Collection inventory

Overview of the Collection
Creator:	Johnson, Frank A., 1908-
Title:	Frank A. Johnson Papers
Inclusive Dates:	1889-1965
Quantity:	25 linear ft.
Abstract:	Papers of the American business executive, President of Endicott-Johnson Corporation. Correspondence (1957-1963); personnel material (1926-1965); business records (1889-1965); clippings, and photographs. Personnel material includes correspondence, manuscripts, reports, and published material relating to employees of Endicott-Johnson Corporation; production records include correspondence, manuscripts, reports, blueprints, sketches, and financial reports of the shoe manufacturer.
Language:	English
Repository:	Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

Frank A. Johnson was born in Endicott, New York on December 6, 1908. He was the son of George W. and Lulu (Seagers) Johnson. From 1927 to 1930 he attended the Hill School at Pottstown, Pennsylvania.

In keeping with the policy of his grandfather, George F. Johnson, Frank Johnson learned the shoe business by starting "at the bottom." In 1931 he was hired as a worker in the Endicott-Johnson Corporation, and in 1938 he became a superintendent of one of the factories. He was elected a member of the Board of Directors in 1946, and made vice-president of the company in 1948. He succeeded his second cousin, Charles F. Johnson, Jr. to the presidency in 1957.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Frank A. Johnson Papers include correspondence, manuscripts, reports and published material. The collection is divided into five series.

Correspondence (1957-1963) contains the incoming correspondence of Frank A. Johnson. Subject files (1924-1963) includes correspondence, photos, reports, and published material. Personnel (1926-1965) includes correspondence, manuscripts, reports, and published material relating to employment and employee benefits and programs, and contains newspaper clippings of the Binghamton Sun's Workers Pages arranged chronologically.

Production (1889-1965) is divided into two parts: Related materials and Business transactions. Related material contains correspondence, manuscripts, reports, blueprints, sketches and published material pertaining to shoe manufacturing. It also includes sections on finance and publicity. Business transactions includes correspondence, reports and printed material concerning the different companies with which Endicott-Johnson had business dealings.

Published material (1956-1960) contains newspaper clippings.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Correspondence is arranged alphabetically by sender, the outgoing correspondence arranged chronologically and correspondence of others arranged alphabetically by name.

Within Production files, Related material is arranged alphabetically by subject and type and Business transactions are arranged arranged alphabetically by company name.

Subject files, Personnel, and Published material are arranged alphabetically by subject.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Corporate Bodies

Subjects

Places

Genres and Forms

Occupations

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Frank A. Johnson Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Finding Aid Information

Created by: -
Date: unknown
Revision history: 17 Apr 2008 - converted to EAD (AMCon); 16 May 2012 - box numbers revised (MBD); 26 Oct 2012 - extent revised (MBD)

Return to top

Inventory

	Correspondence
		Incoming
Box 1			A-B 1957-1963
Box 1			C-G 1956-1961
Box 1			H, J-M 1957-1963
Box 1			N-P, R-S 1957-1961
Box 1			T-W, Y 1957-1963
Box 1			McLaughlin, Betty 1961
Box 1			Unidentified 1957-1958, undated
		Outgoing
Box 1			1947-1949, 1951-1953, 1955-1957
Box 1			1958-1965
		Of others
Box 1			of Endicott-Johnson Corporation 1930, 1955, 1963-1964
Box 1			Hagan, William 1930
Box 1			Johnson, Charles F. 1948-1950
Box 1			Johnson, George W. 1934
Box 1			Steed, Leonard 1946, 1950, 1953, undated

