Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Lehmann, Liza, 1862-1918. |
| Title: | Liza Lehmann Sketches |
| Inclusive Dates: | circa 1880s |
| Quantity: | 1 volume |
| Abstract: | Sketches by the English soprano and composer |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Biographical History
Liza Lehmann (1862-1918) was an English pianist, soprano, teacher and composer. She was the eldest daughter of German painter Rudolph Lehmann.
Scope and Contents of the Collection
Liza Lehmann Sketches consists of one bound volume with sketches pasted onto the leaves, along with a few loose sheets of sketches. Media include pastel, pen and ink, pencil, and watercolor.
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advance notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Subject Headings
Persons
Subjects
Genres and Forms
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Liza Lehmann Sketches,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Purchase, 2022.
Finding Aid Information
Created by: MRC
Date: 20 Feb 2023
Revision history: