dec 1966
Revision history: 25 July 2005 - EAD file created (MRR);
27 Sep 2023 - related material updated (MRC)
Inventory
The inventory has not yet been converted to electronic format. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.