	Subject files
Box 2		Binghamton "Triplets" Baseball Club 1930, 1958
Box 2		Church of the Nazarene 1957
Box 2		Cornell University Seminars 1957-1958
Box 2		Endicott-Johnson "Management News" undated - Proposal
Box 2		Invitations 1957-1962
Box 2		Johnson City Real Estate Development undated
Box 2		Johnson City 60th Anniversary Celebration 1952
Box 2		Lists of names undated
Box 2		Luria Dismantling Project 1957
Box 2		Memos 1957-1958
Box 2		New York State Solid Fuels Administration Report undated
Box 2		Pamphlets 1943, 1947, 1956, undated
		Photos
Box 2			1924, 1948, 1950, undated
Oversize 1			Johnson, Frank A. and Swazye, John Cameron autographed 1960
Box 2		School centralization 1959
Box 2		Scrap Mobilization Committee 1951-1952
Box 2		Tribute to George F. Johnson 1959, undated
Box 2		United Engineers and Constructors, Inc. 1953, 1956-1957, 1959 1960-1963
Box 2		Valley Economic Development Association 1957, 1959, undated

	Personnel
Box 3		Absenteeism 1961, undated
Box 3		Accidents 1946-1949, 1951-1960, undated
Box 3		Acqua Tera Sportsman's Club 1954
Box 3		American Legion 1949
Box 3		Banquets 1956, 1957
		Benefits
Box 3			Bonuses 1926, 1948-1959
Box 3			Bowling program 1950, 1957-1961, undated
			Company housing
Box 3				Binghamton Savings Bank 1956-1960
				Cases
Box 3					1947-1953
Box 3					1954-1963, undated
Box 3				Deyo Hill Tract reports 1954, 1957-1958, 1960, 1962
Box 4				Reports and policy 1936-1937, 1947-1954, undated
Box 4				1955-1961, undated
Box 4				Workers home visits 1954-1958, undated
			Company loans
Box 4				1942, 1945-1952
Box 4				1953-1961, undated
Box 4			Cut backs 1960-1961
Box 4			Death 1947-1948, 1950-1964
Box 4			Endicott-Johnson Athletic Association 1930, 1947-1961
Box 4			En-Joie Golf Club 1957-1961, undated
Box 4			Equitable Life Insurance Society of the United States 1961-1962 - Miller, Mason & Dickenson,Inc.
			George F. Pavilion Recreation Center
Box 4				1950-1956
Box 4				Public market 1958, undated
Box 4			Holidays with pay 1941, 1944, 1956-1958, 1961
			Medical
Box 5				Blue Cross/Blue Shield plans 1958-1962
				Cases
Box 5					1930, 1943-1950
Box 5					1951-1955
Box 5					1956-1959
Box 5					1960-1961
Box 5					1962-1965, undated
				Clinical reports
Box 6					1949, 1953-1955
Box 6					1956-1957
Box 6					1958-1960
Box 6					1961-1962
Box 6					1963, undated
Box 6				Klimow, Dr. Nicholas I. 1950
				Policy and reports
Box 6					1932, 1943-1957, undated
Box 6					1958-1960, undated
Box 7					1961-1963, undated
Box 7				Wilson Memorial Hospital 1950, 1959-1963
Box 7				Workmen's Compensation policy 1949, 1955-1962, undated
			Pension and retirement
Box 7				Cases 1943-1963, undated
Box 7				Policy 1946-1954
Box 7			Profit sharing plan and common stock 1918, 1921
Box 7			Reports 1960, undated
Box 7			Seniority 1948-1950, 1953, 1957-1959, 1961-1964
			Thirty-Year Club
Box 7				1942, 1947-1949, 1951, 1957-1963, undated
Box 7				Speeches 1959-1960
Box 8			Vacations 1944, 1947-1964, undated
			Workers recreational center
Box 8				1948-1960, undated
Box 8				Furnishing 1948-1950
Box 8		Board of directors 1945
Box 8		Brainstorming sessions undated
Box 8		Breakage and damages 1954-1955
Box 8		Deaths and funerals 1952-1961, undated
Box 8		Eckelberger, Robert 1943, 1956
Box 8		8-Hour Day Celebration pamphlet undated
		Employee
Box 8			Handbook 1958-1959, 1962, undated
Box 8			Problems 1943, 1946, 1954-1963
			Suggestions
Box 8				1930, 1938-1939, 1941, 1945, 1947-1949, 1952-1957, undated
Box 8				1958-1959
Box 9				1960-1962, 1954-1965, undated
Box 9				Reports 1948, 1958-1959, undated
			Training
Box 9				1930, 1951-1956, 1960
Box 9				Cornell University 1958
		Employment
Box 9			Hungarian 1954, 1956-1957, undated
Box 9			Records 1949-1950, 1952, 1955, 1957-1960, undated
Box 9			Statistics 1942, 1948-1950
Box 9		Endicott-Johnson Contributor undated - layout
Box 9		Endicott-Johnson News 1960 (2 mimeographed copies)
		50th Golden Jubilee year
Box 9			Johnson, Charles F. 1955
Box 9			Workers with 50 years service 1955
Box 9		Forman Training Program 1955, 1956, 1959, undated
Box 9		Forms 1952
		Grievances
Box 9			Machine repair and service maintenance 1962, undated
Box 9			Management 1947-1964, undated
Box 9			Petition 1947
Box 9			Salary 1946-1964
Box 10		Inquiries 1930, 1945, 1947, 1956-1962 - re employees
Box 10		Invitations 1948-1949, 1952, 1958, 1960-1961
		Job
			Applications
Box 10				1930, 1946-1957, undated
Box 10				1958-1959
Box 10				1960-1965, undated
Box 10			Descriptions 1958, 1961, undated
Box 10		Johnson, Harry L. 1958, undated
Box 10		Jury duty 1953, 1956, 1957, 1959, undated
		Labor arbitration
Box 10			Copeloff, Maxwell 1942-1945
Box 10			Lappin, A. C. 1943
Box 10			Submissions to arbitrate 1943-1945
Box 10		Lay-offs and dismissals 1948-1950, 1952, 1954, 1957-1965
Box 11		Leaves of absence 1943, 1945-1958, 1961
Box 11		Legal 1945-1958, 1960, 1962, 1965
		Letters
			From workers
Box 11				1947, 1950-1957
Box 11				1958-1963, undated
Box 11			To workers 1953, 1957-1964
Box 11			Recommendations 1930, 1944-1945, 1951-1964
Box 11		Liberty Mutual Insurance Co. 1948, undated
Box 11		Lumber and leather purchases 1946-1949
Box 11		Manpower 1960-1961
Box 11		Manufacturing division 1960-1961
Box 11		Memos and notes 1947, 1949, 1957-1959, undated
Box 11		Men In Service Dept 1948-1949, 1956-1957, 1965, undated - Veterans, G. I.'s and reserves
Box 11		Mills, Raymond 1957, 1959, 1960-1961
		Notices to workers
Box 12			Drafts 1961, 1962, undated
Box 12			1921, 1933, 1934, 1938, 1940-1946
Box 12			1947-1950
Box 12			1951-1964, undated
			Holidays
Box 12				1939, 1941-1952
Box 12				1953-1963, undated
		Notices to supervisors, superintendents and foremen
Box 13			1931-1942
Box 13			1945-1950
Box 13			1951-1963
			Notebook
Box 13				1945-1949
Box 13				1951-1956, 1960
Box 14		Office memos 1946
Box 14		Parking problems 1947, 1962
Box 14		Part-time workers 1950, 1951, 1954, 1958, 1963
		Payroll
Box 14			1942-1946
Box 14			1947-1956, 1964
Box 14			Policy 1941, 1947, 1954, undated
Box 14			Reports and surveys 1943-1954, undated
Box 14			Wage increases and reductions 1939-1951, 1953, 1957
Box 14		Petitions 1947, undated
Box 14		Promotions 1958-1961, undated
Box 14		Rehiring 1945-1952, 1956-1963
Box 14		Reinstatement 1943-1949, 1953-1964
Box 14		Releases and statements of availability 1943
Box 14		Relief office 1951-1960
Box 14		Resignations 1947, 1959-1962, 1964
Box 14		Reports and surveys 1956, 1960-1961, undated
		Retired workers dinners
Box 15			1948-1952, 1958
Box 15			1960-1961
