Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Goodwin, Harold L. (Harold Leland), 1914- |
| Title: | Harold Leland Goodwin Papers |
| Inclusive Dates: | 1962-1966 |
| Quantity: | 0.5 linear ft. |
| Abstract: | Three books by Goodwin. |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Biographical History
Harold Leland Goodwin (1914-1990) was an American author of popular science books and adventure books for boys. He also was radio and television reporting, including a stint as White House Correspondent for Trans-Radio News Service. During World War II Goodwin served with the U.S. Marines and afterwards held several government posts.
Scope and Contents of the Collection
The Harold Leland Goodwin Papers consists of published material only -- three books by Goodwin. Titles are given below.
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Subject Headings
Persons
Associated Titles
Subjects
Genres and Forms
Occupations
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Harold Leland Goodwin Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Gift of Harold Leland Goodwin, 1966.
Finding Aid Information
Created by: -
Date: Apr 1967
Revision history: