Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Title: | Travel Diary |
| Inclusive Dates: | 1821 |
| Quantity: | 1 folder (SC) |
| Abstract: | Anonymous diary describing a trip via steamship from Philadelphia to Prince Edward Island. |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Scope and Contents of the Collection
The Travel Diary consists of a 33-page handwritten document describing a trip via steamship from Philadelphia to Prince Edward Island. The journey lasted from June 18 to July 1821, and the unknown writer describes the stops along the way, including New York City, Boston, and Halifax.
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Subject Headings
Subjects
Places
Genres and Forms
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Travel Diary,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Finding Aid Information
Created by: LMD
Date: 12 May 2010
Revision history: