Collection inventory

Overview of the Collection
Creator:	Weschler, Anita.
Title:	Anita Weschler Papers
Inclusive Dates:	1898-1991
Quantity:	51 linear ft.
Abstract:	Papers of the American sculptor, painter, interior decorator, poet, author. Collection includes correspondence, artwork (sketches, watercolors), exhibition catalogs, photographs, writings, and memorabilia, including financial material.
Language:	English
Repository:	Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

Anita Weschler (1903-2000) was an American sculptor, painter, interior decorator, poet, and author. Born in New York, the daughter of J. Charles and Hulda Mayer Weschler, she studied in New York City at the Horace Mann School and studied art at the Parsons School of Design, the Art Students League under William Zorach and the Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts with Albert Laessle. In 1928 she married Herbert E. Solomon and most of her career was spent at Long Hill, their home/studio in Erwinna, Bucks County, Pennsylvania. She also kept an apartment in New York and in the early 1980's, after selling Long Hill, she relocated there permanently.

Weschler's sculpture has been exhibited at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Museum of Modern Art, the Chicago Art Institute, the Pennsylvania Academy of Art, the Carnegie Institute of Art, the Whitney Museum of American Art and other museums and galleries throughout the United States. Her work is represented in permanent collections of the Whitney Museum, the Norfolk Museum and many others as well as in private collections. She has had fourteen one man shows, five one man travelling shows and has been represented in ten group travelling shows. Her translucencies, paintings in fibre glass, were exhibited at the Wellons Gallery in 1956. She was a member of the Bucks County Art Alliance and the National Association of Women Artists; like many of her fellow artists, she also worked with the government's Federal Arts Project during the Depression (one example of her work is a terra cotta relief created for the Post Office in Elkin, NC).

Awards to Weschler include commissions for sculpture from the United States Post Office, and prizes at the Corcoran Gallery, San Francisco Museum and the American Federation of Arts Travelling Show. She has been a fellow at the MacDowell Colony, Peterboro, New Hampshire, and the Yaddo Foundation, Saratoga Springs, New York. Weschler is a member of the Architectural League, Sculptor's Guild, National Association of Women Artists and Federation of Modern Painters and Sculptors.

Articles by Weschler have appeared in various art magazines and she is the author of a book of poetry, Nightshade.

One of her more well-known pieces, and one of the first-ever sculptural uses of fiberglass, is The Humanist, composed of fiberglass, bonded bronze and plastic resins. The Humanist, a standing figure with outstretched hands embodying the ideal secular humanist, was exhibited at the Guggenheim's outdoor sculpture garden in 1955 and eventually became the property of noted activist, writer and humanist Warren Allen Smith. Smith donated the sculpture to the Institute for Humanist Studies (IHS) in 2005, and it now graces the entrance of IHS headquarters in Albany, New York.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Anita Weschler Papers consists of appointment books, art organizations, artwork, correspondence, exhibit catalogs, financial records, memorabilia, photographs, printed material, and writings.

Appointment books cover nearly 40 years of the artist's working and personal life.

Art organizations files contain material relating to various art galleries, guilds, artists colonies, and schools, including the Archives of American Art, the Art Students League, the MacDowell Colony, and the Sculptors Guild.

Artwork includes original sketches for costumes and fashions, for designs and interior designs, sketches in crayon, ink and pencil, prints, and water colors. Sketchbooks are at the end of this series.

Correspondence is largely incoming from friends, family, admirers, writers, artists and museums.Correspondence pertaining to specific interior decorating jobs is included with the interior decorating material in the Financial records series (see below). Significant correspondents include artists (Doris Caesar), galleries (Mortimer-Levitt Gallery), museums (Columbia Museum of Art, Metropolitan Museum of Art), organizations (Artists' Equity Foundation, Sculptor's Guild, Yaddo Foundation), and writers (Padraic Colum, Chaim Gross, Thornton Wilder).

Note: A partial index to correspondence is provided at the end of this finding aid. However, this index is NOT comprehensive. It covers only the [General] correspondence in Boxes 22-34. It does not include Business or Personal correspondence in Boxes 8-22.

Exhibit catalogues include Anita Weschler one man shows, Anita Weschler shows with other artists, and shows of other artists, arranged chronologically within each category.

Financial records include bank books, bank statements, bills and receipts, checkbooks, expenses and budgets, income taxes, insurance policies, interior decorating job files for various clients, and legal documents.

Memorabilia includes addresses and mailing lists, awards, autographs, biographical material, book lists, business cards, brochures on art equipment and techniques, exhibition schedules, clippings about friends, a guest book, and prints arranged in that order. Also included is material about the various art organizations with which Weschler was associated and a diary kept by Weschler's mother.

Photographs include photographs of Weschler, her family, friends and travels.

Printed material contains exhibit material, issues of various periodicals including Playbill magazine, programs from various performances, and miscellaneous items.

Recordings contains audiorecordings of interviews of Weschler and others, as well as Weschler reminiscing on her life and work.

Writings include handwritten and typescript manuscripts of articles, book reviews, books, diaries, essays, lectures, notebooks, notes, plays, poems, press releases, radio interviews, radio talks, short stories and untitled short pieces. Also included here are a few writings by others: Carl Carmer, Joseph Hudnut, Louise Lamprey and J. Charles Weschler.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Appointment books and Correspondence are arranged chronologically. Undated correspondence, arranged alphabetically, follows the chronologically arranged letters. Incoming letters to members of Weschler's family are at the end of the correspondence, alphabetically arranged by recipient's name. Exhibit catalogs are alphabetical by type of show, and within that chronologically.

Art organizations are arranged alphabetically by name of organization. Artwork, Financial records, Memorabilia, and Printed material are arranged alphabetically by type. Photographs are arranged alphabetically by subject. Writings are arranged alphabetically by type, and within each type alphabetically by title. Writings by others are filed at the end of this series.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

One book has been transferred to Rare Books for cataloging. It is indicated in the inventory below.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Corporate Bodies

Subjects

Genres and Forms

Occupations

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Anita Weschler Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Anita Weschler, 1965-2001.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MFA
Date: 1969
Revision history: 2001 - 2001 accession added (-); 17 Jun 2007 - converted to EAD (MRC); 7 Jun 2010 - tapes returned from Belfer (MRC); 6 Jan 2017 - fixed index code (MRC); 14 Jun 2017 - media processed (MRC); 16 Aug 2017 - media updated (PJM); 1 Nov 2017 - rehoused, integrated, inventory expanded and updated (MS); 27 Sep 2022 - media updated (MS)

Return to top

Inventory

	Appointment books
Box 1		Appointment books 1921, 1923
Box 1		Appointment books 1929-1939 (5 folders)
Box 2		Appointment books 1940-1959 (9 folders)

	Art organizations
Box 2		American Crafts Council
Box 2		The Architectural League of New York
Box 2		Archives of American Art
Box 2		Art Students League
Box 3		Artist-Craftsmen of New York
Box 3		Arts Alliance of Bucks County
Box 3		Bucks County Council for the Arts
Box 3		Daniel Lewis Dance Repertory Company
Box 3		Delaware Valley Artists Association
Box 3		Federation of Modern Painters and Sculptors, Inc.
Box 3		The Fine Arts Federation of New York
Box 3		International Association of Art, Inc. (IAA)
Box 3		The MacDowell Colony
Box 3		Mother Joseph Foundation
Box 3		National Association of Women Artists, Inc.
Box 3		Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts
Box 3		Phillips Mill Community Association
Box 3		Sculptors Guild, Inc.
Box 4		Sculptors Guild, Inc.
Box 4		Miscellaneous (2 folders)

	Artwork
Box 4		List and price lists
Oversize 1		Charcoal drawings (12 items)
Oversize 2		Collage (probably child's)
Oversize 2		Oil painting
Box 4		Prints
		Sculpture
Box 4			Photographs (2 folders)
			Cassette and slides, George and Gladys Robinson
Box 53				George and Gladys Robinson interviewed, on sculpture, Limited Edition 1/8 inch audio cassette (ID#: weschler_a_014)
Box 4				Slides (20 items)
Box 4			Materials
Box 5			Materials
Box 5			"Techniques and Opinions"
Box 5			"Techniques and Opinions" notebooks (4 folders)
Box 6			"Techniques and Opinions" notebooks (3 folders)
		Sketches
Box 6			Costumes and fashions, pencil, pen, watercolor (2 folders)
Oversize 3			Costumes and fashions, ink, pencil, watercolor (36 items)
Box 6			Designs, pencil, watercolor
Oversize 4			Crayon
Oversize 2			Crayon, pencil, charcoal 1925-1929 (81 items)
Box 6			Ink
Box 6			Interior design - pencil
Box 6			Pencil, Mrs. Marian MacDowell Dec 1944
Oversize 2			Pencil, Mrs. Marian MacDowell Dec 1944
Oversize 1			Pencil sketches for Human Events series 1945 (10 items)
		Sketchbooks
Box 7			Museum sketches
Box 7			Sketch books (13 volumes in 8 folders)
Box 8			Sketch books (2 volumes)
Oversize 7			Sketch books (3 volumes)
Oversize 5			Sketch books
Oversize 6			Sketch books - including notes and sketches in pencil, crayon, charcoal (4 volumes)
Oversize 4		Statuette fragment
Box 8		Watercolors
Oversize 2		Artwork by Herbert Solomon 1919 - mechanical drawings (17 items)
Box 8		Artwork by Paul Wescott

	Correspondence
		A partial index to correspondence is provided at the end of this finding aid. However, this index is NOT comprehensive. It covers only the [General] correspondence in Boxes 22-34. It does not include Business or Personal correspondence in Boxes 8-22.
		See also Financial records : Interior decorating job files.
Box 8		Business 1926-1966 (4 folders)
Box 9		Business 1967-1972 (5 folders)
Box 10		Business 1973-1979 (7 folders)
Box 11		Business 1980-1991 (2 folders)
Box 11		Business undated (2 folders)
Box 11		Christmas cards 1948-1961 (2 folders)
Box 12		Christmas cards 1962-1967 (4 folders)
Box 13		Christmas cards 1968-1974 (5 folders)
Box 14		Christmas cards 1975-1986, 1988-1989 (5 folders)
Box 15		Christmas cards undated (4 folders)
Box 15		Birthday cards
Box 15		Personal 1924, 1928, 1932, 1947, 1952-1959 (2 folders)
Box 16		Personal 1960-1964 (5 folders)
Box 17		Personal 1964-1967 (5 folders)
Box 18		Personal 1968-1970 (5 folders)
Box 19		Personal 1971-1972 (2 folders)
Box 20		Personal 1973-1976 (4 folders)
Box 21		Personal 1977-1985 (9 folders)
Box 22		Personal 1986-1989 (4 folders)
Box 22		Personal undated (3 folders)
Box 22		[General] 1903, 1905, 1907, 1913, 1920-1922 (2 folders)
Box 23		[General] 1923-1926 (7 folders)
Box 24		[General] 1927-1932 (8 folders)
Box 25		[General] 1933-1937 Feb (8 folders)
Box 26		[General] 1937 Feb-1939 Jun (7 folders)
Box 27		[General] 1939 Jul-1942 (6 folders)
Box 28		[General] 1943-1946 (6 folders)
Box 29		[General] 1947-July 1950 (8 folders)
Box 30		[General] Oct Aug 1950-June 1953 (7 folders)
Box 31		[General] July 1953-Aug 1955 (6 folders)
Box 32		[General] Sep 1955-Dec 1957 (6 folders)
Box 33		[General] Dec 1957-1960 (7 folders)
Box 33		A-F undated (4 folders)
Box 34		G-Z undated (12 folders)
Box 34		Unidentified undated
		Correspondence of others
Box 34			Koestler, Elsa Weschler 1922-1948
Box 34			Limon, Jose 1948
Box 34			Mayer, Sophie 1902
Box 34			Solomon, Herbert 1943-1959
Box 34			Weschler, Hulda Mayer 1902-1923
Box 34			Weschler, J. Charles 1906-1952

	Exhibition catalogues
Box 34		One man shows, A. Weschler 1937-1978
Box 34		A. Weschler with others 1932-1935
Box 35		A. Weschler with others 1936-1960 (11 folders)
Box 36		A. Weschler with others 1962-1984 (2 folders)
Box 36		A. Weschler with others undated
Box 36		Other artists 1919, 1925-1935 (4 folders)
Box 37		Other artists 1937-1974 (6 folders)
Box 38		Other artists 1976, 1979, 1981-1982, 1985, undated

	Financial records
Box 38		Bank books 1926-1945
Box 38		Bank loans and receipts 1934-1952
Box 38		Bank statements 1930-1933 (3 folders)
Box 39		Bank statements 1933-1939 (6 folders)
Box 40		Bank statements 1940-1947 (7 folders)
Box 41		Bank statements 1948-1956 (8 folders)
Box 42		Bank statements 1957-1962 (6 folders)
Box 43		Bank statements 1963-1964, 1968 (2 folders)
Box 43		Bills and receipts 1926-1945 (4 folders)
Box 44		Bills and receipts 1946-1961 (7 folders)
Box 45		Bills and receipts 1962-1973 (6 folders)
Box 46		Bills and receipts undated (4 folders)
Box 46		Budgets
Box 46		Checkbooks 1926-1927
Box 47		Checkbooks 1929-1945 - (5 folders)
			Items dated 1929-1936 have inactive black mold
Box 48		Checkbooks 1946-1953 (4 folders)
Box 49		Checkbooks 1953-1959 (3 folders)
Box 49		Checkbooks 1954-1962 (4 folders)
Box 50		Checkbooks 1963-1964
Box 50		Delivery receipts 1954-1976
Box 50		Expenses and budgets 1941-1955
Box 50		Income taxes undated
Box 50		Insurance policies 1939-1957
Box 50		Insurance (2 folders)
		Interior decorating job files
Box 50			Genis, Mrs. S. 1929-1930 - correspondence
Box 50			Gettner, Mrs. Heiman 1934 - correspondence
Box 50			Gilbert, Olive 1931-1932 - correspondence
Box 50			Gottesman, Olive 1928-1929
Box 50			Grande, Mrs. Victor 1930 - correspondence
Box 50			Kalvin, Mrs. A. 1930 - correspondence
Box 51			Kaufman, Mrs. B.J. 1930 - correspondence
Box 51			Koestler, Mrs. Melvin 1930 - correspondence
Box 51			Merman, Mrs. Mildred 1936-1937 - correspondence
Box 51			Newmark, Mr. Charles 1936 - correspondence
Box 51			Pell, Mrs. Hamilton 1931-1953 - correspondence
Box 51			Portnow, Mrs. Henry 1939-1940 - correspondence
Box 51			Howard S. Redell & Co. 1953 - correspondence
Box 51			Robinson, George 1953 - correspondence
Box 51			Rogers, Mrs. John Jr. 1937-1938
Box 51			Schoffer, Max 1929 - correspondence
Box 51			Schatzkin, Mrs. Henry 1932 - correspondence
Box 51			Shire, Mildred 1933-1935
Box 51			Sidney Ross Gallery 1932
Box 51			Solomon, Herbert and Mrs. 1928 - correspondence
Box 52			Somper, Ruth 1929-1935 - correspondence
Box 52			Steele, Emma 1929-1935 - correspondence
Box 52			Zuckerman, Mrs. Robert 1930
Box 52			Credit slips 1930-1931
Box 52			Miscellaneous receipts 1930-1931
Box 52		Lease information
Box 52		Legal documents 1925-1936 - bond, deed, contract
Box 52		Legal, miscellaneous
Box 53		Moving and delivery receipts
		Receipts
Box 53			Art supplies
Box 53			Auction purchases
Box 53			Con Edison
Box 53			Credit cards (2 folders)
Box 53			IFC of New York
Box 53			Membership dues
Box 53			Telephone
Box 53			Miscellaneous (2 folders)
Box 53		Miscellaneous

