Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Title: | Lake Ontario Maps |
| Inclusive Dates: | circa 1900 |
| Quantity: | 1 folder |
| Abstract: | Two maps of the eastern end of Lake Ontario. |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Scope and Contents of the Collection
Lake Ontario Maps consists of two hand-drawn maps of the eastern end of Lake Ontario, in black and red ink, with towns, lighthouses, etc. marked on them. One extends from Oswego, New York in the south to Kingston, Ontario in the north. The other extends from Oneida Lake in the south to Galloo Island in the north.
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Subject Headings
Subjects
Places
Genres and Forms
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Lake Ontario Maps,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Unknown.
Finding Aid Information
Created by: MRC
Date: 13 Nov 2015
Revision history: