Collection inventory

---

Return to finding aids search

---

Marjorie Battcock Collection

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University

Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 14 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Biographical History

Marjorie Battcock was a British poet. Her work appeared in periodicals and literary magazines, and she published at least two collections of poetry.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Marjorie Battcock Collection consists of correspondence, published material and photographs. Correspondence includes Dublin Magazine, Irish poet C. Day Lewis and British author J. C. Trewin. Published material contains copies of Filigree Bridge, Fortress and Ease and Chiaroscuro, all by Battcock. One Photograph of Battcock completes the collection.

Arrangement of the Collection

No particular order.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Subject Headings

Persons

Battcock, Marjorie.
Day Lewis, C. (Cecil), 1904-1972.
Trewin, J. C. (John Courtenay), 1908-1990.

Subjects

Authors, English.

Occupations

Authors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Marjorie Battcock Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Marjorie Battcock, 1964.

Table of Contents

Correspondence

Photographs

Published material

Inventory