Collection inventory

Overview of the Collection
Creator:	Manuscript (Athens, Ohio)
Title:	Manuscript (periodical) Records
Inclusive Dates:	1933-1937
Quantity:	1.5 linear ft.
Abstract:	Manuscript, a literary periodical edited by Flola Shepard, Mary Lawhead, and John Rood, was published 1934-1936. Collection contains mostly incoming letters, also a few manuscript submissions, a complete run of the periodical, and miscellany. Correspondents include Nelson Algren, Frank Ankenbrand, Benjamin Appel, Ben Belitt, Oswell Blakeston, Warren Bower, John Malcolm Brinnin, Bob Brown, Dee Brown, Jack Conroy, Kyle Crichton, August Derleth, Peter De Vries, Murrell Edmunds, Zona Gale, Harlan Hatcher, Weldon Kees, Sherry Mangan, Alfred Mendes, Henry Miller, Alfred Morang, Irving Wallace, William Carlos Williams, and others.
Language:	English
Repository:	Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

The literary periodical Manuscript, a bimonthly founded by John Rood (1902- 1974), was first published in January 1934 with John Rood, Mary Lawhead, and Flola L. Shepard as editors. Printed at the Lawhead Press in Athens, Ohio (where the editors also published a pamphlet, Manuscript News), the periodical published eighteen issues. Manuscript took particular interest in the work of new writers and encouraged their submissions without imposing limits on length or format. Among the writers whom it first brought into national print were Irving Shulman, Eudora Welty, and Tennessee Williams. Other authors who appeared in its pages include Erskine Caldwell, Jack Conroy, August Derleth, and James Laughlin. In the mid-1930s John Rood began to devote more time to his sculpture, at which occupation he would spend the rest of his life, and Manuscript ceased publication with the issue of December 1936.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Manuscript Records consist largely of incoming letter files. There are also some submitted manuscripts, a complete run of Manuscript, and miscellaneous items. These records date from 1933, the year before publication began, through 1937, the year after publication ended.

Letter files contain letters sent to Manuscript and its staff (John Rood, Mary Lawhead, and Flola L. Shepard) between 1933 and 1937 are chronologically arranged in boxes 1-3. These are mostly letters from contributors, subscribers, and literary friends of the editors. Besides routine letters regarding subscriptions and distribution, there are cover letters for submitted manuscripts and letters in which the writers discuss submissions, work in progress, and the literary scene of the mid-1930s in the United States. Some other letters are from convicts on the staffs of prison periodicals. Except for an occasional returned letter (so indicated in the Index to correspondence), there are no outgoing letters. A complete name-date index of the letters is appended to this inventory. Among the principal literary figures represented by letters (counts in parentheses) are:

• Algren, Nelson (3 letters)
• Belitt, Ben (4)
• Brinnin, John Malcolm (6)
• Brown, Dee (3)
• Brown, Robert Carlton ("Bob") (8)
• Cerf, Bennett (1 copy)
• Conroy, Jack (9)
• Cooperman, Hayse (7)
• Creekmore, Hubert (1)
• DeJong, David Cornel (1)
• Derleth, August William (9)
• DeVries, Peter (1)
• Hatcher, Harlan (4)
• Kirkbride, Ronald (3)
• Laughlin, James (1)
• McKee, Ruth Eleanor (3)
• Mangan, Sherry (2)
• Miller, Henry (1)
• Wallace, Irving (2)
• Weidman, Jerome (1)
• Williams, William Carlos (1, plus a John Rood letter to WCW)

Other correspondents whose letters appear in number include:

• Archbold, Geoffrey
• Bower, Warren
• Brown, Bruce
• Davis, Harry
• Decker, Duane
• Dingeldey, Elmer W.
• Dworetsky (or Dworkin), Bernard
• Edmunds, Murrell
• Erisman, Robert O.
• Harper, Lawrence A.
• Horsley, Caperton
• Irwin, Theodore
• Johns, Richard
• Jones, Everett
• Kapingen, Rose
• Kees, Weldon
• Keith, Joseph Joel
• Kelm, Karlton
• Kelm, William
• Kirk, Franklyn
• Kraike, Michel
• Langford, Gerald
• Mamet, Louis
• Martin, Curtis
• Meeter, George F.
• Mendes, Alfred H.
• Morang, Alfred
• Munson, Fleet
• Rivers , Jean
• Watts, W. H. J., Jr. ("Jay")
• Yezbak, Jacob

These letter files are incomplete. Originally arranged in alphabetical folders , the letters are largely from correspondents whose names fall between A and M. The files for N through Z, including reported letters from Gertrude Stein, Eudora Welty, Thornton Wilder, and Tennessee Williams, are not at Syracuse and are assumed to be lost.

Other files that might be expected in these records, including financial files, editorial memoranda, and galley proofs, are not present. There are no subscription lists, although some lists, apparently of another publication, are enclosed with an undated letter of Duane Decker in Box 3.

Manuscript (complete run) contains a complete set of all eighteen issues of the periodical, January 1934 through December 1936. The collection also contains three Manuscripts submitted to Manuscript, and a small group of Miscellanea.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Letter files and the complete run of Manuscript are in chronological order. Submitted manuscripts are alphabetical by author.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Associated Titles

Subjects

Genres and Forms

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Manuscript (periodical) Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of John Rood, 1967.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: EL
Date: Sep 1978
Revision history: 12 Mar 2008 - converted to EAD (MRC); 5 Jan 2017 - index code fixed (MRC); 8 Nov 2024 - rehoused, inventory updated (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

	Letter files
Box 1		[General] 1933-1934 (3 folders)
Box 1		[General] 1934 Jan-Aug (15 semimonthly folders)
Box 2		[General] 1934 Aug-Oct (5 semimonthly folders)
Box 2		[General] 1934 Nov-Dec (2 folders)
Box 2		[General] 1935 Jan-Jul (6 folders)
Box 3		[General] 1935 Aug-Dec (5 folders)
Box 3		[General] 1936 (12 folders)
Box 3		[General] 1937
		Undated, by correspondent
Box 3			A-D 2 folders
Box 4			E-Z 4 folders
Box 4			Unidentified
Box 4		No year, arranged by month (2 folders)
Box 4		Fragments

	Manuscript
		Volume 1, Nos. 1-6 Jan-Dec 1934
			Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
		Volume 2, Nos. 1-6 Feb-Dec 1935
			Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
		Volume 3, Nos. 1-6 Feb-Dec 1936
			Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Box 4		Label from original package of issues above, in John Rood’s handwriting

	Manuscripts submitted
Box 4		Crawford, Frances-Elizabeth, Red Letter Day undated - typescript, 18pp.
Box 4		Hall, Kate Chamberlin undated - 9 poems, typescript, 9 pp.
Box 4		Le Sueur, Meridel, The Bird undated - typescript copy, 74 pp.

	Miscellanea
Box 4		Printed material 1932-1936, undated (14 items)

Return to top

Index to correspondence

• [unidentified] : Apr 18, 1935; undated
• "Fine Arts" : Dec 5, 1934
• [A—], Paul M. : Dec 10, 1934
• [A—], Paul : Mar 14, 1934
• [D—], Lucille : undated ; undated ; May 1 [no year]
• [R—], G.E. : [March 16, 1934] [To Mrs. A.T. Garnhead
• [Young], Pearl : Dec 26, 1933; Apr 23, 1934; Apr 2 [no year]; Jun 16 [no year]
• [—], Carolyn : Aug 24, 1936
• Abels, Hilda : May 14, 1935; Jun 3, 1935; undated
• Aber, Mary Wright : Dec 19, 1935
• Abercrombie, Gertrude : Aug 24, 1935
• Abrams, George : Aug 8, 1934 ; undated ; undated; undated ; undated
• Ackerman, Paul E. : Jul 22, 1935
• Adair, Eileen : [Mar, 1934]
• Adams, Mrs. W.H. : Apr 23, 1934
• Agans, Gerald H. : Jun 15, 1934
• Agcaoili, Teofilo : Jun 15, 1935
• Ahlgren, Harold : Jul 20, 1934 ; Jul 20, 1936
• Alchon, Bernard F. : Nov 8, 1935
• Alexander, Alice : Dec 29, 1933
• Algren, Nelson : Jan 26 [no year] ; Feb 25 [no year] ; Mar 7 [no year]
• Allen, Kay : Jun 18, 1934
• Allen, Walter Randolph : Dec.26, 1935
• Altshuler, Harry J. : Jun 8, 1934 ; Jul 8, 1934 ; Jul 14, 1934 ; undated
• Amery, Alfred L. : Mar 14, 1934
• Anderson, Paul : undated ; undated ; undated ; undated
• Angelo, Minnie : Mar 14, 1934
• Ankenbrand, Frank : May 11, 1934 ; May 19, 1934 ; Aug 4, 1934 ; undated
• Appel, Benjamin : [ca. 1934] ; [Dec 3, 1934]; undated; undated; undated; undated; undated
• Archbold, Geoffry : Sep 14, 1935 ; Oct 1, 1935
• Armhurst [K ] H. : Oct 3, 1934
• Arnold, E.G. : Jul 24, 1935; Sep 5, 1935; Mar 30, 1936; May 5, 1936; Aug 12, 1936
• Aronson, Max : Jun 5, 1934
• Ash, Alene : Feb 14, 1934; Mar 9, 1934; Mar 14, 1934
• Ater, Benjalyn : Feb 1, 1936; Feb 12, 1936; undated; undated; undated; undated; April [no year]
• Atzberger, George E. : Feb 13, 1934
• Auerbach, William : [Sep 27, 1934] ; Oct 4, 1934
• Ayers, Cecil L. : Apr 23, 1934
• Bakalyer, Florence : [Feb 7, 19.34]
• Baker, Glenn : Apr 23, 1935
• Baker, M.E. : Mar 13, 1934
• Bakjian, Mardie : Jay May 28, 1936
• Ball, Ernest A. : Dec 11, 1933 ; Mar 1, 1934
• Barclay, Elizabeth Ackerman : Feb 20, 1934 ; Mar 30, 1935 ; Dec 19, 1935
• Barnett, James C. : Oct 12, 1935
• Barrett, T. J. : Jan 2, 1934 ; Jan 5, 1934
• Batchelor, G.W. : Aug 6, 1934
• Bates, Sylvia Hatfield : May 27, 1935 ; Aug 21, 1935 ; Sep 20, 1935
• Beale, Maurice S. : Aug 22, 1934
• Bean, Doris 0. : Mar 2, 1935
• Beardsley, James H. : Jan 18, 1934
• Beardsley, Monroe : Sep 8, 1934 ; Mar 31, 1935
• Beck, Eugenie : Aug 21, 1934
• Becket, Jean C. : Feb 23, 1934
• Bedford, David Howard : undated
• Bedford, Virginia : Jan 9, 1934
• Beiswinger, Charles : Apr 14, 1936
• Belitt, Ben : Feb 14, 1934; Feb 19, 1934; May 1, 1934; Apr 17, 1936
• Bell, Beulah Allyne : [ca. 1934]
• Bell, Lawrence : Jan 8 [no year]; Jan 15 [no year]
• Ben Meyr, Beri : [ca. Mar 15, 1935]
• Bennett, Dorothy : Jan 12, 1934; Jun 29, 1934; Sep 21, 1934; Nov 9, 1934
• Benton, Walter : Feb 3, 1934
• Benz, Margaret : Oct 8, 1934
• Berger, Eric : Nov 1, 1934; Nov 9, 1934
• Berkenfeld, Emanuel : Jan 9, 1934; Dec 8, 1934; [Apr 21 1936]
• Bernstein, David : Oct 2, 1934; Dec 12, 1934; Apr 1Q, 1935; Jul 3;:1935
• Bernstein, Harry : Jan 1, 1934; Jan 16, 1934; Feb 9, 1934; Feb 18, 1934; Sep 14, 1934; Mar 29, 1935
• Berry, Catherine E. : Mar 20 [no year]
• Betchal, Lenore B. : Feb 15, 1934
• Beyer, Elsie M. : Mar 28, 1934
• Bezzerides, A. I. : [1936?]
• Bishop, Marjorie : see Craft, Marguerite B.
• Blaisdell, Harry L. : Jun 7, 1934
• Blake, Ellen : Nov 11, 1936
• Blakeston, Oswell : Oct 28, 1935; Feb 17, 1936; Mar 18, 1936; Sep. 12, 1936 ; [Oct 4, 1936] ; undated
• Blakroyan, Edward : undated
• Blodgett, Ruth : Feb 9 [1934] ; Mar 14 [no year]
• Bodimer, Iris G. : Jan 26, 1934
• Bogart, William G. : May 14, 1934 ; Apr 17 [no year]
• Bolich, C.M. : Nov 26, 1934
• Bonner, Priscilla Kerley : Apr 15, 1936
• Bookman, Jerome : Dec 4, 1934 ; Jan 19, 1935
• Boshoff, S.L. : Jun 10 [no year] ; Nov 20 [no year]
• Bowen, Margaret E. : Feb 12, 1934
• Bower, Warren : Dec 4, 1933 ; Dec 9, 1933 ; Jan 12, 1934 ; Jan 15, 1934 ; Jan 20, 1934 ; Feb 19, 1934 ; Mar 20, 1934 ; Mar 29, 1934 ; Apr 12, 1934 ; [Jun 8, 1934] ; Sep 14, 1934 ; Nov 24, 1934 ; Apr 30 [1935] ; May 27, 1935 ; Jul 2, 1935 ; Mar 26, 1936 ; Apr 9, 1936 ; [Apr 25, 1936] ; May 28 [1936] ; Jun 5, 1936 ; Jul 6, 1936 ; [Aug 7, 1936] ; Nov 7, 1936; undated; Jan 12 [no year]; Mar 26 [no year]; May 19 [no year]; Jul 13 [no year] ; Jul 27 [no year] ; Nov 10 [no year] ; Nov 20 [no year] ; Dec 20 [no year]
• Bowers, Florence W. : Jan 28, 1936
• Boyd, Headly : Mar 19, 1934
• Boylston, Mary Louise : Jan 16, 1933
• Bradford, Charles : Oct 22, 1934 ; Mar 28, 1935 ; May 24, 1935 ; Jun 14, 1935 ; Jul 18, 1935 ; Jul 26, 1935 ; Aug 10, 1935 ; Aug 27, 1935 ; Sep 4, 1935 ; Oct 3, 1935 ; Oct 17, 1935 ; Oct 30, 1935 ; Nov 19, 1935 ; Dec 6, 1935 ; Jan 29, 1936 ; Feb 26, 1936 ; Mar 19, 1936 ; Aug 3, 1936 ; Nov 24, 1936 ; Sep 29 [no year]
• Bradford, Kack : Jul 29, 1936 ; undated ; undated ; undated ; undated ; undated ; Feb 19 [no year]; Jul 31 [no year]
• Bradley, Van Allen Jr. : [Oct 9, 1934]
• Branch, Kabella : Jul 20, 1936
• Braus, Mortimer : Jan 16, 1934 ; Jan 23 [no year] ; Feb 21 [no year]
• Braverman, Irene : Dec 19, 1933
• Brentano's Bookstores, Inc. : Aug 14, 1936
• Bresse, Zona Gale : Dec.5, 1933
• Bricker, Mary M. : Mar 8, 1934
• Brinnin, John Malcolm : [ca. 1934]; Mar 7, 1934; Jun 7, 1934; Feb 5, 1935; Jun 24, 1935; Jul 1, 1935
• Brooks, Wilson A. : Sep 23, 1934
• Brown, Bob (Robert Carlton Brown) : Oct 26, 1934; Nov 28, 1934; Dec 13, 1934; Jan 14, 1936; Mar 1 [no year]; Apr 8 [no year]; Apr 15, [no year]; Nov 15 [no year]
• Brown, Bruce : Dec 28, 1934; May 26, 1935; Jun 28, 1935; Mar 24, 1936; Mar 30, 1936
• Brown, Carlton : Feb 19, 1936; Mar 2, 1936
• Brown, David Elsworth : Jan 19, 1934; Feb 5, 1934; Feb 9, 1934; Jul 20, 1934; Jul 25, 1934; Jul 27, 1934; Sep 6, 1934; Dec 7, 1934; Dec 22, 1934; Jan 22, 1935; Feb 27, 1935; May 16, 1935; Jul 13, 1935; Jul 16, 1935; Jul 23, 1935; Aug 16, 1935; Nov 16, 1935; Feb 4, 1936; Feb 26, 1936; Mar 19, 1936; Aug 5, 1936; undated; undated; undated; Dec 30 [no year]
• Brown, Dee : Aug 8, 1935; May 25, 1936; Dec 7, 1936
• Brown, Harry Peter McNab : Mar 2, 1935; undated
• Brown, Marjorie : May 14, 1936; May 26, 1936
• Brown, Robert Carlton : See Brown, Bob
• Brownlow, C.V. : May 27, 1936
• Bruce, Gale : Dec 5, 1933
• Brudno, Walter W. : [ca. 1934]
• Bruen, Michael : Mar 16, 1935
• Brune, Gunnar : Feb 5, 1934
• Bruton, Lucile : Apr 16, 1935
• Buchanon, Madelaine Sharpe : Mar 3, 1934
• Buck, Ashley : Nov 27, 1934; Dec 27, 1934; Feb 7, 1936; Feb 21, 1935; July, 1936 ; Aug 17, 1936 ; Nov 22, 1936 ; undated
• Bulin, Ruth S. : Dec 26, 1933
• Buller, C.H. : Aug 23, 1936
• Bullock, Vivian : May 16, 1934
• Burghalter, Joel M. : Mar 19, 1935 ; Mar 22, 1935
• Burke, Henry E. : Jul 17, 1936 ; undated
• Burns, R.F. : Aug 6, 1934
• Buscaglia, James : [Jan 29, 1934]
• Byrne, Josephine Louise : Oct 3, 1935
• Cade, David W. : Dec 29, 1933
• Caldwell, Ronald : [Sep 11, 1935] ; Nov 3, 1936; undated
• Callahan, Mary R. : Mar. 11 , 1935
• Callow, E.B. : Dec 11, 1934 ; Dec 26, 1934
• Campbell, Edward V. : Mar 17, 1936
• Campbell, J. M. : Jun 27, 1936
• Campbell, Lillie D. : undated
• Caper, Dorothy : Jul [no year]
• Caplan, Beatrice : Jun 17, 1935
• Cardwell, C.F. : Jun 12, 1934
• Carleson, Lucille : Jun 13, 1935
• Carman, G.B. : Sep 23, 1935
• Carney, Margaret M. : Feb 19, 1935
• Carosella, Joseph J. : Mar 15, 1934 ; Apr 18, 1934
• Carr, Elizabeth : Apr. 4, 1934
• Carruth, Harry Jr. : Mar 22, 1934
• Carter, Claude B. : Apr 23, 1934 ; Sep 15, 1934
• Carter, Jean : Dec 17, 1933
• Cary, Douglas V. : Jul 10, 1934
• Caxton Printers, Ltd. : Jul 25, 1935 [Invoices]
• Cenderella, Robert : Aug 7, 1934 ; Nov 19, 1934
• Cerf, Bennett A. : Jan 19, 1934 [To Warren Bower]
• Cerri, Nicola Jr. : Jul 24, 1935
• Chabek, Daniel : Mar 3, 1936
• Chewning, Lorraine : May 15, 1935
• Childers, Beulah : Jan 19, 1933 ; Dec 22, 1933 ; undated; undated
• Christian, Mary B. : undated
• Christie, Edward L. : May 21, 1934; Jul 20, 1934; Oct 26, 1934
• Church, Gertrude N. : Feb 17, 1934
• Ciezadlo, J.A. : Dec 16, 1934
• Cisler, Ann : Dec 31, 1933
• Clark, Earl : May 15, 1934
• Clark, Emily : Mar 11, 1934
• Clark, Luella H. : Feb 15, 1935
• Clarke, E.P. : Dec 27, 1933; Jan 6, 1934
• Clement, Albert E. : Jan 13, 1934; Jun 15, 1934; Jun 19, 1934; Jun 21, 1934; Jun 26, 1934; Jul 8, 1935'; Aug 15, 1935; Oct 7, 1935
• Clement, Ora A. : Apr 5, 1936
• Clemons, Helen : undated
• Clevenger, G. : undated; Oct 2 [no year]
• Click, L.L. : undated
• Clossen, Anne Marquis : Oct 28, 1935
• Clough, Thorndike : Dec 15, 1934
• Clough, Wilson O. : Oct 10, 1934
• Clugston, W.G. : Apr 7, 1936
• Coady, Esther : Jul 3, 1934
• Coates, Grace Stone : [Sep 9, 1935]; Oct 18, 1935; [Oct 31, 1935]
• Cochran, R.W. : Jul 22, 1935
• Cohen, Abbott S. : May 2, 1934 ; Apr 6, 1935 ; [Jun 1, 1935] ; Jan 8 [no year]
• Cohen, Morris : Feb 23, 1935
• Cole, Alice H. : Mar 21, 1934 ; Apr 6, 1934
• Collins, Hazel Rawson : Dec 4, 1934
• Collins, Lenore : undated
• Conde, D.N. : Oct 22, 1934
• Conlon, Juda : undated
• Conner, Aletha Caldwell : May 26, 1934 ; Jul 9, 1934 ; Jul 27, 1934
• Conroy, Jack : Apr 10, 1934 ; [May 12, 1934] ; [Nov 27, 1934] ; [Dec 29, 1934] ; [Jun 27, 1935] ; Mar 27, 1936 ; Apr 10, 1936 ; Jun 1, 1936 ; [Sep 2, 1936]
• Cook, Herbert : Aug 28, 1934 ; Aug 30, 1934 ; Sep 25, 1934 ; Oct 15, 1934
• Cooney, Marie M. : Jan 23, 1935 ; undated
• Coop, Billy : Feb 10. [1934]
• Cooper, Esther L. : Apr 10, 1935
• Cooper, Kitty : Sep 6, 1934
• Cooper, R. McN. : May 8, 1934
• Cooper, Richard : [Aug 19, 1934]
• Cooperman, Hayse : Aug 6, 1935; Aug 30, 1935; Oct 18, 1935; Nov 27, 1935 ; Jan 22, 1936 ; Feb 14, 1936 ; [ca. May 29, 1936]
• Copeland, P. William : Apr 8, 1934 ; Mar 22, 1935 ; Apr 25, 1935 ; Sep 7, 1935 ; Sep 15, 1935 ; Oct 11, 1935 ; Feb 22, 1936 ; Aug 1, 1936 ; undated 1935
• Corcoran, Catherine : Aug 14, 1935
• Cormack, Margaret Ann : Aug 3, 1935
• Cosson, Ruth A. : [Aug 7, 1934]
• Coulter, Alice : Nov 18, 1935
• Coyle, M. : Oct 22, 1934
• Craft, Marguerite B. : Feb 19, 1935 ; Jül 2, 1936; undated
• Crawford, Frances Elizabeth : Jan 8, 1936 ; Oct 31, 1936
• Craytor, Hazel : Jan 11, 1934
• Creager, Eunice : May 6, 1936
• Creekmore, Hubert : Sep 12, 1934
• Crichton, Kyle : Mar 29, 1934 ; Oct 1, 1936
• Croman, Rosalind W. : Jan 7, 1935
• Cronin, James Douglas : Jul 30, 1934
• Crowley, Arthur W. : Jan 3, 1935
• Cull, Margaret : Dec 28, 1933 ; Jan 16, 1934 ; Feb 13, 1934 ; Mar 3, 1934; Mar 27, 1934; Nov 30, 1934; Jul 4, 1935; undated
• Cullen, Hazel : Jan 2, 1935 ; Oct 19, 1935 ; Oct 24, 1935 ; Nov 18, 1936 ; May 12, 1935
• Cummings, Dorothy : May 22, 1934
• Cummings, Thomas : Apr 11, 1934 ; May 11, 1934 ; Jun 24, 1934 ; Nov 2o, 1935 ; Mar 7, 1935
• Cunningham, M.J. : Oct 29, 1935 ; Jan 25, 1936
• Cunningham, Scott : Dec 25, 1934
• Curtis, Donald S. : Jun 14, 1934
• Curtiss, Adelaide : Sep 3, 1935
• Cutter, 0.E. : Feb 13, 1934
• D'Nomyer, Viola : Feb 12, 1934
• DaCosta, Jean : Apr 16, 1935 ; Apr 30, 1935
• Daigle, Clarence : Sep 18, 1935
• Daniels, R. Balfour : Nov 28, 1934
• Dann, E1ise : [ca. 1934]
• Darling, Birt Culver : Apr 2, 1934 ; Jan 4, 1935
• Darrow, Lincoln : Sep 5, 1934
• Davidson, D.A. : Oct 18, 1934 ; Oct 18, 1934 ; Oct 19, 1934 ; Oct 21, 1934
• Davis, Dorothy W. : Sep 12, 1935
• Davis, Harry (not Harold Lenoir Davis) : [Mar 14, 1934]; Mar 22, 1934 ; Apr 4 [1934?] ; Apr 12 [1934?] ; May 26, [1934?] ; Jun 23, 1934 ; [May 9, 1935] ; May 27 [1935] ; Jun 4 [1935] ; Aug [1935] ; undated ; undated ; undated ; Jun 10 [no year]
• Davis, L. Carl : Feb 13, 1934
• Davis, Leona : Jan 24, 1935
• Davis, Ruth : Jan 17, 1934
• Davis, Z.I. : [Feb 13, 1934]
• Dawkins, Claude : undated Deacon, Richard G.; Jun 24, 1934
• Deats, William Watrous : [ca. 1934] ; May 28, 1924 [actually 1934]; Decker, Duane; Jan 15, 1934 ; Oct 4, 1934 ; Nov 12, 1934 ; Feb 15, 1935 ; Mar 20, 1935 ; May 25, 1935 ; Jun 10, 1935 ; Jul 7, 1935 ; Sep 29, 1935 ; [Oct, 1935]; Dec 8, 1935; Dec 11, 1935; Apr 7, 1936; May 14, 1936; Jun 14, 1936; Sep 1, 1936; undated; undated; undated; undated; undated; undated ; undated ; undated ; undated ; undated ; undated ; undated ; undated
• DeJong, David Cornel : Feb 26, 1935
• DeLacy, Anne : Jan 10, 1936 ; Feb 15, 1936
• DeMille, Arnold C. : Nov 19, 1934
• DeMotte, Fred W. : Sep 19 -Dec 5, 1933
• DeO11iphant, H.S. : undated
• Derleth, August W. : Jun 9, 1934 ; Jul 3, 1934 ; Jul 4, 1934 ; Jul 16 [1934] ; Aug 6 [1934] ; Jan 11 [1935] ; [Jan 21, 1935] ; May 14, 1935 ; Feb 7 [no year]
• DeRosi, John E. : Jul 26, 1934
• Derrickson, Russell : Sep 17, 1934
• DeSales, Bro. CFX : Jan 24, 1934
• Desfor, Harold D. : Nov 29, 1934 ; Jan 22, 1935 ; April 5 [1935?] ; Nov 6 [no year]
• DeVries, Peter : [Oct 31, 1934]
• DeWitt, Ned P. : Dec 1, 1934
• Dickerson, Herbert L. : Jun 24, 1935
• Dickinson, Catherine E. : Jul 15, 1936
• Dickinson, Tom : Mar 8, 1936 ; Mar 23, 1936
• Dillon, Charles E. : Dec 1, 1934
• Dingeldey, Elmer W. "Ding" : Dec 14, 1933 [1934?] ; Jan 11, 1934 ; Jan 13, 1934 ; Jan 18, 1934 ; Jan 23,. 1934 ; Feb 21, 1934 ; Feb 23, 1934 ; Mar 15, 1934 ; Mar 29, 1934 ; Apr 7, 1934 ; Apr 9, 1934 ; Apr 29, 1934 ; May 13, 1934 ; Jun 6, 1934 ; Jul 9, 1934 ; Aug 28, 1934 ; Sep 25, 1934 ; Oct 26, 1934 [to Editor, Current Digest]; Dec 4, 1934 ; Jan 6, 1935 ; Jan 20, 1935 ; Feb 12, 1935 ; Feb 17, 1935 ; Feb 21, 1935 ; Aug 5, 1935 ; Nov 13, 1935 ; Jan 28, 1936 ; Feb 18, 1936 ; Apr 26, 1936 ; May 31, 1936 ; Nov 9, 1936 ; Nov 21, 1936 ; 1935 [Frag., to Fleet Munson]; Feb 15, 1935 [Frag., to Fleet Munson]
• Dionisin, J.C. : Feb 2, 1935
• Divine, R.J. : Feb 17, 1934
• Donnall, J. : Feb 8, 1935
• Doskow, David : Apr 6, 1935
• Double, Robert Francis : Mar 27, 1934 ; Sep 9, 1934 ; Jan 27, 1935
• Douty, Helen A. : Aug 23, 1934 ; Mar 23, 1936
• Dow, Robert B. : Jan 11, 1935
• Doyle, Pearla : Jun 18, 1934
• Dragonetti, Mary : Apr 15, 1934 ; Jan 13, 1935
• Drews, E.L. : Dec 28, 1935
• Dreyer, Martin : Aug 26, 1936
• DuBois, Arthur E. : Jun 8, 1934 ; [Jun 9, 1934] ; [Sep 8, 1934] ; [Nov 10, 1934]; undated
• Ducody, Henry K. : Oct 29, 1935
• Dukic, Mario C. : Dec 11, 1935
• Dworetsky [Dworken], Bernard : Jan 22, 1934; Feb 25, 1934; Feb 9, 1935; Mar 5, 1935; Mar 7, 1935; Mar 18, 1935; May 9, 1935; May 18, 1935; Jun 6, 1935; Jun 27, 1935; Jul 16, 1935; Aug 27, 1935; Sep 23, 1935; Jan 13, 1936; undated
• Dwyer, Ellen Fleming : Apr 4, 1936
• Dyas, Blanche : Dec 13, 1934
• Easterling, Narena : Mar 30, 1936
• Eaton, Guy W. : Apr 6, 1934
• Ecker, Mary C.W. : Jan 27, 1934
• Eddy, Eugene J. : Jan 8, 1934
• Ederheimer, Louise : Jul 2 [1934?] ; Dec 16, 1934 ; Apr 3, 1934
• Edey, Maitland Armstrong : Oct 8, 1935
• Edgerton, Gladys : Mar 20, 1935
• Edgerton, Howard H. : Aug 29, 1935
• Edmunds, Murrell : Dec 30, 1933 ; Jan 5, 1934 ; Jan 22, 1934 ; Jan 27, 1934 ; Feb 5, 1934 ; Feb 10, 1934 ; Feb 19, 1934 ; Feb 20, 1934 ; Mar 6, 1934 ; Mar 8, 1934 ; Mar 12, 1934 ; Mar 14, 1934 ; Mar 16, 1934 ; Mar 17, 1934 ; Mar 18, 1934 ; Mar 21, 1934 ; Mar 26, 1934 ; Apr 9, 1934 ; Apr 16, 1934 ; Apr 24, 1934 ; Apr 26, 1934 ; Apr 29, 1934 ; Aug 10, 1934 ; Sep 3, 1934 ; Sep 28, 1934 ; Oct 11, 1934 ; Nov 15, 1934 ; Nov 22, 1934 ; Nov 23, 1934 ; Nov 27, 1934 ; Dec 5, 1934 ; Dec 12, 1934 ; Dec 26, 1934 ; Jan 22, 1935 ; Feb 1, 1935 ; Feb 25, 1935 ; Feb 27, 1935 ; Mar 14, 1934 ; Apr 23, 1935 ; May 6, 1935 ; Aug 17, 1935; Oct 19, 1935; Jan 21, 1936 ; Nov 2, 1936; undated ; undated ; undated ; undated
• Edmunds-Hemingway, Clara : Oct 11, 1934; Aug 6 [no year]
• Edwards, Richard : Nov 7, 1935 ; Dec 16, 1935
• Elencweig, Sylvan E. : Aug 8, 1934
• Elliot, William B. : Nov 7, 1935
• Elliott, Frances : undated
• Ellis, Francis Royell : [Oct, 1934]
• Ellison, Hal : undated; undated [Ellroy?], J.; [Jan, 1934]
• Elright, Frederick : Jul 30, 1935 ; Aug 23, 1935 ; Sep 8, 1935
• Elroy, Kenneth M. : Jul 22, 1935
• Elwood, Maren : Dec 3, 1934
• Elzey, Margaret I. : Sep 18, 1934
• England, Robert : Oct 9, 1934 ; Oct 30, 1934
• Erisman, Robert 0. : [1934?] ; [1934]; [Feb 22, 1934]; May 13, 1934; May 27, 1934; Jun 5, 1934; Mar 22, 1935; Apr 10, 1935 ; May 16, 1935; [Jun 5, 1935]; Jun 26, 1935; Aug 17, 1935; [Aug 28, 1935]; [Dec 5, 1935]; Jan 8, 1936; Jan 15, 1936; Feb 22, 1936; [Apr 22, 1936]; Sep 28, 1936; undated; undated; undated; undated; undated; undated
• Ervin, Edna : Dec 6, 1933
• Eshbach, Lloyd Arthur : Apr 30, 1935; Jun 20, 1935
• Evans, Emerson : Mar 14, 1935
• Evans, Helen D. : Feb 21, 1934
• Evans, Mildred : Oct 27, 1935
• Everson, Lois : Mar 21 1934
• Fabricant, Noah D. : Jul 7, 1934
• Faires, Virginia : Feb 23, 1935
• Faist, M. : Dec 18, 1933
• Farrell, Edward : Jan 17, 1934
• Faulhaber, F.V. : [May 23, 1934]
• Fawcett, John W. : Dec 18, 1933; [ca. Jul, 1934]
• Faxon, Frederick W. : Feb 17, 1934
• Fegan, Benjamin : Aug 6, 1936; Sep 11, 1936
• Feig, Charles : [Oct, 1934]; Oct 11, 1934
• Feldman, Jack : [ca. Jan 12, 1935]
• Fellows, W.E. : Apr 12, 1935
• Fenichel, O.M. : Apr 24, 1934
• Fergusen, James F. : Mar 4, 1935; Oct 15, 1935
• Ferguson, Torrence : Feb 5, 1935; Apr 23, 1935
• Ferry, Mrs. Jay R. : undated
• Field, Benjamin W. : Feb 6, 1934; Feb 14, 1934; Feb 28, 1934
• Fingar, Floyd S. : Apr 28, 1934 "Finis" ; Nov 11, 1934
• Firdusi, [D] : Mar 3, 1934
• Fish, Ellen : undated
• Fitch, Morrison : Jan 31, 1934
• Fitzsimon, Theodore J. : [Sep 18, 1935] ; Nov 15, 1935
• Fleck, Grace : Mar 18, 1935
• Fleischman, Frieda : Aug 5, 1934
• Fles, Barthold : Mar 20, 1934
• Flint, E.M. : Dec 17, 1933
• Flowers, J.M. : Jan, 1935
• Follett Book Company : Feb 20, 1936
• Folsom, Florence : Dec 18, 1933
• Ford, H.S. : undated
• Foreman, Mary : [Jun 14, 1935]
• Foster, A.I. : Mar 3, 1936
• Foster, Cornelia B. : Feb 23, 1934
• Frank, Joseph : undated; undated
• Frank, Laura : Sep 3, 1934; Feb 18, 1935
• Franklyn Square Agency : [Aug 14, 1936]
• Franks, Harry W. : Jan 26, 1935
• Freedman, Ted : Aug 2 [1935]; Aug 22, 1935; Nov 7 [1935]
• Freeman, Albert Lawrence : Aug 6, 1934
• Freemont, Esther : Feb 1, 1934; undated
• Fremont, Gordon : Apr 28, 1935; Apr 29, 1935
• Frickel, Mrs. Henry B. : Apr 4, 1935; Apr 28, 1935
• Fried, Jean : Apr 28 [no year]
• Friedman, Gertrude : Mar 26, 1935
• Fritsch, Henry E. : Jan 4, 1935; Apr 5, 1935
• Frye, Archie S. : Apr 29, 1935
• Fulcher, Paul M. : Jan 22, 1935
• Fuller, Luella : May 25, 1934
• Funsten, L.R. : Sep 18, 1934; Mar 18, 1935
• Furniss, Ruth Pine : Mar 12, 1934
• Gaffner, J.J. : Jul 23, 1934
• Gage, G.R. : Apr 12, 1934
• Gagnon.R.F. : Mar 3, 1934
• Gale, Lloyd B. : Apr, 1935
• Gale, Zona : See Bresse, Zona Gale
• Galligan, Joseph W. : [Dec 4, 1934]
• Gannett, Gordon H. : Apr 1, 1935
• Garatt, Maybella Roen : May 10, 1934; May 18, 1934
• Garber, Stedy : Feb 26, 1936 ; Mar 2, 1936
• Gardner, Lela Marshall : Jan 24, 1936 ; Jan 31, 1936 ; Mar 28, 1936
• Garfield, Stanford : Feb 3, 1934
• Garnett, David : May 26, 1934
• Garnier, Wilhelma : undated
• Garrett-Fields, W. Jr. : Feb 16, 1934
• Garvey, Flo : [1936?] ; [1936?]
• Garza, Luis V. : Apr 10, 1935
• Gaspar, Samuel : Jun 29, 1934
• Gastman, F.J. : [Dec 6, 1934]
• Gaylor, Leon J. : Mar 9, 1934
• Geiger, Julian : Jan 19, 1935
• Geiger, Milton E.M. : Jul 31, 1935 ; Aug 31, 1935
• Geisinger, Minna : Oct 9, 1934
• Gelles Advertising Agency Inc. : [Dec 3, 1934]
• Genden, Guanetta : Apr 25, 1936
• George, Mattie Kessler : Oct 20, 1935
