Collection inventory

Overview of the Collection
Creator:	Holstein, Charlotte.
Title:	Charlotte Holstein Papers
Inclusive Dates:	1942-2025
Quantity:	26 linear feet
Abstract:	Audio recordings, awards, conference material, correspondence, photographs, speeches, and video recordings of Charlotte "Chuckie" Holstein, an American civic leader
Language:	Majority in English, some in Spanish, Hebrew, Russian, and German
Repository:	Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Ave., Suite 600 Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center/university-archives

Biographical History

Charlotte “Chuckie” Holstein (1925-) is an American civic leader who advocated for Jewish rights, women’s rights, and family welfare. She founded or cofounded several Syracuse organizations, and has served on many city, state, and national boards and committees.

Holstein is the child of Russian immigrants, and graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Education from the State University of New York (SUNY), Brockport in 1946. She was initially a teacher but soon thereafter dedicated her career to being a civic leader. She started with founding Meals on Wheels in Syracuse, NY in 1959.

An advocate for women’s rights and human rights, Holstein was an officer of The American Jewish Committee (AJC) and long time member of The Jacob Blaustein Institute for the Advancement of Human Rights. As an AJC delegate, she chaired the National Committee on the Role of Women and delivered a paper at the 1985 United Nations NGO Conference for Women in Nairobi. She also chaired the AJC delegation at the 1995 United Nations World Conference for Women in Beijing, China. Additionally, she led an AJC Delegation to South America to meet with the presidents of Chile, Argentina, Brazil, and Uruguay. In the US, she served on the Advisory Committee for the White House Conference on Families for President Jimmy Carter, the New York State Board of Social Welfare for Governor Nelson Rockefeller, and as a member of the New York State Division for Youth.

In 1986, she collaborated with Syracuse mayor Tom Young to start the Syracuse Commission of Women, on which she served. In this same year, she cofounded Leadership Greater Syracuse, a leadership program that educates citizens about making a difference in their community. Holstein cofounded FOCUS (Forging Our Community’s United Strength) Greater Syracuse, which works to increase civic engagement and education by bringing citizens, organizations, and government bodies together to improve life in Central New York. She was also involved in the creation of the Syracuse University Nursery School with Professor Laura Preston.

Throughout her life, Holstein has received many awards and honors for her public and civic engagement, including Woman of Achievement in 1991 from the Syracuse Post-Standard and an Honorary Doctor of Letters from Syracuse University.

She was married to Alexander Holstein for 75 years, until his passing in 2020. They have four children.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Charlotte Holstein Papers contains biographical material, material relating to committees and conferences, correspondence, interviews, memorabilia, photographs, and writings.

Biographical material contains biographies and biographical sketches about Holstein and her husband Alexander; resumes; Holstein's beliefs and reflections about leadership and what she has learned from her experiences; and materials from which Holstein drew personal inspiration. Also in this series are correspondence and programs for the Art Rage exhibit “Still the One,” in which Holstein was featured.

Committees contains materials relating to committee and board positions. Materials include correspondence, organizational materials, press releases, articles, and reports. Committees represented include the American Jewish Committee, Board of Social Welfare, FOCUS Greater Syracuse, Leadership Greater Syracuse, Meals on Wheels, National Advisory Committee, National Committee on the Role of Women, and Syracuse Commission for Women. There are also general reference materials that Holstein accumulated; topics include religion, human rights, and reports from the Center for National Policy.

Conferences consists of information about six conferences that Holstein attended; the Governor’s Conference on Families, Sustainability Conference, UN Fourth World Conference on Women, UN World Conference on Women, White House Conference on Aging, and White House Conference on Children. The Governor’s Conference on Families was a conference held for delegates in New York State who were attending the White House Conference on Families. Within the subseries are conference materials and workshop information. In the UN Fourth World Conference on Women is a letter from Hillary Clinton inviting Holstein to the White House for a conference on human rights in Bosnia, which was related to the workshop Holstein assisted with during the Conference on Women.

Correspondence consists primarily of incoming correspondence, with some outgoing. Letters are mainly from friends and work associates.

Interviews contains print and recorded interviews with Holstein about leadership and FOCUS Greater Syracuse.

Memorabilia comprises articles about Holstein, awards, scrapbooks, an invitation, a program, pamphlets and postcards, and a tapestry. Articles contain newspaper and magazine articles about Holstien’s professional work, the awards that she has won, and her personal life. Awards contains program information, correspondence, speeches, and recorded ceremonies, along with some of the actual awards.

Photographs are of Holstein with people she has met over the years, travels, award ceremonies, and committees. Notable people include David Ben Gurion, Hillary Clinton, Pope John Paul II, and Pope Paul VI. Included are photographs of her AJC leadership trips, including South America, Irael, Rome, Mexico, Egypt. There are photos from both United Nations Conferences on Women, held in Kenya and Beijing.

Writings contains articles by Holstein and speeches she delivered. “Common Ties” is an article that she wrote about the UN World Conference on Women, and the evolution of the article can be seen within the drafts. Speeches contains those that she gave at award ceremonies, class visits, workshops, and her committee work. Subjects include antisemitism and extremism, citizen involvement in the community, Judaism, welfare, families, the White House Conference on Families, and the UN World Conferences on Women. Included with the speeches are reference materials, flyers, programs, correspondence, and notes. Some of Holstein's writings can be found throughout the collection, under the series that they pertain to.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Scrapbooks are listed chronologically. Correspondence and articles are arranged chronologically. Material in all other series are arranged alphabetically by type, title, or topic.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

Please note that the collection is housed off-site, and advance notice is required to allow time to have the materials brought to the Reading Room on campus.

Access to recordings requires advance notice to produce a use copy.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Corporate Bodies

Subjects

Genres and Forms

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Charlotte Holstein Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition information

Gift of Charlotte Holstein, 2024 and 2025.