			Speeches
Box 15				1959
Box 15				1960
Box 15		Service dept. 1949
Box 15		Sheltered workshop 1947, 1949, 1957
Box 15		Special 1947-1952, undated - Gervais, Al and Uveges, Michael
		Statement of policy on conflict of interest
Box 15			Signed acknowledgements A-W 1961
Box 15			Drafts 1961-1964
Box 15			List of employees undated - re purchasing
Box 15			Questionnaire for officers and directors 1960-1962
Box 15		Stockholders 1961-1964
Box 15		Subsidey program 1958, 1961
Box 15		Sweet, Guy 1930
Box 15		30, 40, 50 year workers 1958-1959, 1963
Box 15		Timing manual 1959, 1961
Box 15		Transfers 1945-1950, 1952-1964
Box 15		Unemployment insurance 1961, 1962
Box 15		Unionization 1938-1940, 1945-1949, 1956-1963, undated
Box 15		Wilcox, Norton 1948-1963
		Workers
Box 15			Band 1960
Box 15			Chorus 1946, 1948, 1952-1963, undated
Box 15			Page correspondence 1949, 1954-1960, undated
		Workers pages
Box 16			1957, January
Box 16			1957, February
Box 16			1957, May
Box 16			1957, June
Box 16			1957, July
Box 16			1957, August
Box 16			1957, September
Box 17			1957, October
Box 17			1957, November
Box 17			1957, December
Box 17			1958, January
Box 17			1958, February
Box 17			1958, March
Box 17			1958, April
Box 17			1958, May
Box 17			1958, June
Box 17			1958, July
Box 17			1958, August
Box 18			1958, September
Box 18			1958, October
Box 18			1958, November
Box 18			1958, December
Box 18			1959, January
Box 18			1959, February
Box 18			1959, March
Box 18			1959, April
Box 18			1959, May
Box 18			1959, June
Box 18			1959, July
Box 19			1959, August
Box 19			1959, September
Box 19			1959, October
Box 19			1959, November
Box 19			1959, December
Box 19			1960, January
Box 19			1960, February
Box 19			1960, March
Box 19			1960, April
Box 19			1960, May
Box 19			1960, June
Box 19			1960, July
Box 19			1960, August
Box 20			1960, September
Box 20			1960, October
Box 20			1960, November
Box 20			1960, December
Box 20			1961, January
Box 20			1961, February
Box 20			1961, March
Box 20			1961, April
Box 20			1961, May
Box 20			1961, June
Box 20			1961, July
Box 20			1961, August
Box 20			1961, September
Box 20			1961, October
Box 20			1961, November
Box 20			1961, December
Box 20			1962, January
Box 20			1962, February
Box 20			1962, March
Box 20			1962, April
Box 20			1962, May
Box 20			1962, June
Box 20			1962, July
Box 20			1962, August
Box 20			1962, September
Box 21			1962, October
Box 21			1962, November
Box 21			1962, December
Box 21			1963, January
Box 21			1963, February
Box 21			1963, March
Box 21			1963, April
Box 21			1963, May
Box 21			1963, June
Box 21			1963, July
Box 21			1963, August
Box 21			1963, September
Box 21			1963, October
Box 21			1963, November
Box 21			1963, December
Box 21			1964, January
Box 21			1964, February
Box 21			1964, March
Box 21			1964, April
Box 21			1964, May
Box 21			1964, June
Box 21			1964, July
Box 21			1964, August
Box 21			1964, September
Box 21			1964, October
Box 21			1964, November
Box 21			1964, December
Box 21			1965, January
Box 21			1965, February
Box 21			1965, March
Box 21			1965, April
Box 21			1965, May
Box 21			1965, June
Box 21			1965, July
Box 21			1965, August
Box 21			1965, September
Box 21			1965, October
Box 21			1965, November
Box 21			1965, December