	Memorabilia
Box 53		Addresses, mailing lists (4 folders)
Box 54		Addresses, mailing lists (3 folders)
Box 54		Artists Equity Association 1952-1954 - by-laws, minutes, memos, membership
Box 54		Artists for Victory Incorporated 1942 - minutes, finances
Box 54		Autographs - George Arliss, Julia Marlowe, Eugene O'Neill
Box 54		Awards 1918, 1955
		Biographical material
Box 54			Biographical data and publicity 1950s-1960s (2 folders)
Box 55			Biographical data and publicity 1970s, undated (3 folders)
Box 55			Baby's record 1903-1904
Box 55			The Horace Mann School class book 1922
Box 55			Miscellaneous 1918-1948 - typescript, typescript carbon, printed material
Box 56			About Anita Weschler sculpture, by AW 1928-1941, 1942-1951 - typescript carbon, clippings (2 folders)
Box 56		Birthday book (2 volumes)
Box 56		Book lists, phonograph record lists 1922-1930
Box 56		Business cards
Box 56		Calendars 1955-1962 (8 volumes in 2 folders)
Box 57		Calendars 1963-1972 (24 volumes in 4 folders)
Oversize 5		Calendars, oversize 1964-1966, 1970 (4 items)
Box 58		Calendars 1973-1978, 1984, undated (23 volumes in 5 folders)
Oversize 5		Calendars, oversize 1985
Oversize 5		Diploma Jun 1925 - Anita Weschler, New York School of Fine & Applied Arts
Box 59		Divorce papers, checkbook, nametags
Box 59		Donations
Box 59		Equipment and techniques brochures and articles 1936-1959
Box 59		Exhibit identification tags
Box 59		Exhibition schedules
Box 59		Exhibitions and banquets (3 folders)
Box 59		Federation of Modern Painters and Sculptors 1940-1942 - officers, finances, typescript press releases
Box 60		The Fellowship of the Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts 1936-1946
Box 60		Friends, articles re:
Box 60		Gift enclosure cards
Box 60		Guest book, exhibition of sculpture by A. Weschler at Hudson Park Library 1938
Box 60		Invitations and events (3 folders)
Box 61		Invitations and events (3 folders)
Oversize 4		Knife
Box 61		Letterheads
Box 61		The Edward MacDowell Association 1934-1953
Box 61		The MacDowell Colonists, New York Group 1937 - biographies and lists of members
Box 61		Medical prescriptions
Box 61		Membership cards 1943-1959
Box 61		Membership and mailing lists
Box 62		Membership and mailing lists
Box 62		Memo books (31 volumes in 4 folders)
Box 63		Memo books (15 volumes in 3 folders)
Box 63		National Association of Woman Artists 1945-1962
Box 63		News clippings (4 folders)
Box 64		News clippings (2 folders)
Box 64		Newsletters and business meetings (2 folders)
Oversize 7		Photocopy of collage of news clippings by and about A. Weschler [1] 1939-1953
Oversize 7		Photocopy of collage of news clippings about A. Weschler [2] 1937-1953
Oversize 7		Photocopy of collage of news clippings about A. Weschler [3] 1937-1953
Box 64		Pique newsletters
Box 64		Prints
Box 64		Programs
Box 65		Programs (2 folders)
Oversize 8		Scrapbooks (2 volumes)
Box 65		Sculptor's Guild, history, letterheads, checkbook 1942
Box 65		Seminars and lectures
Box 65		Smithsonian Gallery of Art competition 1939-1940 - competition to select architect
Box 65		Telephone books (2 volumes)
Box 65		Translucencies exhibit by A. Weschler 1957 - titles of works, invitations, lists
		Travel
Box 65			Denmark 1959 - guides, maps
Box 65			England 1950 - guides, maps
Box 65			Europe 1949-1959 - miscellaneous
Box 66			France 1948-1950 - tour guides, receipts
Box 66			Italy 1951 - guides, receipts
Box 66			Mexico, Carribean - brochures, postcards
Box 66			Norway 1959 - guides, maps, brochures
Box 66			Ship's newspapers
Box 66			Spain - guides
Box 66			United States 1926-1952 - brochures, maps
Box 66			time tables 1948-1951
Box 66			Virgin Islands
Box 66		United States Maritime Commission Competition
Box 66		Weschler, Aldophus (Anita's uncle)
Box 67		re: Weschler, J. Charles and Hulda Mayer 1902 - includes Hulda Mayer diary
Box 67		Who's Who
Box 67		Yaddo - brochure
Box 67		Miscellaneous (3 folders)
Box 68		Miscellaneous (5 folders)
Box 69		Miscellaneous
Oversize 5		Miscellaneous - sign/placard

	Photographs
Box 69		Art works 1929-1939 - Anita Weschler, Paul Wescott and unidentified
Box 69		Children and babies, unidentified
Box 69		Family 1903-1934
Oversize 5		Family - 3 generations including Anita Weschler
Box 69		Friends, farm
Box 69		Friends, identified 1910-1935
Oversize 5		Houses 1916
Box 69		Interiors 1947
Oversize 5		Koestler, Elsa Weschler
Oversize 5		Limon, Jose 1940
Box 69		Models
Box 69		People, unidentified 1902-1933 (2 folders)
Box 70		Places undated
Box 70		Solomon, Herbert
Box 70		Weschler, Adolphus
Box 70		Weschler, Anita 1918-1920, 1952, undated
Oversize 5		Weschler, Anita 1938
Box 70		Weschler, Anita undated - glass plate positive
Oversize 5		Weschler, Anita and group 1913
Oversize 5		Weschler, Anita, "A Time to Speak" 1947
Box 70		Weschler, Anita, works by
Oversize 5		Weschler, J. Charles
Box 70		Wilson, Woodrow
Box 70		Young people, unidentified
Oversize 5		Unidentified
Box 70		Miscellaneous
Box 70		Album, Hulda Eva Mayer 1898, circa 1903 (2 albums, 1 folder)
Box 71		Album, Hulda Eve Mayer circa 1900s
Oversize 9		Album 1915
Box 71		Album 1918-1919
Box 71		Album, Europe 1922
Box 72		Album, children undated
Box 72		Album, Florida real estate undated
Box 72		Album, Montreal undated
Box 72		Album, portraits undated
Box 72		Album, Thousand Islands, Niagara Falls undated

	Printed material
Box 72		Exhibitions
Box 73		Periodicals (3 folders)
Oversize 4		Periodicals
Box 73		Playbill (3 folders)
Box 74		Programs
Box 74		Miscellaneous (5 folders)

	Recordings
		See also Artwork : Sculpture : Cassette and slides, George and Gladys Robinson .
Box 84		Anita Weschler interviews Com. Manila Barber 08/04/1978 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: weschler_a_003)
Box 84		Anita Weschler No. 1, Parts 3 & 4 01/10/1979 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: weschler_a_005)
Box 84		Anita Weschler No. 10 10/13/1980 (Audio cassette; running time 90:00) (ID#: weschler_a_013)
Box 84		Anita Weschler No. 2 01/17/1979 (Audio cassette; running time 90:00) (ID#: weschler_a_007)
			Gift of Anita Weschler, 1965 and 1967.
Box 84		Anita Weschler No. 3 01/22/1979 (Audio cassette; running time 90:00) (ID#: weschler_a_008)
Box 84		Anita Weschler No. 3, part 3; No. 4, parts 1 & 2: MacDowell Colony 01/28/1979 (Audio cassette; running time 90:00) (ID#: weschler_a_009)
			Side 1: Anita Weschler No. 3, part 3; No. 4: MacDowell Colony, part 1; Side 2: No. 4, part 2.
Box 84		Anita Weschler No. 6: War years 02/06/1979 (Audio cassette; running time 90:00) (ID#: weschler_a_010)
Box 84		Anita Weschler No. 6: War Years, part 2 & 3 02/06/1979 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: weschler_a_011)
			Gift of Anita Weschler, 1965 and 1967.
Box 84		Anita Weschler No. 7, part 1 & part 2: The Mediators 02/11/1979; 1949 (Audio cassette; running time 90:00) (ID#: weschler_a_012)
			Gift of Anita Weschler, 1965 and 1967.
Box 84		Anita Weschler No. 8, Longhill 1952-1953, Parts 1 & 2 1952-1953 (Audio cassette; running time 90:00) (ID#: weschler_a_001)
Box 84		Anita Weschler: Katherine Price/; Charles Stover 06/30/1978 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: weschler_a_002)
			Side 1: Katherine Price; Side 2: Charles Stover
Box 84		Anita Weschler: Lenox Quartet at Waverly Place; Bartok and Dvorak 12/16/1978 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: weschler_a_004)
Box 84		Anita Weschler: Reminiscences 01/10/1979 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: weschler_a_006)
Box 84		George and Gladys Robinson interviewed by Anita Weschler [on sculpture] [Limited Edition] 08/03/1974 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: weschler_a_014)

	Writings
		Articles
Box 75			Art and the Mirror - typescript
Box 75			Artist and Angel - draft A, typescript revised; draft B typescript revised; draft C, typescript carbon
Box 75			Belle Boas: An Appreciation and Recollection 1954 - draft A, typescript revised; draft B, typescript carbon; correspondence
Box 75			Bright Angel and Artist - typescript carbon
Box 75			The Case For Clay - draft A, typescript revised; draft B, typescript revised and typescript notes
Box 75			A Defense of Modern Art - draft A, typescript revised; draft B, typescript carbon (2 folders)
Box 75			The Drama of Childhood - autobiographical, typescript revised
Box 75			Introduction to Aesthetics - typescript revised
Box 75			Modern Art Has Many Faces - typescript revised
Box 75			Modern Art: Root Flower and Fruit - draft A, typescript revised; draft B, typescript carbon revised; draft C, typescript revised; draft D, typescript carbon
Box 75			On the Sale of American Art - typescript revised
Box 75			On Sculpture and Architecture - typescript revised
Box 75			Reminiscence of Rainier - typescript
Box 75			Sculpture in the Home - typescript revised
Box 75			Wisely Not Too Well 1954 - draft A, typescript revised; draft B, typescript carbon
		Book reviews
Box 75			A Harvest of Hebrew Verse, Harry H. Fein 1934 - typescript revised
		Books
Box 75			Novel, untitled - typescript carbon, pp 1-51, Draft A, typescript revised; Draft B, typescript carbon, including notes and outline
		Books, verse
Box 75			The Loom circa 1954 - typescript and typescript carbon revised
			Nightshade
Box 75				Drafts 1930 - draft A, holograph and typescript; draft B, typescript and typescript carbon revised, including agreement with publisher; draft C, typescript carbon revised (3 folders)
Box 76				Drafts - draft D, typescript carbon
Box 76				Galley proof
				Published edition, Colony Press, New York 1931
					Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to Libraries Search to locate this item.
			The Tightrope Walker
Box 76				Drafts - draft A, typescript; draft B, typescript carbon (2 folders)
Box 76				Notebook - 3 typescript copies, partially revised
Box 76				Poems eliminated - typescript carbons
		Diaries
Box 76			1922 [Volume 1, Europe]
Box 76			1934 [Volume 2]
Box 76			1940-1942 [Volume 3]
Box 77			1941 [Volume 4]
Box 77			1941-1944 [Volume 5] (2 volumes)
Box 77			1946 [Volume 6]
Box 77			1947, 1954 [Volume 7]
Box 77			1950 [Volume 8] (2 volumes)
Box 77			1951 [Volume 9]
Box 77			1952-1953 [Volume 10]
Box 77			1955 [Volume 11]
Box 77			1955-1956 [Volume 12]
Box 78			1956 [Volume 13]
Box 78			1956 [Volume 14-15] (2 volumes)
Box 78			1953-1956 [Volume 16]
Box 78			1957-1958 [Volume 17]
Box 78			1975 [Untitled]
Box 78			Undated [Volume 18]
		Essays
Box 78			Of Science, Humanism and F.C.S. Schiller Apr 1956 - typescript carbon
Box 78		Lectures and talks
Box 78		Letters to the editor
		Notebooks
Box 78			Chores, memos (2 volumes)
Box 79			School
Box 79			School, costume design
Box 79			Typescript fragments (2 folders)
		Notes
Box 79			Re: Art 1954, undated - holograph, typescript
Box 80			Art course - holograph
Box 80			Re: Artists - holograph, typescript
Box 80			Re: Design - holograph
Box 80			For book on sculpture 1940 - typescript
Box 80			French course - typescript
Box 80			Re: Interior decorating 1936-1948 - typescript revised
Box 80			Re: Lectures of others 1939 - holograph
Box 80			Re: Painting and paintings - holograph, typescript
Box 80			Plans, reminders, schedules - holograph, typescript
Box 80			Re: Sculptor's Guild 1942 - holograph
			Re: Sculpture
Box 80				Human Events Series - typescript and typescript carbon revised
Box 81				The Humanist - typescript carbon
Box 81				For Sculptor's Guild
Box 81				Miscellaneous 1935-1957 - holograph, typescript
Box 81			Re: Teaching - typescript
Box 81			Re: Techniques - holograph, typescript
Box 81			Miscellaneous (2 folders)
		Plays
Box 81			Untitled - typescript revised
Box 81			Fragments - typescript
		Poems
Box 81			Lists of - holograph, typescript
Box 81			Early, from school publications 1918-1922 - holograph, typescript carbon, printed material
Box 81			First drafts, published and unpublished 1922-1925 - holograph
Box 81			[General] 1924-1929 - holograph, typescript
Box 81			A-D - typescript and typescript carbon revised
Box 82			E-I 1927-1956 - typescript and typescript carbon revised
Box 82			J-R 1931 - holograph, typescript and typescript carbon revised
Box 82			S-Y 1921 - holograph, typescript and typescript carbon revised
Box 82			Notebooks 1929, 1930, 1932 (3 volumes)
Box 83			Notebooks 1932
Box 83		Press releases - holograph, typescript and typescript carbon revised
Box 83		Radio interview - typescript and typescript carbon revised
Box 83		Radio talks 1938 - typescript
Box 83		Recipe, Greenwich Village Gourmet 1949
		Short stories
Box 83			High Diver - typescript
Box 83			The King of the Thousand Islands - typescript revised
Box 83			Summer Crossing - holograph
		Untitled short pieces
Box 83			Autobiographical pieces 1938
			Re: Weschler exhibits
Box 83				Human Events - draft A, typescript revised; draft B, typescript revised
Box 83				for Pennsylvania Railroad 1934 - holograph, typescript carbon revised
Box 83				Sculptor's Holiday - typescript revised, typescript carbon
Box 83				Travelling show
Box 83			Re: Exhibits of other artists 1933-1934 - holograph, typescript
Box 83			Re: Other artists 1958 - typescript carbon
Box 83			Re: Play Sculpture competition design 1954 - typescript
		Writings of others
Box 83			Carmer, Carl, Is There an American Culture - typescript reproduction
Box 83			Channin, Richard, Three Stages of the Copernican Revolution in Science and Art Apr 22, 1970
			Hudnut, Joseph
Box 83				The Architecture of the Yard, Harvard Alumni Bulletin Mar 30, 1946
Box 83				Architecture's Place in City Planning, Architectural Record - reprint
				The Art in Housing, Tomorrow
					See Correspondence [General], Oct 25, 1943.
Box 83				The Art and Science of City Planning, Michigan Society of Architects, Weekly Bulletin Apr 10 1945
Box 83				Blueprint for a University 1944 - reprint
Box 83				City Planning and the Public Mind, Architectural Record - reprint
				The Crow Island School
					See Correspondence [General], Jul 11, 1941.
				The Kleinhans Music Hall
					See Correspondence [General], Jul 1, 1941.
				Patchwork Planning
					See Correspondence [General], Jul 29, 1944.
Box 83				Picture, Sentiment and Symbol - typescript carbon
				The Political Art of Planning
					See Correspondence [General], Nov 23, 1943.
Box 83				The Post Modern House, inscribed by author, reprint, Architectural Record May 1945 - reprint
				Ultimus Romanorum
					See Correspondence [General], Mar 4, 1941.
				What is This City Planning?
					See Correspondence [General], Nov 4, 1944.
Box 83			Lamprey, Louise 1923 - play, short stories, poems, article, typescript and typescript carbon
Box 83			Weschler, J. Charles, Blue Eye plays - typescript carbon
Box 83			Fragment, unidentified

Return to top

Partial index to correspondence

The majority of correspondence is incoming (to Anita Weschler). Outgoing letters (from Weschler) are denoted with an asterisk (*). "PM" indicates that the date was taken from a postmark on the envelope rather than from the letter itself.

Please note that this index is NOT comprehensive. It covers only the [General] correspondence in Boxes 22-34. It does not include Business or Personal correspondence (Boxes 8-22).

• A. Paul Lefton Company : *Dec 21, 1934
• Allen, Mary C. : Mar 9 [1941 PM]
• Aluminum Company of America : *Aug 9, 1946; Sep 25, 1946; *Oct 8, 1946; Nov 12, 1946
• American Artists Group : Jun 18, 1938; Dec 30, 1940; Jan 11, 1941; Feb 7, 1941; Oct 10, 1945
• American Federation of Arts and American Art Annual : Nov 26, 1934; *Jan 6, 1938; *Aug 11, 1938; *Sep 8, 1938; *Sep 19, 1938; *Oct 28, 1938; *Nov 2, 1938; Nov 4, 1938; *Nov 5, 1938; *Nov 14, 1938; *Nov 14, 1938; *Nov 22, 1938; Nov 29, 1938; *Dec 1, 1938; Dec 5, 1938; *Dec 8, 1938; Dec 12, 1938; Dec 15, 1938; *Dec 16, 1938; *Dec 16, 1938; *Jan 6, 1939; Jan 23, 1939; *Aug 17, 1939; Nov 5, 1940; Dec 17, 1940; Feb 26, 1941; Jan 26, 1945; Feb 16, 1945; Jun 8, 1945; May 14, 1947; Jun 12, 1947; Jul 6, 1951; Feb 14, 1952; [Jun 5, 1952 PM]; Mar 22, 1960; n.d.
• American Jewish Committee : Feb 1, 1951
• American Museum of Natural History : *Oct 27, 1950; Oct 31, 1950; *Feb 15, 1951; *Feb 15, 1951
• Antin, Mary (1881-1949) : Feb 15, 1937; Mar 9, 1937
• Architectural League of New York : Feb 1, 1936; Jan 23, 1951; Oct 1, 1951; Feb 10, 1954; Jan 31, 1955; Feb 3, 1955; Feb 28, 1955; Oct 7, 1957
• Arms, C. Louise : Feb 11, 1937
• Armstrong, Susannah : [Mar 1937]
• Art Association of New Orleans : Feb 4, 1936
• Art Association of Newport : Jun 28, 1944; Jul 11, 1944
• Art Institute of Chicago : Sep 26, 1938; Jan 8, 1951
• Art Students League of New York : Feb 4, 1935; Mar 10, 1947; Dec 27, 1949; Jul 29, 1952; Oct 13, 1952; Apr 17, 1954; Feb 4, 1957; Feb 26, 1957; Jun 26, 1957; Aug 29, 1957; Nov 12, 1957; May 5, 1958
• Artists Equity Association : [circa 19381; Feb 7, 1952; Nov 24, 1952; Dec 3, 1953; Dec 10, 1953; *Dec 15, 1953; *Oct 22, 1954
• Baker, Olin J. : Sep 18, 1957; Sep 26, 1957; [Oct 9, 1957 PM]; Oct 8, 1958
• Ball, Laurance A. : Jul 24, 1923; Jul 21, 1925; Nov 11, 1930; Feb 15, 1931; May 29, 1931; Aug 10, 1932
• Barlow, Howard (1892- ) : Feb 17, 1937
• Bartholemew, Zelina : Feb 3, 1937
• Bates, Sylvia Chatfield : Feb 19, 1937
• Bauer, Marion (1887-1955) : Oct 12, 1939
• Beach, Amy M. (1867-1944) : Feb 4, 1937
• Benet, William Rose (1886-1950) : Jan 15, 1935; Jun 11, 1936; Aug 13, 1936; Feb 8, 1937; Jun 17, 1943; *May 19, 1943; n.d.
• Berkowitz, Leon L. : [Jan 21, 1937 PM]
• Beston Henry (1888- ) : [Feb 1937]
• Bianco, Pamela (1906- ) : Dec 23, 1936
• Black, John : Feb 3, 1937
• Blum, Helaine D. : Sep 10, 1940; Sep 17, 1941; [Sep 25, 1941 PM]; Nov 14, 1941; Jan 3, 1942; Jan 28, 1942
• Boswell, Edna : [Dec 7, 1949 PM]
• Boswell, Peyton Jr. (1904-1950) : Jul 7, 1926; Nov 24, 1942; Mar 1, 1943; [Feb 2, 1944 PM]; May 27, 1946; May 19, 1947; May 20, 1948; Jun 28, 1948; [Aug 5, 1948 PM]
• Botkin Henry (1896- ) : *[Jan 13, 1958]
• Brian, Doris : Apr 11, 1937; [Jun 30, 1940 PM]; [Aug 5, 1940 PM]; [Aug 15, 1940 PM]; [Aug 20, 1940 PM]; [Oct 14, 1940 PM]; Jun 24, [1941 PM]; Jul 14, 1941; [Jul 22, 1941 PM]; [Aug 8, 1941 PM]; *Mar 6, 1942; *[Jun 13, 1942 PM]; Oct 31, 1943; May 27 [1944 PM]; [Oct 11, 1944 PM]; [Oct 18, 1944 PM]; [Nov 18, 1944 PM]; Mar 27, 1946; [Jun 25, 1946 PM]; [Oct 16, 1946 PM]; [1946 PM]; *[circa 1953]; [Jan 14, 1954 PM]; Dec 8, 1954; n.d.; n.d.; n.d.; n.d.; n.d.
• Briggs Manufacturing Company : *[ca Feb 15, 1946]; Feb 20, 1946; *Feb 26, 1946; *Mar 15, 1946; *Mar 19, 1946; *Apr 18, 1946
• Brinser, H. L. Admiral (1876- ) : *May 21, 1943; May 22, 1943
• Brooklyn Museum : Jan 2, 1934; Dec 30, 1937; Aug 1, 1938; Sep 12, 1938; Jan 8, 1951
• Bruce, Edward (1879- ) : Oct 21, 1938; *Oct 24, 1938
• Buchholz Gallery : *Apr 24, 1946; May 2, 1946; May 18, 1946
• Bufano, Florence : Aug 21, 1935; Dec 27, 1937; Aug 27,[ca, 1941]; Nov 15, 1946; Dec 15, 1948
• Byerly, Blanche A. : Feb 10, 1936
• Caesar Doris (1892- ) : circa [1950]
• Calhoun, Carolyn : Jul 16, 1949; Aug 10, 1949; Sep 6, 1949; Sep 8, 1949; Sep 12 [1949 PM]
• Canby, Marion Gause (1885- ) : Jan 30, 1937; Dec 27, 1937; *Oct 9, 1939; *Oct 23, 1939
• Carl Byoir and Associates, Inc. : Jul 25, 1956; Aug 6, 1956; *[circa Aug 8, 1956]; Aug 29, 1956; *[circa Aug 30, 1956]; Oct 15, 1956
• Carmer Betty : [Nov 24, 1946 PM]
• Carnegie Institute, Department of Fine Arts : Sep 4, 1940; Dec 10, 1940; *Dec 17, 1940; Dec 19, 1940; Feb 4, 1941; Feb 7, 1941; Feb 22, 1941; *Feb 25, 1941; Feb 26, 1941; May 28, 1953
• Cecere, Gaetaro : Feb 1, 1936
• Cheney, Sheldon Warren (1886- ) : Feb 18, 1937
• Child, Philip (1898- ) : Dec 19, 1936
• Childers, Lemuel J. : Dec 19, 1936
• Clarke Catherine Caville : [Jul 13, 1938 PM]; [Aug 14, 1938 PM]; [Oct 31, 1938 PM]; [circa Nov 1, 1938]; [Jul 14, 1939 PM]; Aug 2 [1939 PM]; [Oct 28, 1939 PM]; [1939 PM]; Jul 9, 1940; Aug 12 [1940 PM]; Sep 8 [1940 PM]; Sep 14 [1940 PM]; [circa 1940]; Jul 17, 1941; [Nov 28, 1941 PM]; Dec 23 [1941]
• Clay Club Sculpture Center : Dec 1, 1948
• Cleugh, Sophia : Feb 17, 1937
• Cohen, Morris A. (1892- ) : Feb 15, 1937
• Cole, Arthur F. : *Oct 15, 1941; Oct 17, 1941
• Coleman, Laurence Vail (1893- ) : Feb 3, 1937
• Colin, Ralph F. : Dec 8, 1930; Dec 12, 1930
• College Art Association : Apr 5, 1936
• Colum, Padraic (1881- ) : Aug 15, 1934; Feb 5, 1935; Mar 29, 1935; Jul 5, 1935; Jul 30, 1935
• Columbia Museum of Art : May 28, 1953; *Jun 3, 1953; Jul 11, 1953; *Jul 15, 1953; *Oct 2, 1953; Oct 6, 1953; *Oct 8, 1953; Oct 9, 1953; *[circa Oct 10, 1953]; Oct 10, 1953; *[Oct 14, 1953]; Oct 29, 1953; Nov 10, 1953; Nov 24, 1953; *Dec 2, 1953; *Dec 9, 1953; *[ca 1953]; Jan 4, 1954; Feb 20, 1957
• Common Council for American Unity : May 17 , 1944; Mar 1, 1945
• Constantine, Mildred : Feb 26, 1953; [circa 1953]
• Contemporary Arts Association : Jul 9, 1953; Sep 22, 1953; Oct 16, 1953; *Jan 28, 1954 (?)
• Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art : Jun 19, 1957
• Copland, Aaron 1900- ) : [Feb 1937]; May 5, 1952
• Coward-McCann, Inc. : *Oct 5, 1945; [Oct 7 (?) 1945]; Oct 11, 1945; *Oct ? 1945
• Creative Age Press, Inc. : Jan 7, 1946; Mar 1, 1946
• Cromwell Publications : Apr 21, 1939
• Crownfield, Gertrude Frederica (1867-1945) : [Feb. 1937]
• Cue : May 2, 1941
• Cuming, Robert : Feb 3, [1939]; Mar 6, [1939 PM]
• Currier Gallery of Art : [circa 1938 ]
• Cuthbert, Clifton (1907- ) : [May 30, 1935 PM; [May 31, 1935 PM]; [Jun 1, 1935 PM]; [Jun 7, 1935 PM]; [Jun 25, 1935 PM]; Jul 22, [ca 1935]; [Aug 9, 1935 PM]; [Aug 17, 1935 PM]; [Sep 16, 1935 PM]; [Oct 22, 1935 PM]; [Dec 4, 1935 PM]; [Jun 24, 1936 PM]; [Jul 3, 1936 PM]; Jul 9, 1936; [Jul ? 1936 PM]; [Aug 17, 1936 PM]; [Jun 13, 1937 PM); [Jul 29, 1937 PM]
• Daniels, Lewis C. : Jan 29, 1937
• Davidson, A. Wolfe : Feb 16, 1956
• DeCasseres, David : *Aug 9, 1949
• Dent, Adolphe : May 28, 1936
• Diamond, David (1915- ) : Feb 17, 1937; [Dec 6, 1952 PM]
• Dodd, Mead and Company : Nov 21, 1945
• Draper, Ruth (1884-1956) : [Feb 1, 1937 PM]
• Dryfoos, Nancy Proskauer : [Mar 31, 1952 PM]; [Jan 7, 1953 PM]; [Feb 22, 1953 PM]
• Duveen, Albert : Apr 28, 1956
• Dworkin, Robert : [May 1, 1954 PM]
• Eaves, Winslow (1922- ) : Apr 1 1 , 1950
• Ehrlich, Leonard (1905- ) : [circa 1936]; [Feb 18, 1937 PM]; *Apr 9, 1937; Apr 21, 1937; [Jan 4, 1939 PM]
• Emerson, Sybil (1895- ) : [1936]
• Farmer, L.M., Mrs. : Oct 5, 1933
• Federation of Modern Painters and Sculptors, Inc. : Jan 6, 1941; Feb 26, 1944; Sep 29, 1944; Sep 26, 1945; *Sep 28, 1945; *Oct 1, 1945; May 20, 1946; *Oct 2, 1946; [circa 1946]
• Ferguson, Duncan : Nov 27, 1940; Dec 10, 1940
• Fillmore, Parker Hoystead (1878-1944) : Feb 6, 1936; Feb 6, 1937; Feb 19, 1937; Mar 8, 1937
• Finch Junior College : Apr 26, 1949
• Fineman, Irving (1893- ) : [Feb 1937]
• Flack, Marjorie (1897-1958) : Feb 9, 1937
• Florence Museum : Sep 26, 1953; *Oct 15, 1953; Oct 22, 1953; [circa Oct 1953]; Dec 6, 1953; Dec 31, 1953
• Ford Foundation : Jul 23, 1958; Jun 4, 1959
• Fortune : Apr 30, 1937
• Franklin, Fabian (1853-1939) : Apr 13, 1931
• Freakford Trust Company : Feb 4, 1944; Mar 3, 1944; Apr 13, 1944; *Apr 13, 1944
• Freydberg, Ralph M. : [Jan 29, 1922]; May 14, 1922; May 14, 1922; Jun 14, 1922; Jun 26, 1922; Jul 18, [1922]; Jul 24, 1922; Aug 21, [1922 PM]; Aug 21, 1922; Sep 21, [1922 PM]; Sep 21, 1922; [Sep 22, 1922 PM]; [Oct 7, 1922 PM]; [Oct 20, 1922 PM]; [Oct 23, 1922 PM); Oct 24, 1922; [Oct 29 PM, circa 1922]; [Nov 2, 1922 PM]; Nov 22, 1922; [circa 1922]; [Jan 9, 1923 PM]; [Feb 13, 1923 PM]; [Feb 19, 1923 PM]; [Feb 24, 1923 PM]; [May 4, 1923 PM]; [Jun 13, PM, circa 1923]; [Jul 1, 1923 PM]; [Jul 3, 1923 PM]; [Jul 7, 1923 PM]; [Jul 12, 1923 PM]; [Jul 13, 1923 PM]; Jul 19, 1923; [Jul 20, 1923 PM]; [Jul 25, 1923 PM]; [Jul 27, 1923 PM]; [Aug 6, 1923 PM]; [Aug 13, 1923 PM]; [Aug 27, 1923 PM]; [Sep 25, 1923 PM]; Apr 18, [circa 1924]; [May 28, 1924 PM]; [May 31, 1924 PM]; [Jun 4, 1924 PM]; [Jun 9, 1924 PM]; [Jun 26, 1924 PM]; [Jun 28, 1924 PM]; Jun 28, [circa 1924]; Jul 2, [1924 PM]; Jul 7, 1924; [Jul 11, 1924 PM]; [Jul 18, 1924 PM]; [Jul 19, 1924 PM]; [Jul 25, 1924 PM]; [Aug 1, 1924 PM]; [Aug 10, 1924 PM]; [Aug 25, 1924 PM]; [Nov 24, 1924 PM]; Dec 5, [circa 1924]; [Dec 9, 1924 PM]; [circa 1924]; [Jan 9, 1925 PM]; [Feb 2, 1925 PM]; [Feb 14, 1925 PM]; [Apr 2, 1925 PM]; Aug 2, 1925; [Mar 5, 1926]; [Jul 25, 1926 PM]; [Aug 17, 1926 PM]; [Dec 5, 1926 PM]; [Dec 22, 1926 PM]; [Jun 14, 1927 PM]; [Jul 10, 1928 PM]; Oct 26, [1931 PM]; [Oct 26, 1934 PM]; Dec 10, 1934; Oct 20, [1937 PM]; Dec 14, [1937]; [Mar 28, 1938 PM]; [May 27, 1938 PM]; [Oct 25, 1938 PM]; [Dec 9, 1938 PM]; [Jan 16, 1939 PM]
• Friends of American Art : Jan 31 , 1940
• Frost, Frances (1905-1959) : Jul 16, 1922; Aug 22, [1934 PM]; Nov 6, 1934; Dec 1, [1934 PM]; Jan 24, [1935 PM]; [Mar 23, 1935 PM]; Apr 16, 1935; [May 3, 1935 PM]; [May 11, 1935 PM]; [Jun 1, 1935 PM]; [Jun 6, 1935 PM]; [Jul 3, 1935 PM]; [Jul 26, 1935 PM]; [Oct 17, 1935 PM]; [Oct 29, 1935 PM]; [Nov 2, 1935 PM]; [Nov 19, 1935 PM]; [Nov 26, 1935 PM]; [Nov 29, 1935 PM]; [Dec 9, 1935 PM]; [Dec 24, 1935]; [Jan 3, 1936 PM]; [Jan 9, 1936 PM]; Jan 16, [1936 PM]; [Jan 20, 1936 PM]; [Jan 26, 1936 PM]; [Feb 11, 1936 PM]; [Feb 15, 1936 PM]; [Feb 20, 1936 PM]; Feb 26, 1936; Mar 19, [1936 PM]; Mar 30, [1936 PM]; Apr 16, [1936 PM]; Apr 20, [1936 PM]; May 19, [1936 PM]; Jul 23, 1936; Jul 24, [1936]; Aug 13, 1936; Aug 25, [1936 PM]; [Oct 1936 PM]; [Nov 22, 1936 PM]; Dec 11, [1936 PM]; Dec 30, [1936]; [Jan 26, [1937 PM]; Feb 15 [1937 PM]; [Mar 13 [1937 PM]; Mar 24, [1937 PM]; Apr 10, [1937 PM]; [Apr 19, 1937 PM]; May 19, [1937 PM]; Jun 17, [1937 PM]; [Jun 21, 1937 PM]; Jul 3, [1937]; Sep 20, [1937 PM]; Oct 14, [1937 PM]; Nov 8, [1937 PM]; Dec 15, [1937]; Dec 21, [1937]; Dec 23, [1937 PM]; [Dec 27, 1937]; [circa 1937]; [Mar 28, 1938 PM]; Apr 27, [1938 PM]; [Oct 31, 1938 PM]; [Jun 29, 1939 PM]; Aug 2, [1939 PM]; Nov 26, 1940; Feb 26, 1941; Mar 26, 1941; Apr 30, 1941; Aug 12, 1941; Mar 9, 1942; May 1, 1942; May 20, 1942; Aug 28, 1942; [Nov 5, 1943 PM]; Jan 23, [1944 PM]; Mar 18, [1944]; [May 7, 1946 PM]; Jul 9, 1946; Jun 18, [1948 PM]; Dec 8, [1948 PM]; May 7, 1952; [circa 1952]; Oct 8, [1952 PM]; Oct 6, 1954; Jan 8, 1955; Mar 4, 1955; Aug 4, [1955 PM]; n.d.; n.d.; n.d.; n.d.; n.d.
• Fruhauf, A. : [Jul 22 PM]; [circa 1932]
• Gallimore, L.B. : *Nov 12, 1938; Nov 15, 1938
• Glowacki, Michaline : [circa 1926]; [Feb PM] 24; [1948 PM]; [Mar PM] 25; [1948 PM]; [Oct PM] 18; [1948 PM]; Nov 7, 1948; Jan 4, 1949; Jun 1, 1949; Jun 17; [1949 PM]; [Jun PM] 24; [1949 PM]; [Jul 1, 1949 PM]; Jul 28, [1949 PM]; [Sep 28, 1949 PM]; [Apr PM1 25; [1950 PM]; May 2, [1950 PM]; Jul 11, [1950]; [Aug 12, 1950 PM]; [Oct 24, 1950 PM]; [Nov 1950 PM]; [Nov PM] 14; [1950 PM]; Jan 3, 1951; [circa Mar 17, 1951 PM]; [May 62 1951 PM]; Aug 7 11951 PM]; [Aug 22 1951 PM]; Nov 24 L1951 PM]; [1951 PM]; [circa 1951]; Jun 1, [circa 1952]; Jun 6, [1952 PM]; [Aug 6, 1952 PM]; [Aug 6 1952 PM]; Sep 1, [1952 PM]; Oct 4, [1952 PM]; Dec 1, [1952 PM]; Dec 2, 1952; [Dec 8, 1952 PM]; [1952 PM]; [Feb 11, 1953 PM]; [Jun PM] 23 [1953 PM]; [Dec 18, 1953 PM]; [Sep 17, 1954 PM]; [Nov PM] 12 [1954 PM]; [1954 PM]; [1954]; May 9, 1956; Aug 30, 1956; [1957 PM]; n.d.; n.d.; n.d.; n.d.
• Golden, Trudy : Apr 3, 1944; [Jul 24, 1944 PM]; [Jul 25, 1944 PM]; [Aug 17, 1944 PM]; Oct 12, 1944; Nov 3, 1944; Nov 30, 1944; Dec 5, 1944; Jan 4, 1945; Jan 29, 1945; Mar 7, 1945; May 4, 1945; Jun 14, 1945; Jun 20, 1945; Jul 2, 1945; Sep 5, 1945; Sep 8, 1945; Sep 28, 1945; Nov 11, 1945; Nov 19, 1945; Dec 9, 1945; Dec 20, 1945; Apr 9, 1948; [Jul 8, 1949 PM]; [Aug 13, 1952 PM]
• Gorelik, Frances : Mar 22, 1942; [Jan 5, 1943 PM]; Apr 18, 1943; Aug 26, 1943; Aug 28, 1943; Jun 6, 1945; May 24, 1946; Aug 1, 1946; Sep 28, 1946; Nov 1 1 , 1946; Nov 15, 1946; Dec 17, 1946; Oct 16, 1947; Nov 24, 1947; Aug 15, 1949; Feb 13 [1953 PM]; [Feb 17, 1953 PM]; Nov 13, 1954; Feb 29, 1955; Jul 26 1955; Mar [?] 1956; Nov 3, 1956; Aug 12, 1957; Nov 4, 1957; n.d.
• Gorelik, Mordecai : Jan 4, 1947; Aug 18, 1948; Feb 10, 1949; [circa 1949]; [circa 1950]; [circa 1950]
• Gorham Company : Oct 17, 1946
• Gottshalk, Amiee : Feb 13, 1937
• Graham, French W. : *Jul 21, 1938; Jul 30, 1938; *Oct 24, 1938; Oct 26, 1938; *Nov 7, 1938; Nov 9, 1938; *Jan 23, 1939; Jan 24, 1939; *Jan 30, 1939; Feb 6, 1939; *Feb 9, 1939; Mar 27, 1947; Mar 29, 1947; [circa 1947]
• Grand Central Art Galleries : Jun 20, 1949; *Jun 29, 1949
• Grandin, Ruth L.T. : Nov 5, 1938; Dec 5 [1938 PM]; Feb 21 [1939 PM]; [May 26, 1939 PM]; Nov 26 [1939 PM]; Sep 21, 1940; Oct 26 [1940 PM]; Dec 10 [1940 PM]; [Feb 7, 1941 PM]; Feb 14, 1941; Mar 14 [1941 PM]; Apr 10 [1941 PM]; May 19 [1941 PM]; Jun 27 [1941 PM]; Jul 2 [1941 PM]; Jul 21 [1941 PM]; [Jul 31, 1941 PM]; Sep 2 [1941 PM]; [Sep 29, 1942 PM]; Jun 22 [1943 PM]
• Greenbaum, Beatrice : [Aug 30, 1929 PM]; Mar 25, 1930 PM]; [Nov 12, 1932 PM]; [Apr 19, 1933 PM]; [Aug 2 1934 PM]; Jun 9 [1937 PM]; [Nov 18, 1940 PM]; May 16 [1945]; [Nov 29, 1956 PM]; [Jun 25, 1957 PM]
• Griffis, Elliot (1893- ) : Mar 3, 1935; Mar 28, 1935
• Gross, Chaim (1904- ) : [circa 1939]; Feb 28, 1940
• Guade, Richard : Sep 8, 1949; Aug 12, 1953; Jun 9, 1955; Jul 11 [1955]; [Dec 9, 1955 PM]; [1956 PM]; Dec 16, 1956
• Guerrero, Mary : [Feb 2, 1948 PM]; [Jan 19, 1949 PM]; Feb 9, 1952; Feb 11, 1955
• Guglulmi, O. Louis : Feb 16, 1937
• Guild Artists Bureau, Inc. : Oct 7, 1941; *Oct 30, 1941
• Halpert, Edith Gregor (1899- ) : *May 23, 1946; May 24, 1946; *Jun 11, 1946
• Heiber, Walter F. : Jan 29, 1943
• Heine, Irwin Millard : Jan 27, 1939; Apr 6, 1939; [May 24, 1939 PM]; Jul 8, 1939; Jan 23, 1940; Dec 27, 1944; Jan 12, 1945; May 22, 1945 PM]; Aug 23, 1946; [Sep 4, 1946 PM]; Oct 12, 1946; [May 16, 1947 PM]; Jun 6, 1947; Jun 16, 1947; Dec 10, 1948; May 12, 1949; Jan 1, 1950; Dec 14, 1953; Jun 8, 1954; Dec 7, 1954
• Heine, Rita : Jun 23, 1947; Jun 29, 1947; Sep 29, 1947; [Oct 12, 1953 PM]
• Heiner, Lorraine : Aug 16, 1948
• Hellinger, Joshua (1907-1960) : Apr 27, 1933; Oct 2, 1933; Jan 6, 1934; Jun 16, 1934; Jun 19, 1934; Jun 22, 1934; Jul 5, 1934; Jul 22, 1934; Aug 8, 1935; Oct 4, 1937
• Henry, Harold (1884-1956) : Feb 1937
• Hier, Ethel Glenn (1889- ) : [circa 1937]
• High School of Music and Art : Mar 5, 1948; *Mar 11, 1948; Mar 19, 1948; *Mar 24 1948; May [?J 1948; May 25, 1948; Apr 26, 1949
• Hitzig, William M., Dr. : *Feb 3, 1943; [Feb 5, 1943 PM]
• Hodes, Alfred Lucein : [circa 1930]; Nov 8, 1943
• Hofmann, Else J. : [Mar 13, 1942 PM]; Mar 30, 1942; Sep 1, 1942; Sep [?] 1942; Oct 21 [1943 PM]; Apr 27, 1944; Jan 14, 1945; Mar 1949
• Hollerity, Lucia B. : Feb 5, 1935; Feb 23, 1935; Mar 28, 1935 [circa 1940]
• Holmes, Frank Graham (1878-1954) : Oct 15, 1935; Nov 6, 1935
• Hopper, Inslee A. : Feb 10, 1936; Apr 21 , 1936; *Apr 5, 1938; Apr 6, 1938; May 2, 1938; Aug 29, 1938; Dec 3, 1938; *Dec 8, 1938; *Dec 12, 1938; [circa 1938]; *[circa 1938]; Jan 3, 1939; *Jan 6, 1939; Jan 11, 1939; *Feb 21, 1939; Feb 27, 1939; Mar 2, 1939; *[circa 1939]; *Feb 29 [1940]; Mar 4, 1940; Apr 4, 1940; Jan 18, 1941; Feb 11, 1941
• Horton, Ruth D. : Feb 11, 1937
• Houghton-Mifflin Company : Feb 8, 1935; Mar 13, 1936
• Hudnut, Joseph (1886-1968) : Dec 21, 1936; Feb 1, 1937; Mar 30, 1937; [Mar 25, 1939 PM]; Apr 18, 1939; *May 3, 1939; May 23, 1939; *Jun 5 [1939]; *Aug 17, 1939; *Oct 14, 1939; *[circa 1939]; *[circa 1939]; Apr 1, 1940; Apr 13, 1940; Apr 30, 1940 PM]; May 6, 1940 PM]; May 27, 1940; [May ? 1940 PM]; *Jun 8, 1940; Jun 11, 1940 PM; *Jun 1 1 , 1940; Jun 17 [1940 PM]; [Jun 21, 1940 PM]; [circa Jun 1940]; *[Nov ? 1940]; *Nov 20 [1940 PM]; *Nov 27 [1940 PM]; *[Dec 18, 1940 PM]; *[Dec 28, 1940 PM]; *[circa 1940]; Jan 10, 1941 PM; Jan 16, 1941 PM; Jan 24, 1941 PM; *Feb 1, 1941; Feb 1, 1941; *Feb 19, 1941; Feb 19, 1941; Feb 26, 1941 PM; [circa Feb? 1941]; *Mar 2, 1941; Mar 4, 1941 PM; *Mar 5, 1941; Mar 18, 1941 PM; Mar 24, 1941 PM; Mar 24, 1941 PM; Apr 9, 1941 PM; Apr 18, 1941 PM; [circa Apr ? 1941]; May 13, 1941 PM; May 15 , 1941 PM; May 21, 1941 PM; May 22, 1941 PM; Jun 6, 1941 PM; Jun 26, 1941 PM; Jul 1, 1941 PM; Jul 11, 1941 PM; Jul 23 [1941 PM]; Aug 24, 1941; Dec 23, 1941 PM; *[Dec ? 1941]; *[circa 1941]; Jun 12 [1943 PM]; Sep 27, 1943 PM; *Oct 5, 1943; Oct 21 [1943 PM]; Nov 23, 1943 PM; [circa Nov 23, 1943 PM]; Dec 31, 1943 PM; [Jan 10, 1944 PM]; *Jan 16, 1944; [Jan 24, 1944 PM]; [Feb 7, 1944 PM]; *[circa Feb 15, 1944]; [Feb 21, 1944 PM]; [Mar 17, 1944 PM]; [Apr 4, 1944 PM]; [Apr 6, 1944 PM]; [Apr 20, 1944 PM]; *May 13, 1944; [May 13, 1944 PM]; [May 29, 1944 PM]; [Jun 6, 1944 PM]; [Jun 10, 1944 PM]; [Jun 28, 1944 PM]; [Jul 10, 1944 PM]; [Jul 29, 1944 PM]; [Sep 10, 1944 PM]; [Sep 20, 1944 PM]; [Sep 30, 1944 PM]; [Sep 30, 1944 PM]; [Oct 3, 1944 PM]; [Oct 16, 1944 PM]; [Nov 4, 1944 PM]; [Nov 9, 1944 PM]; [Dec 8, 1944 PM]; [Dec 28, 1944 PM]; Feb 20, 1945; Mar 30, 1945 PM]; [Apr 14, 1945 PM]; [Apr 26, 1945 PM]; [May 14, 1945 PM]; [Jun 8, 1945 PM]; [Aug 1, 1945 PM]; Sep 25 [1945 PM]; [Oct 17, 1945 PM]; Jun 10, 1946; Jul 26, 1946; Sep 14 [1946 PM]; Jan 2, 1947; [Jan 16, 1947 PM]; Feb 20, 1947; Apr 9 [1947 PM]; [May 3, 1947 PM]; Oct 15, 1948; Oct 16, 1948; Oct 27, 1948; Nov 18, 1948; [Dec 18, 1948 PM]; Feb 9, 1949; Apr 18, 1949; Jun 20, 1949; Jul 25, 1949; Jul 31, 1949; [Dec 31, 1949 PM]; Jan 7, 1950; Jan 30, 1950; [Feb 13, 1950 PM]; [Feb 24, 1950 PM]; [Mar 5, 1950 PM]; [Mar 16, 1950 PM]; Mar 31, 1950; Jun 26, 1950; Sep 27, 1950; Dec 13, 1950; [Jan 22, 1951 PM]; [Jan 25, 1951 PM]; [Dec 23, 1951 PM]; [Jan 16, 1952 PM]; Feb 13, 1952; Dec 31, 1952; [Jan 30, 1953 PM]; Feb 16, 1953; Jul 23, 1953; Oct 1, 1953; Oct 15, 1953; Jan 5, 1954; *[Oct 13, 1955]; Oct 22, 1955; [Dec.23, 1955 PM]; Jan 9, 1956; Jan 4, 1957; n.d.; n.d.; n.d.
• Huguenin, Eloise Parkhurst : Feb 16, 1937
• Humphrey, Doris (1895-1958) : [Jul 13, 1933 PM]; May 2, 1939 PM; Oct 12, 1944; [Dec 31, 1946 PM]; [circa 1946]; Dec 18, 1956; Dec 1957; Dec 1958
• Hunn, Marianne : Jul 14, 1952; [Jul 23, 1952 PM]; Sep 15, 1952; Sep 22, 1952; Oct 1 [1952 PM]; Oct 23 [1952 PM]; Nov 3 [circa 1952]; [Nov 13, 1952 PM]; [Dec 4, 1952 PM]; [Dec 8, 1952 PM]; Dec 9, 1952; [Dec 15, 1952 PM]; Dec 19, 1952; Dec 29, 1952; [circa 1952]