Processing information

Finding Aid Information

Created by: Dane Flansburgh
Date: 12 Jun 2024
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

	Biographical material
Box 1		Beliefs and reflections 1983, 2012-2013, 2019, 2022-2023, undated
Box 1		Biographies 1980, 1996, 2005-2007, 2012-2013, 2017, 2020-2024, undated - biographies and biographical sketches, includes some combined with Alexander Holstein
Box 1		CGH (Charlotte Garelick Holstein) documentary circa 2023 (2 folders)
Box 38		Charlotte Holstein as MC [Master of Ceremonies] on Syracuse mayor Tom Young's Inauguration 1/1/1986 (VHS; running time 20:00) (ID#: holstein_c_003)
Box 39		Chuckie Holstein 2015 (CD) (ID#: holstein_c_041)
Box 39		FOCUS Greater Syracuse, Wisdom Keeper: A Day in the Life of Chuckie Holstein [copy 1] 2010 (DVD; running time 17:50) (ID#: holstein_c_038)
Box 39		FOCUS Greater Syracuse, Wisdom Keeper: A Day in the Life of Chuckie Holstein [copy 2] 2010 (DVD; running time 17:50) (ID#: holstein_c_039)
Box 1		Holstein, Alexander 1945-2017, undated - biographical information about Alexander Holstein
Box 36		"Interviews with Chuckie/Nonna" 1990 - biography written about Holstein by her grandson
Box 39		Manlius Pebble High School: Holsteins Tribute video undated (VHS; running time 9:32) (ID#: holstein_c_017)
Box 39		OCC [Onondaga Community College] Luncheon undated (CD) (ID#: holstein_c_043)
			Contains: David Wickersham (Honeywell); Gina Lee-Glauser; Randy Wolkins [?]; Ed Bogucz; Bob Trachtenberg; Chuckie Holstein; Don Resader [?]; Neil Murphy; Marilyn Higgins.
Box 36		Passport 2005 - photocopy, partially in Russian
Box 1		Personal inspiration 1967, 1987, 1998, undated - one folder contains "The Tao of Leadership" (2 folders)
Box 1		Personality profiles 1996, 2008
Box 1		Resumes 1981, undated
Box 1		"Still the One" Art Rage exhibit 2017 - Holstein is on p. 30 in booklet (3 folders)
Box 1		Work related notes 2013, 2018, undated
Box 39		[Untitled] undated - contents unknown (Flash Memory: USB) (ID#: holstein_c_048)
Box 38		[Untitled] undated - contents unknown (Flash Memory: USB) (ID#: holstein_c_052)
Box 38		[Untitled] undated - contents unknown (Flash Memory: USB) (ID#: holstein_c_053)

	Committees
		American Jewish Committee (AJC)
			Contains materials about her travels, publications, and some reference materials. Also includes material relating to Holstein's visit with Pope John Paul II with seven other people while in Italy.
			Community Leadership Delegation to Israel and Europe
Box 1				Agenda 1969
Box 1				Articles 1967, 1969
Box 1				Notes 1969
Box 37				Reports 1969
Box 1				Trip materials 1969 - some items are in Hebrew and German
Box 2				Trip materials 1969 - some items are in Hebrew and German (2 folders)
Box 2				Miscellaneous 1968-1969
			Diplomatic Leadership Mission to the former Soviet Union
Box 39				AJC trip: Moscow, Russia, Kyiv, Ukraine, Vilnius, Lithuania July 2005 (CD) (ID#: holstein_c_025)
Box 2				Correspondence 2005-2006 (2 folders)
Box 2				Notes 2005 (2 folders)
Box 2				Report 2005
Box 2				Research materials 2004-2006, undated
Box 2				Travel pamphlets 2005
Box 2				Trip information 2005
Oversize 5				Trip information 2005 - binder
			Launching the Transatlantic Institute
Box 2				Articles 2004
Box 2				Correspondence 2004
Box 2				International Court materials 2004
Box 2				Newspapers 2004 (2 folders)
Box 2				Notes 2004
Box 2				Program materials 2004
			Leadership Delegation to South America - some items are in Spanish
Box 2				AJC Leadership Delegation to South America 1987 - title on item used, background information for trip; was originally in a 3-ring binder, but it was disintegrating and damaging the contents, so they were moved to folders
Box 3				AJC Leadership Delegation to South America 1987 - title on item used, background information for trip; was originally in a 3-ring binder, but it was disintegrating and damaging the contents, so they were moved to folders (5 folders)
Box 3				Articles 1987
Box 3				Correspondence 1987-1988
Box 3				Notes 1987 (2 folders)
Box 3				Press releases 1987 - one is in Spanish
Box 3				Statements 1987 - statements by officials from South American countries at the 42nd Session General Assembly of the United Nations
Box 3				Trip information 1987
Box 3				Miscellaneous 1987 - some materials are in Spanish
			Project Interchange
Box 3				Applicant information 1998 (2 folders)
Box 3				Article 1999
Box 4				Correspondence 1997-2004
Box 4				Research materials 1996-1999 (3 folders)
Box 4				Speeches 1998
Box 4				Trip information 1998
Box 4				"We remember: a reflection on the Shoah" 1998 - Vatican response to the Holocaust, includes articles and papers
			Publications
Box 4				Domestic Affairs Department 1982
Box 4				General 1978, 1984-1990, 1993-1995, 1999 (4 folders)
Box 4				Institute on Pluralism and Group Identity 1976
Box 4				Jacob Blaustein Institute for the Advancement of Human Rights 1983, 1992, 2008 (2 folders)
Box 4				Jewish Communal Affairs Department 1983-1984
Box 5				William Petschek National Jewish Family Center 1984 (2 folders)
Box 5			Research materials 1989 - about parental notification about abortions
Box 5			Trip to Costa Rica 2000
Box 5			Trip to Germany, Israel, Egypt, Jordan, Turkey 1998
Box 5			Trip to Israel 1996
Box 5			Trip to Egypt and Israel 1980
			Trip to Italy, Israel, Tunisia
Box 37				Italy 1995 - about private audience with Pope John Paul II
Box 5				Tunisia 1995 - includes notes by Alexander Holstein
Box 5			Trip to London and Israel 1997
			Women's Interreligious Study Tour of the Middle East
Box 5				Articles 1975
Box 5				Correspondence 1975-1980
Box 5				Notes 1976 (2 folders)
Box 5				Public discussions 1976
Box 5				Reflections 1976 - written by women who went on the trip
Box 5				Reports 1976
Box 5				Research materials 1975
Box 5				Souvenirs 1976
Box 37				Trip information 1976
		Board of Social Welfare
			Contains articles, board information, correspondence, press releases, reports, rules, senate sessions, and surveys. Included is information on the Governor’s Conference on Public Welfare, which Holstein helped to arrange.
Box 6			Articles 1964-1972 (2 folders)
Box 6			Board information 1964-1972, undated - includes some of Holstein's oath of office documents and notes
Box 6			Correspondence 1964-1982, undated (3 folders)
			Governor's Conference on Public Welfare
Box 6				Conference information 1967-1968 - includes itinerary, invitation list, and summary conclusions
Box 6				Conference materials 1967 - includes pamphlet and two booklets of position papers and related data for the conference (2 folders)
Box 6				Correspondence 1967-1968, undated (2 folders)
Box 6				Press releases 1967-1968
Box 6				Reports 1968
Box 6				Responses 1968 - various published and transcribed responses to the conference
Box 7				"Summaries of participant comments" 1967
Box 7			Meeting minutes 1964-1972 (6 folders)
Box 8			Meeting minutes 1964-1972 (3 folders)
Box 39			New York State Board of Social Welfare July 15, 1974 - with Board of Public Welfare Retirement Party (Audio cassette; running time 40:00) (ID#: holstein_c_020)
Box 8			Press releases 1964, 1971-1972
Box 8			Publishing 1967-1968 - includes meeting information, correspondence, notes, and "Reaching the Hard to Reach"
Box 8			Reference materials 1961, 1968-1973 (2 folders)
Box 9			Reference materials 1961, 1968-1973
Box 9			Reports 1971-1975, undated (4 folders)
Box 9			Rules 1969-1971 (3 folders)
Oversize 3			Rules 1976 - "Official Companion of Codes, Rules, and Regulations of the State of New York" [copy 1]
Oversize 2			Rules 1976 - "Official Companion of Codes, Rules, and Regulations of the State of New York" [copy 2]
			Rules Committee
Box 9				Correspondence 1970
Box 9				Meeting 1970
Box 9				Social Services Law Section 392 1970
Box 9			Senate sessions 1971
Box 9			Surveys 1973, 1980 - about citizen bodies
Box 10			Miscellaneous 1965-1967, 1969, undated
Box 10		Board of Trustees of the Lawyers Fund for Client Protection 2012-2013, 2016 (2 folders)
Box 10		Cazenovia College Board of Trustees 1969 - correspondence
Box 10		Citizen's Committee for the Public Schools 1958
Box 10		College for Human Development Visiting Committee 1990 - correspondence
Box 10		Day Care Task Force 1967, 1969
		FOCUS Greater Syracuse
			Includes various projects the organization worked on and materials on the creation of the organization.
Box 38			Age friendly Power Point; Onondaga Lake; Tour; [City engagement] 2015 - accompanied by content tag (Flash Memory: USB) (ID#: holstein_c_051)
Box 10			Articles 1997-1998, 2004, 2012
Box 10			Booklets 1999, undated
Box 10			Central New York Citizens Aging research and Action Network 2016, undated (2 folders)
Box 38			Chief Oren R. Lyons Wisdom Keeper; Age friendly Power Point; County Supervisors; City neighborhood tour; Lawyers fund 2015 - accompanied by content posted note and tag (Flash Memory: USB) (ID#: holstein_c_049)
Box 10			Citizen's Academy 2006, undated
Box 36			Correspondence 2017 - incoming and outgoing (2 folders)
Box 39			FOCUS Greater Syracuse undated (VHS; running time 15:00) (ID#: holstein_c_014)
Box 38			FOCUS [Greater Syracuse] is...; Syracuse "CAN" aging research; Citizens Academy; Healthcare research 2016 - accompanied by content posted note, tag and a metal keychain from Siem Reap, Cambodia, featuring a movable insert that displays Ta Prohm (Flash Memory: USB) (ID#: holstein_c_050)
Box 39			FOCUS [Greater Syracuse] patterns; Charlotte G. Holstein files: United Nations Conference undated (Flash Memory: USB) (ID#: holstein_c_046)
Box 39			FOCUS [Greater Syracuse]: walk, bike, hike Central New York, pedestrian audit at intersections 04/22/2010 (CD) (ID#: holstein_c_045)
Box 39			I Love CNY 2005 (CD) (ID#: holstein_c_028)
				Contains: Facts 1998-2005; Press Release 2005; Version #1: Greening USA presentation; Sustainable plan draft.
Box 39			Link CNY Innovation Expo and Sustainable Municipalities April 26, 2006 - FOCUS: Center of Excellence, City of Syracuse morning session (DVD) (ID#: holstein_c_030)
Box 10			Newsletters 1996-1997, 1999
Box 10			Onondaga Lake proposal 2012 (4 folders)
Box 39			Onondaga Lake Watershed progress assessment and action strategies April 2010 - CD with printed photos of Onondaga Lake and the Onondaga Lake Partnership logo (CD) (ID#: holstein_c_034)
				A brief history of Onondaga Lake including remediating accomplishments, and the Onondaga Lake Partnership's strategic plan for meeting lake management objectives.
Box 10			Organization information 2016, undated
Box 10			Project proposal, "the aging baby boomers" 2004
Box 10			"Shaping an age friendly CNY" presentation undated
Box 39			Transition Team Community Revitalization: [Joanne] Joanie Mahoney 2007 - Power Point (CD) (ID#: holstein_c_032)
Box 11			Vision phase 1969, 1999, undated
Box 11			Miscellaneous 2006, 2008, undated
Box 11		Height Medallion Awards Committee 1979 - letter from White House about Rosalynn Carter accepting award
		Leadership Greater Syracuse
Box 11			Leadership golf tournament 1994, 1996
Box 38			Leadership Greater Syracuse 1996 (VHS; running time 30:00) (ID#: holstein_c_010)
Box 38			Leadership Greater Syracuse Graduation video 1993 - with Charlotte "Chuckie" Holstein (VHS; running time 10:00) (ID#: holstein_c_006)
Box 36			Leadership inspiration 1984, 1989, 1996 2022, undated
Box 11			Organization information 1994, 2004, 2017 2019, 2022, undated - includes correspondence, foundation inspiration, list of graduates, and writings by Holstein
Box 11			Yearbooks 1992-1996, 1999 (2 folders)
		Loretto Geriatric Center
Box 11			Article and publications 1974-1989
Box 11			Correspondence 1979-1980, 1985
Box 11		Manlius Pebble Hill School Board 1968, 1973 - correspondence
		Meals on Wheels
Box 11			Articles 1961
Box 11			Correspondence 1963, undated
Box 11			Notes undated
Box 11			Report, "Meals on Wheels- so oldsters may remain in their own homes as long as possible" 1963 - report by Holstein on pg. 54, includes draft
Box 11			Reports, miscellaneous 1959, 1962, 2018
Box 11		Metropolitan Commission on Aging 1971-1972, 1975
		National Advisory Committee
			Contains materials from the White House Conference on Families and the briefing of religious leaders. There are materials from all three conferences and the Senate hearing that took place in Syracuse, NY.
Box 11			Activity reports 1979-1980
Box 11			Biographical sketches of members undated
			Briefing of religious leaders
Box 11				Articles and press releases 1980-1981
Box 11				Correspondence 1980-1981, undated
Box 11				Meeting information 1981
Box 12				Meeting materials 1981
Box 12				Notes 1981
Box 12				Reference materials 1980-1981 (2 folders)
Box 12			Committee materials 1980-1981, undated (3 folders)
Box 12			Summary minutes 1979-1980
			White House Conference on Families
Box 12				Alabama Conference 1980 (2 folders)
Box 12				The American family: National action overview 1979-1980 - vol. 3, no. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5; special report no. 3
Box 12				Articles 1978-1980, undated (4 folders)
Box 13				"The assassination of Representative Leo T. Ryan and the Jonestown, Guyana tragedy; Report of a staff investigative group to the Committee on Foreign Affairs U.S. House of Representatives" 1979
Box 13				Baltimore Conference 1980 (2 folders)
Box 13				Baltimore, Planned Parenthood meeting 1980
Box 13				Conference information 1980, undated - includes background information and itineraries
Box 13				Conference information guide 1980 (2 folders)
Box 14				Conference information guide 1980 (6 folders)
Box 14				Conference materials 1975-1980, undated - booklets and papers given to attendees at conference (4 folders)
Box 15				Conference materials 1975-1980, undated (2 folders)
Box 15				Conference updates 1979
Box 15				Correspondence 1978-1981 (3 folders)
Box 15				"Families today: A research sampler on families and children, vol. 1" 1980
Box 15				"Families today: A research sampler on families and children, vol. 2" 1980
Box 16				"Family relations vol. 30, no. 4" 1981
Box 16				"The General Mills American family report 1976-1977: raising children in a changing society" 1977 - includes photocopies
Box 16				"Housing our families" 1980
Box 16				Implementation activities checklist undated
Box 16				Information on the Coalition for the White House Conference on Families 1978-1979, undated
Box 16				"Is government helping or hurting American families? A report from the editors of Better Homes and Gardens" 1980
Box 16				"Journal of family issues vol. 1, no. 2" 1980
Box 16				Lists of staff and coordinators 1979, undated
Box 16				Los Angeles Conference 1980 (2 folders)
Box 16				Minneapolis Conference 1980 (2 folders)
Box 16				Nametags 1980
Box 17				"National organizational issues resource book" 1980
Box 17				National research forum on family issues 1980
Box 17				Press releases 1979-1980, undated
Box 17				Publications on families 1980, undated
Box 17				Reference materials 1974-1980, undated (7 folders)
Box 18				"The report" 1980 - "the report to the President, Congress and families of the nation conference"
Box 18				Report from the White House Conference on Families vol. 1-6 1979-1980
Box 18				Report from the White House Conference on Families vol. 8-12 1980
Box 17				Reports and survey 1980
Box 18				"Social work vol. 24, no.6" 1979
Box 18				"State coordinator's manual" 1980 (4 folders)
Box 18				Statements and remarks by Jimmy Carter 1976, 1979, 1980
Box 18				"Summary of national hearings for the White House Conference on Families" 1980
Box 18				"A summary of the report to the President, Congress and families of the nation conference" 1980
Box 19				"A summary of the report to the President, Congress and families of the nation conference," "the report to the President, Congress and families of the nation conference" 1980
Box 19				Syracuse hearing 1979
Box 19				"What's happening to the American family? A report from the editors of Better Homes and Gardens" 1978
Box 19				"White House Conference on Families" 1978
Box 19				"Work and family in the United States" 1977
Box 19				Miscellaneous 1980
Box 19			Work and families seminar 1980
		National Committee on the Role of Women
			A subcommittee of the AJC, focused on the role of women in Judaism.
Box 19			AJC publications 1980, undated
Box 19			Articles 1976, 1979
Box 19			Correspondence 1973-1980, undated (2 folders)
Box 20			Meeting summaries 1973, 1976-1980
Box 20			Notes undated
Box 20			Press releases 1978-1980
Box 20			Reference materials 1976-1977, 1983
Box 20			Reports 1974-1976, 1979 - includes notes written by Holstein
Box 20			Summary proceeding 1979
Box 20			Miscellaneous 1974, 1976-1977
Box 20		New York State Council of Voluntary Child Care Agencies 1978-1980
Box 20		New York State Council on Youth 1997 - correspondence
Box 20		New York State Welfare Conference, Inc. 1975
		Reference materials
			Center for National Policy
Box 20				"1981 Annual report" and "Alternatives for the 1980's" no. 4 1982
Box 20				"Alternatives for the 1980's" no. 4 and 5 1982
Box 20				"Alternatives for the 1980's" no. 7 1983
Box 20				"Alternatives for the 1980's" no. 8 and 9 1983
Box 20				"Alternatives for the 1980's" no. 10 and 11 1983-1984
Box 20				"Alternatives for the 1980's" no. 13 1984
Box 20			Israel 1969
Box 20			Judaism 1987-1989
Box 20			"State University of New York at Brockport" 2006
Box 20			"Universal declaration of human rights" 2011
Box 21			Vatican II 2009 - includes notes and correspondence
Box 21		State Communities Aid Association 1973, 1984
		Syracuse Commission for Women
			Contains articles, press releases, materials, and correspondence pertaining to the founding of the commission.
Box 21			Articles and press releases 1985-1987
Box 21			Commission materials 1986
Box 21			Correspondence 1986, 1995
Box 39			WHEN Radio Transition, Status, Women's Commission 11/11/1986 (Audio cassette; running time 90:00) (ID#: holstein_c_022)
Box 21		Syracuse University College of Nursing Board of Advisors 1986 - correspondence
Box 21		Transition Team 1985
Box 21		Welfare Research Inc. 1986

