Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Mathewson, Welcome, fl. 1815. |
| Title: | Welcome Mathewson Account Book |
| Inclusive Dates: | 1815-1846 |
| Quantity: | 1 volume. |
| Abstract: | Account book of Welcome Mathewson, gunsmith, of Burrillville, Rhode Island. |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Biographical History
Welcome Mathewson (1778-1872) was a high-quality gunsmith in Burrillville, Rhode Island.
Scope and Contents of the Collection
The Welcome Mathewson Account Book consists of one volume of accounts, kept by noted gunsmith Welcome Mathewson of Burrillville, Rhode Island.
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Subject Headings
Persons
Subjects
Places
Genres and Forms
Occupations
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Welcome Mathewson Account Book,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Purchase, 1969.
Finding Aid Information
Created by: MRC
Date: 3 Sep 2010
Revision history: 17 Oct 2018 - rehoused (MS);
4 Feb 2019 - bio updated (MRC)