• Hunterdon County Art Center : [circa 1955); Mar 26 [1957 PM]; Apr 8, 1957; Apr 1958
• Hutchens, John K. : *Apr 28, 1948
• Hutchison, Howard B. : Jan 15, 1947; May 7, 1947; Jun 13, 1947; Aug 20, 1950
• James, Jesse H. Jr. : May 28, 1941 PM; Jul 3, 1941 PM; Aug 19, 1941 PM; Sep 11, 1941 PM; Sep 20, 1941 PM; Sep 23, 1941 PM; Dec 21, 1941; Jan 6, 1942 PM
• Jaworski, J.A.C. : *Apr 26, 1943
• Jenni, Donald : Jan 4, 1957; Jul 8 [1957 PM]; Jun 25 [1958 PM]; Jul 19 [1958 PM]; [Aug 1, 1958 PM]; [Aug 4, 1958 PM]; May 31, 1960; Jul 1, 1960; *[circa Jul ? 1960]
• Jerrard, Elise : Feb 9, 1937
• Jewell, Edward Alden (1888-1947) : *Mar 27, 1947; Apr 4, 1947
• John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation : *Oct 14, 1939; [Feb ? 1940]; Feb 10, 1940
• Jonas, Louis Paul (1894- ) : Oct 20, 1946; Apr 8, 1947; [Nov 24, 1947 PM]; Nov 28, 1947; [Oct 26, 1948 PM]; [Sep 8, 1949 PM]; [Jan 1, 1950; Mar 1950; [Jul 10, 1950 PM]; [Sep 24, 1950 PM]; Jan 1, 1951; Oct 23, 1952; Jan 11, 1955; [Oct 23, 1959 PM]; n.d.
• Juster Gallery : Oct 22, 1957
• Kallock, Almansor : Jan 4, 1928; Dec 25, 1929; Nov 25 , 1930; Dec 17, 1930; Nov 6, 1931; Dec 25, 1931; Feb 19, 1932; Mar 18, 1932; Mar 29, 1932; Apr 2, 1932; Nov 30, 1932; Mar 14, 1932; Mar 14, 1932; Apr 11, 1938; Jan 15, 1941
• Kane, Margeret Brassier (1909- ) : Nov 11, 1950; Dec 16, 1950
• Katzenberg, Elva S. : *Feb 6, 1937; [Feb 11, 1937 PM]; [Feb 24, 1937 PM]; Mar 2, 1937; [Apr 19, 1937 PM]; Apr 27, 1937 10, 1937; May 26 [1937 PM]; Jun 7 [circa 1937]; Jun 7 [1937 PM]; Jun 27, 1937; [Dec 14, 1937 PM]; Dec 19, 1937; Dec 29 [1937]; [1937 PM]; [circa 1937]; Feb 5, [1938]; Mar 14, 1939
• Kendall, Beatrice : Feb 12, 1937
• Kent, Fay Barnaby : Feb 17, 1937
• Klonis, Stewart (1901- ) : [Aug 14, 1957 PM]
• Koestler, Elsa Weschler : Jul 8, 1924; Jul 1, 1925; Jul 13, 1925; Jul 18 [circa 1925]; Aug 6, 1925; [Aug 7, 1925 PM]; Dec 10, 1927; Feb 25, 1928; Apr 12, 1928; Apr 18, 1928; Apr 23 [1928]; Apr 26 [1928]; Apr 28 [1928]; Apr 28 [1928 PM]; May 19 [1928]; May 22 [1928 PM]; Jul 7 [1928 PM]; Jul 15, 1928; Aug 9, 1928; Aug 16, 1928; Aug 30 [circa 1928]; [Sep 12, 1928 PM]; Sep 12, 1928; Sep 13, 1928; Feb 14, 1929; Apr 23 [1929 PM]; Dec 9, 1929; [circa 1929]; Jan 12, 1930; May 25, 1930; Jun 16 [1930 PM]; [Aug 20, 1930 PM]; Nov 12, 1930; Jul 22, 1932; [Aug 25 1933 PM]; Dec 26 (1933 PM]; Jun 15, 1934; Jul 14 [1934 PM]; [Aug 23, 1934 PM]; [Jun 23, 1935 PM]; Jul 14, 1935; Aug 21 [1935 PM]; Sep 18, 1935; Jul 21, 1936; [1936 PM]; Apr 6 [1937 PM]; [Aug 20, 1937 PM]; Jan 5, 1939; Jan 20, 1939; [May 19, 1939 PM]; [Jan 12, 1940 PM]; [May 24, 1940 PM]; Jun 7 [1940 PM]; Jun 27 [1940 PM]; Jul 8, 1940; Sep 15, 1940; Jan 5 [1941 PM]; May 19 , 1941; Jul 30, 1941; Aug 22 [1941 PM]; Apr 13, 1942; Jul 13, 1942 PM; Sep 28, 1942; Nov 4 [1942 PM]; Nov 17 [1942 PM]; Nov 23, 1942; [circa 1942]; Aug 9 [1943 PM]; Aug 15, 1943; Jun 29, 1944; Jul 22, 1944; Jan 10, 1945; Mar 26, 1945; Oct 23, 1945; Oct 25, 1945; Mar 4, 1946; Apr 10 [1946 PM]; May 7, 1946; Jul 23, 1946; [Oct 14, 1946 PM]; [Oct 16, 1946 PM]; [Mar 4, 1947 PM]; Jun 23, 1947; Jul 14, 1947; Jul 15 147; Aug 30 [circa 1947]; [Mar 5, 1948 PM]; Jul 27, 1948; [1948]; Nov 3, 1949; Mar 19, 1950; Apr 20, 1950; May 24, 1950; [1950 PM]; May 25 , 1951; Aug 15, 1951; Aug 20, 1951; Sep 15, 1951; Oct 11, 1951; *Dec 1, 1951; Feb 14, 1952; Jul 13, 1952; Aug 25 [1952 PM]; [May 27, 1953 PM]; Aug 3, 1953; *Mar 14, 1954; May 27, 1954; Aug 10, 1954; Dec 17, 1954; Jan 31, 1955; [circa 1955]; Mar 4, 1956; [Mar 12, 1956 PM]; Jun 14, 1956; Jul 2, 1956; Jul 9, 1956; Jul 16, 1956; Aug 9, 1956; [circa 1956]; [1957 PM]; Nov 30, 1959; Dec 13, 1959; Mar 23, 1960; Apr 10, 1960; [circa 1960]; n.d.
• Korff, Betty Hurd : [Nov 11, 1946 PM]; Apr 14 [1947 PM]; [May 28, 1947 PM]; [Jul 25, 1947 PM]; Sep 28, [1947 PM]; [Apr 9, 1948 PM]; Jun 5, 1948; Jun 22 [1948 PM]; Aug 6, 1948; Aug 29, 1948; [Nov 16, 1948 PM]; [J? 23, 1948 PM]; Feb 18 [1949 PM]; Feb 20, 1949; Mar 3, 1949; Mar 10, 1949; Apr 23, 1949; Apr 30, 1949; Jul 15[1949] PM]; Aug 8, 1949; Sep 1 [1949 PM]; [Oct 13, 1949 PM]; [Feb 1, 1950 PM]; [Mar 5, 1950 PM]; Apr 17 [1950 PM]; [Aug 10, 1950 PM]; Oct 13 11950 PM]; Nov 8 [1950 PM]; Mar 16 [1951 PM]; May 25, 1951; [Aug 10, 1951 PM]; [Apr 8, 1952 PM]; May 27 [1952 PM]; Jul 12 [1952 PM]; Aug 22 [1952 PM]; [Nov 26, 1952 PM]; [Jan 2, 1953 PM]; Jun 15 [1953 PM]; Jul 21, 1953; Sep 4 [1953 PM]; [Jan 21, 1954 PM]; Jul 12, 1954; Aug 4, 1954; Aug 8, 1955; Sep 3 [circa 1955]; [Jan 28, 1956 PM]; Aug 7 [circa 1956]; [Aug 10, 1956]; [Aug 24, 1957 PM]; Apr 20, 1959; Aug 26, 1959; [May 28, 1959 PM]; n.d.; n.d.; n.d.; n.d.; n.d.; n.d.; n.d.; n.d.; n.d.
• Korff, Serger A. (1906- ) : [Mar 7, 1950 PM]
• Koslow, Julis : May 2 [1955 PM]; Aug 31 [1955 PM]; Nov 18, 1957
• Kozlow, Sigmund (1913- ) : Jul 12, 1958
• Krugar,x Louise (1924- ) : Mar 13, 1956
• Kubik, Gail T. (1914- ) : Jul 29, 1940; Dec 2, 1940; Apr 11, 1943; Nov 9, 1948
• L.O.F. Glass Fibers Company : Jun 21, 1956; Jun 21 , 1956; Jun 26, 1956; Jun 27, 1956; Jul 2, 1956; *Jul 21 , 1956; Jan 18, 1957
• Laessle, Albert (1877-1954) : Nov 8, 1928; Dec 20, 1934
• Lamprey, Louise (1869- ) : Dec 12, 1921; Jan 3, 1922; Mar 24, 1922; Dec 18, 1922; Apr 9, 1923; Jul 10, 1923; Jul 15, 1923; Aug 18, 1923; Dec 29, 1923; Mar 23, 1924; Apr 5, 1924; Apr 18, 1924; Apr 22, 1924; Jun 8, 1924; [Dec 19, 1924 PM]; Dec 24 [1924]; Jul 28, 1927; Nov 12, 1927; Mar 25, 1928; Dec 12, 1928; Jul 19, 1930; Oct 16, 1930; Dec 30, 1930; Mar 18, 1931; Aug 6, 1931; Nov 30, 1932; Apr 20, 1937; Apr 25, 1937; May 6, 1937; May 20, 1940; Jul 18, 1943; Aug 12, 1943; Dec 7, 1943; Jan 19, 1944; Jun 16, 1944; Sep 3 [1944 PM]; Apr 21, 1946; Apr 26, 1946; [Sep 20, 1946 PM]; Jan 6, 1947; Feb 20, 1947; Sep 28, 1948; n.d.
• Langfeld, Beatrice : [circa 1922]; [Sep 10, 1924; [Sep 25, 1924 PM]; [Dec 19, 1924 PM]; May 17, 1926; May 28, 1926; Sep 27, 1926; Nov 5 [1926 PM]; Jan 15, 1927; Jun 27, 1927; Dec 7, 1927; Apr 8, 1928; [circa 1929]; Sep 16 [1930 PM]; Nov 26 [1930 PM]; Feb 14 [1931 PM]; [Nov 12, 1931 PM]; May 27 [1931 PM]; [circa 1932]; n.d.; n.d.
• Lasku, Edward (1885- ) : Jan 5, 1934; Mar 24 [circa 1934]
• Laurent, Robert (1890- ) : Dec 24, 1950
• Levy, Jeffrey : Feb 1937
• Lewenthal, Reeves : Oct 23, 1944; [Dec 10, 1944]; [Mar 3, 1945]; [Dec 22, 1945]; Feb 2, [1946 PM]; Jun 10 [1946 PM]; Oct 28 [1946 PM]; [1946 PM]; *Apr 15, 1948; Apr 17, 1948; Apr 25, 1948; *Jul 4, 1948; Jul 9, 1948; *Sep 1, 1948; *Sep 5, 1948; *Sep 23, 1948; *Oct 17, 1948; Nov 2, 1948; [circa Nov 7, 1948]; [Nov 7, 1948 PM]
• Lewis, J. Stephen : [Feb 4, 1941]
• Limon, Jose (1908- ) : [Sep 21, 1931 PM]; Nov 5, 1931; Jan 21, 1932; [Mar 29, 1932]; [Dec 27, 1932 PM]; [circa 1932]; Nov 5, 1933; [Nov 23, 1933 PM]; Nov 20, 1937; Aug 21, 1940; Oct 21, 1940 PM; Oct [29 PM] 1940; Oct 30, 1940; Nov 18, 1940; [circa 1940]; Jan 6, 1941; Feb [26 PM] 1941; Apr 16, 1941; Aug 1, 1941; Oct 9, 1941; Nov 1941; Jan [?] 1942; Apr 17, 1942; Jun [20 PM] 1942; [circa 1942]; [circa 1942]; Apr [?] 1943; May 12, 1943; Nov 10, 1943; *Nov 29, 1943; Jan 1944 ; [circa May 9, 1947]; Aug 13, 1951; Jul 6, 1955; [circa 1956]; [Nov 8, 1957 PM]; n.d.; n.d.
• Limon, Pauline Lawrence : [Aug 14, 1935 PM]; [circa 1942]; [1944]; Jan 29, 1945; Feb 7, 1945; May 7 [1945 PM]; Aug 8, 1945; [Jun 28, 1946 PM]; Dec 4 [1953 PM]; n.d.; n.d.
• Lipton, Seymour Arthur (1903- ) : [Dec 1, 1950 PM]
• MacDonald, Hazel Christie : [circa Feb 1937]
• MacDowell, Marian (Mrs. Edward) (1857-1956) : *[circa Mar 1934]; Mar 18, 1934; Apr 2, 1934; May 5, 1934; Nov 29, 1934; Dec 29, 1934; Jan 16, 1935; Feb 17, 1935; Apr 12, 1935; Apr 25, 1935; May 25, 1935; Oct 6, 1935; Mar 31 [1936 PM]; Apr 23 [1936 PM]; Sep 18, 1936; Dec 15 [1936 PM]; Feb 10, 1937; Feb 26 [1937 PM]; Mar 1, 1937; [Mar 26, PM]; Apr 4 [1937]; May 11, 1937; May 15, 1937; Oct 15 [1937 PM]; Oct 28 [1937]; Oct 4, 1939; Sep 14, 1940; Feb 15, 1941; May 17, 1941; May 28, 1941; [circa 1943]; Nov 25, 1944; Mar 6, 1945; Nov 21, 1947; Feb 2, 1948; Mar 5, 1948; Mar 31, 1948; Apr 24, 1949; Jun 10, 1949; Apr 6, 1950; Jul 31, 1950; Aug 27, 1950; Sep 30, 1950; Jun 10, 1951; Jan 4, 1952; Aug 21 , 1952; Nov 14, 1952; Dec 19, 1952; Feb 26, 1953; Jul 21, 1953; Jan 4, 1954; Nov 27, 1954; Dec 13, 1955
• MacMillan Company : Dec 10, 1945; Dec 28, 1945
• Malone, Patrick T. : Jun 22, 1951
• Manship, Paul (1885- ) : Jan 23, 1958
• Marceau, Henri (1896- ) : Feb 6, 1940; *Mar 14, 1940; [Mar 25, 1940 PM]; Apr 16, 1940; *May 3 [1940 PM]; Oct 9, 1940; *Oct 25 [1940 PM]; *Nov 1, 1940; Nov 6, 1940; *Nov 7, 1940; *Nov 11, 1940; *Nov 28, 1940; Dec 2, 1940; Dec 23, 1940; *[circa 1940]; *[circa 1940]; Jul 8, 1947; [Feb 7, 1949 PM]; Mar 9, 1949; Jul 15, 1949; Jan 16, 1951; Apr 22, 1954; *[Nov 12, 1957
• Martin, Dahris : [May 2, 1939 PM]
• Marx, Burle : Jan 24, 1952; Jan 3, 1955; Jun 16, 1957; Apr 19, 1959
• Marx, Fannie : Mar 27, 1947; Nov 26, 1947; Mar 12, 1948; Jun 28, 1950; Sep 13, 1952
• Maxime : Oct 3, 1950; May 5, 1950; May 30, 1950; Jun 6, 1950; Jul 10, 1950; Aug 8, 1950; Jan 23, 1951; Jan 9, 1952; Jan 27, 1954; [Dec 24, 1954 PM]; [Jan 20, 1956 PM]
• Mayer, Sophie : Jul 8, 1928; [circa 1929]; Feb 4 [1932 PM]; [Jul 11, 1932 PM]; [Dec 7, 1932 PM]; Dec 8 [1934 PM]; Mar 9 [circa 1935]; May 14 [1935 PM]; [Aug 20, 1935 PM]; [Nov 4, 1935 PM]; [Nov 15, 1935 PM]; Dec 7 [1935 PM]; [Dec 23, 1935 PM]; Jul 1 [1936 PM]; May 31 [1937]; [Aug 4, 1938 PM]; Dec 12, 1939; [Dec 16, 1939 PM]; Jan 1 [1940 PM]; [Jan 13, 1940 PM]; Feb 17 [1941 PM]; Nov 19 [1943 PM][1943 PM]; Mar 3, 1944; n.d.; n.d.