	Conferences
		Governor's Conference on Families
Box 21			Advisory Committee 1979
Box 21			Conference materials 1980 (2 folders)
Box 21			Workshops 1980
Box 21			Miscellaneous 1980
		Sustainability Conference
Box 39			Presenters undated (CD) (ID#: holstein_c_042)
				Contains: David Wickersham (Honeywell); Gina Lee-Glauser; Randy Wolkins [?]; Ed Bogucz; Bob Trachtenberg; Chuckie Holstein; Don Resader [?]; Neil Murphy; Marilyn Higgins.
		UN Fourth Conference on Women
Box 21			Accommodation and delegate information 1995, undated
Box 21			American Jewish Committee writings 1995
Box 21			Applications 1995
Box 21			Articles 1995 (4 folders)
Box 21			Beijing +5 1999
Box 39			Charlotte "Chuckie" Holstein talk on China for "Thursday Morning Roundtable" October 12, 1995 (Audio cassette; running time 110:00) (ID#: holstein_c_019)
Box 22			Conference guides 1995 (3 folders)
Oversize 6			Conference guides 1995 - binder
Box 22			Conference materials 1982, 1994-1995 (5 folders)
Box 22			Conference publications 1995 (2 folders)
Box 22			Correspondence 1994-1995 (3 folders)
Box 23			Nametags 1995
Box 39			The NGO Conference on Women [copy 1] undated (VHS; running time 120:00) (ID#: holstein_c_015)
Box 39			The NGO Conference on Women [copy 2] undated (VHS; running time 120:00) (ID#: holstein_c_016)
Box 23			Notes 1995 (4 folders)
Box 23			Opening ceremony programs 1995
Box 23			Reference materials 1979, 1985, 1988, 1993-1995, undated (6 folders)
Box 23			Reports 1995-1996, undated (3 folders)
Box 24			Reports 1995-1996, undated
Box 24			Reflections 1995 - includes writings by Holstein
Box 38			Straight to the Source, Charlotte G. Holstein on China 10/10/1995 (VHS; running time 120:00) (ID#: holstein_c_008)
Box 24			Speeches 1995 - remarks and statements given by various persons at the conference
Box 24			United States publications 1995
Box 24			White House with Hillary Clinton 1996
Box 38			Women's Rights are Human Rights 1995 - a report on the 1995 United Nations Women's Conference in Beijing, China by Charlotte Holstein (VHS; running time 120:00) (ID#: holstein_c_007)
Box 24			Workshop on prosecuting human rights violations against women 1995 (2 folders)
Box 24			Miscellaneous 1995
		UN World Conference on Women
Box 24			Accommodations and expenses 1985
Box 24			Articles 1985, undated
Box 24			Conference materials 1985 (4 folders)
Box 24			Conference preparation 1985 - research materials and notes by Holstein about missions to Spain and Israel to discuss conference with delegates
Box 24			Correspondence 1985
Box 38			Nightline, ABC: [United Nations] Nairobi Conference with Maureen Reagan; News broadcasts: No women's comments 1985; 1986 (VHS; running time 120:00) (ID#: holstein_c_001)
Box 25			Notes 1985 (3 folders)
Box 25			Reference materials 1963
Box 25			Reflections 1985
Box 25			Workshops on older women 1985
		White House Conference on Aging
Box 25			Articles 1980-1981
Box 25			Conference materials 1980
Box 25			Reference materials and notes 1980
Box 25			Reports and recommendations 1980
		White House Conference on Children
Box 25			Correspondence 1970
Box 25			Program 1970
Box 25			Reports 1970

	Correspondence
		Incoming, unless otherwise stated.
Box 25		American Jewish Committee 1986-1988, 1993 - in regards to speeches by Holstein
Box 25		Appointment letters 1947, 1969-1977, 1985, 2008 - includes outgoing
Box 25		Costa, Ernille 1980
Box 25		Deal, Susan 1998
Box 25		Dudzic, Sarah 2019
Box 25		Jewish Women's Tea Alliance 1995 - address list
Box 25		Jones, Hugh R. 1968
Box 25		Judaic Studies at Syracuse University undated - Syracuse University pamphlet
Box 25		Lawoko, Alex undated
Box 25		Lawoko, Apollo 1976, 1986-1987
Box 25		Martin, Marcella 1977
Box 25		O'Leary, Marybeth 1973
Box 25		Ndlela, Lindiwe 2006, 2007, 2010 - includes outgoing
Box 25		Young, Tomas G. 1990 - includes outgoing
Box 25		First name only, Ince 2006 - includes outgoing
Box 36		First name only, Ralph and Joginder 2024
Box 25		Unidentified 1986

	Interviews
Box 39		Charlotte "Chuckie" Holstein interview with Sheryl Nathans undated (VHS; running time 30:00) (ID#: holstein_c_018)
Box 38		Charlotte "Chuckie" Holstein interview with Steve on Sunday 10/10/1995 - Steve Roberts, WSYR host (VHS; running time 120:00) (ID#: holstein_c_009)
Box 38		Charlotte G. Holstein on Volunteering 4/28/1997 (VHS; running time 120:00) (ID#: holstein_c_011)
Box 25		"Interview with Charlotte Chuckie Holstein" and "Leadership Greater Syracuse" 2019 2022
Box 25		"An Interview with FOCUS Greater Syracuse" 2015 - with Charlotte Holstein; Kimberly Arman; Andrea Latchem
Box 39		Sherry [Chayat] interview with Frances Gross, WSTM/TV; Sherry Chayat interview on WHEN July 25-26, 1985; August 7, 1985 (Audio cassette; running time 90:00) (ID#: holstein_c_021)
Box 39		StoryCorps: Charlotte "Chuckie" Holstein interviewed by Alexander Holstein [copy 1] May 11, 2012 (CD) (ID#: holstein_c_036)
Box 39		StoryCorps: Charlotte "Chuckie" Holstein interviewed by Alexander Holstein [copy 2] May 11, 2012 (CD) (ID#: holstein_c_037)
Box 38		[WSTM] Channel 3 News 7/25/1985; 12/1985 (VHS; running time 120:00) (ID#: holstein_c_002)
			Recording contains: Charlotte G. Holstein re: Nairobi Conference; Loretto Day Care; Jewish Journal on Nairobi Conference.
Box 39		WSYR-TV 9, With Steve on Sunday: Steve, Kamation [?] with Charlotte "Chuckie" Holstein and Shandrist Hillsman 4/27/2008 - Steve Roberts, WSYR host (DVD) (ID#: holstein_c_033)

	Memorabilia
		Articles
Box 25			About Alexander Holstein (husband) and Erin Holstein (daughter) 1992, 2020
Box 25			About Holstein 1986, 1997, 2006, undated
Box 26			Awards 1990-1992, 2001-2002, 2011-2013, 2017
Box 26			Personal 1956, 1987, 1997, 2007-2010, 2013, 2023 (2 folders)
Box 26			Professional Work 1950, 1967, 1970-1976, 1979-1981, 1985-1992, 1995-1998, 2005-2007, 2013-2017, undated (3 folders)
		Awards and Commemorations
			Awards and commemorations includes speeches, newspaper clippings, correspondence, and award ceremony programs and materials relating to each award. Some of the awards or photographs of the awards are included and is noted.
Box 36			Appreciation Award, Temple Concord 2012 - photograph of award only
Box 26			Award for Excellence, Updowntowners of Syracuse, Inc. 2010
Box 26			Certificate of appreciation, United Nations Association of Central New York 1985 - award only
Box 26			Citizen of the Year, Temple Adath Yeshurun 1991
Oversize 10			Citizen of the Year, Temple Adath Yeshurun 1991 - Legislative Resolution
Oversize 3			Community Advocacy Award, Greening USA 2008 - award only
Box 26			Community Service Award, Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity 1995
Oversize 1			Community Service Award, Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity 1995 - award only
Box 26			Community Trustee Individual Award, Leadership Greater Syracuse 2013
Box 36			Contribution to Alexander Holstein at a testimonial dinner, Jewish Welfare Federation 1942 - photograph of award only
Box 39			2007 Distinguished Citizen Award: Tom Young Tribute, Hiawatha-Seaway Council BSA [Boys Scouts of America] 2007 - contains printed photo of Tom Young and the Boy Scout's logo "On My Honor Timeless Values"; accompanied by Dawn Mulcahey, Account Manager, WCNY Productions busyness card (DVD) (ID#: holstein_c_031)
Box 26			The Eckerd 100, Eckerd 2000
Box 38			The 2000 Eckerd Salute to Women Program 2000 - souvenir video (VHS; running time 20:00) (ID#: holstein_c_012)
Box 26			Ellen Winston Award, National Council on Aging 1990
Box 26			Esteemed Elder of the Year, Onondaga County Office for Aging 2017 - award included
Box 26			Ester and Joseph Roth Award, Syracuse Jewish Federation 2004 - to Alexander Holstein, photograph of award included
Box 36			Everson Museum of Art undated - to Alexander Holstein, photograph of award only
Oversize 1			Executive of the Year, Nonprofit Awards 2011 - award only
Box 36			For Outstanding and Dedicated Service undated - to Alexander Holstein, photograph of award only
Box 26			Graduation certificate for Speedreading, International Schools 1968 - award only
Box 36			Hall of Fame Award, Jewish Community Center 2014
Box 36			The Hall of Heritage Award, SUNY Brockport 2024
Box 27			Hannah G. Solomon Award, The National Council of Jewish Women 1975
Box 36			Honorary Doctor of Letters, Le Moyne College 1998 - award only
Box 27			Honorary Doctor of Letters, Syracuse University 2015 (3 folders)
Box 27			Honored at the American Jewish Committee Ninety Sixth Annual Meeting 2002
Oversize 10			Interreligious Leadership Award, Interreligious Council 2001 - to both Charlotte and Alexander Holstein, award not included, included is Legislative Resolution
Box 27			John J. Costello Distinguished Service Award for Lifetime Achievement, Loretto Foundation 2015
Box 36			Loretto Distinguished Service Award, Loretto Foundation 2025
Oversize 10			Legislative Resolution 2017 - on the occasion of Holstein's retirement as Executive Director of FOCUS Greater Syracuse
Box 27			Levi L. Smith Education Award, Onondaga Citizen's League 2005
Box 27			Liberty Bell Award, Onondaga County Bar Association 2019
Box 27			Lifetime Achievement Award, Eldercare Foundation 2013
Box 36			Margie Markson Johnson Heart and Soul Award 2014 - to Charlotte and Alexander Holstein, photograph of award only
Box 38			The Mayor's 1989 Achievement Award March 31, 1989 (VHS; running time 120:00) (ID#: holstein_c_004)
Oversize 10			Membership in Chancellor's Council, Syracuse University undated - awarded to Charlotte and Alexander Holstein, award only
Box 27			Mensch of the Year Award, Temple Concord 2017 - to Charlotte and Alexander Holstein
Box 27			National Distinguished Leadership Award, American Jewish Committee 2002
Box 36			President's Award, AIA Central New York 2009 - award only
Box 36			President's Award, Temple Concord 2012 - to Charlotte and Alexander Holstein, photograph of award only
Box 36			President's Leadership Award, Syracuse Jewish Federation 2000 - to Alexander Holstein, photograph of award only
Box 27			Post Standard Achievement Award 2002 - to Alexander Holstein
Oversize 10			Proclamation by Thomas P. DiNapoli honoring Holstein 2016
Oversize 8			Proclamation by Nicholas J. Pirro, county executive; Charlotte "Chuckie" Holstein Commitment to Community Day 2007
Oversize 8			Proclamation by Matthew J. Driscoll, mayor; Charlotte "Chuckie" Holstein Community Recognition Day 1999
Oversize 8			Proclamation by Joanne M. Mahoney; county executive, Chuckie Holstein Recognition Day 2015
Box 27			Purpose Prize Fellow, Civic Ventures 2006 - award included (5 folders)
Box 28			Purpose Prize Fellow, Civic Ventures 2006 - award included
Box 39			Civic Ventures: The Purpose Prize for Americans leading with experience 2006 (CD) (ID#: holstein_c_029)
Box 28			Recognition Award, Women in Community Service Inc. 1967 - award included
Oversize 10			Spirit of American Women, Girls Incorporated of Central New York 1996 - award included
Box 28			Tree Planting Ceremony 2007
Box 39			Tree planting in honor of "Chuckie" [Charlotte Holstein] at Hanover Square undated - Honeywell, City Hall (CD) (ID#: holstein_c_035)
Box 37			Wisdom Keeper Award, FOCUS Greater Syracuse 2010
Box 39			[FOCUS Greater Syracuse], Wisdom Keeper [Chief Oren R. Lyons] 2014 (CD) (ID#: holstein_c_040)
Box 28			Women in Organizations Pathmaker Award 1985
Box 28			Women of Achievement, Post Standard 1991
Oversize 11			Women of Achievement, Post Standard 1991 - laminated newspaper, front page of the Post Standard
Box 38			Women of Achievement Luncheon 2/13/1992 (VHS; running time 120:00) (ID#: holstein_c_005)
Box 36		Flyers and programs 1979-1981, 1995, 2013
Box 28		Invitation to the Inauguration of Jimmy Carter 1977
Box 30		Pamphlets and postcards from the Women's Interreligious Study Tour of the Middle East 1976
			See also Committees : American Jewish Committee : Women's Interreligious Study Tour of the Middle East.
Box 28		Program for the White House ceremony for the signing of the Israel-Palestinian agreement 1993
		Scrapbooks - titles used are those that are written on the items, except those in brackets; scrapbooks were originally in 3-ring binders but were moved to folders for preservation purposes
Box 29			Mostly Chuckie 1952-1971 (3 folders)
Box 28			History CGH 1958-2007, undated (5 folders)
Box 29			History CGH 1958-2007, undated (2 folder)
Oversize 4			Israel/Rome 1969
Oversize 6			SBSW 1966-1970 - about the Board of Social Welfare
Box 28			[Chuckie's retirement from the Board of Social Welfare] 1974 (2 folders)
Box 28			Chuckie+Alex 1978-1985 (3 folders)
Box 30			[Women of Achievement Award] 1991-1992 (3 folders)
Box 30			Women of Achievement '92 1992 (3 folders)
Box 29			[South Africa trip] 2006 (4 folders)
Oversize 9		Tapestry from UN World Conference on Women 1985

	Photographs
Box 39		AEH [Alexander Holstein] pictures for Post-Standard Achievement Award 2/6/2003 (CD) (ID#: holstein_c_026)
Box 30		AJC Diplomatic Leadership Mission to the Former Soviet Union-with Russian Patriarch 2005
Box 30		AJC Leadership Delegation South America 1987 (2 folders)
Box 30		AJC Leadership Delegation South America, loose photos 1987
Box 30		AJC mission: Aug 1987 1987 (3 folders)
Box 30		AJC trip to Israel 1987
Box 31		AJC trip Israel Rome 1969
Box 31		Anann, Kofi circa 1995
Box 31		Archbishop Madrid, Spain 1985,
Box 31		Award for Excellence, Uptowndowners 2011
Box 31		Ben-Gurion, David 1969
Box 31		Ben-Gurion Slides undated
Box 31		Bernard, Roy A.; Rudolph Guliani; Alexander Holstein undated - signed photo
Box 31		Board of Social Welfare undated
Box 31		Builders of Communities and Dreams, Syracuse Commission for Women 2007
Box 31		Cazenovia College Board of Trustees 1969
Box 31		Channing, Carol undated
Box 39		Chuckie Holstein photos undated (Memory card) (ID#: holstein_c_044)
Box 31		Chuckie, Mid East trip, women's group 1976
Box 31		Clinton, Hillary 1995, undated
Box 31		Driscoll, Matthew; Greg Holstein; and Lindewe Ndela undated
Box 31		The Eckerd 100 Award 2000
Box 31		Egypt, Israel, Morocco 1980
Box 31		Fahey, Msgr. Charles 1984
Box 31		"Families of three faiths observe religious week" 1956
Box 31		FOCUS Greater Syracuse 1999, 2002, undated
Box 31		German concentration camp 1992
Box 31		Gold, Bertham H. 1976
Box 36		Holstein, Alexander undated
Box 31		Holstein, Charlotte circa 1944, 1976, undated (2 folders)
Box 31		Honorary Doctorate at Le Moyne 1998
Box 31		Honorary Doctor of Letters at Syracuse University 2015
Oversize 7		Interfaith Journey Rome/Israel Nov. 10-22 1998 - photo album
Oversize 5		Interfaith Rome/Israel 1998 - photo album
Box 39		InterFaith trip: Rome - Israel pilgrimage 1998 (DVD) (ID#: holstein_c_024)
Box 31		Israel trip (better pictures) 1969
Box 31		Japan and China 1984 (2 folders)
Box 31		Leadership Greater Syracuse 2023, undated
Box 31		Linowitz, Sol undated
Box 31		Loretto Geriatric Center undated
Box 32		Meals on Wheels undated
Box 32		Mexico with AJC, Mexico City, San Mique de Allende, Guanajuato 1982
Box 32		Mideast trip CGH 1976
Box 32		Michel, David undated
Box 39		My family photos 2/6/2003 - accompanied by content list (CD) (ID#: holstein_c_027)
			Contains: 314 winter; Albicois [?] at Napa and Syracuse; Amsterdam; David b'day '03; Haiku - old gate entrance; Haiky with Russ and Linda (10/03); Israel ('04) Tamara, Ariel, Noa, Carol portraits; FOCUS clean up, Haley's ('04); Liz portrait straight hair; Phil's 50th (2003); Thanksgiving ('03) Poppa at Chef; Alex portrait; Logos.
Box 32		Ndlela, Lindiwe undated
Box 32		Old time radio theater 1998
Box 32		Levi L. Smith Education Award, Onondaga Citizen's League 2005
Box 32		Peres, Shimon; AJC President 1987
Box 32		Petra, Jordan 1976
Box 32		Pope John Paul II 1995
Box 32		Pope Paul VI 1969
Box 32		Post Standard Achievement Award for Alexander Holstein 2002
Box 39		Post-Standard Achievement Awards February 6, 2003 (VHS; running time 60:00) (ID#: holstein_c_013)
Box 32		Proclamation of Appreciation from DiNapoli, Thomas P. 2016
Box 32		Sanchez, Oscar Arias 1990
Oversize 1		[Spirit of American Women Award photo album] 1996
Box 36		SU Social Work Legislative Policy Day undated
Box 32		Syracuse Commission for Women 1988, 1990
Box 32		Tree Planting Award 2007
Box 32		Trip to Costa Rica 2000
Oversize 4		UN China 1995
Box 32		UN World Conference on Women 1985
Oversize 7		United Nations End of Decade Conference for Women Nairobi, Kenya 1985 - photo album
Box 32		Visiting Nurse Association (VNA) Homecare Award 1994
Box 32		Walsh, Jim circa 1995 - signed photo
Box 32		White House Conference on Families 1980 - pictures with Jimmy and Rosalynn Carter
Box 32		Woman of Achievement 1992 (2 folders)
Box 32		Young, Tomas G. undated
Box 39		Miscellaneous photographs and videos undated (Flash Memory: USB) (ID#: holstein_c_047)

	Writings
		Articles
Box 32			"Common ties" 1985 - includes biographical sketch, drafts and correspondence (4 folders)
Box 32			"Daily Inspiration," The Post Standard 2012, undated
Box 32			"Jewish communities in Russia, Lithuania, and Ukraine are vibrant, growing, and full of promise" 2005 - by Alexander and Charlotte Holstein
Box 32			"Responding to anti-semitic incidents" 1987 - pamphlet for the American Jewish Association
Box 33			"When commitments clash: One leaders personal dilemma" 1991
		Speeches
Box 33			"4th World Conference on Women," Manlius Pebble Hill School 6th grade presentation undated - presentation given to 6th grade class
Box 33			"Antisemitism and extremism" undated
Box 33			"Are Christian extremists a threat to the Jews?" 1987
Box 33			"ArtRage museum/comments" 2017
Box 33			"Assisting the family requesting help," New York State Nurses Association 1966
Box 33			"Better understanding of people through volunteer services" 1967
Box 33			"Brief overview on aging in Central New York," New York Senate Committee on Aging undated
Box 33			"Call to action: A follow up forum," National Council of Jewish Women 1984
Box 33			"Christians in Arab lands" with Alexander Holstein 2005
Box 33			"Citizen involvement," Syracuse University 1968
Box 33			"Citizens engagement: Democracy in action" undated
Box 33			"Citizen's participation in a changing society," Administrative Management Association 1972
Box 33			"Citizen's role and responsibility/power and challenge," Syracuse University Convocation 1986
Box 33			"The citizen's role in effectuating change in human services: federal, state, and local," Family and Children's Society of Broome County, Inc. 1975
Box 33			"CNY DSO volunteer dinner" 2002
Box 33			"Condition re adolescent pregnancy," Central New York Council on Adolescent Pregnancy 1980
Box 33			"Conversations with Women in Israel, Syria, Jordan, and Egypt," The Women's Club, University of Rochester 1976
Box 33			"Detroit" 1988 - speech honoring Kathy Straus
Box 33			"Discover the Jewish American woman. Who is she?" undated
Box 33			"Diversity in unity/ UN decade for women," multiple organizations 1985-1986 (2 folders)
Box 34			"Diversity in unity/ UN decade for women," multiple organizations 1985-1986
Box 34			"Effecting public policy," North Shore Child Guidance Association 1976
Box 34			"Entrepreneur program," Syracuse University 2005
Box 34			"Families, familiar and unfamiliar," Mental Health Association 1979
Box 34			"Family policy, task force on the 80's," National Executive Council/The American Jewish Committee 1981
Box 34			"The fifth commandment," Temple Adath Yeshurun/Sisterhood and Brotherhood 1981
Box 34			"Friendly visiting, training orientation course" 1960
Box 34			"Governance in the 1990's," North American Association of Jewish Homes and Housing for the Aging 1990
Box 34			Honoring Bea Friedman, American Jewish Association 1994
Box 34			"How public policy is impacted by extremism and antisemitism today," Flagship Series, AJC 1987
Box 34			"How does Planned Parenthood relate to public welfare?" First Presbyterian Church 1969
Box 34			Inaugural ceremony for Syracuse mayor Tom Young 1986
Box 34			"Interfaith journey to Rome and Israel," Catholic Daughters of America 2000
Box 34			"Intermarriage: Jewish leadership v. personal involvement" undated
Box 34			"Intermarriage and Jews!" American Jewish Committee 1986
Box 34			"Introduction: "the man nobody saw"", New York State Welfare Conference 1971
Box 34			"Introductory remarks", Schuyler Center for Analysis and Advocacy Institute 1978
Box 34			"Invocation for AJC annual dinner" 1997
Box 39			Jewish families: Rabbi Sherman and Rabbi Schaukopfh[?]; Charlotte Holstein speech at SU Convocation 05/10/1986 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: holstein_c_023)
Box 34			"Leadership workshop," Baltimore Jewish Council 1995
Box 34			"Liberty Bell Award," Onondaga County Bar Association 2019
Box 34			"Make America better through families," White House Conference on Families 1979
Box 34			"Make America better through families (changing the role of women)," White House Conference on Families circa 1980
Box 34			"Medical students upstate" 2017
Box 34			"Mid-East: work study trip," Church Women United 1976
Box 34			Manlius Pebble Hill Middle School graduation 1992
Box 34			"Nairobi story of women and sustainability" undated
Box 34			"New horizons in social standards," University College 1969
Box 34			"North American Jewish homes and housing for the aged" 1989
Box 34			"Nuclear family," American Jewish Committee 1979
Box 34			"The Oaks" undated
Box 36			[On families], Business and Professional Women's Club 1980
Box 34			"One citizen's journey, Tikun Olam," Public Affairs class presentation 2004
Box 34			"Philanthropy 101" undated
Box 35			"Potentials for family life in the changing role of women" 1975
Box 35			"Present and future trends in human services," Social Work Careers 1972
Box 35			"Remarks for IRC [Interreligious Council] Award" 2001 - with Alexander Holstein
Box 35			"Response," Conference on Jewish Grandparenting and the Intergenerational Connection 1984
Box 35			"Shape the future of CNY Connect," Onondaga County Public Libraries Workshop 2012
Box 35			"Social welfare-an overview," Syracuse Corinthian Club 1969
Box 35			"Social welfare programs," Continuing Education Seminar 1968
Box 35			"St. Lawrence City Conference on Children," League of Women Voters 1972
Box 35			"Summary of antisemitism-extremism programming," American Jewish Committee 1987
Box 35			Syracuse Commission for Women 1986
Box 35			Testimony before the Assembly Select Committee on Child Abuse 1974
Box 35			Testimony before the Joint Legislative Committee to Revise the Social Services Law 1968
Box 35			"Thursday morning roundtable" 1995
Box 35			"To inspire and inform" undated - about UN Fourth World Conference on Women
Box 35			"UN Decade for Women-Kenya Conference: A retrospective", American Association of University Women Skaneateles Branch 1987
Box 36			[UN Fourth Conference on Women] by Alexander Holstein undated
Box 35			"The unique needs and resources of elderly Euro-American women," Workshop, White House Conference on Aging 1980
Box 35			"Valiant women," May Fellowship Day 1976 - speaking role
Box 35			"Visiting executives in entrepreneurship," Martin J. Whitman School of Management at Syracuse University 2001
Box 35			"Visiting executives in entrepreneurship," Martin J. Whitman School of Management at Syracuse University 2002
Box 35			"Volunteers" undated
Box 35			"Volunteer Center Board Institute" 1996
Box 35			"Volunteers: Their role in a changing society" 1969
Box 35			"Volunteers: We the people" undated
Box 35			"The welfare dilemma" 1969
Box 35			"Welfare: New horizons," Cazenovia College 1971
Box 35			"Welfare: Report of the Governor's Conference", The Citizen's Foundation 1968
Box 35			"What can I do?", Girl Scout Roundup undated
Box 35			"What's happening to the family?" Temple Beth El 1982
Box 35			"Where does welfare go from here?" Community Seminar -University College 1969
Box 36			"The White House Conference on Families," Syracuse Association for the Education of Young Children 1980
Box 36			"Why Alex, Dad, Poppa will be remembered as a 'Citizen Trustee'" 2022
Box 36			Miscellaneous Reference materials 1963, 1969, 1973
Box 36			Miscellaneous Reference materials 1977-1980 - for speeches about the White House Conference on Families and "Nuclear Family"
Box 36			Miscellaneous speeches about UN World Conference on Women circa 1985
Box 36			Miscellaneous untitled speeches 1969, 2002, undated

Return to top