| Return to finding aids search |
African Market Literature Collection
A description of the collection at Syracuse University
Finding aid created by: Michele Combs
Date: 17 Jan 2025
|
|
|
| Return to finding aids search |
Finding aid created by: Michele Combs
Date: 17 Jan 2025
|
|
|
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Title: | African Market Literature Collection |
| Dates: | TBD |
| Quantity: | 77 items |
| Abstract: | Collection of printed items from Nigeria, Ghana, etc. |
| Language: | TBD |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Ave., Suite 600 Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center/university-archives |
TBD
Printed items from Nigeria, Ghana, etc.
The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.
Access Restrictions:
The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact SCRC for more information.
Use Restrictions:
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
See also the Brazilian Market Literature Collection.
Persons
Achebe, Chinua.
Blay, J. Benibengor.
Nwapa, Flora, 1931-1993.
Oluwide, Baba
Subjects
Civics, Ghanaian.
Civics, Nigerian.
Ghanaian fiction (English)
Ghanaian literature (English)
Ghanaian poetry (English)
Nigerian fiction (English)
Nigerian literature (English)
Nigerian poetry (English)
Romance fiction, Ghanaian (English)
Romance fiction, Nigerian (English)
Places
Ghana -- Intellectual life.
Nigeria -- Intellectual life.
Genres and Forms
Pamphlets.
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
African Market Literature Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Purchase, 2022.
Processing Information
The collection is unprocessed.
An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.