• McNickle, D'arcy : Sep 4 [1937 PM]; [Sep 6, 1937 PM]; [Sep 8, 1937 PM]; [Sep 12, 1937 PM]; [Sep 14, 1937 PM]; [Sep 14, 1937 PM]; Sep 15 [1937 PM]; Sep 16 [1937]; [Sep 17, 1937]; Sep 19 [1937]; Sep 20 [1937 PM]; [Sep 22, 1937 PM]; Sep 24, 1937 PM.; Sep 24, 1937 PM; Sep 27, 1937 PM; Sep 28, 1937 PM; Oct 1, 1937; Oct 1, 1937; Oct 2, 1937; Oct 4, 1937 PM; Oct 7, 1937 PM; Oct 8, 1937 PM; Oct 13, 1937 PM; Oct 13, 1937 PM; [Oct 16, 1937 PM]; [Oct 17, 1937 PM]; Oct 20, 1937 PM; Oct 25, 1937; Oct 26, 1937 PM; Oct 27, 1937 PM; Oct 29, 1937 PM; [circa Oct 19 7]; Nov 2 [ 1937; Nov 3 [1937]; Nov 4 [1937]; Nov 9 [1937 PM]; Nov 15 [1937 PM]; Nov 23 [1937]; Nov 29 [1937]; Dec 1 [1937]; Dec 4 [1937 PM]; Dec 9 [1937 PM]; Dec 13 [1937]; Dec 20 [1937 PM]; Dec 28 [1937 PM]; [circa 1937]; Jan 6, 1938; Jan 10, 1938; Jan 11, 1938; Jan 19, 1938; Jan 24, 1938; Jan 26, 1938; Jan 31 [1938 PM]; Feb 1 [1938 PM]; Feb 3 [1938 PM]; Feb 8 [1938 PM]; Feb 12 [1938 PM]; Feb 18 [1938 PM]; Feb 24 [1938 PM]; Feb 25 [1938 PM]; Feb 26 [1938 PM]; Mar 3 [1938 PM]; Mar 8 [1938 PM]; Mar 9 [1938 PM]; Mar 14 [1938 PM]; Mar 15 [1938 PM]; Mar 18 [1938 PM]; Mar 25 [1938 PM]; Mar 29 [1938 PM]; Apr 2, 1938; Apr 5 [1938]; May 16 [1938]; Sep 10, 1938; May 16, 1940; Jan 22, 1943; Jan 28, 1943
• Metropolitan Museum of Art : Oct 28, 1942; May 8, 1945; Mar 1950; May 1950; Jan 10, 1951; Oct 2, 1951; Oct 22, 1952; *[circa Jan 1952]; Feb 20, 1952; May 18, 1954; Nov 2, 1957
• Miami Beach Public Library & Art Center : *Oct 2, 1953; Oct 9, 1953; Oct 9, 1953; *Jan 28, 1954; *Jan 29, 1954; Jan 29, 1954; Feb 4, 1954; [Feb 7, 1954 PM]; Feb 22, 1954; Mar 2, 1954
• Millu, D. Roy : Aug 15, 1931; Nov 4, 1931; Nov 14, 1932
• Mitchell, MacNeil, N.Y. State Senator : *Feb 25, 1947; Feb 27, 1947
• Montague, Ward : [Aug 9, 1937 PM]; [Aug 14 1937 PM]; Aug 21 [1937 PM]; Aug 24 [1937 PM]; Sep 7 [1937 PM]; Sep 17 [1937 PM]; Sep 28 [1937 PM]; Dec 27, 1937; [Mar 21, 1938 PM]; [Aug 16, 1938 PM]; [Aug 19, 1938 PM]; Feb 2, 1939; Jan 22, 1940; Dec 3 [1940 PM]; [circa 1940]; Oct 22, 1941; Sep 14, 1942; Jul 11, 1946
• Montclair Art Museum : Nov 2, 1944; May 29, 1953
• Moore, Douglas : [circa Feb 1937]
• Morehead Planetarium, University of North Carolina : Oct 8, 1953; *Oct 15 [1953]; Oct 19, 1953; *Feb 24, 1954; Mar 5, 1954; Apr 27, 1954; Jan 22, 1958; *Jan 26, 1958; Mar 29, 1958
• Morse, John D. : Jun 8, 1945; *Jul 10, 1945
• Mortimer Levitt Gallery : *Apr 23, 1946; Apr 25, 1946; *Aug 2, 1946; [Feb 4, 1947 PM]; Jun 18, 1947; Jul 25, 1947; [Sep 5, 1947 PM]; Jan 16, 1948; May 23, 1949
• Munson Gallery : Mar 30, 1936; Apr 4, 1936; Apr 15, 1936; *Sep 22, 1936
• Munson-Williams-Proctor Institute : Apr 20, 1958; Sep 8, 1958; Nov 24, 1958
• Murphy, Rita : Dec 6 [1941 PM)
• Museum of Modern Art Gallery, Washington, D.C. : Sep 12, 1938; *Sep 14, 1938; Sep 16, 1938; Nov 21, 1938; Nov 8, 1938; Jan 23, 1939
• Museum of Modern Art of New York : Nov 29, 1939; Jul 15, 1941; Aug 12, 1942; Sep 2, 1942; Sep 11, 1942; Oct 21, 1942; Nov 12, 1942; Nov 19, 1942; Feb 1, 1943; Feb 1, 1943; *Jun 19, 1946; Jun 27, 1946; *Jul 1, 1946; *Jun 3, 1958; Jun 11, 1958
• Nathan, Fritz : *May 1 [circa 1958]; May 3 [1958]; *May 12, 1958
• National Association of Women Artists, Inc. : Apr 25, 1952; [May 17, 1951 PM]; Apr 19 [1957]; Jan 9, 1958
• National Council of American-Soviet Friendship, Inc. : Jun 29, 1945; Jul 9, 1945; Jul 18, 1945
• National Geographic Society : Jan 7, 1942; Aug 22, 1946
• National Institute of Arts and Letters : Jan 14, 1953; Feb 27, 1953; Dec 17, 1956
• National Soap Sculpture Committee : May 9, 1941; Jul 26, 1941; Sep 28, 1942; Nov 3, 1943; Jul 2, 1947; Dec 10, 1947; May 11, 1948; Jun 18, 1949; Jul 26, 1949; Sep 28, 1951; Jun 5, 1952; May 19, 1953; Mar 27, 1956
• Neff, Emery : Feb 20, 1937
• New Haven Paint and Clay Club : Feb 19, 1936 n.d.
• New York Enthusiasts : Dec 6, 1948; Dec 20, 1948; Jan 18, 1949; Nov 3, 1949; Nov 28, 1949; [circa Nov 1949]; May 29, 1951; Apr 28, 1952; May 28, 1953; Mar 5, 1954; *Mar 8, 1954; Apr 9, 1954; Apr 27, 1954; May 17, 1954; May 24, 1954; Jun 2, 1955; Jun 9, 1955; Dec 13, 1955; May 22, 1956; Dec 17, 1956; Jan 14, 1957; May 1, 1957; May 21 , 1957; Mar 25, 1958; Jun 25, 1958; Jul 7, 1958
• New York Society of Women Artists : Dec 1, 1941
• New York Times : *Mar 8, 1945; Mar 12 , 1945; *Jul 28, 1945
• Niedu, George : Sep 6, 1938
• Nordhousen, A. Henry : [Feb 1937]; Mar 6, 1937
• Nordstrom, Maurice : Jan 16, 1956; Mar 7, 1956
• Norfolk Museum of Arts and Sciences : Jan 15, 1951; Jun 6, 1951; *Jun 7, 1951; *Jun 21 , 1951; *Sep 24, 1953; *Sep 29, 1953; *Oct 9, 1953; *[circa 1953]; May 10, 1954; May 25, 1954; *Jun 1, 1954; Jul 14, 1954; *Jul 28, 1954; *Oct 27, 1954; Nov 2, 1954; Mar 22, 1956; n.d.; n.d.
• Norton, Spenser H. : Jan 29, 1938; Nov 12, 1944
• Office of War Information : Mar 20, 1945
• Paeff, Bashka : Feb 4, 1937
• Patterson, Frances Taylor : Feb 15, 1937
• Pearce, Glenn : [Dec 18, 1929 PM]; [Jul 19, 1930 PM]; [Sep 22, 1930 PM]; [Dec 12, 1930 PM]; Dec 13, 1930; Dec 18 [1930 PM]; Dec 30, 1930; [Jan 15, 1931 PM]; [Feb 1, 1931 PM]; [Mar 2, 1931 PM]; [circa Mar 5, 1931]; [Mar 5, 1931 PM]; [Mar 30, 1931 PM]; [Apr 24, 1931 PM]; [Apr 27, 1931 PM); May 24 [1931 PM]; [May 29, 1931 PM]; [May ? 1931 PM]; [Jun 6, 1931 PM]; Jun 19 [1931 PM]; Jul 1 [1931 PM]; Jul 15 [1931 PM]; [Jul 31, 1931 PM]; [Aug 15, 1931 PM); [Aug 21, 1931 PM]; [Aug 28, 1931 PM]; [Sep 1, 1931 PM]; [Sep 3, 1931 PM]; [Sep 4, 1931 PM]; [Sep 9, 1931 PM]; [Sep 14, 1931 PM]; [Oct 14, 1931 PM]; [Oct 20, 1931 PM]; [Nov 4, 1931 PM]; [Dec 8, 1931 PM]; [Dec 15, 1931 PM]; [circa 1931]; [Mar 15, 1932 PM]; [Apr 21, 1932 PM); [Apr 26, 1932 PM]; [May 6, 1932 PM]; [Jun 7, 1932 PM]; [Jul 13, 1932 PM]; [Dec 27, 1932 PM]; [Feb 28, 1933 PM]; [Mar 13, 1933 PM]; [Jun 24, 1933 PM]; [Oct 18, 1933 PM]; [Nov 25, 1933 PM]; [Dec 4, 1933 PM]; [Dec 20, 1933 PM]; [Jan 8, 1934 PM]; [Jan 9, 1934 PM]; [Jan 11, 1934 PM]; [Feb 2, 1934 PM]; [Feb 8, 1934 PM]; [Feb 15, 1934 PM]; [Mar 6, 1934 PM]; [Mar 20, 1934 PM]; [Apr 16, 1934 PM]; [May 11, 1934 PM]; [Sep 14, 1934 PM]; [Oct 18, 1934 PM]; [Dec 1, 1934 PM]; [Dec 12, 1934 PM]; [Dec 31, 1934 PM]; [circa 1934]; [circa 1934]; [Jan 18, 1935 PM]; [Jan 22, 1935 PM]; [Jan 24, 1935 PM]; [Feb 20, 1935 PM]; [Apr 4, 1935 PM]; [Apr 24, 1935 PM]; Jun 27 [1935 PM]; [Aug 10, 1935 PM]; Aug 16 [1935 PM]; Feb 8 [1936 PM]; [Oct 13, 1936 PM]; Oct 22 [1936 PM]; Oct 26 [1936 PM]; Feb 4 [1937 PM]; May 27 [1937 PM]; [Oct 22, 1937]; Jan 22 [1940 PM]; *[circa Jan 22, 1940]; Apr 15, 1940; Aug 25 [1941 PM]; [Dec 3, 1944 PM]; [Mar 11, 1945 PM]; [Mar 14, 1945 PM]; Mar 20, 1945; [Apr 1945]; May 20, 1945; [Dec 1946]; [circa Dec 1949]; [Dec 4, 1951 PM]; [Jan 15, 1952 PM]; [May 6, 1953 PM]; n.d.
• Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts : Nov 22, 1932; Dec 21, 1948; Dec 21, 1949; Jan 8, 1951; Jan 17, 1951; Feb 1, 1957; [circa Feb 20, 1958]; [circa Feb ? 1958]; Apr 7 1958; [1959]; [circa 1960]
• Phelps, William D. : Mar 13, 1935
• Philadelphia Art Alliance : Dec 11, 1950; Apr 2, 1951; Apr 18, 1951; May 29, 1953; Nov 25, 1957
• Phillips Memorial Gallery (see also Phillips, Duncan) : Jul 12, 1940
• Phillips, Duncan : Feb 18, 1935; Dec 27, 1937
• Piper, Raymond F. (1888-1963) : Apr 29, 1949; Jun 28, 1949; Jul 6, 1949; Mar 3, 1950; May 28, 1950; Aug 8, 1950; Apr 19, 1951; Jan 18, 1952; Jan 30, 1952; May 24, 1952; Dec 20, 1952
• Poets Magazine : Apr 27 [circa 1931]; *May 27, 1931; Jun 10, 1931
• Pollack, Heinerich : May 12, 1928; Jan 30, 1929
• Portnow, Henry : Mar 4, 1937; May 28, 1937; Jul 29 [1937 PM]
• Quirt, Walter : [Feb 1937]
• Ralph M. Pearson's Design Workshop : Dec 2, 1949; Dec 7, 1949; Dec 16, 1949; Dec 21 , 1949; Dec 28, 1949; May 6, 1951; May 8, 1951
• Raphael & McCord : Jun 19, 1939; Jul 7, 1939; *Jul 14 [1939]; *Aug 3, 1939; *Aug 18, 1939; *Oct 17, 1939
• Raquello, Edward : *May 7, 1943; Aug 4, 1943
• Raudenbush, George King : Feb 9, 1937; Dec 3, 1937
• Read, Daniel : Feb 20, 1937
• Read, Gardner (1913- ) : Nov 19, 1937; Feb 6, 1938; Apr 1, 1938; [Aug 1938 PM]; [Oct 25, 1938 PM]; [Jun 24, 1939 PM]; [circa 1939]; [Feb 9, 1940 PM]; Apr 3, 1941; Nov 23, 1956; n.d.
• Read, Vail : Jul 25, 1946; [Aug 22, 1946 PM]; Aug 24, 1946; Apr 17 [1946 PM]; Jul 8, 1946; Jan 15, 1947; Jan 31 , 1952
• Reader's Digest : Dec 9, 1941
• Redell, Howard S. : Jun 19, 1922; Jul 19, 1922; Aug 29, 1922; [Jun 4, 1924 PM]; Jul 16, 1924; [Sep 28, 1928 PM]
• Rewald, Estelle : [Aug 7, 1953 PM]; Jan 30, 1954; Jan 25 [1955 PM]; Jul 18 [1955]; Jan 31 [1956 PM]; [1957]; Nov 2, 1958
• Reynard, Grant (1887- ) : Jan 20, 1937
• Rich, Jack : *Aug 24, 1945; Aug 25, 1945; Dec 16, 1946
• Richardson, Nina Maud : May 15, 1936; Jul 29, 1937; Apr 29, 1938; Mar 14, 1939; Mar 12, 1946; May 23, 1946; Jun 28, 1946; Jul 22, 1946; [1946]; Jan 7, 1947; Jul 28, 1948; [circa Dec 25, 1957]; n.d.
• Ringel, Fred J. : Sep 4, 1932
• Risley, John : Nov 12, 1947
• Robert M. McBride and Company : Jul 24, 1939
• Robertson, Priscilla : May 29, 1956
• Robinson, George S. : Apr 4, 1939; Apr 6, 1939; Jul 11, 1939; Jul 11, 1939; Jul 14, 1939; Aug 23, 1939; Sep 19, 1939; Dec 1, 1939; Jan 9, 1940; Jan 24, 1940; Mar 8, 1940; Mar 31, 1943; Apr 14, 1943; Dec 29, 1943; [Jan 25, 1944 PM]; [Apr 24, 1945 PM]; Feb 11, 1946; Jul 18, 1946; Sep 9, 1946; Sep 23, 1946; May 8, 1947; Aug 15, 1947; Jun 16, 1948; [1948]; [Aug 8, 1950 PM]; [Aug 11, 1950 PM]; [Apr 6, 1956 PM]; Oct 29, 1956
• Roman Bronze Corporation : Nov 30, 1934; Jul 17, 1946; Sep 19, 1946; Sep 23, 1946
• Romero, Pepe : *[circa 1955]; Nov 5, 1956; [circa Dec 1956]
• Rona, Lily : Dec 30, 1955
• Roosevelt, Theodore, President of the U.S. (1858-1919) -- staff : Feb 12, 1902 ; See also Correspondence of others: Weschler, Hulda Mayer
• Rosenberg, Harold : *Feb 9, 1960; Feb 14, 1960
• Ross, Hugh : [Feb 1937]
• Roth, Benjamin : *Jun 4, 1937
• Rowan, Eward B. : Jan 29, 1936; *Jan 6 [1938]; Mar 29, 1938; May 2, 1938; *May 5, 1938; Jun 16, 1938; Jun 30, 1938; Jul 5, 1938; *Jul 9, 1938; Jul 14, 1938; Aug 1, 1938; *Sep 14, 1938; Oct 5, 1938; Oct 10, 1938; *Oct 13, 1938; Oct 15, 1938; Oct 21, 1938; *Nov 1, 1938; *Nov 28,1938; Dec 6, 1938; *Dec 8, 1938; *[circa 1938]; *[circa 1938]; *Feb 6, 1939; Jun 2, 1939; *Jun 22, 1939; Jun 26, 1939; Mar 13, 1940; *[circa Mar 15, 1940]; Nov 1, 1941
• Rudd, Deforest Porter : Jan 13, 1938
• Rudy, Charles : Nov 29, 1950
• S. S. Stafford, Inc. : Aug 23, 1957; [Sep 1957]; *Oct 16, 1957
• San Francisco Museum of Art : Mar 24, 1938; Jun 1, 1938; *Jul 14, 1940; Jul 18, 1940; Sep 28, 1941; Oct 20, 1941; Nov 28, 1941; Jan 5, 1942; *Jan 12, 1942; Jan 16, 1942; Feb 3, 1942; Apr 22, 1942
• Sarah Lawrence College : *Apr 21, 1949; Apr 25, 1949
• Schaffer, Rose : Dec 23, 1952; Feb 28 [1953 PM]; Mar 28, 1953
• Schlesing, Heiner : Jun 5, 1933; Dec 3, 1933; Jan 1, 1935; [circa 1935]; Mar 15 , 1940; Jul 2, 1947; Aug 12, 1948
• Schlick, Fredrick : Jun 24, 1931; May 25, 1935; Jun 30, 1940; Jul 14, 1941; Aug 14 [1941 PM]; Aug 26, 1941; Nov 24 [1943 PM]; Feb 12, 1945; Jun 19, 1949; Dec 16, 1949; May 15, 1950; May 22, 1950; Jul 16, 1950; Apr 19, 1952; [circa 1952]; [circa 1952; [circa 1952; Jun 16, 1942; *Jun 26, 1942; *Apr 27 [1942 PM]; *Jan 23, 1957
• Schlick, Robert : Oct 4, 1947
• Schwarz, Karl : Feb 1, 1952
• Sculptor's Guild : Dec 3, 1941; *[circa 1942]; Sep 17, 1943; [May 3, 1946 PM]; Jul 23, 1946; [1946]; [circa May 9, 1947]; Jun 6 [1947]; Jan 4, 1948; Jan 12, 1948; Oct 26, 1948; Mar 13, 1950; Mar 13 [circa 1950]; [Nov 7, 1950 PM]; [Nov 20, 1950 PM]; Mar 16, 1951; Mar 16, 1951; Oct 1, 1951; Nov 30, 1951; [Dec 23, 1951 PM]; [1951]; Jan 22, 1952; Jan 27, 1952; Sep 11, 1952; Sep 2, 1955; Apr 20, 1956; Aug 9, 1957; [circa 1957]; [Mar 9, 1960 PM]; n.d.
• Sculpture in Replica : Apr 7, 1952; *Apr 30, 1952; Oct 19, 1952; *Nov 24 [1952]; Feb 19, 1953; Mar 14, 1953
• Selznick, David O. : Aug [circa 1925]
• Shaman & Schlick Publishers, Inc. : Feb 4, 1946; Feb 14, 1946; *Mar 15, 1946
• Shire, Mildred : [Feb 1937]
• Skidelsky, Sibilla : Jan 15, 1941; *Jan 16, 1941
• Slochower, Harry : [Feb 19371
• Slocum, Rosalie : Oct 31, 1955; Nov 15, 1955
• Smith, Chard Powers : Mar 13, 1937; [circa 1947]
• Smith, Warren Allen : Nov 11, 1955; *Nov 23, 1955; Nov 26, 1955; *Dec 16, 1955; Feb 24, 1956; Apr 23, 1956; *May 4, 1956; Jul 21, 1956; Aug 21 , 1956; Nov 10, 1956; [circa 1956]; May 13, 1957; Oct 6, 1957; Feb 19, 1958
• Society of Independent Artists, Inc. : Mar 5, 1941
• Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum : Nov 5, 1954; Apr 12, 1956; n.d.
• Solomon, Herbert E. : [circa 1920]; [Nov 20, 1921 PM]; Jun 17, 1922; Jul 19, 1922; Aug 18, 1922; [circa 1922]; Jul 29, 1923; Nov 24, 1923; [Jan 23, 1924 PM]; Feb 1, 1924; Feb 3, 1924; [Feb 6, 1924 PM]; Feb 20, 1924; Feb 26, 1924; Mar 3, 1924; [Mar 7, 1924 PM]; [Mar 17, 1924 PM]; [Apr 1, 1924 PM]; [May 16, 1924 PM]; [May 17, 1924 PM]; [May 29, 1924 PM]; [May 31, 1924 PM]; Jun 8, 1924; [Jul 7, 1924 PM]; [Jul 8, 1924 PM]; [Jul 18, 1924 PM]; [Sep 7, 1924 PM]; [Sep 11, 1924 PM]; [Sep 14, 1924 PM]; [Sep 19, 1924 PM]; [Sep 21, 1924 PM]; [Sep 26, 1924 PM]; [Oct 5, 1924 PM]; Oct 14 [1924 PM]; [Oct 21, 1924 PM]; [Oct 25, 1924 PM]; [Dec 1, 1924 PM]; [Dec 7, 1925 PM]; [Jan 3, 1926 PM]; [Jan 4, 1926 PM]; Jan 5, 1926; [Jan 6, 1926 PM]; [Jan 9, 1926 PM]; [Jan 10, 1926 PM]; [Jan 12, 1926 PM]; [Jan 13, 1926 PM]; [Jan 14 1926 PM]; Jan 19 [circa 1926]; Jan 19 [circa 1926]; Jan 21 [circa 1926]; [Jan 21, 1926 PM]; Jan 23 [circa 1926]; Jan 26, 1926; Jan 27, 1926; Jan 28, 1926; Jan 28, 1926; [Jan ? 1926 PM]; Jul 13 [circa 1926]; Aug 4 [circa 1926]; [Aug 5, 1926 PM]; [Aug 7, 1926 PM]; [Aug 8, 1926 PM]; [Aug 10, 1926 PM]; [Aug 11, 1926 PM]; [Aug 13, 1926 PM]; [Aug 15, 1926 PM]; Sep 22, 1926; Oct 8, 1926; [circa 1926]; [circa 1926]; [circa 1926]; [circa 1926]; Jul 14, 1927; Jul 16, 1927; Jul 18, 1927; Jul 22, 1927; Jul 23 [1927 PM]; Jul 23 [1927 PM]; Jul 28, 1927; Jul 28, 1927; Jul 31 [1927 PM]; Aug 1, 1927; Aug 2 [1927 PM]; Aug 5 [1927 PM]; Aug 7 [1927 PM]; Aug 14 [1927 PM]; Aug 15, 1927; Aug 16, 1927; Aug 27, 1927; Aug 30, 1927; Mar 30 [1928 PM]; [Apr 6, 1928 PM]; Apr 13 [1928 PM]; Apr 29 [1928 PM]; May 1, 1928; [May 6, 1928]; [May 8, 1928 PM]; [May 12, 1928 PM]; [May 13, 1928 PM]; [May 15, 1928 PM]; [May 18, 1928 PM]; [May 22, 1928 PM]; [May 24, 1928 PM]; [May 26, 1928 PM]; [May 26, 1928 PM]; [Jun 2, 1928 PM]; [Jun 24, 1928 PM]; [Jun 26, 1928 PM]; [Jun 29, 1928 PM]; Jul 1, 1928; [Jul 10, 1928 PM]; [Jul 13, 1928 PM]; [Jul 16, 1928 PM]; [Aug 9, 1928 PM]; [Aug 12, 1928 PM]; [Aug 17, 1928 PM]; [Aug 19, 1928 PM]; [Sep 7, 1928 PM]; [Sep 10, 1928 PM]; [Sep 13, 1928 PM]; [Sep 17, 1928 PM]; [Dec 12, 1928 PM]; [circa Dec ? 1928]; [circa 1928]; Jul 25 [circa 1929]; [Jul 26, 1929 PM]; [Jul 30, 1929 PM]; [Jul 30, 1929 PM]; Aug 1 [1929 PM]; [Aug 5, 1929 PM]; [Aug 9, 1929 PM]; [circa 1929]; [Jan 4, 1930 PM]; [Jan 9, 1930 PM]; [Mar 14, 1930 PM]; [Jun 2, 1930 PM]; [Nov 8, 1930 PM]; Nov 30 [circa 1930]; [circa 1930]; [circa 1930]; [circa 1930]; [circa 1930]; [circa 1930]; [circa 1930]; [circa 1930]; [circa 1930]; [Mar 24, 1931 PM]; [Mar 27, 1931 PM]; [Aug 6, 1931 PM]; [Aug 12, 1931 PM]; [Oct 23 PM]; [circa 1931]; Nov 2, 1931; [Nov 3, 1931 PM]; [Nov 3, 1931 PM]; Nov 15 , 1931; [circa 1931]; [circa 1931]; [circa 1931]; [circa 1931]; [circa 1931]; [circa 1931]; [Jan 2, 1932 PM]; [Jan 17, 1932 PM]; [Jan 27, 1932 PM]; [Jan 29, 1932 PM]; [Feb 4, 1932 PM]; Apr 18, 1932; [Apr 21, 1932 PM]; [Apr 26, 1932 PM]; [May 12, 1932 PM]; [May 30, 1932 PM]; [May 31, 1932 PM]; [Jul 13, 1932 PM]; [Jul 18, 1932 PM]; [Jul 20, 1932 PM]; Aug 4, 1932; Aug 8 [1932 PM]; Aug 26 [1932 PM]; [Nov 23, 1932 PM]; [Dec 2, 1932 PM]; [Dec 24, 1932 PM]; [circa 1932]; [circa 1932]; [circa 1932]; [Jun 6, 1934 PM]; [Jun 6, 1934 PM]; [Jun 18, 1934 PM]; Jun 18 [1934 PM]; [Jul 26, 1934 PM]; [Jul 4, 1935 PM]; [Sep 2, 1935 PM]; [circa 1935]; [Jun 9, 1936 PM]; [Jun 9, 1936 PM]; [Jun 24, 1936 PM]; [Jun 27, 1936 PM]; [Jun 29, 1936 PM]; [Jul 2, 1936 PM]; [Jul 7, 1936 PM]; [Jul 14, 1936 PM]; Jul 22 [circa 1936]; [Aug 11, 1936 PM]; [Aug 24, 1936 PM]; Aug 14, 1937; Jul 17, 1939; [Jul 25, 1939 PM]; [Jul 26, 1939 PM]; [Jul 28, 1939 PM]; [circa 1939]; Jul 28 [1940 PM]; Aug 9 [1940 PM]; Aug 14, 1940; Dec 30 [1940 PM]; Apr 15 [circa 1941]; Jun 10 [1941 PM]; Jun 13 [1941 PM]; Jun 24 [1941 PM]; Jul 1 [1941 PM]; Jul 14 [1941 PM]; *Jul 29 [circa 1941]; *Aug 22 [1941 PM]; [circa 1941]; *Dec 18, 1942 [1943]; *Feb 1, 1944; *Feb 2, 1944; *Mar 1, 1944; Mar 15 , 1944; Mar 31, 1944; [Feb 4, 1948 PM]; Jan 3, 1949; [Jan 28, 1949 PM]; [Jan 31, 1949 PM]; [Feb 4, 1949 PM]; [Feb 10, 1949 PM]; [Feb 14, 1949 PM]; [Feb 18, 1949 PM]; [Feb 21, 1949 PM]; [Feb 28, 1949 PM]; [Mar 5 PM]; [circa 1949]; [Mar 8, 1949 PM]; [Jan 21, 1950 PM]; [Jan 25, 1950 PM]; [Mar 31, 1950 PM]; *Apr 6, 1950; [Apr 7, 1950 PM]; Apr 11, 1950; [Apr 11, 1950 PM]; [Apr 18, 1950 PM]; [Apr 20, 1950 PM]; [Apr 20, 1950 PM]; [Apr 21, 1950 PM]; [Apr 28, 1950 PM]; [May 3, 1950 PM]; [May 9, 1950 PM]; [May 16, 1950 PM]; May 25 [1950 PM]; [1950]; [1950]; Feb 4, 1951; *Mar 9, 1951; [Mar 11, 1951 PM]; [Sep 12, 1951 PM]; [Sep 12, 1951 PM]; [Sep 13, 1951 PM]; [Sep 25, 1951 PM]; [Sep 28, 1951 PM]; [1951 PM]; Oct 4 [1951 PM]; *Oct 6, 1951; *Oct 10, 1951; Oct 10, 1951; [Oct 15, 1951 PM]; *Oct [?]1951; [1951 PM]; [1951 PM]; [circa 1951]; *Dec 23, 1953; [Apr 3, 1955 PM]; *Jul 31, 1955; *[Jul 1955]; *Aug 1, 1955; Aug 3 [1955 PM]; *Aug 5, 1955; Aug 28 [1955 PM]; Jul 10 [1956 PM]; Jul 16 [1956 PM]; [Jul 24, 1956 PM]; [Aug 6, 1956 PM]; [Aug 13, 1956 PM]; *Aug 16, 1956; [Aug 21, 1956 PM]; *Aug 27 [1956 PM]; *Jul 28, 1958; *Apr 6, 1959; [Jun 2, 1959 PM]; *Oct 6, 1959; *Sep 18 [1959 PM]; *n.d.; *n.d.; *n.d.; *n.d.; *n.d.; *n.d.; *n.d.; *n.d.; *n.d.; *n.d.
• Solomon, Mitzi (1918- ) : Aug 22, 1944; *Aug 23, 1944; [Feb 22, 1946 PM]; [Apr 29, 1947 PM]
• Sommerich, Jane : Sep 4, 1942; [Jul 22, 1943 PM]; Apr 3, 1944; Oct 18, 1944; Nov 3, 1944; Dec 11, 1944; Jan 7, 1945; [May 26, 1945 PM]; Feb 11, 1946; [Oct 13, 1946 PM]; Mar 1, 1948; Nov 29, 1948; [1948]; Jan 5, 1949; Jan 8, 1949; Mar 12, 1949; [Dec 1949]; Jan 15, 1950; Feb 7, 1950; Mar 13, 1950; Apr 28, 1950; [Apr 1950]; [Dec 14, 1950 Pm]; Apr 19, 1951; Mar 16, 1952; n.d.
• Spenser, James Houston : [circa Jul 1934; Aug 2, 1934; Aug 14, 1934; [Aug 21, 1934 PM]; Sep 2, 1934; Sep 22, 1934; Sep 27, 1934; Oct 17, 1934; Nov 5, 1934; Nov 10, 1934; Dec 27, 1934; Jan 16, 1935; [Jan 30, 1935 PM]; Feb 1, 1935; Feb 16, 1935; Mar 2, 1935; Apr 3, 1935; Apr 20, 1935; Aug 20, 1935; Aug 30, 1935; Dec 11, 1935; [Dec 17, 1935 PM]; Feb 10, 1936; [Feb 12, 1936 PM]; Sep 5, 1936; Oct 31, 1936; Mar 3, 1937; Apr 14, 1937; May 4, 1937; Mar 9, 1938; Jan 16, 1939; Aug 14, 1939; Dec 13, 1939; Jan 22, 1940; Feb 8, 1941; Apr 3, 1941; Apr 25, 1941; Nov 15, 1941; [Jun 9, 1942 PM]; Nov 8, 1944; Mar 30, 1955 n.d.
