Anita Reschke Collection of Opera Recordings An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University

Personal (i.e. non-commercial) recordings of various opera performances on standard audiocassettes; many are from the Metropolitan Opera but there are also performances from the Bayreuth Festival, Chicago Lyric Opera, London, and the Syracuse Symphony. Also includes a few personal recordings of speakers at Jesuit gatherings.

Language:

English

Repository:

Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

Nothing is known of the donor of this material.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Anita Reschke Collection of Opera Recordings consists of personal (i.e. non-commercial) recordings of various opera performances on standard audiocassettes. Many of the recordings are from the Metropolitan Opera but there are also performances from the Bayreuth Festival, the Chicago Lyric Opera, the Syracuse Symphony and unspecified performances in London. Many, but not all, of the tapes are annotated with the names of the major performers.

There are also a few recordings of speakers on religious subjects at Jesuit gatherings.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Alphabetical by composer.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Access to tapes requires advance notice for creation of use copy.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Callas, Maria, 1923-1977.

Christoff, Boris.

Corporate Bodies

Bayreuther Festspiele.

Lyric Opera of Chicago.

Metropolitan Opera (New York, N.Y.)

Subjects

Operas -- Sound recordings.

Operas -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Audiocassettes.

Sound recordings.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Anita Reschke Collection of Opera Recordings,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Anita Reschke.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 19 Jul 2010
Revision history: 21 Jun 2024 - media inventory updated (IRP)

Return to top

Inventory

Audiorecordings

Box 1

[Alban] Berg: Wozzeck, tape 1 01/06/1990 - recording from the Metropolitan Opera (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_007)

Box 1

[Alban] Berg: Wozzeck, tape 2 01/06/1990 - recording from the Metropolitan Opera (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_008)

Box 1

[Alexander] Borodin: Prince Igor, tape 1 09/16/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_012)

This tape contains a recording of Alexander Borodin's opera, Prince Igor, featuring Boris Christoff, Todor Todorov, and Jerzy Semkov at the National Theatre Opera of Sofia, Bulgaria.

Box 1

[Alexander] Borodin: Prince Igor, tape 2 09/16/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_013)

This tape contains a recording of Alexander Borodin's opera, Prince Igor, featuring Boris Christoff, Todor Todorov, and Jerzy Semkov at the National Theatre Opera of Sofia, Bulgaria.

Box 2

[Ambroise] Thomas: Mignon, tape 1 11/25/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_087)

Box 2

[Ambroise] Thomas: Mignon, tape 2 11/25/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_088)

Box 2

[Ambroise] Thomas: Mignon, tape 3 11/25/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_089)

Box 2

[Amilcare] Ponchielli: La Gioconda, tape 1 02/03/1990 - recording of an opera (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_070)

Box 2

[Amilcare] Ponchielli: La Gioconda, tape 2 02/03/1990 - recording of an opera (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_071)

Box 2

[Amilcare] Ponchielli: La Gioconda, tape 3 02/03/1990 - recording of an opera (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_072)

Box 2

[Arnold] Schoenberg: Gurrelieder, tape 1 05/31/1989 - label notes: "Chicago Symphony" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_081)

Box 2

[Arnold] Schoenberg: Gurrelieder, tape 2 05/31/1989 - label notes: "Chicago Symphony" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_082)

Box 1

[Arrigo] Boito: Mefistofele, tape 1 11/11/1989 - opera recording (Audio cassette; running time 90:00) (ID#: reschke_a_010)

Box 1

[Arrigo] Boito: Mefistofele, tape 2 11/11/1989 - opera recording (Audio cassette; running time 90:00) (ID#: reschke_a_011)

Box 2

[Camille] Saint-Saens: Samson et Delila, tape 1 02/17/1990 - label notes: "Metropolitan Opera" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_083)

Box 2

[Camille] Saint-Saens: Samson et Delila, tape 2 02/17/1990 - label notes: "Metropolitan Opera" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_084)

Box 1

[Charles] Gounod: Faust, tape 1 03/03/1990 - recording of an opera (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_035)

Box 1

[Charles] Gounod: Faust, tape 2 03/03/1990 - recording of an opera (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_036)

Box 1

[Daniel Francois Esprit] Auber: Manon Lescaut, tape 1 undated (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_001)

This tape contains a recording of Act I and II of the opera Manon Lescaut. The performance was conducted by Jean-Pierre Marty. Artists include: Mady Mesple, Peter-Christoph Runge, Jean-Claude Orliac, Yves Bisson, Emmy Greger, Gerard Friedmann, Ghislaine Victorius, Bernard Fabre-Garrus, Jean Bussard, Nicole Chaudeau, Alain Duverry, The Lyric Chorus and Orchestra of French Radio.

Box 1

[Daniel Francois Esprit] Auber: Manon Lescaut, tape 2 undated (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_002)

This tape contains a recording of Act III of the opera Manon Lescaut. The performance was conducted by Jean-Pierre Marty. Artists include: Mady Mesple, Peter-Christoph Runge, Jean-Claude Orliac, Yves Bisson, Emmy Greger, Gerard Friedmann, Ghislaine Victorius, Bernard Fabre-Garrus, Jean Bussard, Nicole Chaudeau, Alain Duverry, The Lyric Chorus and Orchestra of French Radio.

Box 1

[Engelbert] Humperdinck: Hansel and Gretel, tape 1 12/24/1988 - label notes: "Act I; (2PM)" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_040)

Box 1

[Engelbert] Humperdinck: Hansel and Gretel, tape 2 12/24/1988 - label notes: "Act II; (2PM)" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_041)

Box 1

Form for Ministry Retreat 1984 Welcome: Sr. [Sister] Francine Bauser, CSJ [Congregation of the Sisters of St. Joseph]; Mr. James Krisher: The Call to Peacemaking in Scripture, tape 1 1984 - side 1: welcome notes; side 2: call to peacemaking; label notes: "RFR" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_017)

Box 1

Form for Ministry Retreat 1984: Mr. James Krisher: The Call to Peacemaking in Scripture (conclusion), tape 2 1984 - label notes: "Film Discussion Count 126; RFR" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_018)

Box 1

Form for Ministry Retreat Fall 1984: Fr. [Father] Peter Conroy, SJ [The Society of Jesus]: Church, tape 1 Fall 1984 - label notes: "Session #1; RFR" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_024)

Box 1

Form for Ministry Retreat Spring 1984: Sr. [Sister] Doreen Glynn, CSJ [Congregation of the Sisters of St. Joseph]: Christology, tape 6 Spring 1984 - label notes: "Session #6; RFR" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_026)

Box 1

Form for Ministry Retreat Winter 1983: Rev[erend] Neal Quartier: Sacramental Theology, tape 4 Winter 1984 - label notes: "Session #3; RFR" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_025)

Box 1

Form for Ministry Retreat Winter 1984: Rev[erend] Neal Quartier: Sacramental Theology, tape 3 Winter 1984 - label notes: "Session #2; 3-5-1-81; RFR" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_019)

Box 1

Form for Ministry Retreat Winter 1984: Sr. [Sister] Alethea Connolly, CSJ [Congregation of the Sisters of St. Joseph]: Social Justice, tape 4 Winter 1984 - label notes: "Session #3; 4-5-2-47; RFR" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_020)

Box 1

Form for Ministry Retreat Winter 1984: Sr. [Sister] Alethea Connolly, CSJ [Congregation of the Sisters of St. Joseph]: Social Justice, tape 5 Winter 1984 - label notes: "Session #4; RFR" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_021)

Box 1

Form for Ministry Retreat Winter 1984: Sr. [Sister] Alethea Connolly, CSJ [Congregation of the Sisters of St. Joseph]: Social Justice, tape 6 Winter 1984 - label notes: "Session #4; RFR" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_022)

Box 1

Form for Ministry Retreat Winter 1984: Sr. [Sister] Alethea Connolly, CSJ [Congregation of the Sisters of St. Joseph]: Social Justice, tape 7 Winter 1984 - label notes: "Session #5; End S2 3/4; RFR" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_023)

Box 1

Fr. [Father] Richard Rohr: The Gospel of John, No. 10 undated - label notes: "RFR" (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: reschke_a_034)

Box 1

[Gaetono] Donizetti: Anna Bolena, tape 1 08/19/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 90:00) (ID#: reschke_a_014)

This tape contains a recording of Gaetono Donizetti's opera, Anna Bolena, featuring Beverly Sills, Shirley Verrett, Stuart Burrows, Paul Plishka, Patricia Kern, Robert Lloyd, Robert Tear, John Alldis Choir, and the London Symphony [Orchestra], conducted by Julius Rudel.

Box 1

[Gaetono] Donizetti: Anna Bolena, tape 2 08/19/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_015)

Box 1

[Gaetono] Donizetti: Anna Bolena, tape 3 08/19/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 90:00) (ID#: reschke_a_016)

Box 1

[George] Gershwin: Porgy and Bess, tape 1 01/27/1990 - label notes: "Metropolitan Opera" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_027)

Box 1

[George] Gershwin: Porgy and Bess, tape 2 01/27/1990 - label notes: "Metropolitan Opera" (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: reschke_a_028)

Box 1

[George] Gershwin: Porgy and Bess, tape 3 01/27/1990 - label notes: "Metropolitan Opera" (Audio cassette; running time 90:00) (ID#: reschke_a_029)

Box 2

[Giacomo] Puccini: Edgar, tape 1 08/05/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_074)

This cassette contains a recording of [Giacomo} Puccini's opera, Edgar, conducted by Eve Queler with performances from Carlo Bergonzi, Gwendolyn Killbrew, and Renata Scotto. Label notes: "Columbia".

Box 2

[Giacomo] Puccini: Edgar, tape 2 08/05/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_075)

This cassette contains a recording of [Giacomo} Puccini's opera, Edgar, conducted by Eve Queler with performances from Carlo Bergonzi, Gwendolyn Killbrew, and Renata Scotto. Label notes: "Columbia".

Box 2

[Giacomo] Puccini: La boheme, tape 1 03/31/1990 - recording of an opera (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_073)

Box 2

[Giacomo] Puccini: Manon Lescaut, tape 1 03/17/1990 - label notes: "Metropolitan Opera" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_078)

Box 2

[Giacomo] Puccini: Manon Lescaut, tape 2 03/17/1990 - label notes: "Metropolitan Opera" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_079)

Box 2

[Giacomo] Puccini: Turandot, tape 1 01/12/1990 - label notes: "Metropolitan Opera" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_076)

Box 2

[Giacomo] Puccini: Turandot, tape 2 01/12/1990 - label notes: "Metropolitan Opera" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_077)

Box 2

[Giuseppe] Verdi: Aida, tape 1 11/18/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_090)

Box 3

[Giuseppe] Verdi: Aida, tape 1 01/07/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 90:00) (ID#: reschke_a_094)

This tape contains a recording of [Giuseppe] Verdi's opera, Aida, conducted by James Levine with performances from Aprile Millo, Placido Domingo, Paul Plishka, Dimitri Kavrakos, Stefania Toczyska, and Sherrill Milnes at the Metropolitan Opera, 2PM. Side 1 contains act 1; side 2 contains act 2.

Box 2

[Giuseppe] Verdi: Aida, tape 2 11/18/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_091)

Box 3

[Giuseppe] Verdi: Aida, tape 2 01/07/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_095)

This tape contains a recording of [Giuseppe] Verdi's opera, Aida, conducted by James Levine with performances from Aprile Millo, Placido Domingo, Paul Plishka, Dimitri Kavrakos, Stefania Toczyska, and Sherrill Milnes at the Metropolitan Opera at 2PM. Side 1 contains act 3; side 2 contains act 4.

Box 3

[Giuseppe] Verdi: Ernani, tape 1 08-05-1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_092)

This tape contains a recording of [Giuseppe] Verdi's opera, Ernani, conducted by Riccardo Muti with performances from Placido Domingo, Renato Ruson, Nicolai Ghiaurov, and Mirella Freni. Label notes: "EMI".

Box 3

[Giuseppe] Verdi: Ernani, tape 2 08/05/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_093)

Box 3

[Giuseppe] Verdi: Il Trovatore, tape 1 undated (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_098)

This tape contains a recording of [Giuseppe] Verdi's opera, Il Trovatore, conducted by Renato Cellini with performances by Zinka Milanov, Fedora Barbieri, Jussi Bjoerling, Leonard Warren, and the RCA Victor Orchestra.

Box 3

[Giuseppe] Verdi: Il Trovatore, tape 2 [copy 1] undated - same as reschke_a_100 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_099)

Box 3

[Giuseppe] Verdi: Il Trovatore, tape 2 [copy 2] 10/07/1989 - same as reschke_a_099 (Audio cassette; running time 90:00) (ID#: reschke_a_100)

Box 3

[Giuseppe] Verdi: La Traviata, tape 1 02/10/1990 - label notes: "Metropolitan Opera" (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: reschke_a_096)

Box 3

[Giuseppe] Verdi: La Traviata, tape 2 02/10/1990 - label notes: "Metropolitan Opera" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_097)

Box 1

[Hector] Berlioz: Requiem [Grande Messe des morts] 1987 - recording from the Syracuse Symphony (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_009)

Box 2

[Italo] Montemezzi: L'amore dei tre re, tape 1 09/30/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_065)

This cassette contains a recording of [Italo] Montemezzi's opera, L'amore dei tre re, conducted by Nello Santi, with performances from Anna Moffo, Placido Domingo, Pablo Elvira, Cesare Siepi, and Rylande Davies. Label notes: "RCA".

Box 2

[Italo] Montemezzi: L'amore dei tre re, tape 2 09/30/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_066)

Box 1

Jacques Offenbach: La Perichole, tape 1 09/23/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_047)

This cassette contains a recording of [Jacques] Offenbach: La Perichole conducted by Michel Plasson with performances by Teresa Berganza, Jose Carreras, Gabriel Bacquier, and the Chorus and Orchestra of Toulouse.

Box 1

Jacques Offenbach: La Perichole, tape 2 09/23/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_048)

Box 2

[Johann] Strauss II: Die Fledermaus, tape 1 06/9/1990 - label notes: "Lyric Opera" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_085)

Box 2

[Johann] Strauss II: Die Fledermaus, tape 2 06/9/1990 - label notes: "Lyric Opera" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_086)

Box 1

[Joseph] Haydn: Armida, tape 1 08/12/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_037)

This cassette contains a recording of [Joseph] Haydn's opera, Armida, conducted by Antal Dorati with performances by Jessye Norman, Claes H. Ahnsjo, Norma Burrowes, Samuel Ramey, Robin Leggate, and Anthony Rolfe Johnson.

Box 1

[Joseph] Haydn: Armida, tape 2 08/12/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_038)

Box 1

Laurence Freeman, OSB [Order of Saint Benedict]: Meditation and Dying, tape 1 [copy 1] undated - same as reschke_a_044 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_043)

This cassette contains talks with Laurence Freeman, OSB [Order of Saint Benedict] including: side 1 Talk 1: Introduction' side 2 Talk 2: The Dying Person.

Box 1

Laurence Freeman, OSB [Order of Saint Benedict]: Meditation and Dying, tape 1 [copy 2] undated - same as reschke_a_043 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_044)

This cassette contains talks with Laurence Freeman, OSB [Order of Saint Benedict] including: side 1 Talk 1: Introduction' side 2 Talk 2: The Dying Person.

Box 1

Laurence Freeman, OSB [Order of Saint Benedict]: Meditation and Dying, tape 2 [copy 1] undated - same as reschke_a_046 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_045)

This cassette contains talks with Laurence Freeman, OSB [Order of Saint Benedict] including: side 1 Talk 3: The Family; side 2 Talk 4: The Caretaker.

Box 1

Laurence Freeman, OSB [Order of Saint Benedict]: Meditation and Dying, tape 2 [copy 2] undated - same as reschke_a_045 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_046)

This cassette contains talks with Laurence Freeman, OSB [Order of Saint Benedict] including: side 1 Talk 3: The Family; side 2 Talk 4: The Caretaker.

Box 2

Meditation, tape 1 undated - label notes: "JM; 4 Talks" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_067)

Box 2

Meditation, tape 2 undated - label notes: "JM; 4 Talks" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_068)

Box 2

Meditation, tape 3 undated - label notes: "JM; 12 Talks" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_069)

Box 2

[Modest] Mussorgsky: Khovanshchina, tape 1 03/26/1988 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_063)

This cassette contains a recording of [Modest] Mussorgsky's opera, Khovanshchina, conducted by James Conlon, with performances from Judith Haddon, Stefania Toczyska, Wieslaw Ochman, Donald McIntyre, Denes Gulyas, Martti Talvela, and Aage Haugland. Label notes: "MAT; side 1: Act I; side 2: Act II sc[ene] 1, 2".

Box 2

[Modest] Mussorgsky: Khovanshchina, tape 2 03/26/1988 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_064)

Box 1

[Philip] Glass: Satyagraha, tape 1 1987/May 1988 - label notes: "Chicago Opera; side 1: Act I, sce[nes] 1, 2, 3; side 2: Act II, sce[nes] 1, 2, 3" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_032)

Box 1

[Philip] Glass: Satyagraha, tape 2 1987; May 1988 - label notes: "Chicago Opera; side 1: Act III" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_033)

Box 1

[Pietro] Mascagni: Cavalleria Rusticana undated (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_042)

This cassette contains a recording of [Pietro] Mascagni's opera, Cavalleria Rusticana conducted by Renato Cellini with performances by Robert Merrill, Jussi Bjoerling, Zinka Milanov.

Box 3

[Richard] Wagner: Die Walkure, tape 1 04/07/1990 - label notes "Metropolitan Opera" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_108)

Box 3

[Richard] Wagner: Die Walkure, tape 2 04/07/1990 - label notes "Metropolitan Opera" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_109)

Box 3

[Richard] Wagner: Die Walkure, tape 3 04/07/1990 - label notes "Metropolitan Opera" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_110)

Box 3

[Richard] Wagner: Parsifal, tape 1 1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_101)

This tape contains a recording of [Richard] Wagner's opera, Parsifal, conducted by James Levine with performances from Bernd Weikl, Franz Mazura, Hans Sotin, Matthias Holle, William Pell, and Waltraud Meier at the 1989 Bayreuth Festival.

Box 3

[Richard] Wagner: Parsifal, tape 2 1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_102)

Box 3

[Richard] Wagner: Parsifal, tape 3 1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_103)

Box 3

[Richard] Wagner: Parsifal, tape 4 1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_104)

Box 3

[Richard] Wagner: Tannhauser, tape 1 05/20/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_105)

This tape contains a recording of [Richard] Wagner's opera, Tannhauser, conducted by Ferdinand Leitner with performances from Richard Cassilly, Hakan Hagegard, Jan-Hendrik Rootering, Donald Rasch, Rosa Vento, Bea Heppner, and Nadine Secunde from the Lyric Opera of Chicago on May 20th 1989. Side 1 contains act 1; side 2 contains act 1 and 2.

Box 3

[Richard] Wagner: Tannhauser, tape 2 05/20/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_106)

Box 3

[Richard] Wagner: Tannhauser, tape 3 05/20/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_107)

This tape contains a recording of [Richard] Wagner's opera Tannhauser, conducted by Ferdinand Leitner with performances from Richard Cassilly, Hakan Hagegard, Jan-Hendrik Rootering, Donald Rasch, Rosa Vento, Bea Heppner, and Nadine Secunde from the Lyric Opera of Chicago on May 20th 1989. Side 1 contains act 3.

Box 1

[Ruggero] Leoncavallo: Paggliacci; Homily: Bishop Harrison, tape 1 10/07/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_039)

Box 2

[Sergei] Rachmaninoff: Aleko 09/16/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_080)

This tape contains a recording of [Sergei] Rachmaninoff's opera, Aleko, conducted by Nicolai Golovanov with performed by the chorus and orchestra of Bolshoi Theatre. Label notes: "Melodia [Melodiya]".

Box 1

[Umberto] Giordano: Andrea Chenier, tape 1 09/30/1989 - label notes: "London" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_030)

This cassette contains a recording of [Umberto] Giordano's opera, Andrea Chenier, including performers Luciano Pavarotti, Montserrat Caballe, and Leo Nucci conducted by Riccardo Chailly.

Box 1

[Umberto] Giordano: Andrea Chenier, tape 2 09/30/1989 - label notes: "London" (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_031)

This cassette contains a recording of [Umberto] Giordano's opera, Andrea Chenier, including performers Luciano Pavarotti, Montserrat Caballe, and Leo Nucci conducted by Riccardo Chailly.

Box 1

[Vincenzo] Bellini: I Puritani, tape 1 undated (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_003)

This tape contains a recording of Vincenzo Bellini's Opera, I Puritani, conducted by Julius Rudel. Performers include Beverly Sills, Nicolai Gedda, Louis Quilico, and Paul Plishka.

Box 1

[Vincenzo] Bellini: I Puritani, tape 2 undated (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_004)

This tape contains a recording of Vincenzo Bellini's Opera, I Puritani, conducted by Julius Rudel. Performers include Beverly Sills, Nicolai Gedda, Louis Quilico, and Paul Plishka.

Box 1

[Vincenzo] Bellini: Norma, tape 1 undated - a recording starring [Maria] Callas (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_005)

Box 1

[Vincenzo] Bellini: Norma, tape 2 undated - a recording starring [Maria] Callas (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_006)

Box 2

[Wolfgang Amadeus] Mozart: Apollo et Hyacinthus 06/16/1990 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_062)

This cassette contains a recording of [Wolfgang Amadeus] Mozart's opera, Apollo et Hyacinthus, conducted by Leopold Hager, with performances from Anthony Rolfe-Johnson, Arleen Auger, Edith Mathis, Cornelia Wulkopf, and Hanna Schwarz. Label notes: "DG".

Box 2

[Wolfgang Amadeus] Mozart: Cosi Fan Tutte, tape 1 01/20/1990 - recording of an opera (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_058)

Box 2

[Wolfgang Amadeus] Mozart: Cosi Fan Tutte, tape 2 01/20/1990 - recording of an opera (Audio cassette; running time 90:00) (ID#: reschke_a_059)

Box 2

[Wolfgang Amadeus] Mozart: Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail, tape 1 03/24/1990 - recording of an opera (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_052)

Box 2

[Wolfgang Amadeus] Mozart: Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail, tape 2 03/24/1990 - recording of an opera (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_053)

Box 2

[Wolfgang Amadeus] Mozart: Don Giovanni, tape 1 04/14/1990 - recording of an opera (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_054)

Box 2

[Wolfgang Amadeus] Mozart: Don Giovanni, tape 1 06/03/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_056)

This cassette contains a recording of [Wolfgang Amadeus] Mozart's opera, Don Giovanni, conducted by Semyon Bychkov with performances by Samuel Ramey, Carol Vaness, Kari Mattila, Marie McLaughlin, [illegible names]. Label notes: "act I".

Box 2

[Wolfgang Amadeus] Mozart: Don Giovanni, tape 2 04/14/1990 - recording of an opera (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_055)

Box 2

[Wolfgang Amadeus] Mozart: Don Giovanni, tape 2 06/03/1989 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_057)

Box 2

[Wolfgang Amadeus] Mozart: La Clemenza di Tito, tape 1 06/16/1990 - recording of an opera (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_060)

Box 2

[Wolfgang Amadeus] Mozart: La Clemenza di Tito, tape 2 06/16/1990 - recording of an opera (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_061)

Box 2

[Wolfgang Amadeus] Mozart: Le Nozze di Figaro, tape 1 12/31/1988 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_049)

This cassette contains a recording of [Wolfgang Amadeus] Mozart's opera, Le Nozze di Figaro, conducted by Mark Elder with performances by Roberta Alexander, Hei-Kyung Hong, Anne Sofie von Otter, Thomas Hampson, John Cheek, Richard van Allan. Label notes: "side 1: act I; side 2: act I + II".

Box 2

[Wolfgang Amadeus] Mozart: Le Nozze di Figaro, tape 2 12/31/1988 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_050)

Box 2

[Wolfgang Amadeus] Mozart: Le Nozze di Figaro, tape 3 12/31/1988 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: reschke_a_051)

Return to top

Collection inventory

Table of Contents