• George, Selwyn : undated
• Ghene, J.A. : Feb 12, 1935 ; May 11, 1935
• Giertsen, Hazel M. : Nov 8, 1935
• Gill, Burgo D. : Dec 15, 1934
• Gilliam, Julia : Apr 7, 1935
• Gilman, Charlene : Sep 16, 1935
• Gilmore, Alice : Dec 10, 1934, ; Dec 19, 1934
• Gilsdorf, Frederick J. : Mar 25, 1936 ; May 7, 1936
• Giniger, Weldon : Jun 27, 1934 ; Aug 16, 1934
• Gipson, J.H. : Jul 29, 1935
• Gitlin, Murray : Jul 16, 1934 ; Jul 23, 1934 ; Dec 27 [no year]
• Glascott, Ruth : Aug 27, 1934 ; [ca. Nov 30, 1934]
• Glaspell, Susan : Nov 17, 1936
• Glass, J. Paul : Sep 27, 1934
• Glassheim, Louis L. : Apr 30, 1935 ; [May 6, 1935]
• Glassman and Solotoff Co. : May 9, 1934 ; May 14, 1934
• Gleason Marion : [1934?]
• Glenn, Alfred F. : Aug 6, 1934 ; Dec 3, 1934
• Glenn, Dorothy : Feb 19, 1934
• Glover, Harry S. : Nov 25, 1934 ; Dec 3, 1934 ; Oct 10, 1935
• Glover, Ira R. : Mar 12, 1935 ; Feb 13 [no year]
• Godin, Alexander : Nov 2, 1936
• Goldberg, Albert : April 1, 1935; Nov 28, 1935; Jan 21, 1936
• Golden, Bernard B. : Jun 27, 1934
• Goldenheime, L. : Apr 2, 1935; Apr 16, 1935
• Goldman, Sylvia C. : [May 27, 1935]
• Goldsmith, Beatrice : Nov 4 [1935?]; Nov 29, 1935
• Goldsmith, Ida : Nov 7, 1934
• Goll, Frances E. : Dec 4, 1933; Jan 31 [no year]
• Gompf, Dennis Albert : Dec 19, 1935
• Goo, Mrs. G.H. : undated
• Goodman, Henry : Jan 8, 1934; [Feb, 1934]; Apr 7, 1934; Apr 7, 1934 [to Murrell Edmunds]; Apr 27, 1934
• Goodman, Steve : Nov 20, 1934
• Gordi, Tooni : [Feb 14, 1935]
• Gordon, Helen A. : Feb 21, 1935
• Gordon, John : [Oct 12, 1934]; undated
• Gorman, Thomas : Jun 28, 1934
• Gosle, Frederic : undated
• Gotham Book Mart : Mar 20, 1936
• Gracey, Doris : [Mar, 1934]; Mar 11, 1934; Mar 30, 1934; May 26, 1934; Aug 17, 1935
• Granel, Frank Anken : May 19, 1934
• Grant, Will B. : Dec 3, 1934
• Graves, W.L. : Jan 6, 1934
• Green, Frederick : Mar 13, 1935 ; Jun 1, 1936
• Green, Juliet : Feb 15, 1936
• Green, Stella E. : [Feb 12, 1934]
• Greenburg, Abraham : Mar 11, 1935
• Greenburg, Is— : Aug 29, 1934
• Griswell, Lloyd : [1936?] ; Jan 21, 1936
• Gronich, Mary T. : Oct 29, 1934
• Grosjean, Frank : Oct 3, 1935
• Grubb, Gena : Dec 18, 1933
• Gunn, Marjory Ryan : Mar 11, 1935 ; Mar 30, 1935
• Gurganus, Ransom : Apr 30, 1935
• Gurkin, Jean : May 11, 1936
• Gurney, Joseph : Apr 12, 1935
• Hall, Bernice : Sep 26, 1934
• Halverson, Bert : Jul 24, 1936
• Hamilton, R.L. : Nov 25, 1934
• Hansen, Joe : Sep 14, 1935
• Hanson, Bip : Jul 28, 1934 ; Aug 27, 1934 ; [Sep 6, 1934] ; Oct 27 [1934] ; Nov 6 [1935] ; Dec 21, 1935 ; May 28, 1936; undated; Jun 15 [no year]
• Hanson, Merlin : Oct 29 [no year]
• Harkey, J.W. : Feb 16 [1934]
• Harney, Anna Louise : Jan 16 , 1934 ; Jan 30, 1934 ; Feb 18, 1934
• Harper, Lawrence A. : Feb 9, 1934 ; Apr 2, 1934 ; May 28, 1934 ; Jun 25, 1934 ; Oct 26, 1934 ; Feb 18, 1935 ; Sep 17, 1935 ; Jul 21, 1936; undated
• Harper, Virginia : Apr 4, 1935
• Harrison, : Jay Aug 31, 1934 ; Sep 16, 1934
• Hartman, Art : Apr 6, 1934 ; Aug 30, 1934 ; Feb 18, 1935 ; Sep 21, 1935
• Haskell, Esther : Nov 21, 1936
• Hatcher, Harlan : Sep 28, 1936 ; Oct 13, 1936 ; Nov 9, 1936; undated
• Hathaway, Virginia : Jan 27, 1936 ; May 30 , 1936 ; Aug 2, 1936 ; Jan 20 [no year] ; Nov 30 [no year]
• Hauser, Simon J. : undated
• Hauserman, Harold V. : Oct 1, 1934 ; Nov 30, 1934
• Hawksely, C.Y. : Jun 14, 1935
• Hawthorn, Eleanor : May 26, 1934
• Hays, Bernice : Jan 14, 1936
• Hazeltine, Eleanor L. : Dec 30, 1933 ; Sep 25, 1934 ; Jan 22, 1935
• Heal, Edith [Mrs. Gil Meynier] : undated ; undated ; undated ; undated ; undated ; undated ; undated ; undated
• Heckelman, Charles N. : Jul 26, 1934
• Hegeman, Janet : Feb 19, 1934
• Hennig, Else : Oct 14, 1936
• Henning, Harry S. : Dec 31, 1933
• Henricksen, Grace M. : Jan 7, 1934
• Hepburn, Ethel : Jun 19, 1936 ; Aug 1, 1936
• Herbers, Katherine : Mar 7 [1934]
• Hermann, Eugene : Sep 12, 1935; undated
• Herron, Darrell : Jan 9, 1934 ; Feb 3, 1936
• Herron; Edwin : undated
• Hershey, Lloyd E. : Feb 28, 1934
• Hickok, Helen : Mar 26, 1935 ; Mar 29, 1935 ; May 11, 1935 ; Jul 15, 1935 ; Jul 22, 1935 ; Sep 8, 1935 ; Nov 11, 1935 ; Mar 12, 1936
• Hicks, Clifton : [1936?]
• Hill, Martha Sorina : Apr 26, 1934
• Hill, William H. : Apr 2, 1936
• Hinckley, Samuel N. : Nov 19, 1936
• Hines, Edna : Jun 2, 1934
• Hinkhouse, Mabel : Mar 22, 1934
• Hisbane, John D. : Jan 15, 1934
• Hite, W.M. : [ca. 1934]
• Hoff, George L. : Aug 11, 1936
• Hogan, Donovan L. : Sep 29, 1934 ; Oct 9, 1934
• Hogan, William : undated
• Holmes, Doris : Apr 4, 1934
• Hooper, Grace Duncan : Jun 6, 1934
• Horkan, Mrs. P.D. : Feb 15, 1934
• Horner, John W. : Jun 7, 1934
• Horsley, Caperton : Apr 18, 1934 ; May 3, 1934 ; May 18, 1934 ; Oct 14, 1934 ; Dec 5, 1934 ; Feb 27, 1935 ; Apr 29, 1935; undated
• House, Madeline E. : Jul 19, 1934
• Howard, Arthur W. : Jan 17, 1935
• Hubbard, Elizabeth : Dec 7, 1933
• Huber, Charles E. : May 28, 1934
• Huddleston, Warren C. : [Aug 6, 1935]; undated
• Hudeburg, Charles E. : Feb 2, 1934; Mar 3, 1934; [Nov 10, 1934]; undated; undated
• Huggins, Luella A. : Jul 18, 1936; Aug 8, 1936
• Hughes, Edward R. : Jun 2, 1934
• Husband, John Dillon : May 3, 1935
• Hutchens, Jane : Mar 2, 1935; undated
• Hyatt, Robert M. : Jul 16, 1934
• Hyde, Art : Sep 15, 1934; Sep 21, 1935
• Ice, Orva Lee : Dec 10, 1935
• Ike, Carl B. : [Nov 8, 1934]
• Ingall, V.H. : May 28, 1934
• Irwin, Theodore : Oct 31, 1936; [ca. Nov 1936]
• Isbell, Bernetta : Mar 22, 1934
• Ivedale, Lucille : Jan 30, 1935
• Jackson, Helen E. : undated
• Jacob, Clary F. : Nov 11, 1934; Jan 14, 1936
• Jacobs, Elijah : Aug 26, 1934; Feb 3, 1935
• Jacobs, Martha : Dec 18, 1933
• Jacobs, Robert W. : [Aug 6? 1934]
• Jacobson, Elizabeth : Dec 28, 1933; [1934?]; [ca. 1934]; undated; undated
• Jacobson, Nicholas Biel : Dec 9, 1934; undated; undated; undated; undated
• Jacque, Elizabeth : Sep 14, 1934; Oct 19, 1934; Jan 28, 1935; Jul 2 [no year]
• James, Eva McKinnie : [ca. May, 1934]
• Jandron, Ellis : May 12, 1936
• Jansen, Louise : Oct 21 , 1934; Oct 18, 1935
• Janson, Don : Oct 15, 1935
• Jay, Alice : Jun 19, 1936
• Jenkins, Herbert F. : Mar 23, 1936; May 14, 1936; Jul 10, 1936; Aug 17, 1936
• Jessop, Kenneth : Apr 17, 1934
• Jessup, Mildred K. : undated [Joason?], Don; Easter [1935?]
• Johns, Richard : Feb 19, 1934; Mar 15, 1934; Jan 7, 1935; Jul 9, 1935
• Johnson, Bolt : Apr 17, 1934; May 11, 1934; Jun 24, 1934
• Johnson, Eiton : Jan 18, 1936
• Johnson, Horace W. : Jun 22 , 1934; Dec 24, 1934
• Johnson, Jean : Aug 16, 1935
• Johnson, Lucy D. : Mar 2, 1934
• Johnson, Marvel Dunn : May 9, 1935
• Johnson, Maurice 0. : Jul 30, 1935
• Johnson, Robert : Sep 27, 1934 ; Oct 21, 1934 ; Nov 11, 1934 ; Mar 26, 1935
• Johnston, M.C. : Dec 4, 1934
• Jones, Carless : Jan 16, 1935 ; Apr 10, 1935
• Jones, Everett : Jan 28, 1934 [To Jack Ramsey?] ; May 29, 1934 ; Jun 29 , 1934 ; Jul 10, 1934 ; Jul 16, 1934 ; Aug 4, 1934 ; Aug 27, 1934 ; Sep 12, 1934 ; Oct 6, 1934 ; Oct 16 , 1934 ; Nov 11, 1934 ; Nov 12, 1934 ; Nov 26, 1934 ; [Dec, 1934]; [1935?]; Jan 28, 1935; [ca. Mar 1935]; Mar 12, 1935; Apr 13, 1935; Apr 20, 1935; Apr 26, 1935; May 1, 1935; May 10, 1935; Jun 10, 1935; Jun 11 , 1935; Jun 14, 1935; Jul 10, 1935; Jul 12, 1935; Jul 18, 1935; Aug 24, 1935; Sep 5, 1935; Jan, 1936
• Jones, J. : undated
• Jones, Mary Louise : Jan 6, 1934
• Jones, Myron S. : Oct 5, 1935
• Jones, Willis K. : Dec 22, 1933; Mar 1, 1934
• Jones, — : Dec 21, 1936
• Jordt, Agnes C. : May 20, 1935 ; Oct 23, 1935
• Joseph, Don : Apr 17, 1934
• Kahn, Lawrence R. : Feb 21, 1934
• Kale, D.V. : Oct 24, 1934
• Kampf, E.P. : undated
• Kantor, Helen Rich : Feb 9, 1934 ; Mar 7, 1934 ; Apr 2, 1934 ; May 14, 1934 ; Dec 27, 1934 ; Dec 19, 1935 ; Jan 18, 1936 ; Aug 26 [no year]
• Kapingen, Rose : Mar 4, 1935 ; Mar 13, 1935 ; Mar 21, 1935 ; Apr 8, 1935 ; Apr 24, 1935 ; May 13, 1935 ; Jun 5, 1935 ; Jun 10, 1935 ; Jun 20, 1935 ; Jul 2, 1935 ; Jul 8, 1935 ; Aug 1, 1935 ; Sep 18, 1935 ; Nov 19, 1935 ; Mar 10 [no year] ; Dec 7 [no year]
• Kaplan, Philip : Jan 24, 1934 ; Feb 7, 1934 ; Mar 6, 1934 ; Jun 6, 1934 ; Jul 19 , 1934
• Karpeles, Madelaine : Jan 1, 1934
• Kash, Christine : Aug 9, 1934
• Kates, Patricia F. : Jan 8 [ca. 1934]
• Kauser, Alice : Oct 23, 1935 ; Sep 2, 1936 ; Sep 28, 1936
• Kay, Neil : May 3, 1934
• Kees, Weldon : Aug 2 [1934?] ; Aug 16, 1934 ; Oct 10 [1934] ; Jan 18, 1935 ; Feb 18, 1935 ; Mar 16, 1935 ; Mar 27, 1935 ; May 17, 1935 ; May 24, 1935 ; Aug 11, 1935 ; Nov 15, 1935 ; Dec 16, 1935 ; Feb 18, 1936 ; Apr 10, 1936 ; Jul 5, 1936 ; Aug 4, 1936 ; Aug 12, 1936 ; Sep 18, 1936 ; Dec 9, 1936 ; undated ; undated ; undated ; undated
• Kelly, Merritt : Apr 12, 1935
• Kelm, Karlton : [Oct, 1934?]; [Dec 16, 1934]; [Dec 22, 1934]; [Dec 27, 1934]; [Jan 26, 1935]; [Mar 15, 1935]; [Sep 19, 1935] ; undated; undated; undated; Feb 23 [no year]; [Mar 8, no year.]
• Kelm, William E. [ca. : Mar 24, 1934]
• Kielt, Norman : undated [To Abbot S. Cohen] ; undated ; undated
• Kieth and Kiethley : (see page 34)
• Kieth, Joseph Joel : Jul 26, 1934 ; Jan 9, 1935 ; Apr 1, 1935 ; Apr 2, 1935
• Kiethley, M. Maddox : undated
• Kilbourne, Irene : Feb 6, 1935 "Kirch"; [Jan, 1934]; undated
• Kirk, Franklyn : Jul 25, 1935 ; Sep 3, 1935 ; Feb 9, 1936 ; Jun 4, 1936 ; Jul 22 [1936?] ; Aug 27, 1936; Sep 11 [1936?] ; Sep 17, 1936; Oct 15, 1936 ; [Nov 11], 1936; [Nov 26], 1936 ; Dec 3, 1936
• Kirk, W.R. : Feb 20, 1934
• Kirkbride, Ronald : undated ; undated ; Dec 12 [no year]
• Kirkpatrick, Doris : Jul 18, 1936
• Kischer, Rolf : Dec 2, 1933
• Kissinger, Margaret : Sep 17, 1934
• Knight, R. Javereth : Mar 15, 1934
• Kohl, J.G. : Jul 14, 1934
• Kohle, Rita Sears : undated
• Kolar, Josephine : Jul 23, 1934
• Kozlenko, William : Feb 17, 1934 ; Apr 11, 1934 ; Jun 5, 1934 ; Nov 14, 1934
• Kraike, Michel : Dec 16, 1933 ; Dec 29, 1933 ; Jan 24, 1934; Feb 7, 1934; [Mar, 1934]; May 2, 1934; Jun 28, 1934; Aug 19, 1934; Nov 12, 1934.; Dec 19, 1934; May l5 [no year]
• Krantz, David E. : Mar 18, 1935; May 20, 1936
• Kreps[?], Kenneth : Feb 2, 1934
• Krotz, Elsie : Jul 11, 1934
• La Costa, Richard : Mar 25, 1936
• Lakser, Leo : Mar 10, 1935
• Lamb, Joseph : [Sep 30, 1934]
• Lambert, Grace E. : Apr 9, 1934
• Lampe, Alan : Mar 4, 1935
• Lancaster, Paul C. : Dec 17, 1933
• Landau, Noah : Sep 5, 1936; Nov 28, 1936
• Laney, John Charles : Apr 9, 1934
• Langford, Gerald : Feb 11, 1935; Mar 12, 1935; Apr 8, 1935; Apr 24, 1936
• Larson, A.G. : Mar 3, 1934
• Larson, Earling : Jun 4, 1934; Oct 10, 1934; Jan 4, 1936; Jan 20, 1936
• Laughlin, C.J. : Feb 5, 1934
• Laughlin, James : Nov 28 [no year]
• Lawrence, Elsie B. : Oct 19, 1935; May 14, 1936; May 29, 1936; Aug 4, 1936 ; Sep 8, 1936 ; Sep 21, 1936 ; undated
• Leder, J. Michael : [1934] ; Sep 23, 1935
• Leidinger, M. Rosalie : Dec 22, 1933
• Levy, F.S. : May 8, 1934
• Levy, Helen : May 1, 1936 ; May 14, 1936 ; May 20, 1936
• Lewis, Bert M. : Feb 17, 1934
• Lewis, Dorothy : [ca. 1933, 1934]
• Lewis, John W. : Aug 17, 1934
• Lick, Maxine U. : Apr 28, 1934
• Ligocki, Michael : Jun 29, 1936 ; Sep 18, 1936
• Lindberg, Marcella : Apr 6, 1935 ; Aug 9, 1935
• Linderman, Annik : [ca. 1934]
• Lipkin, Florence : Mar 1, 1934 ; Jun 4, 1934 ; Sep 22, 1934 ; Oct 19, 1934 ; Jun 10, 1935 ; Oct 27, 1935 ; Jan 12, 1936
• Locke, William : Apr 27, 1934
• Lodge, Nora : Apr 3, 1934
• Lord, David : Mar 9, 1935
• Lorenz, Martha : Dec 18, 1933
• Lucas, Allen : Jun 11, 1936
• Lumen, Beckett : Mar 1, 1936
• Lutch, Arthur : Oct 2, 1934
• Lyon, Marjorie : May 9, 1936
• Mabie, L.F. : undated
• MacCallum, Russell : Dec 10, 1933; [1934?]; Jan 24, 1934
• MacCampbell, Donald : Feb 13, 1936; [Nov, 1936]; undated
• MacCaul, W.T. : Mar 21, 1934
• MacDonald, Eudora G. : Jun 12, 1934; Jul 16, 1936
• MacGregor, Martha : Aug 10 [no year]
• Mackey, Rev. William K. : Mar 26, 1935
• MacMillan,[M ] : Mar 5, 1934
• Maddox, M. Fern : Feb 27, 1934
• Maitland, Ralph : Feb 17, 1935; undated ; undated ; undated ; undated ; undated ; undated
• Makepeace, John : May 15, 1936
• Mallen, Lloyd : Feb 16, 1935
• Mamet, Louis : [1934?] ; Feb 1, 1934; [Mar, 1934]; Mar 13, 1934; Jun 13, 1936; Sep 17, 1936; Oct 27, 1936; undated; undated; undated; undated; undated; undated; undated; undated; undated
• Manch, Joseph Rodman : May 16, 1934; May 23, 1934; Aug 6, 1934; May 11, 1935; Jan 7, 1936; Feb.6, 1936
• Mangan, Sherry : Sep 22, 1934; Feb 3, 1935
• Manheimer, I.S. : Oct 21, 1935
• Marfione, Jerre : undated
• Mark, Norma : [1934?]; Feb 9, 1934; [Mar 12, 1934]; Dec, 1934; undated; undated; undated [fragment]
• Martin, Bernice Arden : Mar 18, 1935; Mar 27, 1935; Apr 17, 1935
• Martin, Curtis : Jan 31, 1935; May 13, 1935; Oct 7, 1935; Nov 13, 1935; Jan 6, 1936; Feb 11, 1936; Jun 4, 1936
• Martin, James B. : Mar 30, 1934
• Masselman, George : Mar 3, 1937
• Mathieu, Aron M. : Dec 11, 1935; Jan 15, 1936; Jan 25, 1936; Jan 30, 1936; Feb 15, 1936; undated
• Matsoukas, Nick John : undated
• Mattison, Lewis : Mar 10, 1934
• Maud, William : Jun 3, 1935
