Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Fialka-Feldman family. |
| Title: | Micah Fialka-Feldman and Family Papers |
| Inclusive Dates: | TBD |
| Quantity: | 11 linear ft. |
| Abstract: | Correspondence, clippings, memorabilia of |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Ave., Suite 600 Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center/university-archives |
Biographical History
Micah Fialka-Feldman is a national speaker, self-advocate and pioneer who fights for disability justice and inclusion. He is part of the first wave of adults with intellectual disabilities who attended college and has been fully included in school and community. Micah earned a Certificate in Disability Studies at Syracuse University in 2015 through lnclusiveU. He is a Teaching Assistant in SU’s School of Education and works at the Taishoff Center as the Outreach Coordinator. In May of 2014, Micah was appointed by President Obama to the President’s Committee for People with Intellectual Disabilities.
Arrangement of the Collection
The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact SCRC for more information.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Subject Headings
Persons
Corporate Bodies
Subjects
Genres and Forms
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Micah Fialka-Feldman and Family Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Gift of Richard Feldman, Janice Fialka, Micah Fialka Feldman, and Emma Fialka-Feldman, 2020-2023.
Processing Information
The collection is unprocessed.
Finding Aid Information
Created by: Michele Combs
Date: 17 Jan 2025
Revision history:
Inventory
An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.