Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | King, Norman D. |
| Title: | Norman D. King Papers |
| Inclusive Dates: | circa 1950[?]-1970[?] |
| Quantity: | 25 linear ft. |
| Abstract: | Colonel in Office of Civil Affairs and Military Government; books, papers, photographs, clippings, journal. |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Biographical History
Norman D. King was a Colonel in the Office of Civil Affairs and Military Government. He was stationed in Okinawa in the 1960s, and was an expert on the Ryukyu Islands (Nansei Islands) area. He is the author of Ryukyu Islands: A Bibliography.
Scope and Contents of the Collection
The Norman D. King Papers consists of books, papers, photographs, clippings, a journal, and assorted other material. The collection is presently unprocessed and accessible by special permission only.
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Related Material
Special Collections Research Center has a large collection of published material relating to the Ryukyu Islands area. Please refer to Libraries Search for a complete listing.
Subject Headings
Persons
Corporate Bodies
Subjects
Places
Genres and Forms
Occupations
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Norman D. King Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Gift, 1968. Journal, gift of Aileen Hendrickson, 2008.
Finding Aid Information
Created by: MRC
Date: 2 Dec 2008
Revision history: 11 May 2010 - updated subject headings (MRC)
Inventory
An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.