• Maxson, Virginia : Jun 28, 1934
• Mayer, Albert Jr. : Aug 27, 1934
• Mayer, Stanley Dehler : Feb 3, 1934 ; Feb 24, 1934 ; Aug 23, 1934
• Mayham, F.B. : Feb 17, 1934
• McCalmon, Chas. A. : Mar 15, 1934
• McCarthy., Thomas J. : Jan 22, 1934
• McCullough, Marvin : Jun 27, 1935; Mar 16, 1936
• McCurley, I. : [Oct 28, 1934]
• McCutcheon, Margaret : Mar 7, 1934
• McDermott, John : Dec 18, 1933
• McElnee, William : April [ca. 1934]
• McElroy, Kimball : Jan 30, 1935; Mar 29, 1935
• McFarland, Hector J. : Jul 15, 1935
• McGinnis, Allen : Aug 27, 1934; Oct 6, 1934; Apr 11, 1935; Jun 7, 1935
• McKee, Ruth E. : Mar 20, 1934; Jun 11, 1934; Jul 10, 1934
• McKenzie, Vernon : Feb 23, 1935
• McKusick, Rosa : Oct 20, 1934
• McNaught, Mrs. S.P. : Jan 6, 1934
• McQuarrie, Lillian : Nov 2, 1934; Apr 21, 1936; May 28, 1936; Aug 1, 1936
• Mead, David : Jun 18, 1935
• Meade, Everard : Feb 4, 1934 ; Mar 9, 1936
• Mechfessel, William : Jun 25, 1934
• Meeter, George F. : Jan 16, 1934 ; Jan 24, 1934 ; Feb 4, 1934 ; Mar 13, 1934 ; Apr 2, 1934 ; May 4, 1934 ; May 25, 1934 ; Jun 8, 1934; Ju117, 1934 ; Sep 1, 1934 ; Sep 11, 1934 ; Oct 5, 1934 ; Oct 26, 1934; undated
• Meissl, Mary : Jul 20,1934
• Mendes, Alfred : [Jun 2, 1934] ; Jun 26, 1934 ; Jul 2, 1934 ; Feb 25, 1935 ; Mar 19, 1935
• Menkel, Tom : Nov 5, 1934 ; Jan, 1935
• Mercer, Mary : Aug 9, 1935 ; Nov 19, 1935 ; Jan 25, 1936 ; Mar 16, 1936 ; May 5, 1936 ; Dec 20 [no year]
• Merrill, Irene : Mar 8 [1934?] ; Apr 2 [1934?] ; Nov 1 [1934] ; Aug 10, 1935 ; Feb 9 [no year]
• Mets, William J. : Mar 17, 1934
• Meynier, Edith Heal : See Heal, Edith
• Meynier, Gil : Aug 29, 1934 ; undated
• Meyrowitz, B.C. : undated
• Middendorf, Barbara : Oct 5, 1934
• Miller, Emmett C. : Mar 21 [1935]
• Miller, Fred R. : Jul 7, 1935 ; Jun 20, 1936 ; Sep 7, 1936 ; Jan 15, 1936 ; Jul 21, 1936 ; Aug 13 [no year] ; Nov 21 [no year] ; Jan 7 [no year] ; Jan 25, 1935; May 20, 1934
• Miller, Henry : undated 1935
• Millinger, Louise : Feb 26, 1935; Jan 16, 1936 ; Apr 20, 1936
• Millington, John : Apr 30, 1934
• Miskell, A.J. : Feb 20, 1935 ; Oct 15, 1935
• Mitchell, Stanley : Jun 6, 1934
• Moe, Henry Allen : Oct 30, 1934 ; Nov 7, 1934
• Mohan, I.M. : [Aug 13, 1934]
• Moll, Ed A. : Jun 2, 1936 ; Oct 30, 1936; undated
• Mooney, Booth : Feb 5, 1934
• Moore, H.G. : [Mar 5, 1934]
• Moore, Hilda : Nov 24, 1936
• Morang, Alfred : Dec 2, 1933; Dec 9, 1933; Jan 16, 1934; May 25, 1934; Jul 13, 1934; Jun 4, 1935; Nov 8, 1935; May 28, 1936; Jul 1, 1936
• Morenus, Constance Gay : [May, 1934]; May 29, 1934; Nov 7, 1934
• Morgan, Mildred : Sep 16, 1934
• Morris, S.S. : [May 17, 1934]
• Morrison, Theodore : Mar 21, 1934; Mar 25, 1936
• Morse, Irl : Nov 10, 1936
• Morton, Maxwell : Sep 22, 1934
• Moseley, Elizabeth C. : Feb 12, 1934
• Moser, Edna Robert : Oct 4, 1935; Sep 26, 1936
• Mossman, Mereb E. : Oct 8, 1935
• Munson, Fleet : [Nov 26, 1934]; [Dec 1, 1934]; Dec 14, 1934; Jan 22, 1935; undated; undated; undated; undated; undated; undated; undated; undated; undated; undated [fragment]; undated [fragment]; undated [fragment]; undated [fragment]; Feb 13, 1935 [fragment] [To Elmer Dingeldey]; undated [fragment] [To Elmer Dingeldey]
• Muntz, Herbert : Jan 31, 1934
• Murphy, Helen A. : Apr 26, 1934
• Musfeldt, Gordon W. : Jul 25, 1936
• Myers, Marjorie : Oct 10, 1934
• Myers, Nancy M. Spaford : Apr 18, 1934
• Neff, Howard C. : Aug 28, 1934
• Nieman, Egbert : Jul 30, 1934
• Nilton, Charles : Jun 24, 1934
• Norwood, Hayden E. : Aug 8, 1934
• O'Brian, Mary Ann : Dec 19, 1933
• O'Byrne, Emmet : undated
• O'Donnell, George Marion : Sep 5, 1934
• O'Farrel, C. J. : Oct 13, 1934
• O'Neill, Frances Morton : Sep 16, 1934
• Otto, J. : undated
• Owen, Paul : Jul 5, 1934
• Owens, Florence : Jul 27, 1934
• Packard, Harriet : Sep 4, 1934
• Palmer, Frank E. : Apr 23, 1934
• Panknin, Frederick A. : Sep 15, 1934
• Payette, Madeleine : [Oct 25, 1934]
• Perman, M. : Jun 13, 1934
• Phelps, Ruth H. : Apr 26, 1934
• Phillips, Josephine E. : Jan 25, 1934
• Phillips, Wendell (fl.1934) : Jun 2, 1934
• Pickett, Lyndell S. : Feb 12, 1934
• Pico, Jennie : Feb 15, 1934
• Pigg, E.L. : Mar 22, 1934
• Plumleigh, Grove : Mar 31, 1934
• Potts, Mary Donnell : Jan 5, 1934
• Powell, Clarence Alva : Sep 28, 1934
• Preil, Sarah R. : Dec 18, 1933
• Purssell, Eleanor M. : Apr 7, 1934
• Quarrie, Lillian M. : Dec 10, 1934
• Ramsey, John : May 23, 1934
• Ranelle, Stella : Apr 19, 1934
• Rapport, Howard W. : Jun 3, 1934
• Ray, Agnes : [ca. 1934]
• Reed, R.M. : Feb 3, 1936
• Reeder, Pauline S. : [ca. 1934]
• Reider, Curtis H. : [ca. 1934]
• Reiser, M.J. : Jun 1, 1934
• Renstein, Herman : Aug 22, 1936
• Renwick, Cyra : May 21, 1934
• Rey, Rita : Apr 11, 1934
• Rhodes, Mary K. : Oct 4, 1934
• Riaska, Jack : Jul 28, 1934
• Richer, Hervey : [Feb 8, 1934]
• Rieler, Hope : [ca. 1934]
• Riley, Edith M. : [Feb 14, 1934]
• Rimington, Critchell : Nov 21, 1935
• Rivers, Jean : Mar 17, 1934 ; Apr 16, 1934 ; [May 24, 1934]; undated; Jun 22 [no year]; Jul 24 [no year]
• Robeson, Audrey : Feb 19, 1934
• Robinson, Dorothy Clapp : [ca. 1934]
• Robinson, Lillian C. : Jan 20, 1934
• Robinson, Mrs. J.L. : Sep 16, 1934.
• Rogers, Jean : [ca. 1934]
• Rogerson, Thomas : Jun 6, 1934
• Roochnik, A. : Aug 28, 1934
• Rood, John : Oct 22, 1934 [To D.A. Davidson]; Nov 1, 1934 [To Mary Gronich]; Jan 11, 1936 [To William Carlos Williams]
• Rose, A.A. : Oct 1 [1934?]
• Rose, Jules N. : Jan 2, 1934
• Rosemond, R.R. : Oct 14, 1934
• Rosenberg, Irvin : Jun 8, 1934
• Rosenfeld, Emanuel : Sep 21, 1934
• Russell, Mary Margaret : Dec 30, 1933
• Salak, Joseph C. : Feb 2, 1934
• Salt, Sydney : May 21, 1934; [May 24, 1934]; Jun 23, 1934; undated
• Samms, Marie : Feb, 1934
• Sampson, Charles : [ca. 1934]
• Samuel, Mrs. John E. : Dec 18, 1933
• Sandburg, Lee : [ca. Aug 22, 1934]
• Scanland, J.M. : Aug 1, 1934
• Schaaf, K.A. : Aug 28, 1934
• Schultz, Edward M. : Feb 11, 1935
• Schwander, P.W. : [May 15, 1934]
• Schwartz, Felix C. : Apr 14, 1934
• Scribner, Frederick : Jul 9, 1934
• Seely, Jane Stoddard : [ca. 1934]
• Shaffer, Kenneth R. : Apr 4, 1934
• Sherman, Irving : undated
• Siddall, Alice : Jun 11 [1934]
• Sieglar, Howard W. : May 13, 1934
• Simpson, Hariette : May 21, 1933
• Sims, Hattie Stone : Feb 6, 1934
• Sinclair, Miriam E. : Jul 20, 1934
• Singerman, Deborah : [ca. 1934]
• Sisk, Frank : Sep 1, 1934
• Slough, Betty Jane : Jan 22, 1934
• Smith, C.W. : Mar 6, 1934
• Smith, Eldon Emerson : Apr 18, 1934
• Smith, Ellen Griffith : Mar 26, 1934 ; Apr 14, 1934
• Smith, Ethel : [ca. 1934]
• Smith, Gordon Bruce : Sep 27, 1934
• Smith, Margaret : Mar 15, 1934
• Snell, George Dixon III : Jan 18, 1934
• Snow, Jack : Jun 17, 1934
• Snyder, Leonard : undated
• Snyder, Russel : [ca. 1934]
• Souba, Jane : Oct 13, 1934
• Sparks, William Sheppard : Aug 15, 1934
• Sparrow, Louise Kidder : Mar 9, 1934
• Speck, Nathaniel : Sep 29, 1934
• St. John, C.S. : Feb 26, 1936
• Standard, Irving : Jul 21, 1934
• Steer, A.B. : Dec 6, 1934
• Steinbrenner, Ed W. : [ca. 1934]
• Steinke, John : Aug 28, 1934
• Sterling, Alexander Mahan : Jun 19, 1934
• Stern, Seymour : Jan 30, 1934
• Stevens, Alden Clifford : [ca. 1934]
• Stewart, Winifred Gray : [Oct 11, 1934]
• Stockman, Goldie : Feb 28, 1934
• Stone, Donald H. : [Jan 29, 1934] ; Feb 14, 1934
• Stone, — : Feb 20, 1934
• Stossel, Harold E. : Mar 25, 1934
• Stott, Cecil Gordon : Jul 16, 1934
• Stresnic, S.N. : [Jun 9, 1934]
• Stuart, Virginia : May 29, 1934
• Sutton, Kathleen : [ca. 1934]
• Swindell, Roberta : [ca. 1934]
• Sydney, P.B. : Jun 25, 1934
• Taylor, Bruce O. : Jan 30, 1934
• Teeter, Mary E. : Jan 19, 1935 ; Feb 22, 1935
• Thomas, Charles : [ca. 1934]
• Thompson, Dan : [ca. 1934]
• Tichenor, Edwin B. : Jul 6, 1934
• Tinker, George H. : Mar 26, 1934
• Tobin, Charles S. : May 24, 1934
• Todd, Marie : Aug 22, 1934
• Toney, O'Connell : [Jan 11, 1934]
• Traboulsee, Anthony : Feb 22, 1934
• Tracy, Elise : Mar 1, 1934
• Tregenza, Lillian : Mar 16, 1934
• Trommer, Marie : Jan 15, 1934
• Tubaugh, R.D. : Dec 30, 1933
• Tucker, James David : Feb 1, 1934
• Turbitt, A.E. : Oct 22, 1934
• Turner, P.T. : [ca. 1934]
• Tzirlin, Belle : undated
• Vail, Helen C. : undated
• Valyear, Howard : Jul 24, 1934
• Van Horne, Ruth G. : Dec 26, 1934
• Van Zindran, Anneke : Feb 18, 1935 ; Mar 12, 1935 ; Sep 16, 1935
• Vaughan, Thos. : Dec 19, 1933
• Venturini, Elsie : Jul 2, 1934
• Ver Duft, Leo : Apr 16, 1934 ; Jun 13, 1935 ; Sep 18, 1935 ; Nov 19, 1935
• Vickrey, Emma Mae : May 12, 1934
• Vinci, Albert Edward : Feb 5, 1934
• Von Hellmer, Hilda [Wullen] : Dec 20, 1933 ; Jun 15, 1935
• Wagner, Helen Ruth : Jul 25, 1934
• Waldron, Winifred : Mar 7, 1934
• Walfert, Helen : Dec 16, 1934
• Walker, Frank deBrisay : Apr 8, 1935
• Walker, Marion K. : Jul 23, 1936
• Wallace, Irving : May 4, 1935 ; Dec 20, 1935
• Waller, George Jr. : Oct 4, 1934
• Wallester, David : Nov 3, 1935
• Walley, H.R. : Mar 9, 1934
• Walls, Callie K. : Dec 4, 1933 ; Dec 27, 1933 ; Jan 11, 1934 ; undated
• Walsh, Catherine : Jul 15 [no year]
• Walsh, Emily M. : Dec 2, 1934
• Walters, Eve : Nov 9, 1934 ; Nov 14, 1934 ; Dec 4, 1934 ; Jan 22, 1935 ; May 27, 1935 ; Oct 3, 1935
• Ward, William Allen : Apr 3, 1936 ; Apr 3, 1936
• Warner, Ella G. : Jan 15, 1935 ; Jan 18, 1936
• Warner, Robert : Jul 25, 1935
• Warwick, Rhoda Richards : Jun 12, 1934
• Waters, Vera : Feb 24, 1934
• Watkins, Edmund : Dec 26, 1934
• Watts, W.H.J. : Jul 8, 1936 ; Aug 24, 1936 ; [Oct 6, 1936] ; Oct 25, 1936 ; Apr 23 [no year]
• Waugh. Mildred Ockert : Jun 12, 1935
• Weaver, J. Howard : Apr 17, 1935
• Weaver, Ralph E. : Dec 19, 1935
• Webb, Jon Edgar : Mar 9, 1936 ; [Apr 25, 1936]
• Webster, Mary Shannon : Mar 26, 1934
• Webster, Ramona : Mar 17, 1936
• Weidman, Jerome : Mar 25, 1934
• Weigel, Henriette : Mar 16, 1936 ; Apr 14, 1936
• Weldon, Helen : Oct 30, 1935 ; undated
• Wellington, Grace Kemmerling : Mar 22, 1934 ; Apr, 1934 ; Jun 16, 1934 ; Oct 12, 1934 ; Dec 20, 1934 ; [Jan 10, 1935] ; Feb 7, 1935
• Wesley, Cecile Cobb : undated 1935
• Westbrook, Ira E. : undated
• Westhoff, Helen H. : Jan 14, ; Feb 5, 1935 ; Feb 23, 1935
• Wharton, Elizabeth Houghton : Jan 5, 1935 ; Jan 21, 1935 ; Jan 28, 1935
• Wharton, James B. : Dec 18, 1934
• Wheeler, Paul W. : Apr 18, 1934
• Whitcomb, Ellen : Sep 26, 1934
• Whitcomb, Robert : Mar 29, 1934
• White, Robb III : Aug 15, 1935 ; Sep 24, 1935 ; Feb 27, 1934 ; Dec 18, 1934 ; Jan 22, 1935
• White, Sarah Harrison : Jun 3, 1936
• White, — : Sep 21, 1934
• Whitehand, Robert : Apr 4, 1935 ; Apr 16, 1935 ; undated
• Whitely, Mary N.S. : Sep 9, 1935
• Whiting, Betty : Jul 23, 1934
• Whitney, Elizabeth : May 19, 1936 ; Jun 19, 1936 ; Aug 1, 1936 ; Aug 17, 1936
• Wikander, Gunnar : Jan 8, 1934
• Wilcox, Nathan H. : undated
• Wilcox, Wendell : [ca. 1934]
• Wilde, Irene : [ca. 1934]
• Wilder, Charlotte : May 6, 1935
• Wilfer, George : May 23, 1935
• Willette, Alfred : Sep 12, 1934
• Willette, Florence Hynes : Feb 22, 1934 ; Mar 27, 1934
• Williams, B.Y. : Jan 25, 1934 ; Mar 10, 1934 ; Mar 13, 1934
• Williams, Blanch Colton : Apr 24, 1934
• Williams, Janet Moore : Jul 24, 1935; Feb 19, 1936; Apr 11, 1936; Mar 29 [no year]
• Williams, Richard Martin : Dec 30 [no year]
• Williams, William Carlos : Jan 11, 1936
• Willis, Ruth : Oct 4, 1934
• Willms, Emilie : Jun 3, 1935
• Wills, Harry Snyder : Aug 25, 1935
• Willson, M.A. : Dec 9, 1935
• Wilson, G.E. : Jul 2, 1934
• Wilson, Howard Aaron : Mar 6, 1936
• Wilson, Rachel Mack : [ca. 1934]; Oct 19, 1934; undated
• Winslow, Kathryn : Apr 14, 1934; Oct 1, 1934; Nov 30, 1934; Jan 29, 1936
• Winslow, Walter : Sep 27, 1934; May 4, 1935; Sep 30 [no year]
• Winter, Dorthea E. : May 2, 1934
• Wiser, Milton U. : Sep 23, 1936
• Wolf, E. Christian : Jun 5, 1934
• Wolf, Hilda : Mar 4, 1935
• Wood, Louise : Jul 31, 1934
• Wood, W.M. : Feb 4, 1935
• Woods, Ruth Cecelia : Dec 12, 1933; undated
• Woods, William Thomas : Jan 16, 1936
• Woodside, Mrs. Hal : May 14, 1936
• Woskow, Hilda : Feb 6, 1935; May 29, 1935
• Wrench, Alfred : Dec 30, 1934
• Wrenn, Eric : undated
• Wright, H.G. : Jun 4, 1934
• Writzel, Audrey M. : Dec 15, 1934
• Yeager, Christine : Oct 26, 1934; Sep 25, 1935; Oct 22, 1935
• Yeisley, W.H. : [Jan 8, 1935]
• Yezbak, Jake J. : [ca. 1934]; Jan 12, 1934; Jan 14, 1934; Jan 18, 1934; Feb 20, 1935; [Oct 23, 1935]; [Apr 16, 1936]; [May 5, 1936]; May 14, 1936; undated; undated; undated; undated; undated; undated; undated; undated
• Yordon, Philip : undated
• Young, L.K. : Dec 15, 1935
• Young, Lucy D. : May 18, 1934
• Youngquist, W.E. : Mar 7, 1935
• Yourfair, Joyce : undated 1936
• Yuhasz, Johnny : Jun 19,
• Zeller, Winn F. : Mar 25, 1934
• Zetzer, Ruth : Aug 16, 1935.
• Zeydal, Richard : Oct 7, 1935
• Zick, Edgar : Jun 25, 1935 ; Jul 10, 1935
• Zielinski, Mabel : undated 1934
• Zillerman, Ruth I. : Sep 26,
• Zimmer, J. : Oct 3, 1934
• Zirinsky, Evelyn : Nov 7, 1934
• Zottarelli, Helena : Fay Oct 31, 1934 ; Nov 24, 1934
• Zupan, Stanley : Aug 28, 1935

Return to top