Collection inventory

Overview of the Collection
Creator:	Guild, Lurelle Van Arsdale, 1898-1985
Title:	Lurelle Guild Papers
Inclusive Dates:	1922-1968
Quantity:	121.0 linear ft., 30.0 cubic ft.
Abstract:	Papers of the American industrial designer, painter. Correspondence on designs and advertising; financial records including bank statements and bills; shop drawings, plans and blueprints for projects; photographs of design work; printed material; and memorabilia including models for various items designed by Guild.
Language:	English
Repository:	Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

Lurelle Van Arsdale Guild (1898-1985) was an American architect and industrial designer.

Born in Syracuse, New York, Guild attended Syracuse University. Shortly after graduating in 1920, he and his wife relocated to New York City and Guild started his own business, Lurelle Guild Associates, to design and market home furnishings and decorative arts. The company, which became hugely successful, produced designs, drawings, models, prototypes, and worked with manufacturers on product development and marketing. Guild's usual method was to invent or develop the new product, patent it, and then assign the patent to the manufacturer, charging a fee and royalties. Guild also played an active role in product development and marketing: placing samples of his products in retail shops, surveying potential customers, even trucking refrigerators into a local neighborhood in order to poll the residents.

[Photo at right: Aluminum and glass Kensington Ware bowl, ca. 1934]

Guild is particularly known for his long relationship with Alcoa. In the early 1930s Alcoa, actively searching for new market opportunities beyond utilitarian cookware, hired Guild to design a giftware line for them. "Kensington Ware," as it was known, debuted in 1934 and featured Art Deco items in five categories: table and service, decorative pieces, drinking glasses and accessories/barware, smoker's articles, and desk accessories. In the fall of 1935, Alcoa began advertising Kensington Ware in various popular and women's magazines, including Vogue, Atlantic Monthly, Harper's Magazine, House and Garden, Country Life, and Time. Kensington Ware sold very well and is still collected today. Guild continued to design new products for the Kensington giftware line until it was discontinued soon after World War II.

Lurelle Guild was also a capable interior designer. He designed the Kensington showroom in Rockefeller Center in New York City and the permanent "museum" at Alcoa's New York offices, which displayed individual products as works of art on modern display tables of extruded aluminum, skillfully lit.

In 1947, Alcoa again looked to Guild, this time to design hardware/aluminum furniture. Guild modern designs included chairs, tables, consoles, vanity desks, bed headboards, night stands, chests and a glazed cabinet. Alcoa sold over 400,000 Kensington and Wear-Ever chairs before discontinuing the line in 1952.

In addition to Alcoa, Guild's client list grew to encompass many of the major manufacturers of the day: Aluminum Cooking Utensil Company, Allied Chemical, American Airlines, American Locomotive, Burgess Battery Company, Philip Carey Manufacturing, Chase Brass and Copper, Colgate Palmolive, Congoleum, Corning Glass Works, E.I. DuPont, General Foods, Gulf Oil, IBM, International Silver, Kensington, Miller Metal, Monsanto, Pitney - Bowes, Pullman Cars, Remington, Revlon, Schick, Servel (Electrolux), Sylvania, Union Carbide, and Westinghouse. He designed a vast range of products, including clocks, dishes, railroad cars, vacuum cleaners, typewriters, and gas stoves. Guild became so well-known that his name and photograph were even used as marketing material.

Guild died in 1985.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The papers of Lurelle Guild consist of eight series.

General files contains correspondence with clients regarding product design, development, marketing, advertising, etc.

Financial records includes bank statements and both paid and unpaid bills that span the years 1932-1965.

Shop drawings comprises technical drawings for most of the clients mentioned in General Files.

Within Design work there is an alphabetical list of the drawings, finished designs and assorted swatches Mr. Guild or his associates used in their work.

Photographs contains photographs of many designs of Lurelle Guild's as well as those of other designers.

Printed material includes books, magazines, pamphlets, etc.

Memorabilia comprises notes, scrapbooks, photographs, books owned by Guild and various other personal items.

Models includes serving dishes (of silver, various alloys, and glass), food molds, chairs, coffee pots, and a railroad car.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Subjects

Genres and Forms

Occupations

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Lurelle Guild Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Finding Aid Information

Created by: DW
Date: Jan 1980
Revision history: 8 Oct 2006 - converted to EAD (AMCon); 23 Oct 2006 - bioghist added, scope/content updated (MRR); 24 Jul 2024 - Box 69-70 corrected, entire inventory condensed (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

	General files
Box 1		A, miscellaneous 1933-1946, 1950 (7 folders)
Box 1		George Abbott
Box 1		Acosta, J.A. and Company
Box 1		Advertising
Box 1		Alcoa Lawyers' Offices
Box 1		Alcoa 1952-1953 - Mrs. Williamson
		Alcoa Steamship Company
Box 1			Decorating (2 folders)
Box 1			[General] 1946-1947, 1950-1952 (6 folders)
Box 1			Offices 1954
Box 1			Worksheets 1954
Box 1			[General] 1954-1955
Box 1			The Tatters 1956
Box 1			1956 - Trinidad
Box 1			Lt. and Mrs. H. Benton 1957
Box 1			New Orleans 1957
Box 1			[General] 1956-1957
Box 1			Contour chair 1958
Box 1			Vessels 1958
Box 1			W.C. White 1957-1958
Box 1			1959
Box 1			New York Offices 1960
Box 1			[General] 1965
Box 2		Allied Chemical Corporation 1961-1963
		Aluminum Company of America
Box 2			Al.
Box 2			Fabrics
Box 2			Interiors
Box 2			Newsletter
Box 2			[General] 1935-1953 (14 folders)
		Aluminum Cooking Utensil Company
Box 2			[General] 1930-1950 (10 folders)
Box 2			Offices 1951
Box 2			[General] 1951
Box 2			Hallite 1953
Box 2			[General] 1954-1958 (4 folders)
Box 3		American Airlines (2 folders)
Box 3		American Car and Foundry Company 1931-1932
Box 3		American Chain and Cable Company, Inc. 1950
Box 3		American District Telegraph Company 1938 - [?]
Box 3		American District Telegraph 1945
Box 3		American Druggist 1945
Box 3		American Hard Rubber Company
Box 3		American Hardware Corporation
Box 3		American Home
		The American Locomotive Company
Box 3			Duplicates
Box 3			[General] 1931-1932
Box 3		American Machine and Foundry Company 1962
Box 3		American Optical Company
Box 3		American Pencil Company
Box 3		American President Lines 1948
		American Pullmatch Corporation
Box 3			Advertising proofs
Box 3			[General] 1936
Box 3		American Radiator Company
Box 3		American Railway Car Institute
Box 3		American-Standard 1948
Box 3		A.T. and T. - Bell Lab
Box 3		American Television
Box 3		American Thermometer Company
Box 3		Apex Electrical Mfg. Company
Box 3		Applications for Positions 1940-1946 (5 folders)
Box 3		Elizabeth Arden 1965
Box 3		Arias 1955
Box 3		Armstrong Cork and Insulation Company 1957, 1964
Box 3		Ashbaugh
Box 3		Atwater-Kent Manufacturing Company
Box 3		Automatic Drinking Machine Company
Box 3		Automobile Companies
Box 3		Automobile Manufacturers
Box 3		B, miscellaneous 1932-1936, 1940-1946 (6 folders)
Box 3		Gil Baird
Box 3		Bakelite Corporation
Box 3		Bank of New York 1959
Box 4		Barton Corporation
Box 4		Carl Bartow, Carroll 1965-1966
Box 4		G.M. Basford Company 1935-1936
Box 4		Batten, Barton, Durstine and Osborne
Box 4		Beardsley, Wolcott, Manufacturing Company
Box 4		Beaumont 1954
Box 4		Becker 1958
Box 4		Becker 1960, 1964
Box 4		Becton, Dickinson and Company 1938 - [?]
Box 4		Belber Trunk and Bag Company
Box 4		Bell Decorating 1963
Box 4		Bellaire Enamel Company
Box 4		Berger Manufacturing Company
Box 4		Bermuda - Discount store 1962
		Bermuda Shoppers' Fair
Box 4			Memos on order 1962
Box 4			Notes 1962
Box 4		Betts and Betts 1945-1961 - includes auto insurance, workmen's compensation and disability benefits, Connecticut operation (9 folders)
Box 4		Bigelow 1957
Box 4		F. Billhardt
Box 4		Biographical
Box 4		Bird and Son, Incorporated 1940-1943
Box 4		Bird Floor Covering Survey
Box 4		Birmingham Castleman and Pierce 1954
Box 4		Blanchard Brothers and Lane
Box 4		Board of Industrial Counsellors
Box 4		Books
Box 4		Bourjois Inc. 1945-1950 (5 folders)
Box 4		Brearley Company
Box 4		J.G. Brill Company
Box 4		Burgess Battery Company
Box 4		Burke
Box 4		Burwood Products Company
Box 4		Business Advisory Committee of Darien 1966
Box 4		C 1932-1936, 1940 (2 folders)
Box 4		C, miscellaneous 1941-1946 (4 folders)
Box 5		Cahalane Reg.
Box 5		Carbonic Equipment Corporation
Box 5		The Philip Carey Manufacturing Company 1944-1957 (3 folders)
Box 5		Carr-Lowry Glass Company
Box 5		Carrier Corporation
Box 5		Convention 1940-1954, 1965 (8 folders)
Box 5		Convention 1956-1957 - Monrovia
Box 5		Convention 1956-1957 - Syracuse
Box 5		Carrier Engineering Corporation 1935-1936
Box 5		Carter Brothers, Incorporated
Box 5		Catalina 1964
Box 5		Celanese 1959
Box 5		Century Silver Company
Box 5		Century Specialty Company 1936
		Chase Brass and Copper Company
Box 5			Comments on Catalogue
Box 5			[General] 1932-1935 (4 folders)
Box 5		Chase National Bank
Box 5		Chesebrough Ponds
Box 5		Christmas List
Box 5		C.F. Church Manufacturing Company (3 folders)
Box 5		E.K. Clark Residence 1947
Box 5		Clients 1945, 1952-1953 (2 folders)
Box 5		Clippings of interest 1945 (2 folders)
Box 5		Colgate Palmolive Company 1957-1959, 1963-1964
Box 5		Colliers 1946
Box 5		Compton Advertising, Inc. 1938-1944 (2 folders)
Box 5		Condé Nast Publications, Inc.
Box 5		Congoleum - Nairn
Box 5		"Congratulations" etc.
Box 5		Conlon Corporation
Box 5		"Contracts" 1944
Box 5		Contracts 1945
Box 5		Corcoran - Brown Lamp Company
Box 5		Corning Glass Works 1939-1942 (2 folders)
Box 6		Corry - Jamestown
Box 6		Cort Cosmetics 1961
Box 6		Cory Corporation 1948-1949
Box 6		Coty 1956-1957
Box 6		Nancy Craig 1954
Box 6		Crowell Publishing Company
Box 6		Crown - Underwood
Box 6		D, miscellaneous 1935, 1939-1945, 1951 (6 folders)
Box 6		Dale Decorators 1954
Box 6		Darien, Civics
Box 6		Desk stamp pads 1949-1951
Box 6		Development work
Box 6		R.E. Dietz Company 1939-1941
Box 6		Dixie Cup Company 1944-1946 (3 folders)
Box 6		Doane Products Corporation
Box 6		Dominion Oilcloth and Linoleum Company, Ltd.
Box 6		Doubleday - Doran Company
Box 6		Dow Corning (Chemical) 1960
Box 6		Drapery 1958
Box 6		Dunn - J. Frank 1961
Box 6		E.I. DuPont De Nemours and Company 1945 (3 folders)
Box 6		Dutch Treat Club 1959
Box 6		E, miscellaneous 1935-1940, 1944-1945 1945 (4 folders)
Box 6		Eastern Airlines 1964
Box 6		Thomas A. Edison Inc.
Box 6		Edison Wood Products (2 folders)
Box 6		Edwards and Company 1945, 1948-1954 (2 folders)
Box 6		ELAP 1958
		Elastic Stop Nut Corporation
Box 6			Advertising Data
Box 6			Leather Samples
Box 6			[General] 1941-1946 (5 folders)
Box 6		Electric Railway President's Conference Committee
		Electric Manufacturing
Box 6			[General] 1935-1937
Box 6			[General] 1934-1949 (6 folders)
Box 7			[General] 1954
Box 7			Interiors 1959
Box 7			[General] 1961-1963
Box 7			Beauty center 1964
Box 7		F, miscellaneous 1935-1946 (6 folders)
Box 7		F. and N. Lawn Mower Company 1944
Box 7		Federal Housing Authority 1942-1943
Box 7		Fiberglas 1953-1956
Box 7		Fiberglas 1957
Box 7		George T. Fielding 1941-1943
Box 7		George T. Fielding 1944-1945
Box 7		Fifth Avenue Bank 1950
Box 7		Fitzgerald Manufacturing Company
Box 7		Follow
Box 7		Foreign Fairs and Exhibits 1957
Box 7		Foreign Operations Administration
Box 7		Fostoria Glass Company
Box 7		Fram Corporation 1943-1945 (3 folders)
Box 7		Frigidaire Corporation
Box 7		Fuller and Smith and Ross Inc. 1934, 1936
Box 7		Fuller and Smith and Ross Inc. 1957-1961
Box 7		G, miscellaneous 1932-1946 (7 folders)
Box 7		Gardening
Box 7		Garton Toy Company
Box 7		General Electric Company 1931, 1936
Box 7		General Electric Company 1937-1940
Box 7		General Fireproofing Company 1956
Box 7		General Foods 1948-1949, 1953 (3 folders)
Box 7		General Motors Truck Corporation
Box 7		General Plastics
Box 7		General Thrift 1967
Box 7		Geiringer
Box 7		Geroter May Corporation 1946
Box 7		Geyer Advertising 1958
Box 7		Geyer Company, Inc.
Box 7		A.C. Gilbert Company
Box 7		Gleason - Tiebout Glass Company
Box 7		Goblin Electric Cleaner 1943
Box 7		Goblin Electric Cleaner 1944-1945
Box 7		Gold Medal Folding Furniture Co.
Box 7		The B. F. Goodrich Rubber Co.
Box 7		W.A. Gough 1954
		Grable
Box 8			[General] 1955-1956
Box 8			Confidential
Box 8			[General] 1957-1959 (2 folders)
Box 8		Graham Washer 1945
Box 8		A.H. Grebe and Co., Inc.
Box 8		Greif
Box 8		Grinnell Washing Machine Corp.
Box 8		Griswold Manufacturing Company
Box 8		Grocery Food Stores
		Lurelle Guild Associates
Box 8			Broadcast
Box 8			Income Tax 1945-1946 (2 folders)
Box 8			Insurance
Box 8			Insurance and Compensation 1946-1950 (4 folders)
Box 8			Office lease
Box 8			Research 1941
Box 8			Surveys and reports
		Guild, personal
Box 8			Advertising, publicity
Box 8			Photos
Box 8			Plays
Box 8			Talks, speeches, etc.
Box 8			Writings (2 folders)
Oversize 1			Writings (oversize) - misc.
Box 8			[General] 1942-1943 (2 folders)
Box 8			Speeches (2 folders)
Box 8			[General] 1944
Box 8			Publicity 1945
Box 8			Speeches 1945
Box 8			[General] 1944-1945
Box 8			Publicity 1946 -
Box 8			Xmas thank you notes 1946 -
Box 8			[General] 1946
Box 9			[General] 1948-1955 (5 folders)
Box 9		Gulf Oil Corporation 1937-1944 (7 folders)
Box 9		Gypsum Wall Board
Box 9		H, miscellaneous 1935-1936, 1941-1946 (5 folders)
Box 9		Hamilton Autographic Register Company
Box 9		Hamilton Beach Manufacturing Company
Box 9		Hamilton Manufacturing Company
Box 9		Hartmann Trunk Company
Box 9		Heinz, H.J. - Company
Box 9		Heminway 1961
Box 9		Andrew B. Hendryx Company
Box 9		Henjes / McPhee
Box 9		G. F. Heublein and Brothers 1935-1936
Box 9		Hewitt - Robins 1956
Box 9		Heywood - Wakefield 1959
Box 9		Hinshaw 1956
Box 9		Hoegger Incorporated
Box 9		Holcomb and Hoke Manufacturing Company 1942-1944
Box 9		Horton Manufacturing Company
Box 9		Howard Johnson 1959-1960
Box 9		Hurley Machine Company 1931-1936
Box 9		Hyland and Gregory 1936-1939
Box 9		Hyland and Gregory 1941-1943
Box 9		I, miscellaneous 1932-1936, 1941-1945 (4 folders)
Box 9		Imperial Paper and Color Corporation 1933-1936
Box 9		Industrial Design 1959
Box 9		Industrial Designers Society of America
Box 9		Ingersoll - Waterbury Company
Box 9		Insurance and Compensation 1941-1943
Box 9		Insurance and Compensation 1945
Box 9		International Business Machines Corporation 1956-1957
Box 9		International Cooperation Administration
Box 9		International Nickel 1964
Box 9		International Silver Company 1955 (2 folders)
Box 9		International Silver Duplicates
Box 9		International Trade Fairs 1956
Box 9		J, miscellaneous 1935-1945 (4 folders)
Box 9		Jensen, Andrew and Company
Box 9		Jewett Refrigerator Company, Inc. 1943-1945 (3 folders)
Box 9		Johns-Manville 1933-1946 (4 folders)
Box 10		Johns-Manville 1950, 1957 (2 folders)
Box 10		Judd, H. L. Company 1931
Box 10		K, miscellaneous 1937-1946 (4 folders)
Box 10		Joseph A. Kaplan 1960
Box 10		Kaufman - Strouse
Box 10		Kaufman, Subotnik, Chessler, Inc. 1966
Box 10		Julius Kayser and Company 1946
		Kensington Incorporated (2 folders)
Box 10			Correspondence on and Suggestions for New Items
Box 10			Market Surveys
Box 10			Showroom Job
Box 10			Telegrams
Box 10			[General] 1935-1939 (7 folders)
Box 10			Advertising Material 1936-1939
Box 10			Patent Papers and Letters 1937-1939
Box 10			Salesmen Reports and Suggestions 1940
Box 10			[General] 1940
Box 10			Correspondence 1941
Box 10			[General] 1942-1943 (2 folders)
Box 10			Salesmen Reports and Suggestions 1941-1943
Box 10			[General] 1944-1948 (5 folders)
Box 11			[General] 1949-1960 (7 folders)
Box 11		Ketchum, MacLeod, and Grove, Inc. 1957
Box 11		Kittinger Company 1933-1936
Box 11		Kohler Company 1931-1932
Box 11		Krimko Company
		Kroehler Manufacturing Company
Box 11			[General] 1943-1945 (3 folders)
Box 11			Props for Room Settings 1963 -
Box 11			Royalties 1963
Box 11			[General] 1961-1965 (4 folders)
Box 11		Kullber 1957-1958
Box 11		L, miscellaneous 1934-1945
Box 11		Jane Pickens Longley 1964
Box 11		Lever Brothers 1962-1965
Box 11		Lever Brothers 1964
Box 11		Lorell Manufacturing Company 1933-1935
Box 11		Lofgren Furniture 1957-1958, 1960-1963
Box 11		Lyons Metal 1942-1943
Box 11		M, miscellaneous 1934-1946 (6 folders)
Box 11		Mc, miscellaneous 1944
Box 11		McCarthy 1958
Box 11		Macey - Fowler 1950-1951
Box 11		McKee Glass Company
Box 11		Marine Museum 1951
Box 11		Maryland Distilleries, Inc. 1934-1935
Box 11		Maryl and Distilling
Box 11		May Oil Burner Corporation 1939-1945 (6 folders)
Box 11		Maytag Company
Box 11		Mengel Body Company
Box 11		Milestone Village
Box 11		Miller Metal Products 1943-1944
Box 11		Miller Metal Products 1945-1946
Box 12		Miscellaneous 1935-1954, 1959-1965 (5 folders)
Box 12		Miscellaneous information
Box 12		Miscellaneous story material
Box 12		Margaret Mitchell House 1955
Box 12		Modine Manufacturing Company 1933-1934
Box 12		Mohasco Industries 1962-1965
Box 12		Mohawk Carpet Mills, Inc. 1933-1954 (14 folders)
Box 13		Monsanto Chemical Company 1938-1940
Box 13		Monsanto Chemical Company 1941
Box 13		Montgomery Ward
Box 13		Moran 1966
Box 13		A.R. Morrow 1951-1952
Box 13		Moser and Cotins 1938-1939
Box 13		Moser and Cotins 1941
Box 13		Mott, George M. 1960
Box 13		Mueller
Box 13		Mullan Company 1966
Box 13		Murray
Box 13		Murray Corporation of America 1950
Box 13		Mus - Amp 1965
Box 13		N, miscellaneous 1933-1945 (5 folders)
Box 13		Nassau County Historical Museum 1966
Box 13		National Alliance of Art and Industry 1932-1936
Box 13		National Enameling and Stamping Company 1932-1936
Box 13		National Radiator Company 1934-1936
Box 13		National Radiator Company 1935-1939
Box 13		National Stamping and Electric Works
Box 13		National - U.S. Radiator 1956
Box 13		Nedicks 1954
Box 13		Leonard Nelson and Associates, Inc.
Box 13		New business opportunities 1950-1952
Box 13		New business 1954, 1956, 1959, 1961 (4 folders)
Box 13		New business prospects 1965
Box 13		New Geography of American Antiques 1949
Box 13		New Haven Clock Company
Box 13		New Haven Clock and Watch Company 1948
Box 14		New Haven Railroad 1936-1939, 1945-1946 (5 folders)
Box 14		Theodore A. Newhoff Advertising Agency 1935-1937, 1943 (3 folders)
Box 14		New materials
Box 14		"New Office Look" 1956
Box 14		New office space 1958
Box 14		New York Central 1954
Box 14		New York, New Haven, and Hartford Railroad 1933, 1944 (2 folders)
Box 14		Nicholson 1949-1954
Box 14		Norge
Box 14		Norge Corporation
Box 14		Notarized copy 1964
Box 14		O, miscellaneous 1935-1939, 1944-1945 (4 folders)
Box 14		Office Lease, etc. 1958
Box 14		Oneida Community Ltd.
Box 14		Orange Peel
Box 14		Owens - Illnois Glass Company 1932-1934
Box 14		Ox-Fibre Brush Company 1937-1942, 1948-1957, 1963 (5 folders)
Box 14		P, miscellaneous 1935-1945 (5 folders)
Box 14		P.S.C.C. Layouts
Box 14		Panama 1955
Box 14		Pan American
Box 14		Pan - American World Airways 1965
Box 14		Pardee Tiles
Box 14		Parrish, Amos and Company
Box 14		Patents - disclosures
Box 15		Paul - Tattar 1962
Box 15		C.W. Paulson
Box 15		Pennsylavania Railroad Company 1932
Box 15		Permutit Company 1936
		Pictorial
Box 15			Manuscripts
Box 15			Review
Box 15			[General] 1/36/[?]
Box 15		Pinnacle Trade Mark
Box 15		Pitney - Bowes, Inc. 1948 1949 1950 1954 (5 folders)
Box 15		Pittsburgh Playhouse 1952
Box 15		Plan and Zoning Commission 1949
Box 15		Porter Steel Specialties, Inc.
Box 15		W.E. Post 1960
Box 15		Pressed Steel Car Company 1938-1946 (11 folders)
Box 15		Prestone Eveready
Box 15		Preview
Box 15		Priorities 1945-1946
Box 15		Production Tooling Company 1960
Box 15		Promotion
		Publicity
Box 15			Imperial
Box 15			Imperial duplicates
Box 15			International silver
Box 15			Kensington (2 folders)
Box 15			Mohawk
Box 16			Mohawk
Box 16			Monsanto Chemical
Box 16			Norge
Box 16			Pictorial
Box 16			Savafall
Box 16		Publicity and speeches 1949-1958
Box 16		Pullman Car and Manufacturing Company 1931-1933
Box 16		Pyrene Manufacturing Company 1931
Box 16		Q 1944
Box 16		Quiet May
Box 16		R, miscellaneous 1935-1946 (6 folders)
Box 16		RCA Victor Division 1953
Box 16		Radiant Heater Corporation 1945
Box 16		Reeves 1964
Box 16		Regional Plan Association 1950-1951 (2 folders)
Box 16		Remington Corporation 1946-1953, 1956, 1959 (6 folders)
Box 16		Rensie Watch Company
Box 16		Reson and Williams 1960
Box 16		Revall 1963
Box 16		Revlon 1958-1959, 1962
Box 16		Revlon Nail Clipper 1962, 1964
Box 16		Richardson and Boynton
Box 16		Risdon Manufacturing Company 1936-1939, 1944-1946, 1954-1962 (5 folders)
Box 16		Roaster
Box 16		Roberts 1951
Box 16		Rodgers Advertising Agency
Box 16		Roxalin Flexible Finishes 1944
Box 16		Royal McBee 1963
Box 16		Rubbermaid 1958
Box 16		Rubbermaid 1959
Box 16		Rushlight Club 1960
Box 17		S, miscellaneous 1932-1947 (7 folders)
Box 17		Sack Incorporated
Box 17		Sales Exec. Club (2 folders)
Box 17		Salisbury Brothers Furniture Company
Box 17		Salz Bros.
Box 17		Schick Electric Inc. 1956
Box 17		F. Schumacher and Company 1944-1946, 1959 (2 folders)
Box 17		Isabel Scott
Box 17		Scranton Corp. 1963
Box 17		Scranton Lace Company 1954 (2 folders)
Box 17		Seaboard AirLine Railway 1945
Box 17		Seaboard AirLine Railway 1946
Box 17		Seagram's 1957
		J.P. Seeburg Corporation 1944
		J.P. Seeburg Corporation 1945-1947
Box 17		Servel Incorporated (Electrolux) 1934-1951 - includes Servel Product Improvement Surveys; Servel Gas Stove (15 folders)
Box 18		Sewing kits 1962
Box 18		Sheer, H.M. Company
Box 18		Simmons 1962
		Singer Company
Box 18			[General] 1933-1934
Box 18			Decorating Contest 1964
Box 18			Climate Control Division 1965
Box 18			Correspondence 1965
Box 18			Drapes Project 1966
Box 18			[General] 1966
Box 18		Society of Industrial Designers 1945-1946, 1951 (3 folders)
Box 18		Solo Products 1947-1951, 1951 (3 folders)
Box 18		Solomon Carnet 1962
Box 18		A.G. Spalding and Brothers, Inc. 1943-1946 (4 folders)
Box 18		Speakman Company 1931-1933
Box 18		John A. Spooner 1958 (2 folders)
Box 18		Springweiler 1958
Box 18		Stamford Wall Paper Company 1941-1943
		Stamps
Box 18			Canada
Box 18			Canal Zone and Dominican Republic
Box 18			Drawings
Box 18			Information
Box 18			Italy
Box 18			Netherland
Box 18			Norway
Box 18			Philippine Documentary Stamp
Box 18			South America
Box 19			United Nations
Box 19			United States Internal Revenue
Box 19		Standard Brands 1935-1936
Box 19		Stanley Home Products 1954-1955
Box 19		Stanley Works 1956-1957
Box 19		J.P. Stevens 1946
Box 19		J.P. Stevens 1948-1951
Box 19		Stewart - Warner Corporation 1932-1935
Box 19		Stolen Figurehead 1962
Box 19		Stolen Statue 1958
Box 19		Studebaker Corporation
Box 19		Sylvania Electric Company 1943-1950 1957-1958, 1963, 1966 (10 folders)
Box 19		Syracuse University Financial Summary
Box 19		T, miscellaneous 1932-1940, 1944-1946 (5 folders)
Box 19		Tatter 1962
Box 19		Tel - autograph 1954
Box 19		Textron Inc. 1944
Box 19		Textron Inc. 1945
Box 19		Thompson, J. Walter
Box 19		Timkin Axles 1943-1944
Box 19		To be answered
Box 20		Town - Plan and Zoning Commission
Box 20		Towne House 1956
Box 20		Trenton Potteries Company
Box 20		True Temper 1954-1955
Box 20		True Temper 1964
Box 20		U, miscellaneous 1935-1936, 1944-1946 (4 folders)
Box 20		Underwood Elliot Fisher Company 1934-1954 (14 folders)
Box 20		Union Carbide 1964
Box 20		The Union News Company 1948
Box 20		The Union New Company 1949-1950
Box 20		United AirLines 1965
Box 20		United Oil Products 1967
Box 20		United States Rubber 1958-1959
Box 20		V, miscellaneous 1944-1946 (3 folders)
Box 20		Wm. Van Buran 1949
Box 20		Wm. Van Buran 1950-1951
Box 20		Vanity Fair Mills, Inc. 1965-1967
Box 20		Viosca
Box 20		Virginia - Lincoln Furniture Corporation
Box 20		W, miscellaneous 1935-1937, 1944-1946 (5 folders)
Box 20		Waite Carpet Company
Box 20		Walker and Pratt Manufacturing Company 1936
Box 20		Walker Kidde and Company
Box 20		Warren Telechron Company
Box 20		Ralph Watts 1958
Box 20		Wear - Ever 1935-1936 (2 folders)
Box 21		Wear - Ever 1958-1962, 1965-1968 (6 folders)
		Westinghouse
Box 21			[General] (3 folders)
Box 21			TV
Box 21			[General] 1931-1936, 1944-1952 (11 folders)
			Coffee - maker - survey 1953
Box 22			Perl House
Box 22			Massachusetts 1954
Box 22			Ohio
Box 22			[General] 1953-1954
Box 22			Belt 1955
Box 22			[General] 1957, 1960-1962 (2 folders)
Box 22			Clock Market Report 1963
Box 22			Mirrors and hotel and motel equipment 1963
Box 22			[General] 1962-1963
Box 22			Portable refrigerator 1964 - (2 folders)
Box 22			Things to be done 1965 -
Box 22			Steam Grille - portable dishwasher 1964-1965
Box 22			Sargeant 1967
Box 22		Westmoreland Glass Company 1939-1941, 1958-1959 (3 folders)
Box 22		Weston Electrical Instrument Corporation 1935-1939 (2 folders)
Box 22		Wham - O - Company
Box 22		A.C. White Duplicates
Box 22		H.C. White (2 folders)
Box 22		William C. White
Box 22		Mrs. William White 1949
Box 22		Whiting 1954
Box 22		Whitney Chain Company 1950
Box 22		Whitney, F.A. Carriage Company
Box 22		Mrs. Williams
Box 22		Williamsburg
Box 22		Wood - Austin 1959
Box 22		Wood - Nicholas
Box 22		Wood Office Furniture Institute 1943-1944 (2 folders)
		Wood - Richardson
Box 22			[General] 1959-1960
Box 22			Germany 1952-1953
Box 22		Wooster Rubber Company 1938-1940, 1951-1953, 1956-1958 (3 folders)
Box 22		World - Telegram
		Helen Worth 1964
			MOLD FOUND IN THE FOLDERS OF THIS BOX
Box 23		Alcoa Steamship 1948-1949 (2 folders)
Box 23		Miscellaneous
Box 24		XYZ, miscellaneous 1938-1940, 1945-1947 (4 folders)
Box 24		Young and Rubicam, Incorporated
Box 24		Zenith Machine Company

	Financial records
Box 24		Advertising
Box 24		Airline flights
		Bank statements and cancelled checks
Box 24			Bank of Bermuda, dollar account 1959-1963 (2 folders)
Box 24			Bank of Bermuda, sterling account 1963
Box 24			Bank of N.T. Butterfield and Son, Limited 1963
Box 24			Chase National Bank 1935-1938, 1941, 1943-1946, 1948-1950
Box 25			Chase National Bank 1950-1954, 1956, 1957
Box 25			Fifth Avenue Bank of New York 1935
Box 25			Bank of New York
		Bills
Box 25			M. Aaronson
Box 25			Alcoa due bill
Box 25			Alcoa preliminary work 1953-1955
Box 26			Presentation 1955
Box 26			Purchase orders and invoices
Box 26			Time sheets 1950-1953 (3 folders)
		Alcoa Steamship
Box 26			Invoice listing and items
Box 26			1955 - Mr. and Mrs. Green
			Paramaribo
Box 26				Purchase order
Box 26				Shipped
Box 26				Worksheets 1954-1957
Box 26			[General] 1955-1960, 1962
Box 26		Aluminum Company of America 1942
Box 26		Aluminum Cooking Utensil Co. 1940
Box 26		Armentrout 1955-1956, 1964-1965
Box 26		Becton, Dickinson, and Co. 1938
Box 26		B.S.F. 1962
Box 26		Billhardt Residence 1960
Box 26		Bills 1935-1943
Box 26		Bills and miscellaneous
Box 26		Bills receivable to 1934
Box 26		Bills to be sent out
Box 26		Bills to be sent out to clients 1941-1944
Box 26		Bird and Son, Inc. 1941
Box 26		Carrier 1952-1957 - Statements; Monrovia, California (3 folders)
Box 26		Chase National Bank Deposit Slips 1949
Box 26		Chase National Bank Deposit Slips 1950
Box 26		Corsiar 1958-1959
Box 26		Crown 1953-1956
Box 26		Duplicate bills
Box 26		Elastic Stop Nut Corporation 1943
Box 26		Electrolux 1950-1965
Box 27		Electrolux to 1965
Box 27		Expense slips
Box 27		Gasoline auto bills 1962-1963
Box 27		Guild, personal
Box 27		L. Guild trips
Box 27		Hyland and Gregory 1951
Box 27		Industrial displays
Box 27		Invoices to be charged 1951
Box 27		Johns Manville bills 1938-1939
		Kensington
Box 27			Bills
Box 27			Bills and royalties 1941-1943
Box 27			Statements 1950-1958
		Ledgers
Oversize 2			Ledger 1938-1942
Oversize 2			Ledger 1939-1946
Oversize 2			Ledger 1936-1938
Oversize 2			Ledger 1935-1936, 1938
Box 27		New Haven ... old bill material
Box 27		New Haven Railroad 1949, 1953, 1956
Box 27		Ox - Fibre Bills 1941-1943
Box 27		Pitney Bowes 1952-1953
Box 27		Pitney Bowes 1956
Box 27		Pressed Steel Car Co. 1945-1946
Box 27		Receipts (3 folders)
Box 27		Royalty statements
Box 27		Rubbermaid, Inc. 1958
Box 28		Sargeant 1953
Box 28		Sargeant furnishings 1962
Box 28		Schick bills 1956-1957
Box 28		Schumacher
Box 28		Scranton Lace - statements 1944-1952
Box 28		Servel bills
Box 28		Store receipts
Box 28		Time records
Box 28		Trips (2 folders)
Box 28		True temper 1957
Box 28		Underwood statements
Box 28		Wearever Aluminum 1947-1962, 1966 (3 folders)
Box 28		Westinghouse 1955, 1962-1965 (3 folders)
		Paid bills, general (3 folders)
Box 28			Paid bills, Alcoa
Box 28			Paid bills, general 1938, 1940 (3 folders)
Box 29			Paid bills, general 1940-1943, 1946-1948 (15 folders)
Box 30			Paid bills, general 1949-1955 (14 folders)
Box 31			Paid bills, general 1955-1961 + (12 folders)
Box 32			Paid bills, general 1961-1965 - includes Wearever (10 folders)
Box 32		Certified public accountant's reports 1936, 1937
Box 32		Checkbooks
Box 32		Chase National Bank of the City of New York 1935-1943 (12 vols.)
Box 33		Chase National Bank of the City of New York 1941-1945 (6 vols.)
Box 33		Fifth Avenue Bank of New York 1932-1933 (2 vols.)
Box 33		Fifth Avenue Bank of New York 1933-1935 (7 vols.)
Box 33		Empty bankbook
Box 33		[Bank book?] 1935 (1 vol.)
Box 34		Correspondence 1936-1941, 1943, 1955-1958
Box 34		Insurance
Box 34		Leases
		Journals
Box 34			Petty cash 1932-1937
Box 34			Work trips 1933-1937
Box 34		Magazine subscriptions 1951
Box 34		Miscellaneous
Box 34		Petty cash 1937-1955 (9 folders)
Box 35		Petty cash 1956-1965 (10 folders)
Box 35		Taxes
Box 35		Taxes and miscellaneous 1930, 1935-1937
Box 35		Taxes and miscellaneous 1938-1939
Box 36		Taxes and miscellaneous 1940-1943

	Shop drawings
Box 36		Alcoa Aluminum Building - Pittsburgh (4 folders)
Oversize 3		Alcoa Aluminum Company, bldg. plans 1950s
		Alcoa Steamship Company (2 folders)
Box 36			Development
Box 36			Lamps 1946
Box 36			Main deck 1946 -
Box 36			Offices and houses 1947-1948
Box 36			[Miscellaneous] 1950
Box 36		Aluminum Company of America (4 folders)
		Aluminum Company of America
Box 37			Museum (2 folders)
Box 37			Pittsburgh Building
Box 37			[General] 1946, 1948 (2 folders)
Box 37			Offices 1950
Box 37			Wearever 1950-1952
Box 37		Aluminum Cooking Utensil Company 1946, 1950 - incldes Wearever (4 folders)
Box 37		American District Telegraph
Box 37		American Druggist 1946-1950 - Magazine
Box 37		American Locomotive Company 1945
Box 37		Fred Atkins 1950 - [?]
Box 37		Atwater - kent Company
		N.W. Ayer
Box 37			American Rolling Mills
Box 37			Masonite 1946 (2 folders)
Box 37		B
Box 37		Mr. Baird's Apartment
Box 37		Bates
Box 37		Becton Dickinson Company 1946-1950
Box 37		Mr. and Mrs. Billhardt's Residence
Box 37		Bird and Son 1936
Box 38		Bourgois (2 folders)
Box 38		Bourgois 1946-1948
Box 38		Charles T. Brandt 1946-1950
Box 38		Building notices
Box 38		Burke
Box 38		Car lighting
Box 38		Phillip Carey Manufacturing Company 1946
Box 38		Phillip Carey Manufacturing Company 1946-1950
Box 38		Carrier Corporation 1944-1952 (7 folders)
		Carrier Engineering Corporation
Box 39			Air conditioning
Box 39			Heating compressors
Box 39			Heater 1956-1957
Box 39		Century Stove
Box 39		Certain - Teed
Box 39		Chase Brass and Copper Company - lights (7 folders)
Box 39		C.F. Church Manufacturing Company
Box 39		Colonial Radio Corporation 1945
Box 39		Columbia Mills (2 folders)
Box 39		Connecticut Electric Sales Company
Box 39		Continental Can Company 1958-1959, 1963
Box 39		Al Cook 1952-1954
Box 39		Corning Glass Works
Box 40		Corning Glass Works
Box 40		Crowell Publishing Co.
Box 40		Crown
Box 40		Crystal Room 1949
Box 40		R.E. Dietz
Box 40		J.C. Dillon Company 1947 (2 folders)
Box 40		Dime Savings Bank 1950
Box 40		Dish Plans
Box 40		Dixie Cup Company 1945-1950 (3 folders)
Box 40		Douglas House 1949-1950
Box 40		Durstine Agency for Seagram Advertising 1946-1950
Box 40		Edwards 1946-1950
Box 40		Edwards Manufacturing Company 1945-1947 (3 folders)
Box 40		Edy Plastics
Box 40		Elastic Stop Nut Corporation (2 folders)
Box 40		Electrolux Corporation 1945-1946 (2 folders)
Box 41		Electrolux, Incorporated 1946-1950
Box 41		Electrolux 1947
Box 41		Emery
Box 41		Federal Housing Authority (2 folders)
Box 41		Fluted Gundersen Glass
Box 41		Fosteria Glass Company (3 folders)
Box 41		Fram Corporation
Box 41		Freydberg Brothers Strauss 1945
Box 41		Freydberg Brothers Strauss 1946-1950
Box 41		Frisby - (House of Frisby)
Box 41		Fuller, Smith and Ross 1947
Box 41		Mr. Garrett 1946-1950
Box 41		Garton Toy Company
Oversize 12		Garton Toy Company (oversize)
Box 41		General Electric (3 folders)
Box 41		General Fireproofing 1945
Box 41		General Stokers (2 folders)
Box 41		Goblin Electric Cleaner Company 1946-1950
Box 41		Goblin Vacuum Cleaner Company 1945
Box 42		Gold Medal Folding Furniture Company
Box 42		Grable
Box 42		Grable House 1955
Box 42		Great American Industries 1946
Box 42		Phonograph 1946
Box 42		Greif 1946-1950
Box 42		Greyhound Bus Company 1945
Box 42		Griswold Manufacturing Company
Box 42		Guild, L.V.A. 1946-1950 - Personal
		Guild Associates
Box 42			Drawings
Box 42			Office plans 1946-1950
Box 42		Gulf Oil Corporation (2 folders)
Box 42		Hamilton Manufacturing Company
Box 42		H.J. Heinz Company
Box 42		Andrew B. Hendryx Company (2 folders)
Box 42		Hershey Manufacturing Company 1947
Box 42		Holcomb and Hoke
Box 42		Howe Scale Company 1945
Box 42		Hurley Machine (2 folders)
Box 42		Huyler's 1950
Box 42		Industrial Food Crafts, Inc. 1946 (2 folders)
Box 42		Ingersol - Waterbury Company (2 folders)
Box 42		International Business Machine
Box 42		International Silver (2 folders)
Box 42		Johns Manville Corporation 1942-1943 - World's Fair
Box 43		David Kahn, Inc.
Box 43		David Kahn Company 1946
Box 43		Kayser Remington Display
		Julius Kayser
Box 43			Store front #1
Box 43			Store front #2
Box 43			Store front #3
Box 43			Montreal show room 1947
Box 43			[General] 1946-1947
Box 43			Canada show room 1948
Box 43			Chicago show room 1948
Box 43			[General] 1948
		Kensington
Box 43			[General] (7 folders)
Box 43			Bent glass
Box 43			Card games accessories
Box 43			Dishware
Box 43			Drawings (2 folders)
Box 43			Showroom, display pieces, working charts, etc
Box 43			Silk screen designs and bent glass 1945
Box 44			Furniture 1946
Box 44			[General] 1946 (2 folders)
Box 44			Showroom 1947
Box 44			[General] 1947-1950 (4 folders)
Box 44		Kins Ware 1950
Box 44		Walter Kidde Co.
Box 44		Kittinger Company (5 folders)
Box 44		H.M. Kolbe 1946 (2 folders)
Box 44		Kolbe 1947
Box 44		Kroehler
Box 44		Kron Company (2 folders)
Box 44		Laundromat
Box 44		Libby Glass
Box 44		McDonald Company (dishwasher)
Box 45		Manning, Maxwell and Moore
Box 45		Masonite train interior 1946
Box 45		Charles H. Mayne
Box 45		May Oil Burner Company (3 folders)
Box 45		Miller Metal Products Company 1946-1950
Box 45		Miscellaneous (6 folders)
Box 46		Miscellaneous (10 folders)
Box 47		Miscellaneous (7 folders)
Box 48		Miscellaneous (9 folders)
Box 49		Miscellaneous (8 folders)
Box 50		Miscellaneous (12 folders)
Box 51		Miscellaneous (6 folders)
Box 51		Miscellaneous 1946-1950
Box 51		Mohawk 1945
Oversize 12		Mohawk Carpet and Furniture (oversize)
Box 51		Mohawk Carpet Mills 1946
Box 51		Mohawk Carpet Mills 1946-1950
Box 51		Montgomery Ward (5 folders)
Box 52		Murray (Auditorium) 1950
Box 52		Murray Corporation 1950 (2 folders)
Box 52		National Enameling and Stamping Company 1936 (2 folders)
Box 52		National Gypsum Company
Box 52		National Radiator Company 1936 (2 folders)
Box 52		National - U.S. Radiator 1956
Box 52		Nedicks Specs and Data
Box 52		New Haven Clock Company 1946-1950 (2 folders)
Box 52		New Haven Railroad (6 folders)
		New Haven Railroad
Box 53			and New York (3 folders)
Box 53			Display 1947-1948
Box 53			Exhibit 1947
Box 53		New York Central 1954-1955
Box 53		New York Dress Institute
Box 53		New York, New Haven, and Hartford Railroad
Box 53		Norge Corporation
Box 53		Nutri Cola 1947 (2 folders)
Box 53		Owens - Illnois
Box 53		Ox-Fibre Brush Company 1946 - 1050
Box 53		Ox-Fibre Brush Company - rejects
Box 53		Para Manufacturing Company
Box 53		Martin Parry - Ming Sung 1948
Box 53		Pitney Bowes 1949-1950 (3 folders)
Oversize 12		Pitney Bowes (oversize)
Box 54		Pittsburgh Plate Glass Company
Box 54		Pond's Extract Company
Box 54		Porch and Fence (Dr. White)
Box 54		Porter Kleinert, Sarafal, Pittsburgh Plate Glass, etc.
Box 54		Pressed Steel Car Company 1946-1950 (4 folders)
Box 54		Pullman Car and Manufacturing Corporation (2 folders)
Box 54		Radiant Heater Corporation 1945 (2 folders)
Box 54		Railraods
Box 54		Remington 1946-1950 (2 folders)
Box 54		Rensie Watch Company 1945
Box 54		Revlon (2 folders)
Box 54		Richardson - Boynton Company
Box 54		Risdon Manufacturing Company 1946-1950
Box 54		Roaster (2 folders)
Box 54		Salz Brothers
Box 54		Salisbury Furniture Company
Box 54		Savafal
Box 54		Schick
Box 54		Scranton Lace Company 1946, 1948 (3 folders)
Box 55		Seaboard Airline Railway 1945-1946 (2 olders)
Box 55		Seeburg 1945-1946 (2 folders)
		Servel
Box 55			Buildings and Displays
Box 55			Plywood Models
Box 55			Unfinished Tracings
Box 55			[General] 1946
Box 55			Trailer 1946-1950
Box 55		Sheer Company, H.M.
Box 55		Sherlin
Box 55		Singer
Box 55		Solo Products 1947 (2 folders)
Box 55		A.G. Spaulding Brothers 1946
Box 55		A.G. Spaulding Brothers 1948
Box 55		Speakman
Box 55		Standard Gas Equipment
Box 55		Stanley Electric Tools
Box 55		Mr. Stanley's Dining Room 1946-1950
Box 55		J.P. Stevens's 1945-1950 - includes working drawings (5 folders)
Box 55		Sunspray Bottle
		Sylvania Electric Products
Box 55			[General] 1946-1947
Box 55			Lighting center 1948
Box 55			Offices 1950
Box 55			[General] 1946-1950
Box 56		Textron 1946-1950
Box 56		Underwood Elliott Fisher Company 1946 (4 folders)
		Union News
Box 56			Broadway Restaurant
Box 56			Working Drawings 1948 -
Box 56			[General] 1947-1949 (2 folders)
Box 56		William Van Buran
Box 56		Van Buran Prints 1949
Box 56		Vases
Box 56		Vermont Marble
Box 56		Virginia - Lincoln Furniture Corporation
Box 56		Vita - Brush 1948
Box 56		Vortex Dixie Cups 1946-1950
Box 56		Walker and Pratt
Box 56		Wallace - Jewelry 1946
Box 56		Wearever Aluminum Company 1946, 1950 (2 folders)
Box 56		Wearever Pen and Pencil Company
Box 56		Westinghous (4 folders)
		Westinghouse (2 folders)
Box 57			Dramaturgy Layouts
Box 57			Laundramat
Box 57			Range (4 folders)
Box 57			Texas Show 1946
Box 57			[General] 1946
Box 57			Experimental Housing Project 1947
Box 57			Kitchen Planning 1947 (2 folders)
Box 58			[General] 1948
Box 58			Experimental House 1946-1950
Box 58			House of Frisby 1946-1950
Box 58			[General] 1946-1951 (2 folders)
Box 58		Weston Electrical Instrument Company (2 folders)
Box 58		Taylor Wharton
Box 58		W.H. Wheeler
Box 58		White Company, N.C. (2 folders)
Box 58		Dr. White's Cottage 1949
Box 58		Whitney Chain and Cable
Box 58		Whitney Chain Company 1950
Box 58		Wilson Welder (2 folders)
Box 58		Winchester Repeating
Box 58		Wood Office Furniture Institute (2 folders)
Box 58		Wooster Rubber Company
Box 58		World's Fair
Box 58		Yessler - House for Thad. Rhindoller 1946
Oversize 4		Miscellaneous
Oversize 5		Miscellaneous
Oversize 6		Miscellaneous
Oversize 7		Miscellaneous
Oversize 8		Miscellaneous
Oversize 9		Miscellaneous
Oversize 10		Miscellaneous
Oversize 11		Miscellaneous

	Design work
		Advertising
Oversize 14			Armstrong Tile
Box 58			C.F. Church Manufacturing Company
Oversize 14			Columbia Mills
Box 58			General
Oversize 15			General Time
Box 58			Hendryx
Oversize 15			Hendryx Bird Cages
Oversize 15			Kayser
Box 58			Pressed Steel Car Company, Inc.
Oversize 15			Sylvania
Oversize 14			Vinatile
Oversize 14			Westinghouse
Oversize 13			Lurelle Guild's drawings
Box 58		Alcoa Steamship Passenger Vessel Notebook
		Alcoa Steamship
Box 59			57 Bulkhead colors
Box 59			Samples, swatches
Box 60			Samples, swatches
Box 60		Chase Lighting Fixtures (3 vols.)
Box 60		Chase Lighting Lamps (2 vols.)
Box 60		Christian Dior
Box 60		Drawings (3 folders)
		Drawings, paintings, and displays (oversize)
Oversize 16			Alcoa Steamship, Misc.
Oversize 17			Kings Lotion, Electrolux, Misc.
Oversize 18			Miscellaneous
Oversize 19			Miscellaneous
Oversize 20			Miscellaneous
Oversize 21			Miscellaneous
Oversize 22			Pitney Bowes, Miscellaneous
Oversize 23			Stanley Tools, Underwood, Bermuda Colonial Trademark, Miscellaneous
Oversize 24			Westinghouse, Miscellaneous
		General (oversize)
Oversize 25			Insulation, material, miscellaneous
Oversize 26			Miscellaneous
Oversize 27			Miscellaneous, whitings, source material - other artists
Oversize 28			Mohawk Carpet, Armstrong Linoleum, Kroehler Furniture
Oversize 29			New Haven Railroad, Molding, Misc., Mrs. G's Book, Catalin Bath Brush, Alcoa Steamship
Oversize 30			Pitney Bowes
Oversize 31			Seagrams, misc, source material by other artists
Oversize 32			Shower curtain
Box 60		Johns - Manville (3 folders)
Box 60		Miscellaneous (2 folders)
Box 60		Mohawk Rug
Box 60		New Haven Railroad 1947-1950
Box 60		Nutri Cola 1947-1950
Box 60		Pitney Bowes (2 folders)
Box 61		Pitney Bowes - 70 lb. Scale (2 folders)
Box 61		Prints
Box 62, 63		Assorted samples
Box 64		Material samples, Billhardt's House
Box 64		Seaboard Railroad 1947-1950
Box 64		Solo 1947-1950
Box 64		Source material - by other artists (7 folders, 1 vol.)
Box 64, 65		Spaulding
Box 65		Sylvania
Box 65		Whitings

