Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Tremper, Charles |
| Title: | Charles Tremper Papers |
| Inclusive Dates: | 1955-1975 |
| Quantity: | 2.5 linear ft. |
| Abstract: | Papers of the Syracuse University librarian related to the Vietnam era. |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Biographical History
Charles F. Tremper (b. 1945) served as a military journalist during the Vietnam War from 1969 until 1971, and was a catalogue librarian for special collections at Syracuse University from 1974-2020.
Scope and Contents of the Collection
The Charles Tremper Papers include correspondence, Army newsletters, and photographs related to the Vietnam era. His papers also include Syracuse University libraries materials.
Arrangement of the Collection
The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact SCRC for more information.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Subject Headings
Persons
Corporate Bodies
Subjects
Places
Genres and Forms
Occupations
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Charles Tremper Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Gift of Charles Tremper, 2022.
Finding Aid Information
Created by: RMH
Date: 24 May 2023
Revision history:
Inventory
An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.