	Production
		Related material
Box 22			Advertising other companies 1930, 1945, 1952, 1955, 1961
Box 22			Brainstorming sessions 1958
Box 22			Consumer problems 1946, 1949, 1953-1956, 1959, 1961-1963, undated
			Departments
Box 22				Carton 1930, 1949, 1952-1957
Box 22				Engineering 1958
Box 22				Fire prevention 1946-1947, 1952, 1957, 1961, undated
Box 22				Marketing division 1960
Box 22				Property 1953-1958, undated
Box 22				Purchasing 1949, 1952-1958, undated
Box 22				Retail stores 1930
Box 22				Rubber canvas footwear terminal 1957-1958
Box 22				Service 1948, 1952-1953
Box 22				Tag 1954-1958
Box 22				Upper leather 1947, 1953, 1956-1957, undated
			Factories
Box 22				All sports 1941, 1952-1956
Box 22				Binghamton Busy Boys 1937, 1949, 1952-1956
Box 22				Binghamton Workshoe 1943, 1953, 1955-1956
Box 22				Boys and youths 1947, 1948, 1952-1956, 1958, undated
Box 22				Challenge 1952-1953
Box 22				Corliss Fibre and Counterboard Mill 1952-1958
Box 22				Fair Play 1954
Box 22				Fine McKay 1952-1958, undated
Box 22				General operations 1943-1949, 1953, 1956, undated
Box 23				George F. 1951-1953, 1956-1958, undated
Box 23				Infants 1947, 1952-1958
Box 23				Jigger 1947, 1952-1953, 1956-1957
Box 23				Juvenile 1952-1953, 1956, 1958
Box 23				Medium McKay 1930, 1952-1954, 1956, 1958, undated
Box 23				Misses and children 1952, 1953, 1958, undated
Box 23				Paracord 1948, 1951-1958
Box 23				Pioneer 1946-1948, 1952, 1953, 1956, undated
Box 23				Scout 1945, 1948, 1952-1953, 1957-1958, 1962
Box 23				Sunrise 1952-1958, undated
Box 23				Victory 1952-1956
Box 23				Visitors 1941, 1945, 1948-1952, 1954-1963, undated
			Finance
Box 23				Babcock, Robert fiscal comparisons 1957
				Stanford, Linda
Box 23					Biographical 1962, undated
Box 23					Auditors Touche, Ross, Bailey & Smart 1960-1961
Box 23					Inventory positions 1960-1962, undated
Box 23					Progress reports 1959, 1960-1961
					Reports and surveys
Box 24						1954, 1956-1959, undated
Box 24						1960, undated
Box 24						1961
Box 24			Golf ball plant 1938, 1947
			Government contracts
Box 24				Boots 1945, undated
Box 24				Hospital slippers 1952
Box 24			Heels 1930, 1946-1949, 1951-1952, 1956, 1958 - Inquiries
			Ideas and inventions
Box 24				1945-1951, 1954-1956
Box 24				1957-1963, undated
Box 24			Lackawanna Industrial Fund Enterprises 1959
Box 24			Lasts 1946-1949, 1951, 1961, undated - Inquiries
Box 24			Machinery 1945, 1946, 1947, 1950-1953
			Motivational research
Box 25				Institute for Motivational Research, Inc. 1959-1960 - including correspondence with Dr. Ernest Dichter
Box 25				Motivation Dynamics, Inc. Shepard, Albert 1960, undated
Box 25				"The Signifigance of the Endicott Johnson Name to Independent Retailers and to Consumers" 1961 - submitted by Motivation Dynamics, Inc.
			Notices
Box 25				Re rationing of footwear 1942-1943
				To supervisors, superintendents and foremen
Box 25					1928-1939
Box 25					1940-1943
Box 25					1945-1948
Box 25					1949-1950
Box 25					1951-1953
Box 25					1954-1963
Box 25			Office of Price Administration 1944