	Photographs
		Alcoa Aluminum Company of America (2 folders)
Oversize 34			Logos and products
Oversize 33			Scrapbook of logos
Box 65			Table ornaments
Box 65			1951
		Alcoa Steamship
Box 65			Lamps 1946
Box 65			[General] 1948
Box 65		Aluminum Cooking Utensil (2 folders)
Box 65		Aluminum Museum (1 vol.)
Box 65		American Automotive Maintenance Machinery Company 1945
Box 65		American District Telegraph (2 folders)
Box 65		American Druggist 1945 - publication
Box 65		American Locomotive (2 folders)
Box 65		American - South African Line 1948
Box 65		Antiques
Box 65		Aquatic, G.A. Stove
Box 65		Armstrong Linoleum Company
Box 65		Bourjois 1947-1948
Box 65		C.B. and Q. Railroad
Box 65		Philip Carey 1948
Box 65		Carrier Corporation
Box 65		Chase Brass and Copper
Box 65		Church, C.F.
Box 65		Columbia Mills
Box 65		Crystal Room 1949
Box 65		Dixie Cup Company (2 folders)
Box 65		Edwards and Company (2 folders)
Box 65		Elastic Stop Nut Corporation (2 folders)
Box 65		Electric Railway
Box 65		Electric Railway President's Corporation
Box 66		Electrolux
Box 66		Everready Flashlight
Box 66		Federal Housing Administration
Box 66		Fram Corporation
Box 66		Fuller, Smith and Ross
Box 66		Furniture
Box 66		General Stoker
Box 66		Goblin Electric Cleaner Company, Ltd.
Box 66		Gold Medal
Box 66		Guild - personal
Box 66		Guild Round Refrigerator
Box 66		Gulf Oil Corporation (2 folders)
Box 66		A.B. Hendryx Company (2 folders)
Box 66		Holcomb and Hoke
Box 66		House of Frisby
Box 66		Howe Scale Company
Box 66		Industrial Food Crafts, Inc. 1946
Box 66		International Silver
Box 66		The Jewett Refrigerator Co. Inc.
Box 66		Johns - Manville
Box 66		Johns - Manville (3 folders)
Box 66		Julius Kahn Inc.
		Julius Kayser
Box 66			[General] 1946-1947
Box 66			Chicago Showroom 1948
Box 66			[General] 1948
Box 66		Kensington, Inc. - displays
Box 66		Kittinger
Box 66		M
Box 66		Maryland Distillery
Box 66		Miscellaneous (6 folders)
Box 67		Miscellaneous 1946 (2 folders)
Oversize 35		Miscellaneous (oversize)
Oversize 36		Miscellaneous (oversize)
Oversize 37		Miscellaneous (oversize)
Oversize 38		Miscellaneous (oversize), Lurelle Guild's designs
Box 67		Mohawk Carpet
Box 67		Montogomery Ward
Box 67		Murray Corporation of America (2 folders)
Box 67		National Radiator Company
Box 67		Negatives (2 boxes)
Box 67		New Haven Railroad 1947 - stations, etc. (2 folders)
Box 67		New York Dress Institute
Box 67		Norge Corporation (2 folders)
Box 67		Nutri - Cola International Corporation (2 folders)
Box 68		Ox-Fibre Brush Company
Box 68		Philadelphia Art Alliance
Box 68		Pictures
Box 68		Pitney Bowes 1948
Box 68		Walker Pratt
Box 68		Pressed Steel Car Company (2 folders)
Box 68		Products and Packaging
Box 68		Pullman
Box 68		Pullmatch (2 folders)
Box 68		Savafal
Box 68		Scranton Lace 1948
Box 68		Servel Incorporated - air conditioning
Box 68		Silver - Brass - Ware
Box 68		Slides
Box 68		Solo
Box 68		Spaulding, A.G.
Box 68		J.P. Stevens Company
		Sylvania Electric Company
Box 68			[General] 1945
Box 68			Offices 1950
Box 68			Sylvania Lighting Center 1948
Box 68			Sylvania Lighting Center 1949
Box 68			Timkin Axles
Box 69		Transportation Future Ideas
Box 69		Underwood Elliot Fisher
Box 69		Union News 1948
Box 69		Ingersoll Waterbury Company
		Westinghouse
Box 69			Waldorf Display
Box 69			Texas Show 1946 (2 folders)
Box 69		Weston Electrical Instrument