• Staloff, Edward : Feb 9 [1937]
• Stern, Edgar : Jul 9 [1934 PM]; Jul 18 [1934 PM]
• Stringham, Edwin J. : [Feb 1937]
• Suffolk Museum at Stony Brook, Long Island : Aug 14, 1947
• Sunshine, Ethel : [Jul 12, 1954 PM]; [Aug 19, 1954 PM]; [circa 1954]
• Taussig, Mary C. : Sep 3, 1930
• Telfair Academy of Arts and Sciences : Oct 5, 1953; Oct 5, 1953; *Oct 6, 1953; *[circa Oct 1953]; *Dec 12, 1954; Jan 14, 1954; Jan 18, 1954; *Jan 24, 1954; Feb 1, 1954; Jul 7, 1955; n.d.; n.d.
• Thompson, Sydney : [Feb 1937
• Toledo Museum of Art : May 28, 1953
• Torrence, Ridgely : Feb 22, 1937
• Towsend Publication : Jun 12, 1931
• U.S. Treasury Department : Apr 21, 1936
• Ulreich, Bukannura (1899-1950) : [Sep 15, 1928 PM]; [Oct 8, 1928 PM]; Apr 21 , 1929; Jul 31, 1329; [circa 1929]; [circa 1929]; [Mar 15, 1931]; [Mar 27, 1931 PM]; [Apr 19, 1932 PM]; [Apr 22, 1932 PM]; [Jan 6, 1933]; Jun 7, 1934; Jun 14, 1934; [Aug 7, 1935 PM]; [Oct 31, 1936 PM]; [Jun 29, 1938 PM]; [Mar 8, 1945 PM]; [circa 1945]; [Nov 26, 1948 PM]; [Sep 1, 1949 PM]; n.d.; n.d.; n.d.
• Usigli, Rudolfo : Mar 29, 1953; May 26, 1953; Sep 16, 1953; Jul 15, 1955
• Valentin, Curt : Oct 15, 1943; Apr 20, 1953
• Vitarelli, V. : Dec 27, 1949; *[circa Jan 1950]; Jan 26, 1956; Jul 16, 1956; Jul 31, 1956; *Aug 4, 1956; Aug 6, 1956; Aug 10, 1956; Aug 13, 1956; Aug 20, 1956; Oct 3, 1956
• Walton, Eda Lou : Jan 30, 1937
• Warnecke, Heinz (1895- ) : Dec 11, 1950
• Wasey, Jane : Dec 7, 1950; Mar 16, 1951; [May 4, 1951 PM]
• Watson, Forbes : *Feb 15, 1939
• Wellons Gallery, Ltd. : May 22, 1956; *May 23, 1956; Sep 14, 1956; Oct 2, 1956; Oct 4, 1956; Oct 17, 1956; Jan, 1957; [circa 1957]
• Weschler, Adolphus : Dec 11, 190[3]; Apr 24 [1924 PM]; Mar 8, 1932; Nov 21, 1932; Dec 6, 1932; Nov 23, 1933; Apr 8, 1935; [Jun 4, 1937 PM]; Jun 12, 1939; Jun 14, 1939; Jun 27, 1939; [Jul 15, 1939]; [Jul 22, 1939]; Jul 23, 1939; Oct 15, 1939; Dec 13, 1939; Feb 19, 1940; Mar 7, 1940; Mar 13, 1940; Apr 15, 1940; Apr 18, 1940; Apr 26, 1940; [Sep 16, 1940 PM]; Nov 17, 1940; [Apr 13, 1941 PM]; Jun 12 [1941 PM]; Oct 10 [1941 PM]; Apr 25 [1942 PM]; May 2 [1942 PM]; Oct 13, 1945; Dec 16, 1945; Sep 1, 1952; [Nov 7, 1952 PM]; May 8, 1956; May 14, 1956; May 28, 1956; Dec 27, 1956; Mar 31 , 1959; Apr 15, 1959; n.d.
• Weschler, Hulda Mayer : [circa 192?]; *May 30, 1922; Jun 2, 1922; Jun 8, 1922; Jun 9, 1922; Jul 16, 19[22]; Sep 28, 1922; [Jun 19, 1923 PM]; Jul 2, 1923; Jul 5, 1923; [Jul 16, 1923 PM]; Jul 23, 1923; [Jul 31, 1923 PM]; [Aug 1, 1923 PM]; [1923 PM]; [1923 PM]; [1923 PM]; Jun 2, 1924; Jun 2 [circa 1924]; Jun 5, 1924; [Jun 10, 1924 PM]; Jun 23 [1924 PM]; [Jul 9, 1924 PM]; Jul 14, 1924; Jul 20, 1924; Jul 29 [1924]; [Aug 7, 1924 PM]; [Aug 8, 1924 PM]; [Aug 16, 1924 PM]; [Aug 20, 1924 PM]; [circa 1924]; [circa 1924]; [circa 1924]; [Jul 8, 1925 PM]; [Jul 17, 1925 PM]; Jul 21 [1925 PM]; Jul 22 [circa 1925]; Jul 28 [1925 PM]; Aug 6 [1925 PM]; Aug 17, 1925; [circa 1925]; [circa 1925]; Jul 10 [1926 PM]; May 1, 1928; [May 1928 PM]; Jun 17 [1928 PM]; Jun 18 [1928 PM]; Jun 19, 1928; Jul 1 [1928 PM]; Aug 29 [circa 1928]; Sep 3, 1928; [Sep 14, 1928 PM]; [Sep 20, 1928 PM]; [Nov 13, 1928 PM]; [circa 1928]; [circa 1928]; [circa 1928]; [circa 1928]; [circa 1928]; [circa 1928]; Aug 2 [1929 PM]; *Nov 11, 1929; *Jul 27, [192?]; *Jan 14 [1930 PM]; *Aug 17 [circa 1930]; [circa 1930]; [circa 1930]; [Feb 13, 1931 PM]; [Mar 20, 1931 PM]; Mar 27, 1931; [Jun 28, 1931 PM]; Jul 31, 1931; Aug 22 [circa 1942]; Jul 13 [1948]
• Weschler, J. Charles ( - 1959) : *Jun 13, 1922; Jul 16, 1923; [Jul 22, 1923 PM]; [Jul 23, 1923 PM]; Jul 31, 1923; Jun 27 [1924 PM]; Jul 19 [1924]; [Aug 4, 1924 PM]; Aug 7, 1924; Aug 15, 1925; May 2, 1928; [May 16, 1928 PM]; [May 21, 1928 PM]; [Jun 22, 1928 PM]; [Jun 25, 1928 PM]; [Jul 14, 1928 PM]; [Jul 17, 1928 PM]; [Sep 11, 1928 PM]; [Sep 14, 1928 PM]; [Sep 14, 1928 PM]; [circa 1928]; [circa 1928]; [circa 1928]; [Jan 3, 1930 PM]; Nov 15 [1930 PM]; [circa 1930]; [Feb 5, 1931 PM]; [Jun 3, 1932 PM]; [Jul 11, 1932 PM]; Jul 18 [1932 PM]; [Jul 20, 1932 PM]; [Aug 25, 1932 PM]; [Jul 25, 1932 PM]; [circa 1932]; [Jun 12, 1934 PM]; [Jun 15, 1934 PM]; [Jun 26, 1934 PM]; [Jun 30, 1934 PM]; [Jul 13, 1934 PM]; [Jul 23, 1934 PM]; Aug 22 [1934 PM]; Jul 12 [circa 1925]; Jul 31 [1935 PM]; [Aug 20, 1935 PM]; [Aug 24, 1935 PM]; [Sep 6, 1935 PM]; [Sep 16, 1935 PM]; [circa 1935]; [circa 1935]; [Jun 19, 1936 PM]; Jun 27, 1936; Jul 6, 1936; Jul 11, 1936; [Jul 17, 1936 PM]; [Jul 24, 1936 PM]; [Aug 5, 1936 PM]; [Aug 19, 1936 PM]; [Aug 27, 1936 PM]; Jul 31, 1937; Jul 31, 1937; Aug 4, 1937; Aug 13, 1937; Aug 18, 1937; Aug 20, 1937; Aug 23, 1937; [Aug 26, 1937 PM]; Sep 9, 1937; Sep 25, 1937; Aug 10, 1938; [Aug 10, 1938 PM]; [Jul 26, 1940 PM]; [Aug 8, 1940 PM]; Jun 26 [1941 PM]; [Jul 12, 1941 PM]; [Jul 24, 1941 PM]; Aug 12, 1941 PM; [Aug 18, 194 PM]; Aug 20, 1941; [Aug 13, 1945 PM]; [Aug 13, 1945 PM]; [Aug 20, 1945 PM]; [Dec 28, 1945 PM]; [1945?]; [Aug 30, 1946 PM]; [Aug 25, 1947 PM]; [Aug 30, 1947 PM]; [Sep 3, 1347 PM]; [circa 194 [circa 1947]; Jun 25 [1948 PM]; Jun 30 [1948 PM]; Jul 6 [1948 PM]; Jul 8 [circa 1948]; Jul 15 [circa 1948]; [circa Jul 1948; [1948 PM]; [Mar 8, 1949 PM]; Apr 8, 1949; [Jan 8, 1950 PM]; [1950 PM]; [Aug 5, 1951 PM]; [Jul 14, 1952 PM]; Aug 18, 1952; Sep 19, 1952; Dec 23 [1952 PM]; Jul 5 [circa 1953]; [Jun 17, 1956 PM]; [Aug 19, 1956 PM]; [Aug 30, 1956 PM]; [Jul 25, 1957 PM]; Aug 27, 1957; Aug 29, 1957; *Sep 1, 1957; *Nov 12, 1957; *Nov 13, 1957; *Nov 14, 1957; *n.d.; *n.d.; *n.d.; *n.d.; *n.d.; *n.d.; *n.d.; *n.d.
• Wescott, Glenway (1901- ) : Jun 1, 1943; Nov 2, 1944; [Dec 31, 1945 PM]; Nov 8, 1946; Dec 30, 1947
• Wescott, Paul (1904- ) : [Sep 12, 1929 PM; Jul 31 [1930 PM]; [Dec 18, 1930 PM]; Dec 19 [1930 PM]; [circa 1930]; [1930 PM]; [Jan 16, 1931 PM]; [Feb 3, 1931 PM]; *Oct 5, 1933
• Weyhe Gallery : Dec 26, 1951; Feb 8, 1952
• Wheelock, Ralph A. : Apr 30, 1948
• Whiting, Frederic Allen (1873- ) : Aug 11, 1938; *Sep 8, 1938; *Sep 19, 1938; Oct 28, 1938; *Nov 2, 1938; Nov 4, 1938; *Nov 5, 1938; *Nov 14, 1938; *Nov 14, 1938; *Nov 22, 1938; Nov 29, 1938; *Dec 1, 1938; Dec 5, 1938; *Dec 8, 1938; *Dec 12, 1938; *Dec 15, 1938; *Dec 16, 1938; *Dec 16, 1938; *Jan 6, 1939; *Aug 17, 1939
• Whitney Museum of American Art : Nov 16, 1934; Nov 12, 1935; Nov 12, 1935; Dec 11, 1935; Oct 1, 1937; *Jul 14, 1940; Oct 12, 1940; [Dec 28, 1940 PM]; Mar 11, 1941; Feb 13, 1942; Feb 20, 1942; Feb 24, 1942; Feb 25, 1942; May 11, 1943; May 1 1 , 1943; Oct 14, 1943; *Jun 8, 1944; Jun 28, 1944; Jan 9, 1946; *Jan 5, 1947; [Feb 22, 1947 PM]; [Feb 26, 1947]; [Jan 1948]; [Mar 17, 1949 PM]; *Oct 17, 1949; Feb 23, 1950; Mar 22, 1950; Jan 9, 1951; Feb 5, 1951; *Feb 10, 1951; May 3, 1951; Jun 26, 1951; Feb 7, 1952; Feb 29, 1952; Mar 4, 1952; Mar 4, 1952; [Apr 30, 1952 PM]; Aug 5, 1952; Nov 7, 1952; Mar 30, 1953; May 26, 1953; Dec 29, 1954; Feb 16, 1955; Apr 4, 1956; [Jun 6, 1956 PM]; [Oct 9, 1956 PM]; [Oct 12, 1956 PM]; Jan 24, 1957
• Whitney, Parkhurst : [Sep 30, 1935 PM]; [Oct 4, 1935 PM]; [Oct 8, 1935 PM]; [Oct 17, 1935 PM]; Oct 24, 1935; [Oct 28, 1935 PM]; [Oct 30, 1935 PM]; Nov 11, 1935; [Nov 14, 1935 PM]; [Nov 18, 1935 PM]; [Nov 20, 1935 PM]; Nov 25, 1935 PM]; [Nov 27, 1935 PM]; [Dec 3, 1935 PM]; [Dec 10, 1935 PM]; [Dec 24, 1935 PM]; [circa 1935]; [Jan 8, 1936 PM]; [Jan 20, 1936 PM]; [Feb 21, 1936 PM]; [Feb 21, 1936 PM]; [Apr 30, 1936 PM]; Aug 6, 1936; Aug 15, 1936; Aug 30, [1936 PM]; [Nov 4, 1936 PM]; [circa 1936]; [circa 1936]; [circa 1936]; [Mar 9, 1937 PM]; Dec 29, 1928; Jan 31, 1939; [Feb 23, 1939]; Jul 31, 1939; Oct 3, 1939; Jan 1 [1940 PM]; Jun 12, 1941; Jun 23, 1941; Jul 10, 1941; Aug 20, 1941; [Aug 29, 1941 PM]; Nov 13, 1941; Feb 29, 1944; Apr 3, 1944; May 16, 1944; Jul 5, 1944; Jul 28, 1944; Aug 21, 1944; Nov 18, 1944; Jan 24, 1945; Feb 5, 1945; Mar 1 1 , 1945; Apr 10, 1945; Nov 13, 1946; Nov 25 , 1946; Jan 19, 1947; Mar 25, 1947; Sep 28, 1947; Dec 22, 1947; Feb 6, 1948; Mar 4, 1948; Dec 12, 1948; n.d.; n.d.; n.d.
• Widdemer, Margaret (1895- ) : Feb 8, 1937
• Wilder, Thornton (1897- ) : Feb 14, 1937; *Feb 16, 1937
• Willets, Eliza L. : [1936]; Feb 9, 1937; Jun 3, 1938; Aug 19, 1938; [Oct 10, 1938 PM]; Sep 3, 1939; Dec 29, 1939; Mar 22, 1945; Jan 7, 1946; Feb 4, 1946; Feb 7, 1946; Nov 29, 1946
• Wilson, Helen : Sep 15, 1951; [Sep ? 1958]
• Wilson, Irene H. : [Feb 1937]
• Winegar, Anna : Feb 11, 1937
• Woman's Peace Union : Apr 21, 1937
• Wor De Klee, Inc. : Nov 6, 1952; n.d.
• Worcester Art Museum : Dec 17, 1951
• Yaddo : Feb 17, 1956; Feb 29, 1956; *[Feb ? 1956]; *Mar 13 [circa 1956]; Jun 20, 1956
• Zigrosser, Carl (1891- ) : Oct 16, 1940
• Zorach, Marguerite Thompson (1887- ) : [Sep 24, 1937 PM]; [Jul 23, 1940 PM]; Jan 2 [1941 PM]; [Jul 28, 1941 PM]; [Jul 30, 1941 PM]; [Jun 25, 1950 PM]; Apr 1, 1951; Jun 30, 1951; [Jun 22, 1951 PM]; Aug 15, 1954; [Sep 14, 1957 PM]; [Oct 30, 1957 PM]; [Sep 28, 1959 PM]
• Zorach, William (1887-1967) : Jun 3, 1931; Jun 5, 1931; [Aug 6 1931 PM]; Jul 5 [1933 PM]; Sep 25, 1933; Jul 28, 1934; [circa 1934]; Sep 18, 1935; Jul 30, 1936; Dec 7, 1938; [Dec 17, 1938 PM]; Jul 16, 1940; Jun 10, 1941; Aug 2, 1942; Jun 23, 1943; [Aug 2, 1943 PM]; Jun 23, 1943; [Aug 2, 1943 PM]; [1943]; Jun 21, 1945; Sep 10, 1945; [Aug 3, 1946 PM]; Sep 28, 1947; Dec 1, 1948; Feb 2, 1949; Dec 3 [1949 PM]; [Apr 5, 1950 PM]; Nov 13, 1951; Aug 1, 1952; [Oct 20, 1956 PM]; Jan 10, 1958; [May 2, 1959 PM]; n.d.; n.d.

Return to top