			Patents
Box 26				Affadavit Shultz, Edward 1955
Box 26				Assorted 1889-1957
Box 26				CEMA process 1953, 1957-1958
Box 26				Daniels Perforated Shoe 1939-1941
				Dies
Box 26					Assorted 1889-1950
Box 26					Homberg, Hans 1957, 1958
Box 26					Ontario Die Co. Ltd. 1945, 1947
Box 26					Rylander, Berhhard Uno 1951, 1955
Box 26				Goodyear Stitching Machines 1936, undated
				Infringement
Box 26					1935, 1947-1949, 1954, 1956
Box 26					Plastic heel base 1960
Box 26				Johnson, Frank A. 1945-1946
Box 26				Lease and license agreements 1933, 1936, 1946-1947
Box 26				Memos 1956
Box 26				Notice of allowance 1936
Box 26				Requests to manufacture 1934-1936, 1947-1949, 1953-1961
Box 26				Searches 1947-1949
Box 26				Steed, Leonard L. 1930, 1944-1945, 1947, 1949
			Permacounter
Box 26				Bennett Ltd. 1952-1959
Box 26				Brockton Cut Sole Corp. 1954-1959
Box 26				Ciaio, Frank 1954, 1958, 1960
Box 27				Contracts 1949-1962, undated
				Development
Box 27					1946, 1949-1953, undated
Box 27					1954-1956
Box 27					E. I. DuPont DeNemours & Co. 1954, 1956
Box 27					The Fellows Gear Shaper Co. 1954-1955
Box 27					Lester-Phoenix, Inc. 1952-1953
Box 27					Newarak Die Co., Inc. 1953-1958
Box 27					Standard Tool Co. 1950-1959
Box 27				Grant Plastics, Inc. 1951-1952
				Interested concerns
Box 27					A-L 1949-1958
Box 27					M-W 1949-1958
Box 27				Lab reports 1950-1957, undated
				Legal
Box 27					1950-1955
Box 28					1956-1962
				Patents
Box 28					Colella, G. S. 1955
					Marcy, Robert J.
Box 28						1949-1955
Box 28						1956-1963, undated
				Reports and surveys
Box 28					1950-1956
Box 28					1957-1963, undated
Box 28				Rubber and Asbestos Corp. 1954-1957
Box 28				Sales -Roeder, Clarence 1954-1956
Box 28				Union Carbide and Carbon Corp. 1950-1954 - Bakelite Division
Box 28				U. S. government bids 1956
Box 28				Wright-Batchelder Corporation 1951, 1953-1954, undated
Box 28			Plastic boot project 1954-1955
Box 28			Plastic materials 1946-1947, 1950, 1957
Box 28			Polyethylene materials 1955-1957
			Publicity
Box 28				Correspondence 1959, 1961, 1964
Box 28				Endicott Johnson Press Luncheon 1960
Box 28				Photos undated
				Selvage & Lee, Inc.
					Clippings
Box 29						October, November, 1959; April, 1960
Box 29						May 1-May 19, 1960
Box 29						May 20-May 30, 1960
Box 29						June, 1960
Box 29						July, 1960
Box 29						August, 1960
Box 29						September, 1960
Box 30						October, November, 1960; February, May, October, 1961, undated
Box 30					News releases 1959, 1960, undated
Box 30				WNBF radio and TV 1957-1961, undated
Box 30			Reymond System 1940, 1945, 1949
Box 30			Royalty 1946, 1954, 1960 - comparative unit payments
			Rubber Manufacturing Association, Inc.
Box 30				Bulletins 1940-1944, 1951, 1959
Box 30				Correspondence 1941-1942, 1944-1945, 1950-1951, 1955
Box 30				Newsletters 1941-1943, 1945, 1947, 1949, 1961, undated
				Reports
Box 30					1942, 1944, 1948-1949, 1952-1953
Box 30					1954-1956
Box 30			Sales 1939, 1942, 1954, 1957-1958, 1960
Box 30			Shoe sketches undated
