Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | KXOK (Radio station: St. Louis, Mo.) |
| Title: | Great Sounds Radio Broadcasts |
| Inclusive Dates: | circa 1985 |
| Quantity: | TBD |
| Abstract: | Weekly four-hour show, focused on different theme or artist; includes interviews |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Ave., Suite 600 Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center/university-archives |
Scope and Contents of the Collection
Recordings from the weekly four-hour radio show. Each show focused on a different theme or artist, and often included multiple interviews. The show was hosted by Roy Otis.
Arrangement of the Collection
The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact SCRC for more information.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Subject Headings
Persons
Corporate Bodies
Subjects
Genres and Forms
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Great Sounds Radio Broadcasts,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Unknown.
Processing Information
The collection is unprocessed.
Finding Aid Information
Created by: Michele Combs
Date: 17 Jan 2025
Revision history:
Inventory
An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.