	Printed material
		Books and reports
Box 70			Economic evaluation of tourism potentials, Northern Neck, VA 1967
Box 70			Further industrialization in the Republic of Panama 1955
Box 70			Lnng term growth trends influencing the state of New York, New York State Office of Regional Development 1962
			Miscellaneous books
				Books have been sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please visit the Classic Catalog and search for "gift of lurelle guild" to locate these items.
Box 70		Magazines, Modern Home 1934-1935
Box 70		Magazines, miscellaneous 1922, 1930, 1934, 1943, 1945, 1956-1960, 1964, 1967-1968, undated (11 folders)
Oversize 39		Magazines, miscellaneous
Box 70		Magazines, laid-in material - notes, correspondence, etc. found in amongst the magazines
Box 70		Magazine clippings, advertising, etc. (4 folders)
Box 71		Magazine clippings, advertising, etc.
Box 71		Newspapers
Box 71		Pamphlets (3 folders)
Box 71, 72		Pamphlets, articles, catalogs (9 folders)
Oversize 40		Pamphlets, articles, catalogs, newsclippings, advertisng, pictures

	Memorabilia
		Appointment books
Box 72			Miscellaneous notes
Box 72			Appointment books undated (4 vols.)
Box 72			Appointment books 1937-1948 (26 vols.)
Box 73			Appointment books 1948-1952 (26 vols.)
Box 74			Appointment books 1953-1955 (26 vols.)
Box 75			Appointment books 1955-1958 (26 vols.)
Box 76			Appointment books 1958-1959 (12 vols.)
Box 76			Appointment books 1960-1962 (15 vols.)
Box 77			Appointment books 1962-1967 (19 vols.)
Box 77		Bills, gasoline and automobile 1964-1968
		Books
			See also Miscellaneous (oversize)
Box 78			Croker's Dictionary of Arts
Box 78			Grammar of Ornament
Box 78		Correspondence, miscellaneous
Box 78		Etching block
Box 78		1 large key
Box 78		Magic designer
Box 78		Miscellaneous
Box 78		Personal possessions
Box 78		Work done for clients
Oversize 41		Miscellaneous oversize - 2 scrapbooks, 1 photograph, 2 books, newspapers

	Models
Box 79		Bowls, candle holders
Box 80		Coffee pots, pitchers, misc.
Box 81		Electric appliances, misc.
Box 82		Electric appliance, molds
Box 83		Electric appliances, pitchers, miscellaneous
Oversize 43, 44		Flat painted glass
Box 84		Glass bowl, dishes
Box 85		Glass serving bowl and matching glasses, etc.
Box 86		Glass serving dishes
Oversize 45		Glass serving dish (oversize)
Oversize 53		Green cushion chair
Oversize 52		Metal chair, silver
Oversize 51		Metal container, assembled metal strip
Oversize 50		Metal containers
Box 87		Molds
Box 88		Molds, serving dishes
Oversize 46		Molds, wooden models, for aluminum industrial use
Box 89		Pans, pitchers, coffee pots
Oversize 47		Plastic trays
Oversize 49		Railroad car
Box 90		Serving dishes, bowls
Box 91		Serving dishes, bowls, parts of dishes
Box 92		Serving dishes, trays
Oversize 42		Miscellaneous - aluminum samples, electric appliance parts, plastic bowl, misc.
Oversize 48		Miscellaneous - vacuum, electric light, suede strips, misc.

Return to top