Box 30			Soles and soling material 1944-1948, 1951 - Inquiries
Box 30			Thread 1946-1948, 1953, 1954, undated
Box 30			Trademarks 1959 - Infringement
Box 30			Visits to other shoe manufacturers 1948, 1949, 1957-1958, 1963
Box 30			Welting 1954-1955
		Business transactions
Box 31			Agoos Kid Ca, Inc. 1930
Box 31			Archbald Enterprise Association 1946
Box 31			Arnott Shoe Co. 1947-1949, 1945
Box 31			Automation Consultants 1960
Box 31			Banner Slipper Co. 1950, 1952, 1963
Box 31			Bata Shoe Co. 1946-1949, 1951, 1954, 1961
Box 31			Beck Shoe Corp. 1956
			Bennett Ltd. 1940-1949, 1951, 1953
				See Production: Related material: Permacounter: Bennett Ltd.
Box 31			H. R. Bliss Co., Inc. 1930
Box 31			British Rubber Co. of Canada, Ltd. 1946-1950, 1952-1954, 1964
			Brockton Cutting Die and Machine Co. 1946
				See Production: Related material: Permacounter: Brockton Cut Sole Corp.
Box 31			Brown Shoe Co. 1953, 1956, 1961, undated
Box 31			Brown, H. H. Shoe Co.,Inc. 1945-1956, 1958
Box 31			Cadre Industries 1958, 1961
Box 31			Cambridge Rubber Co. 1943-1963
Box 31			Caplan, Sidney Ltd. 1956
Box 31			Central Counter Co. 1961
Box 31			Cleveland Slipper and Shoe Co. 1950
Box 31			Commonwealth Services, Inc. 1959
Box 31			Continental Can Co. 1962
Box 31			Collingwood Shoe Co. 1930
Box 31			Colonial Tanning Co. 1953, 1954, 1956-1958
Box 31			Compo Shoe Machinery Corp. 1950-1955, 1960, 1961
Box 31			Consolidated Moulded Products Corp. 1956
Box 31			Dewey and Almy Chemical Co. 1945-1949, 1951, 1958, 1961
Box 31			Drexage, L & Co. 1946, 1947
			Dupont Denemours and Co. 1954, 1955, 1961, 1963
				See Production: Related material: Permacounter: E. I. DuPont DeNemours & Co.
Box 32			Eberle Tanning Co. 1949, 1956-1958
Box 32			Empire Specialty Footwear Co. 1949
Box 32			Erie Railroad Co. 1947
Box 32			Export and Import Co. 1945-1949, 1951, 1958, 1960, 1961
Box 32			Family Shoe Store 1950
Box 32			The Felters Co. 1946, 1951, 1956, 1962, 1963
Box 32			Flex-Mor Shoe Co. 1958, 1961
Box 32			Louis G. Freeman Co. 1937-1941, 1944, 1948, 1949, 1953, 1963
Box 32			Gair, Robert Co. 1930, 1945, 1948-1950
Box 32			General Electric 1957-1959
Box 32			General Shoe Corp 1946, 1949, 1952-1955, 1958-1961 - Genesso
Box 32			Goodyear Shoe Co. 1953, 1954
Box 32			Grant, W. T. Co. 1946-1950, 1959, 1961, 1963
Box 32			Haley-Cate-Rockwood Co. 1930
Box 32			Hankins Container Co. 1950, 1951, 1957, 1960
Box 32			Harwick Standard Chemical 1957
Box 32			Jos M. Herman Shoe Co. 1959
Box 32			Hebert L. Hill Co. 1930
Box 32			Howard Warehouse Terminals, Inc. 1954, 1955, 1956, 1959
Box 32			Hurd Shoe Co. 1960
Box 32			I. B. M. Corp. 1947, 1956-1960, 1962, 1963, undated
Box 33			Ideal Tool and Machine Co. 1955, 1958
Box 33			International Shoe Co. 1930, 1957, 1959, 1960, 1962
Box 33			International Shoe Machine Corp. 1946, 1947, 1950, 1953, 1956, 1959, 1961
Box 33			Jenkins, George O. Co. 1946, 1947, 1949, 1951, undated
Box 33			Kenworthy Brothers Co. 1944, 1946, 1947, 1949-1952
Box 33			Keystone State Shoe Co. subsidiary-Tunkhannock Shoe Co. 1945-1953 1957
Box 33			Lawrence Processing Co. 1953-1956
Box 33			Leather Co. 1930, 1949, 1961, undated
Box 33			Louis Lefkowitz & Brothers 1930
Box 33			Link Aviation 1955, 1957, 1958, 1963, 1964
Box 33			Logan Co. 1930, 1947
Box 33			MacDonald Manufacturing Co. 1955
Box 33			Madison Shoe Co. 1930
Box 33			Manufacturers Supplies Co. 1946-1958, 1962
Box 33			Markem Machine Co. 1950, 1951
Box 33			May Co. 1961
Box 33			McLean Wood-Mosaic Co.,Inc. 1954-1960
Box 33			Merker Counter Co. 1945, 1946, 1948, 1951, 1957, 1958
Box 33			P. W. Minor and Son, Inc. 1959
Box 33			Mohawk Airlines, Inc. 1957, 1958, 1965
Box 34			Monsanto Chemical Co. 1953, 1954, undated
Box 34			Montgomery Ward 1947, 1952-1954, 1956-1960
Box 34			National Foot Health Council 1957, 1958
Box 34			National Shoe Board Conference, Inc. 1943-1946, 1948, 1951, 1952
Box 34			National Shoe Institute 1957-1959, 1962
Box 34			National Shoe Products Corp. 1955-1958
Box 34			New York Telephone Co. 1953, 1956, 1957, 1959
Box 34			North American Leasing Co., Inc. 1955
Box 34			Outdoorsmen Shoemakers, Inc. 1958, 1959
Box 34			Plymouth Cordage Industries 1957, 1958, 1960, 1961
Box 34			Plymouth Machinery Co. 1961, 1962
Box 34			Premier Thread Co. 1958
Box 34			Putney, Stephen Shoe Co. 1941, 1942, 1944, 1945, 1948, 1950
Box 34			Raymond Corp., The 1957
Box 34			Reliable Leather Pigment Finish Co. 1961, 1962
Box 34			Reyam Plastic Products Co. 1947
Box 34			Richland Davidson Shoe Co. 1954
Box 34			Robin Footwear Corp. 1961
Box 34			Ro-Search, Inc. 1957-1959
Box 34			Rossendale Ruboil Co. 1930
Box 34			Rubatex Products, Inc. 1960, 1961
Box 34			Rubber companies 1947-1949, 1959, 1961, 1963, 1965
Box 35			Safety First Shoe Co. 1955, 1959
Box 35			G. L. Salinger & Associates 1954, 1955
Box 35			Sandler of Boston 1946-1949, 1952, 1957
Box 35			Savage Shoe Co., Ltd. 1948
Box 35			Scoville Manufacturing 1953
			Sears Roebuck & Co.
Box 35				1941, 1946, 1948-1950
Box 35				1957-1959
Box 35			Shoe Corporation of Canada 1957-1959
Box 35			Skippy Footwear Corp. 1956
Box 35			Slater's Boot Shops, Inc. 1955, 1957
Box 35			Snell-Jones Tack Corp. 1946, 1947, 1950
Box 35			Snyder's Wood Heel Co., Inc. 1930
Box 35			Southern Heel Co. 1962
Box 35			Southern Latex Corp. 1949, 1951
Box 35			Superior Fibre Co., The 1955
Box 35			Swedish Shoe Industries
Box 35			Texon, Inc. 1953
Box 35			Transportation Association of America 1958
Box 35			Triple Cities Heel Co. 1947
Box 35			Tubular Rivet and Stud Co. 1946
Box 36			Union Plastics Corp. 1948, undated
Box 36			United Last Co. 1949, 1950
			United Shoe Machinery Corp.
Box 36				1944, 1945
Box 36				1946
Box 36				1947, 1948
Box 36				1948, 1949
Box 36			United States Rubber Co. 1943, 1945-1949, 1951, 1957-1959, undated
Box 36			United States Shoe Corp. 1955
Box 36			Vulcan Last Corp. 1930, 1944-1945, 1946-1949, 1957-1962
Box 36			Vylyt Corp. 1959
Box 36			Worcester Shoe Co. 1953-1958

	Published material
		Newspaper clippings
Box 37			About Endicott, N. Y. 1956
Box 37			Election of Frank A. Johnson to presidency of Endicott-Johnson Corp. 1956, 1957
Box 37			Endicott-Johnson Queen 1960
Box 37			Messages 1960

Return to top